select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

College Inn


Grade: of 55 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jun 2020: DO NOT LIVE HERE. The office is run by college students who have no authority to do anything. If you do happen to catch the manager in the office, she will tell you what you want to hear and promise to get back to you...she won’t. There is a reason that they do not list a name or contact info on their website. The place is an unorganized mess with no one in charge. The apartments and the grounds are filthy. Do not be fooled by the pleasant tour of the model apartment. The place is an overpriced joke.
Feb 2020: THESE PEOPLE TRIED TO SCAM ME!!!!!!!! I stayed here as an international student for 5 months, the complex is nice and the rooms are well equipped but good god where do I even start with the management of this place. Literally and honestly the worst experience I have ever had with a company. They are utterly useless and extremely unprofessional. Got a problem? They certainly won't be helping you anyway! There's a resident portal to submit complaints and queries but you never get a response or if you do it's like 3 weeks later. They have this ridiculous policy on getting your deposit back by making you wait over 4 weeks (yes 4?!) AFTER you move out just to get it back to you? I had to get my roommate to send out my check to me because these people claimed they didn't have my address (I live outside the US) and they didn't even bothered to tell me until I emailed the
Jan 2020: I have never had such a poor experience with any company before. 1. It's loud and dirty. Security officer is your only hope if theres a party going on right above you. 2. The internet, oh GOD THE INTERNET. They essentially shouldn't even claim to provide internet, because it works maybe 1/10 times. 2/10 if I am being very generous. 3. The heat randomly turns on and off. Terrible during both summer months and winter months.No matter how high you set the heat or how low you set the AC, it takes like 24 hours for the system to actually start to set to that temperature. 4. The front office does not listen. I have called and complained more than 20 times in the past 2 years of living here, and have received next to NO help. Just don't live here, don't do it to yourself. I aim to run this business into the ground after the ridiculous way they treat their leasers.
Sep 2019: If you like very loud music and party, this place will be your style. I currently live here, they play very loud music from 2pm until next day 5:00 am. and no one will stop them! They scream very loud and jump on the floor very hard!!!! Review from Google
Aug 2019: I’m very disappointed in this place. The neighbors are loud and inconsiderate, my friend and I were harassed by our two roommates ransoms but nothing was done about it even though we sent photographic evidence, people illegally sublease which ended up putting me in a bad spot for the summer, their prices are ridiculously high, and they removed my carpet after the end of my lease in July without telling me and only sent notice of the nearly half a thousand dollar charge almost a month later. The convenient location was not worth the hassle that I went through for the 5 months that I lived there. Review from Google
Aug 2019: The apartment is as good as expected. The furniture and facilities in the living room and kitchen are easy to use. Smaller than I expected, but it is very cozy. The staff is also very friendly and helpful. Review from Google
Jun 2019: I loved the community events and perks from College Inn! My favorites were Insomnia cookies, Krispy Kreme days, and cupcakes. Review from Google
Jun 2019: I loved the community events and perks from College Inn! My favorites were Insomnia cookies, Krispy Kreme days, and cupcakes. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet

Does College Inn sell parking passes to non-residents? Yes, they do. The passes are sold semester by semester....read more

What is included in rent at College Inn? All utilities; cable, internet, elecctricity, and water are included. Not to mention, without a cap. Rent also included furniture and major appliances. This includes a flat screen TV in the common area....read more

Jun 2019: The rooms and apartments are a decent size but if you plan to have visitors don’t live here. They took away the four visitors spots and they barley hand out visitors passes. Also they lead blow at literally 7am right outside your window and the fire alarm seems to go off every morning. Review from Google
May 2019: DO NOT live at College Inn. Lived there 2 years and they NEVER cleaned the air filters. Had a smoke alarm that beeped repeatedly for months and kept putting work orders in for it to be fixed. IMPOSSIBLE to sublease if you are studying abroad due to their exhorbent fees to the subleaser and the leasee. The price is a huge rip off based on the much nicer properties that are available in the area.
Apr 2019: It just doesn't get more convenient than the College Inn. Located on the corner of Avent Ferry and Western Blvd, a glance from Jordan Hall, a 4 minute WALK from Talley - I am currently living where EVERY college student wants to live. Walk out your front door at 10:05 and be EARLY for your 10:15 class.. IMAGINE THAT! It is so convenient! From being the first pool in Raleigh to open to having covered parking, I am totally satisfied with my stay here. Review from Google
Mar 2019: Overall, I recommend living here. I have lived here for two years and I have had an above average experience. The staff is friendly, as well as, most the residents. Last year however, my roommates and I got fined for things we didn’t do, which was annoying.
Mar 2019: This is by far the best place to live on the planet. Wouldn’t want to live anywhere else. I will probably Renew my lease even after I graduate just so I can hang out here with the energetic, fun-loving staff and free k cups everyday. The only other place I’d rather live is mars but I don’t have enough money for a spaceship just yet. However due to a recent job promotion I will probably be able to put a down payment on one soon. Until then I will remain here at the College Inn.
Feb 2019: I called The College Inn my home for about 2 years while being a transferred student from France and then a full and proud member of the Pack! I loved living there. The staff is 100% friendly, with extra superb amenities. Ping-pong table, pool table, sofa and TV, Mac computers, free printers included in the lounge room. Outside a great pool with a bbq to enjoy on sunny days Raleigh has to offer! It is even dog-friendly and apartments include 2 bedrooms, 3 bedrooms (I use to live in one of these) and 4 bedrooms apartments. They’re great with all needed amenities. Thank y’all for these 2 amazing years! Would be happy to come back and say hi!
Feb 2019: Parking for Off-campus students are affordable, convenient to main campus, and for a parking deck, it stays pretty easy to find a parking spot. Review from Google
Feb 2019: Great place to live and the price you can’t really beat the price. Staff and maintenance team are very friendly and you can enjoy all of of great amenities and community events in order to keep to comfortable throughout the day Review from Google
Feb 2019: College Inn if perhaps the best set of Apartments near main campus. It is such an easy walk to class Review from Google
Feb 2019: "Touring the area was really nice and the tour guide did a great job of displaying all of the amenities. The application and leasing process was very simple and employees were very helpful." Review from Google
Feb 2019: I love the college inn. The pool is awesome and the staff is great! 10/10 recommend Review from Google
Dec 2018: Do not recommend this complex!!!!! staff and Manager (Mariana) are rude and not helpful. Take advantage of exchange students and make them pay extra fees. no privacy or freedom to enjoy your stay, I didn't feel at home for one year. Review from Google
Oct 2018: This place is so noisy. Your roommate could hold party until 3am with males. They are dancing and singing super loud almost every Friday. And no one cares about it. You Could not even sleep. I will never lease Here anymore. Review from Google
Sep 2018: Not a bad place to live, quick maintenance, clean rooms, and I loved having access to a workout room and study lounge. However, when I lived here from 2017-2018 there were frequent loud parties outside by the pool at night that took some getting used to. Security would step in if things got too far out of hand but there was a base level of noise you just had to learn to accept when it was warm outside. Also, I'd recommend insisting on seeing the room you're signing the lease for, the demo one they showed me didn't look like the one I got, and was very cramped and narrow. In addition stuff like parking passes and "green fees", aren't covered in the base rent, and they sell parking spaces to non-residents, which can make it difficult to park sometimes. Not a bad place overall, but there were enough little annoyances to make me glad to leave. Review from Google
Sep 2018: Bad management, charge you for cleaning out fee when they supposed to clean for you. Stay away, especially property manager are rude Review from Google
Jul 2018: Conveniently close to campus and the gym!! Rooms are a decent size and the apartment has nice accommodations. Shout out to Kayla at management. She really went out of her way to get my sublease squared away and answer any questions I had!! Review from Google
Jun 2018: Great location, but even better staff. I’ve lived at apartments before and this is by far my favorite one. The maintenance team is awesome and if you have even the slightest issue, they’re on it. I love my room and the furniture and appliances they provide are very nice and make day to day living easy. You won’t find another apartment with this friendly of a staff and laid back fun residents too. Love College Inn. Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like College Inn reviews or think they are acceptable, check out College Inn ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near NCSU.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap