select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

Signature 1505


Grade: of 49 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Oct 2019: I haven't had any problems with Signature yet. I love the amenities, the rooms, and the lounges. Location is also a huge plus. I can tell there has been some improvement since last year too. Management also seems to be more on top of things and everyone is really nice always. Review from Google
Oct 2019: Signature has been, so far, a great living experience. The Staff are all super helpful and kind, the amenities (especially the ping-pong table) are all really nice to have access to, and the overall living environment of the apartments fantastic. We have essentially had no issues, other than sporadic power outages when we first moved in, which have stopped. Living close to downtown Raleigh and Hillsborough St. are also huge perks. My roommates and I resigned for next year, I definitely recommend this place. Review from Google
Oct 2019: I love living here!! All the amenities are great and there are good places to study. Not far from campus and parking isn’t too expensive. Review from Google
Oct 2019: I have lived at signature 1505 since I transferred here last Spring semester, and it has been such a wonderful experience! The units are updated and modern as well as clean! I have never had a problem with bugs or any other pests!! The staff is very friendly and are always very accommodating and willing to answer any questions you have. Overall, this is a wonderful facility located in the perfect location near Hillsborough street shops and restaurants, campus, and even Cameron village shopping center! The only downfall is not many visitor parking spots, but my friends and family have always been able to find a spot on the street :) Review from Google
Aug 2019: Since moving in everything has been great. The apartment was in good condition when I moved in and any maintenance issues I have had were quickly resolved by the maintenance staff who are very friendly. In addition, the staff has been helpful and answered any questions I've had. They are polite and always welcoming. I'm happy to be living here this year and would recommend to others too. Review from Google
Jul 2019: Update 4: Things have gotten better but the FIre alarm keeps going off. Just about every week this summer! This week (7/9/19) it has gone off twice. It's really ridiculous. Update 3: finally got mailboxes, have had Internet issues since Jan 2019, key fob issues. TK is great! Other member's of management are polite but don't seem to be very responsive when issues are presented. Maintenance drops by whenever they want without ample notice. Overall, it seems that this company does not know how to manage an apartment complex. Update 2: start November and still no mailboxes Update: end of October 2018 (move in was August) and still no mailboxes set up for residents. Management not very good. Employees in the front office are friendly, but you can tell the disorganization is from the top (management). It's been almost two months and mailboxes have not been set up. Trash rooms are often filthy. I like the "newness", but I am disappointed with customer service. Review from Google
Jul 2019: Update 4: Things have gotten better but the FIre alarm keeps going off. Just about every week this summer! This week (7/9/19) it has gone off twice. It's really ridiculous. Update 3: finally got mailboxes, have had Internet issues since Jan 2019, key fob issues. TK is great! Other member's of management are polite but don't seem to be very responsive when issues are presented. Maintenance drops by whenever they want without ample notice. Overall, it seems that this company does not know how to manage an apartment complex. Update 2: start November and still no mailboxes Update: end of October 2018 (move in was August) and still no mailboxes set up for residents. Management not very good. Employees in the front office are friendly, but you can tell the disorganization is from the top (management). It's been almost two months and mailboxes have not been set up. Trash rooms are often filthy. I like the "newness", but I am disappointed with customer service. Review from Google
May 2019: The front desk lady named Sara is always super nice and helpful! The maintenance staff has always been great and the new management has done a good job at addressing past issues. There are still some kinks to be worked out, but the community is much improved overall. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
NCSU Related Topics and Questions

Do apartments near NCSU have fast internet? Yes, internet speed is very important to students, and apartments know that. Here is a list of apartments near NCSU and the corresponding internet speed score: internet-speed-score-of-nCSU-apartments?on...read more

Is it easy to sublease my apartment near NCSU for the summer? It is easier to sublease your apartment new NCSU in the summer compared to other universities. This is because there are many companies who have interns coming for the summer in the area. Couple this with the fact that interns prefer to live in an...read more

May 2019: The front desk lady named Sara is always super nice and helpful! The maintenance staff has always been great and the new management has done a good job at addressing past issues. There are still some kinks to be worked out, but the community is much improved overall. Review from Google
Apr 2019: Also, be aware some of the good reviews on Google are fake! The staff would make accounts upload pics and post positive reviews. I spoke to a couple of residents who were as frustrated as myself.
Apr 2019: Hello, It's been a rocky start still. Management just is not good. Some of the staff is friendly, but I found myself having to go across the street to Preiss for help. The finally fixed the parking garage gate and finally put up mirrors late 2018. It's mid March and still cold so it is yet to be seen if ants will be back. My main issue has been with management. I think since they cater to students, they aren't quick to do what they say they will do.
Mar 2019: UPDATE: I have raised my 1 star to a 3 the maintenance team is a 5 star team everything else is fairly mediocre The first 2 weeks of living here my power would go out daily. They attempted to blame me for the issue. Instead of taking any responsibility for their lack of wiring done properly. I would sit here and write a whole essay on everything wrong with this place. But so many others have already hit all they key points. Review from Google
Feb 2019: Update 3: finally got mailboxes, have had Internet issues since Jan 2019, key fob issues. TK is great! Other member's of management are polite but don't seem to be very responsive when issues are presented. Maintenance drops by whenever they want without ample notice. Overall, it seems that this company does not know how to manage an apartment complex. Update 2: start November and still no mailboxes Update: end of October 2018 (move in was August) and still no mailboxes set up for residents. Management not very good. Employees in the front office are friendly, but you can tell the disorganization is from the top (management). It's been almost two months and mailboxes have not been set up. Trash rooms are often filthy. I like the "newness", but I am disappointed with customer service. Review from Google
Feb 2019: This place seems to be doing better after the management change. I’ve had positive experiences with the office staff and overall no terrible issues in our apartment. Sara in the front office is super nice as well! Review from Google
Feb 2019: The staff at Signature 1505 are more than incredible. TK, Maya, Sydney and Emily are always more than helpful, kind, and hard working. The amenities are convenient and easy to operate. There are also great areas to study on the main floor. The maintenance team and managers are quick to act and provide sufficient feedback. Great people that run this place. Review from Google
Feb 2019: The Signature 1505 staff is friendly and attentive to residents’ needs. Multiple staff members know me by name and are more than willing to help with anything I encounter at 1505. Most recently, Sara helped me print off notes at the front office. A new apartment complex often has shortcomings in year one, but 1505 seems to be heading in the right direction under new management. Review from Google
Jan 2019: I’ve noticed quite a few negative reviews about Theory (Signature 1505). Can anyone tell me if they have noticed a difference since new management has taken over? Have they resolved the problem with non-residents parking in the parking garage? Have the power outages been resolved? Has the ant problem been resolved?
Dec 2018: The apartments themselves are really nice and still in v good condition. The staff is super friendly. Syd has helped me out with issues i've had and the rest of the staff is just a friendly and welcoming as he is. Review from Google
Dec 2018: I have lived at Theory Raleigh for a whole semester and I don't have many complaints at all! I love the location of the complex, super close to campus and downtown. The staff are all really nice and helpful. TK is the one who usually helps me the most and she is great! You can definitely tell they want to help you the best they can. I recommend living here if you can afford it! Review from Google
Dec 2018: **EDIT (12/2/18) I've been living at Theory for an entire semester now, and I've already renewed my lease for my 2019-2020 academic year! I truly could not have found a better place to live that meets my needs as far as being close to campus and reasonably priced. The staff is super helpful as always, and I've never felt more content in any student living scenario as I have here! I was a nervous wreck signing the lease to my first apartment. I still kind of am a nervous wreck, but the staff at Theory have really helped put my mind at ease and have been super patient in answering any and every concerns I had. My roommates and I are very excited to live there in the fall!! Review from Google
Nov 2018: The staff at Theory are more than incredible. TK, Maya, and Emily are always more than helpful and kind. They provide spectacular service and brighten my day every time I come into the office. Not to mention, the property manager owns the cutest Frenchie in the world! Review from Google
Nov 2018: The staff that work in the Theory satellite office are amazing at their job. They are extremely helpful in the application process and are very transparent about all leasing details. Margeaux and Becca helped me through every step of the way and made the whole experience very manageable. I highly recommend taking a visit if you are in the market for a student apartment (and a very nice one at that.) Update: TK at the front desk is fantastic and expedited any work orders I needed completing, she is so nice and exceedingly helpful, very happy with the service. Review from Google
Nov 2018: Would not recommend this place to my worst enemy. I don't even know where to begin. The parking garage is the worst, most poorly constructed parking garage I have ever seen in my life. It it truly an accident waiting to happen. They expect the residents to pay upwards of $95 a month for parking that is extremely hazardous and narrow. The entrance/exit into the parking deck is also very narrow, even after they attempted to open it up a bit. I am a decent driver and still always end up hitting the curb when I exit the parking garage because of how narrow it is. The rooms are a decent size but the bathrooms don't have adequate storage space. The power is CONSTANTLY malfunctioning in my apartment; at least twice a week. Maintenance comes and fixes the issue and it happens again two days later. All in all, if you have a car, do not live here. There Review from Google
Oct 2018: My experience at Theory so far has not been pleasurable at all. First, before move in , they did not send me who my room mates would be until one week before which made coordinating for kitchen and living room supplies very difficult. Also, living in a 4 BR 4 Bath you would think they would give you all of your future room mates, but only listed one in the email so we were surprised when we showed up on move in day and a third roommate was there. Second, on move in day, they were very very disorganized. This is to be expected as they are brand new but you wouldn't expect it to be as bad as it was. The staff sent me and my parents to multiple different tabled to get my room key, back and forth because they didn't know where it was. Also, on move in day someone on staff told us there was only two ways to get to my floor (terrace level, which you Review from Google
Sep 2018: Theory has been a great apartment for me while being a student. As expected, new properties can have its flaws but management has always been quick to accommodate and fulfill our maintenance requests (which were minor issues such as thermostat dropping temps). The leasing office people are m nice and want to help with any questions! Emily and TK were very nice and helpful whenever I brought something up to them. great staff and I couldn’t be happier with my unit Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like Signature 1505 reviews or think they are acceptable, check out Signature 1505 ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near NCSU.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap