select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu] College Inn ▷ Reviews

College Inn

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Feb 2019: Parking for Off-campus students are affordable, convenient to main campus, and for a parking deck, it stays pretty easy to find a parking spot. Review from Google
Feb 2019: Great place to live and the price you can’t really beat the price. Staff and maintenance team are very friendly and you can enjoy all of of great amenities and community events in order to keep to comfortable throughout the day Review from Google
Feb 2019: College Inn if perhaps the best set of Apartments near main campus. It is such an easy walk to class Review from Google
Feb 2019: "Touring the area was really nice and the tour guide did a great job of displaying all of the amenities. The application and leasing process was very simple and employees were very helpful." Review from Google
Feb 2019: I love the college inn. The pool is awesome and the staff is great! 10/10 recommend Review from Google
Dec 2018: Do not recommend this complex!!!!! staff and Manager (Mariana) are rude and not helpful. Take advantage of exchange students and make them pay extra fees. no privacy or freedom to enjoy your stay, I didn't feel at home for one year. Review from Google
Oct 2018: This place is so noisy. Your roommate could hold party until 3am with males. They are dancing and singing super loud almost every Friday. And no one cares about it. You Could not even sleep. I will never lease Here anymore. Review from Google
Sep 2018: Not a bad place to live, quick maintenance, clean rooms, and I loved having access to a workout room and study lounge. However, when I lived here from 2017-2018 there were frequent loud parties outside by the pool at night that took some getting used to. Security would step in if things got too far out of hand but there was a base level of noise you just had to learn to accept when it was warm outside. Also, I'd recommend insisting on seeing the room you're signing the lease for, the demo one they showed me didn't look like the one I got, and was very cramped and narrow. In addition stuff like parking passes and "green fees", aren't covered in the base rent, and they sell parking spaces to non-residents, which can make it difficult to park sometimes. Not a bad place overall, but there were enough little annoyances to make me glad to leave. Review from Google
Sep 2018: Bad management, charge you for cleaning out fee when they supposed to clean for you. Stay away, especially property manager are rude Review from Google
Jul 2018: Conveniently close to campus and the gym!! Rooms are a decent size and the apartment has nice accommodations. Shout out to Kayla at management. She really went out of her way to get my sublease squared away and answer any questions I had!! Review from Google
Jun 2018: Great location, but even better staff. I’ve lived at apartments before and this is by far my favorite one. The maintenance team is awesome and if you have even the slightest issue, they’re on it. I love my room and the furniture and appliances they provide are very nice and make day to day living easy. You won’t find another apartment with this friendly of a staff and laid back fun residents too. Love College Inn. Review from Google
May 2018: College inn was a great place to live due to the location and atmosphere. It felt very safe and clean. Review from Google
Apr 2018: DO NOT LIVE HERE!!!! I would of rated it zero stars if that were possible. I lived there for 2 years. The furniture they provide is all broken or falling apart which they will make you pay for when you leave. The AC units are old and leak into your bathtub, if the tempurature is under 70 degrees the ac unit will freeze over and then spill out all over your bathroom. The heat turns half of the apartment into a sauna and won’t heat the other half. The hallways are gross and I know people who have found roaches in their rooms. When maintenance comes to fix things they leave messes that they expect you to clean up. Parking is impossible because they sells spots to nonresidents for class and rats have been seen running out of pipes near the pool. THIS IS THE APARTMENT FROM HELL. Review from Google
Feb 2018: I lived at The College Inn from August 2015-July 2016 and absolutely loved it. The maintenance staff are extremely friendly and will help you with anything you ask of them. They'll even mount your TV on the wall if you'd like! I loved everyone in the office and still stop by time to time to say hey. The location is ideal for anyone who lives here. It's within walking distance of North Carolina State University's main campus, less than a 5 minute drive to popular food locations (Cookout, Bojangles, Taco Bell, Sushi Nine and much more), and minutes away from downtown Raleigh. Whether you're new to the area or would just like to move to an ideal location, The College Inn is the place for you! Review from Google
Feb 2018: College Inn is a great environment for students of all ages. The maintenance staff does a fantastic job keeping the facilities clean.The location is super convenient for anyone who has classes on either main campus or centennial campus. The staff and community are always helpful, and definitely one of the best parts about being a resident here. The amenities are constantly being upgraded. My personal favorite is the tanning booth. I use it frequently and has really helped me with my self confidence. Review from Google
Feb 2018: I lived at college inn for two years and it was the time of my life. The first year was so nice, I had to do it twice. Everyone who lives there was similar in age and very approachable. The staff was extremely friendly always! They do events every week whether it is free breakfast, pizza parties, or whatever else they are feeling. Also, it is a perfect location for NC States campus, only a short walk from the gym and Talley student center. 5/5 stars!!!! Review from Google
Feb 2018: The College Inn is a great place to live if you want to be close to campus. It's a short walk to class, Carmichael gym, Talley Student Union, etc. The amenities are awesome. The pool is really nice and always clean and the gym is super convenient. The rooms are really nice and a great size. I've really enjoyed living here! Review from Google
Feb 2018: Great apartments, great community, and very convenient proximity to campus. I've had a few issues with maintenance, but the maintenance workers have been quick and effective in fixing them. Review from Google
Nov 2017: First the positives: I would say the number one benefit of living at the college inn is the location. It is one of the only apartment complexes that is within walking distance to campus (aside Valentine and Stanhope). However, you sure are paying a lot for location. In addition, the staff is very friendly and I have never had a bad interaction with them. Now the negatives: I must say my biggest complaint is the condition that our apartment is in. (Disclaimer: We do live in one of the older units since we chose not to upgrade because it was already expensive). There was a crazy amount of bugs in our apartment, I got scared when my pillow would touch the wall because of how many bugs I had to kill. Thankfully I did report this and they came to spray within a couple of days, but it's still inconvenient and not fully resolved. The bugs were the f Review from Google
Nov 2017: The College Inn is a great place to call "my home." I currently live in the 4 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment with great roommates! The clubhouse and gym are both open 24/7 which is awesome (and convenient) for any college student. The facilities and amenities are kept clean and up to date every day by the best maintenance team, courtesy guards, and office staff. I work in the front office and the entire staff will always greet you with a smile and are very helpful to your needs. We also have some pretty cool resident perks like Waffle Wednesday, Frank Friday, cookies in the office every day and movie nights! I love the convenience of the elevator and four story covered parking garage too! This place is awesome :) Review from Google
Nov 2017: Have not had any problems here, great location and plenty of great people living here. No shortage of friendly people, would recommend to any and everyone Live and Work here. Review from Google
Nov 2017: The perfect place to stay for someone who wants to stay close to NC State's campus and Downtown Raleigh! College Inn is very homey and the rooms come fully furnished, which makes moving in super easy. Tons of resident events and free giveaways, creating a close knit community. Best of all... free coffee and cookies all the time! I have lived here for 2 years and now work here. I love it! Review from Google
Nov 2017: I worked out of College Inn since last January. From my time working there, I can tell you it is extremely convenient to campus, has awesome amenities, and staff is pretty awesome...if I may say so! :) Review from Google
May 2017: Never had a problem. My sister and I have both lived here .
Apr 2017: Worst place I've ever lived, if you ever need wifi for something forget about it. It's slower than syrup on a cold day and when it's not slow it's off because it cuts out regularly. People are very loud and tend to scream and yell at 3am on Tuesday nights, I don't know what's so special about Tuesday but that's their night. Last thing is this place is just dirty, there's always trash or vomit in the stairwells so it smells disgusting to go anywhere. Review from 4/20/17 on Google

NCSU College Inn Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap