select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

Centennial Village and Ridge


Grade: of 31 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jul 2019: I am a student and the experience here was MISERABLE. Unfortunately they are the lowest rent for most student housing in the area but there is a reason for this! My apartment bathroom flooded 3 times and carpet was never replaced. Roommates were hateful and car towed multiple times by a corrupt company that is being sued by the city (of Raleigh). If you are a parent reading this I beg you to not consider this place because they do not care about your children or their needs. Review from Google
Jul 2019: To start with, a lot of people who gave 5 stars for this apartment are the people who work or worked at the leasing office. Dont be fooled. I have never wrote a google review before, I was never as irritated enough to spend time doing this. Centennial village was not too bad when first moved in but as I spend time here there were tones of issues... First, this apartment complex is infested with bugs. I saw cockroaches in bedroom, bathroom, kitchen... it was even infested with ants and ladybugs. There's Avent Ferry shopping center right across the street which is nice but which means there are so many homeless people walking around centennial village. One of my friend's apartment was robbed by a homeless people... I see all kinds of sketchy people during day time and especially at night. Never forget to lock the door because they even knock the door and try to open it. I had to call the police once because there was constant catcalling by sketchy people IN THE apartment complex Review from Google
Jun 2019: Overall this has been a decent place for my son to live. But they dollar you to death, move In fee, move out fee, fees if you don't turn in your access key to gym, a wrist band for pool and parking pass. I've paid $13,656.00 in rent over 24 months, Twice what id my son 2 year education cost. I think these move in, move out fees are unfair. No one helps you move in or out or pays for the gas to do so. The towing company is my biggest complaint. Centennial Housing should be ashamed to be affiliated with these devils. They hooked to my oldest sons truck while he was working on my other son's truck that had broke down. They were less than 10 feet away. It's ridiculous. The towing company itself gives Centennial Ridge and themselves a bad name. Review from Google
Oct 2018: Do not waste your time trying to contact maintenance here after hours. I am a current resident here and I had a leak in my celling 3 weeks ago that was leaking onto my bed. Called maintenance and they came up here within a hour to try and fix it. They did not do much of fixing besides making us sleep with no ac. Now I have not 1 but 3 leaks (coming at different times in the day) in my celling and I called maintenance once again and told him the problem. He came to check it and told me there was nothing he could do until it stopped raining and when it did he would come back. Then he left within 30 minutes I had two more leaks come up so I called him back and told him and his response was "control it the best you can" well I did and put towels down. He never came back after the rain stopped so I called a friend of mine that does maintenance work. He comes and looked at everything and told me that my issues were basically coming from the window that was replace in my room a month after I moved in because they did not replace it correctly Review from Google
Oct 2018: Do not waste your time trying to contact maintenance here after hours. I am a current resident here and I had a leak in my celling 3 weeks ago that was leaking onto my bed. Called maintenance and they came up here within a hour to try and fix it. They did not do much of fixing besides making us sleep with no ac. Now I have not 1 but 3 leaks (coming at different times in the day) in my celling and I called maintenance once again and told him the problem. He came to check it and told me there was nothing he could do until it stopped raining and when it did he would come back. Then he left within 30 minutes I had two more leaks come up so I called him back and told him and his response was "control it the best you can" well I did and put towels down. He never came back after the rain stopped so I called a friend of mine that does maintenance work. He comes and looked at everything and told me that my issues were basically coming from the window that was replace in my room a month after I moved in because they did not replace it correctly Review from Google
Aug 2018: Why is my $30 credit for getting my own rental's insurance not taken in place for 2+ months and even after I've moved out? I've got charged $10 for dead light bulb in the bathroom as "missing". $75 for gym key fob I've never received in the first place two years ago. Review from Google
Aug 2018: Why is my $30 credit for getting my own rental's insurance not taken in place for 2+ months and even after I've moved out? I've got charged $10 for dead light bulb in the bathroom as "missing". $75 for gym key fob I've never received in the first place two years ago. Review from Google
Jun 2018: Had a great experience living here, staff were always friendly and addressed any issues that came up right away. Rent is amazing for the quality of the apartments and amenities. 10/10 would recommend Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
NCSU Related Topics and Questions

Do apartments near NCSU have fast internet? Yes, internet speed is very important to students, and apartments know that. Here is a list of apartments near NCSU and the corresponding internet speed score: internet-speed-score-of-nCSU-apartments?on...read more

Is it easy to sublease my apartment near NCSU for the summer? It is easier to sublease your apartment new NCSU in the summer compared to other universities. This is because there are many companies who have interns coming for the summer in the area. Couple this with the fact that interns prefer to live in an...read more

Jun 2018: Had a great experience living here, staff were always friendly and addressed any issues that came up right away. Rent is amazing for the quality of the apartments and amenities. 10/10 would recommend Review from Google
Jun 2018: I'm moving into the 3-bedroom this fall. Just signed my lease last week. I toured and considered a handful of student housing properties in Raleigh, but ultimately chose this property because of how student friendly the community was and also because of how great the tour was. The tour guides really sold the property and kind of were the deciding factor on why I chose centennial. Review from Google
Jun 2018: I'm moving into the 3-bedroom this fall. Just signed my lease last week. I toured and considered a handful of student housing properties in Raleigh, but ultimately chose this property because of how student friendly the community was and also because of how great the tour was. The tour guides really sold the property and kind of were the deciding factor on why I chose centennial. Review from Google
Jun 2018: I'm moving out towards the end of July, but just wanted to say thank you to the staff for making my first apartment move-in a simple and pleasant experience. Any issues I had during my year-long stay here, and there were very few, were handled timely and professionally. I'm sad to leave but wish everyone who works here the best. Review from Google
Jun 2018: I'm moving out towards the end of July, but just wanted to say thank you to the staff for making my first apartment move-in a simple and pleasant experience. Any issues I had during my year-long stay here, and there were very few, were handled timely and professionally. I'm sad to leave but wish everyone who works here the best. Review from Google
Sep 2017: I moved in August 12th and has been a great experience! Office staff is awesome and upbeat. Any request that get submitted is done quickly. Rooms are very spacious and affordable. Review from Google
Sep 2017: Unreasonable charge. Transfer fee, move in fee, move out fee, you will be charged different kinds of fees if you live there for enough time. Long time need for repair things every time. The toilet in my bathroom doesn't work totally when I moved in, then it took 12 days to be repaired. Also, office staff looks like friendly but! This is the only advantage they have. They cannot help you nothing except picking up packages or charging. In addition, the leasing office is only efficient when charging and towing cars. When you ask for maintenance, they tell you they are busy. However, they are only working on charging unreasonable fees and towing cars all the day. Review from Google
Aug 2017: This is my first time write review at google map. And I would like to say, if you want to move in this apartment, you'd better think it twice. The office is very far from the centennial village apartment. They have some lovely staff. I remember one lady help me deliver my package, which send to office by my mistake, to my apartment. But the management of this apartment is poor. Unexplainable charge, morning noisy mowing and emergency inspection visit. Anyway I would say find another apartment. It has reasons that why the review on google are so low. Review from Google
Aug 2017: This place has gotten worse over time. Office staff keeps changing almost every year. They like charging you more and then they like well that the past nothing they can do now Things take a long time to get fixed because sometimes they have just one maintenance worker on staff. I am happy to say I'm not going to be living here after July 3, 2018, because I feel like they become more about money than the people that live here. I have lived in theses apartment from May 2012 when they apartments were better to live in. Review from Google
Jun 2017: I spent a lot of time looking for an apartment I loved, although I didn't end up renting here I have to say that the staff was super friendly through my process and the apartments were incredibly nice. I was amazed how much space there were and I liked the smaller details that made each bedroom unique. I would definitely love to live here in the future! Review from Google
May 2017: If i could give it no stars I would. First lets start with their gangsta ass towing company. PLEASE don't let your parking permit accidentally fall cause your car will get towed around 2:30-4:00 am and the leasing office will act as if they care when they don't. Do not MOVE HERE!!!! I've had so many issues with the people who live above me with the noise they make I've been here for two years and the noise has gotten worse. It sounds like the people above me are building things every morning from 12 am -3 am and it gets worse at the crack of dawn. I've complained about this noise several times, and they do nothing about it. The lease states the first warning is a written notice, the second is a 100 dollar fine, the third is a 200 dollar fine and the lease may be assigned to default. Review from 5/24/17 on Google
Mar 2017: This place is so nice! Both locations are very close to campus with spacious living room areas and nice bedrooms. I really enjoy how quiet it is. Everyone is super friendly! Review from 3/12/17 on Google
Dec 2016: My son was told move in was Jan 2nd at 4pm, so we reserved a truck to move in on Jan3rd. On December 30th, we get an email saying it's not convenient for them to do move in on the 2nd and they want to move it to Jan 3rd at 4pm. So we have reserved a moving van already and I am pretty ticked off that they just want to take another day off instead of being there like they should be. I am wondering if this is not a huge mistake since they cant even seem to hold up their end of the bargain on a move in time. Seems lame to me. I plan on billing them for the truck or suing if they do not put the time back or reimburse me for the truck. Review from 12/30/16 on Google
Dec 2016: They want me to write something positive to the apartment, but it is impossible for me. The price is around the top 10% near NCSU, but they don't have shuttle bus like my neighbors. The maintenance responding is extremely slow, I reported the missing window screen at the first check-in day, and kept informing them several times. I still don't have the screen 3 months later. My room is facing the forest, many insects out there, I have never opened my window for fresh air. The towing company they hire is a gangster, they only come at midnight. My friend come to visit me and stayed for one night. At 2:30 am, my friend's car (definitely without permit) was towed. The office did nothing but just gave me the number of towing company. Review from 12/3/16 on Google
Feb 2016: I for one love living here. Yes there may have been some bad problems but they were easly fixed. I have lived here for 3 years now, some of the nicest people I have ever had the pleasure of knowing. Maintenance is phenomenal and they get their jobs done quick and efficiently. For me I have an issue with smoking but any of the roommates I have had have been considerate and smoke away from the apartment. There are pros and cons but the pros far outway the cons. For me my major con is optix. They originally used Time Warner when I moved in 3 years ago, but have recently switched to optix. Review from 2/20/16 on Google
Sep 2015: I wanted to amend a former review in which I took Centennial to task over some questionable leasing rate marketing and implementation efforts. This resulted in a previous one star review by me. Since that time Centennial has cooperated in coming to an acceptable compromise over these issues. Although their decisions are not completely as I would have hoped, I do want to acknowledge their willingness to discuss and reach different conclusions than those previously held by Centennial. At this time I would say that we will remain at Centennial and will take it a day at a time regarding future lease agreements. Review from 9/5/2015 on Google
Jul 2015: Wouldnt recommed living here very spacious Rooms thats about it very noisy neighbors music is always played thorughout the day and night. Didnt have a great roommate experience i had to make about 3 complaints of her smoking marijuana in the house issue was never resolved i saw no point in continuously complaining after my issue was over looked. the apartment was broken into because of my roomates guest he was arrested and not allowed back on the property after coming home one day to see him in my house it scared me i contacted the police and made the office aware of the situation they seemed as if they could not do anything about it even though this individual kicked in our door and damaged property. I even had to ask mother to get involved i thought maybe they would take my safety concerns seriously. Review from 7/22/2015 on Google

Back to Previous

If you like Centennial Village and Ridge reviews or think they are acceptable, check out Centennial Village and Ridge ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near NCSU.





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap