select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

College Inn


Grade: of 52 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Sep 2019: If you like very loud music and party, this place will be your style. I currently live here, they play very loud music from 2pm until next day 5:00 am. and no one will stop them! They scream very loud and jump on the floor very hard!!!! Review from Google
Aug 2019: I’m very disappointed in this place. The neighbors are loud and inconsiderate, my friend and I were harassed by our two roommates ransoms but nothing was done about it even though we sent photographic evidence, people illegally sublease which ended up putting me in a bad spot for the summer, their prices are ridiculously high, and they removed my carpet after the end of my lease in July without telling me and only sent notice of the nearly half a thousand dollar charge almost a month later. The convenient location was not worth the hassle that I went through for the 5 months that I lived there. Review from Google
Aug 2019: The apartment is as good as expected. The furniture and facilities in the living room and kitchen are easy to use. Smaller than I expected, but it is very cozy. The staff is also very friendly and helpful. Review from Google
Jun 2019: I loved the community events and perks from College Inn! My favorites were Insomnia cookies, Krispy Kreme days, and cupcakes. Review from Google
Jun 2019: I loved the community events and perks from College Inn! My favorites were Insomnia cookies, Krispy Kreme days, and cupcakes. Review from Google
Jun 2019: The rooms and apartments are a decent size but if you plan to have visitors don’t live here. They took away the four visitors spots and they barley hand out visitors passes. Also they lead blow at literally 7am right outside your window and the fire alarm seems to go off every morning. Review from Google
May 2019: DO NOT live at College Inn. Lived there 2 years and they NEVER cleaned the air filters. Had a smoke alarm that beeped repeatedly for months and kept putting work orders in for it to be fixed. IMPOSSIBLE to sublease if you are studying abroad due to their exhorbent fees to the subleaser and the leasee. The price is a huge rip off based on the much nicer properties that are available in the area.
Apr 2019: It just doesn't get more convenient than the College Inn. Located on the corner of Avent Ferry and Western Blvd, a glance from Jordan Hall, a 4 minute WALK from Talley - I am currently living where EVERY college student wants to live. Walk out your front door at 10:05 and be EARLY for your 10:15 class.. IMAGINE THAT! It is so convenient! From being the first pool in Raleigh to open to having covered parking, I am totally satisfied with my stay here. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet

Does College Inn sell parking passes to non-residents? Yes, they do. The passes are sold semester by semester....read more

What is included in rent at College Inn? All utilities; cable, internet, elecctricity, and water are included. Not to mention, without a cap. Rent also included furniture and major appliances. This includes a flat screen TV in the common area....read more

Mar 2019: Overall, I recommend living here. I have lived here for two years and I have had an above average experience. The staff is friendly, as well as, most the residents. Last year however, my roommates and I got fined for things we didn’t do, which was annoying.
Mar 2019: This is by far the best place to live on the planet. Wouldn’t want to live anywhere else. I will probably Renew my lease even after I graduate just so I can hang out here with the energetic, fun-loving staff and free k cups everyday. The only other place I’d rather live is mars but I don’t have enough money for a spaceship just yet. However due to a recent job promotion I will probably be able to put a down payment on one soon. Until then I will remain here at the College Inn.
Feb 2019: I called The College Inn my home for about 2 years while being a transferred student from France and then a full and proud member of the Pack! I loved living there. The staff is 100% friendly, with extra superb amenities. Ping-pong table, pool table, sofa and TV, Mac computers, free printers included in the lounge room. Outside a great pool with a bbq to enjoy on sunny days Raleigh has to offer! It is even dog-friendly and apartments include 2 bedrooms, 3 bedrooms (I use to live in one of these) and 4 bedrooms apartments. They’re great with all needed amenities. Thank y’all for these 2 amazing years! Would be happy to come back and say hi!
Feb 2019: Parking for Off-campus students are affordable, convenient to main campus, and for a parking deck, it stays pretty easy to find a parking spot. Review from Google
Feb 2019: Great place to live and the price you can’t really beat the price. Staff and maintenance team are very friendly and you can enjoy all of of great amenities and community events in order to keep to comfortable throughout the day Review from Google
Feb 2019: College Inn if perhaps the best set of Apartments near main campus. It is such an easy walk to class Review from Google
Feb 2019: "Touring the area was really nice and the tour guide did a great job of displaying all of the amenities. The application and leasing process was very simple and employees were very helpful." Review from Google
Feb 2019: I love the college inn. The pool is awesome and the staff is great! 10/10 recommend Review from Google
Dec 2018: Do not recommend this complex!!!!! staff and Manager (Mariana) are rude and not helpful. Take advantage of exchange students and make them pay extra fees. no privacy or freedom to enjoy your stay, I didn't feel at home for one year. Review from Google
Oct 2018: This place is so noisy. Your roommate could hold party until 3am with males. They are dancing and singing super loud almost every Friday. And no one cares about it. You Could not even sleep. I will never lease Here anymore. Review from Google
Sep 2018: Not a bad place to live, quick maintenance, clean rooms, and I loved having access to a workout room and study lounge. However, when I lived here from 2017-2018 there were frequent loud parties outside by the pool at night that took some getting used to. Security would step in if things got too far out of hand but there was a base level of noise you just had to learn to accept when it was warm outside. Also, I'd recommend insisting on seeing the room you're signing the lease for, the demo one they showed me didn't look like the one I got, and was very cramped and narrow. In addition stuff like parking passes and "green fees", aren't covered in the base rent, and they sell parking spaces to non-residents, which can make it difficult to park sometimes. Not a bad place overall, but there were enough little annoyances to make me glad to leave. Review from Google
Sep 2018: Bad management, charge you for cleaning out fee when they supposed to clean for you. Stay away, especially property manager are rude Review from Google
Jul 2018: Conveniently close to campus and the gym!! Rooms are a decent size and the apartment has nice accommodations. Shout out to Kayla at management. She really went out of her way to get my sublease squared away and answer any questions I had!! Review from Google
Jun 2018: Great location, but even better staff. I’ve lived at apartments before and this is by far my favorite one. The maintenance team is awesome and if you have even the slightest issue, they’re on it. I love my room and the furniture and appliances they provide are very nice and make day to day living easy. You won’t find another apartment with this friendly of a staff and laid back fun residents too. Love College Inn. Review from Google
May 2018: College inn was a great place to live due to the location and atmosphere. It felt very safe and clean. Review from Google
Apr 2018: DO NOT LIVE HERE!!!! I would of rated it zero stars if that were possible. I lived there for 2 years. The furniture they provide is all broken or falling apart which they will make you pay for when you leave. The AC units are old and leak into your bathtub, if the tempurature is under 70 degrees the ac unit will freeze over and then spill out all over your bathroom. The heat turns half of the apartment into a sauna and won’t heat the other half. The hallways are gross and I know people who have found roaches in their rooms. When maintenance comes to fix things they leave messes that they expect you to clean up. Parking is impossible because they sells spots to nonresidents for class and rats have been seen running out of pipes near the pool. THIS IS THE APARTMENT FROM HELL. Review from Google
Feb 2018: I lived at The College Inn from August 2015-July 2016 and absolutely loved it. The maintenance staff are extremely friendly and will help you with anything you ask of them. They'll even mount your TV on the wall if you'd like! I loved everyone in the office and still stop by time to time to say hey. The location is ideal for anyone who lives here. It's within walking distance of North Carolina State University's main campus, less than a 5 minute drive to popular food locations (Cookout, Bojangles, Taco Bell, Sushi Nine and much more), and minutes away from downtown Raleigh. Whether you're new to the area or would just like to move to an ideal location, The College Inn is the place for you! Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like College Inn reviews or think they are acceptable, check out College Inn ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near NCSU.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap