select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

Campus Edge


Grade: of 49 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Oct 2019: I heard about this place through my sister and her friends. I moved to Raleigh last year from Myrtle Beach and was struggling to find a place that I liked. Moving to the city, I wanted to live somewhere nice and close to downtown, but I soon realized my budget didn't allow for that. I found Campus Edge and have been living here for over a year now! I love that they have a dog park and a car wash station. I'm not a student anymore, but the community is a good mix of students / work professionals. I wish my apartment had updated fixtures but I think they offer that for a higher price. Either way you can't really go wrong living here. Review from Google
Oct 2019: Pretty nice and affordable apartment complex for being located in Raleigh. I share an apt with 1 other person which includes my own bathroom, room, and walk in closet along with a shared living room, dining room, kitchen, and patio. Very spacious. The complex is always kept very tidy and clean, which gives a very nice appearance. Staff at the front office are always friendly. Review from Google
Oct 2019: I have lived here since August of this year. Campus Edge has very good personnel that are helpful and personable. I have talked to Jake at the desk multiple times, and he and others are really nice people. My apartment had a bug problem that they solved in a good amount of time. I highly recommend this place. Review from Google
Oct 2019: I absolutely love campus edge! They literally have the best office staff ever. I'm almost certain they know the names of all of their residents and they are always nice and friendly. One time I had rental car that was towed and the manager was really nice and worked with me to get it out. Anytime I need anything they are always there to help. It's a great place to live! Review from Google
Oct 2019: I work here and I also live here - Which says a lot in my opinion! I started living here BEFORE I worked here and really enjoyed the location, space of each apartment and the price, especially compared to the surrounding area. To live so close to Downtown Raleigh, have all amenities included, and to only have 1 roommate for UNDER $700 is unheard of! I've been living here for 3 years and plan to renew a 4th time; sooner rather than later so I can take advantage of the renewal specials. They are PET FRIENDLY, which would've been a deal breaker if they didn't allow my pup! The amenities are nice too, although I don't use them that often, it is nice to have them on-site in the off chance I do want to. The only issue is parking can be a bit tight, but management has been working on creating solutions so all residents have first priority parking, which is fine because I don't have guest often. Staff is really friendly - and I'm not just saying that because I work here Review from Google
Oct 2019: I have lived here for almost 2 1/2 years and I have loved it! I choose this place because all the utilities are included in the rent price, which is a great advantage when budgeting. The office staff are so nice and helpful! They are very good with package management and answering any questions you may have. Additionally, the maintenance staff are great and always complete maintenance requests in a timely manner; they also quickly respond when you have an emergency. This complex is also very safe and has the added bonus of security when the office is closed. Review from Google
Oct 2019: Since I moved in in August 2019, the staff has been very nice and accommodating. The room I have is great, and the grounds are kept in good shape. I particularly love that I have my own room, bathroom, and a shared porch (with one roommate). The atmosphere of Campus Edge Apartment complex is safe and welcoming. Furthermore, the amenities are great! Review from Google
Jun 2019: The apartments themselves are very nice; me and my one roommate were very satisfied with the size of our rooms, the quality of the oven, microwave, fridge, etc., and the furniture that we paid to have the apartment furnished with was comfortable and worth the cost. However, I have to give the complex 3 stars due solely to the lack of guest parking available. For the 1,000+ people living in this complex, there are literally 15 guest spots. Anyone not parked in those spots will be towed after 10pm on weekdays. As someone who loves to entertain, this was a daily struggle for me. If you ever want to have anyone at all over to your apartment in the evening, live somewhere else. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
NCSU Related Topics and Questions

Do apartments near NCSU have fast internet? Yes, internet speed is very important to students, and apartments know that. Here is a list of apartments near NCSU and the corresponding internet speed score: internet-speed-score-of-nCSU-apartments?on...read more

Is it easy to sublease my apartment near NCSU for the summer? It is easier to sublease your apartment new NCSU in the summer compared to other universities. This is because there are many companies who have interns coming for the summer in the area. Couple this with the fact that interns prefer to live in an...read more

May 2019: ATTENTION: DO NOT LIVE HERE IF YOU HAVE FRIENDS OR AN SO. There are only about 15 visitor parking spaces and they are always full. They used to have about 25 that were also full all the time but they got rid of half for no apparent reason. They tow cars that don't have the parking pass that aren't in visitor spaces. Review from Google
Mar 2019: I have lived at 3 Preiss establishments, and this has by far been my favorite. The staff is friendly, accommodating, and respectful. The events they hold for their residents are great, the rent isn't bad, it's a solid location, and my neighbors have been quiet. (only downside is residents who have dogs somehow lack the ability to pick up said dogs poop).
Mar 2019: I have lived at Campus Edge for several years now and I absolutely love it! The staff are friendly and provide excellent customer service. The complex offers several luxuary amenities to their residents and are a pet friendly community. The maintenance staff always respond to maintenance requests in a timely manner and security personnel on the property at night ensure resident safety. I have renewed my lease and am looking forward to another great year living at Campus Edge!
Mar 2019: Campus Edge is a great place to live if you are student at NC State. The staff is very welcoming, friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this place if you are looking for a nice location close to both Main campus and Centennial campus and also a decent price
Mar 2019: I have lived at Campus Edge for a little over a year at this point and I am very happy with my experience. The office employees is incredibly communicative, personable and helpful. Quick resolutions to maintenance issues, if any. Safe and quiet living community (which can be hard to find in a student complex!). Campus Edge also offers a lot of fun events like weekly Breakfast Club and raffles which is a fun way to add to the value of living here! My only complaint is the complex needs WAY more parking...after about 6pm, it's unlikely you'll get a parking spot anywhere near your apartment. Also need more visitor parking! I will be moving out at the end of the semester (want to live in a non-student complex after graduation) and I am quite sad to leave this community!
Feb 2019: So far I have no complaints! Everyone is very friendly and helpful anytime there is an issue. Our microwave door broke recently and Dexter came and fixed it in no time. He was very personable and thoughtful in his work! It was like having a neighbor come and visit.
Feb 2019: "I Love living here. I meet and talk to someone new daily :) The staff are everything. They are welcoming and very friendly. And on top they know even take time to remember who we are." Review from Google
Feb 2019: I have lived here for a couple months now, and I have nothing but good things to say. The office staff is so nice and helpful. I haven't ran into any problems with my apartment. It has been a perfect living experience! Review from Google
Jan 2019: When I arrive it was so complicated to pay the rent and the security deposit as they do not have cards machine or do not accept international check. The food lion where I should get the money orders is out of stock and I took another Uber. It was 4 Ubers taken to have money orders : ridiculous. However the reception is really good, welcoming, good mood, the appartement is big and clean when I moved in. One thing is it is quit far away from nc state, the bus comes every 30 minutes and is late sometime or doesn't show up. Best place if you have a car. Review from Google
Jan 2019: The office staff are very personable and friendly. My apartment was clean and had few problems upon moving in. The rates are a little high, but for the value of my upgraded and furnished apartment I think it's worth it. We have had a recurring ant problem, but that has really been the biggest issue. Review from Google
Sep 2018: Overall Campus Edge has been a great place to live. I've had to submit a couple of maintenance request and they've always been fixed in a reasonable amount of time. Since Preiss bought the property rent has increased, but the prices are still reasonable. Pros: -Great location -Reasonable Price (All utilities/cable/internet are included) -Good Apartment Size Cons: -Non upgraded apartments are dated and have some bad appliances (our dishwasher doesn't clean anything after multiple maintenance attempts) -Internet is pretty bad at night (During the day the internet is great, but at night (7ish to 10:30ish) forget about streaming or loading lectures without constant buffering Review from Google
Aug 2018: I had the unfortunate opportunity to deal with the regional manager for campus edge Raleigh when my daughter had a problem with her apartment and reached out to the wrong person for help resulting in her being unable to get into her apartment at 1 am. The regional manager seemed to have little no concern that my daughter was not redirected to the correct person to help her. After I left a negative review I was contacted by the Property Manager who seemed very concerned and made an effort to help. My only issue is that they continue to blame my daughter (see below). She had a problem and called the number she was given to call. Which takes you to a phone menu. She initially selected emergency maintenance from the phone menu however that lists emergencies that maintenance will help with immediately and being unable to get into your a Review from Google
Apr 2018: Initially my roommate and I were excited about moving in to Campus Edge. That excitement quickly went away when on the first Sunday before classes there was a huge pool party thrown with lots of non students and heavy drug use going on. Several complaints to the police were made and it was shut down. The apartment themselves are fine, minus the fact your neighbors below or beside you can shake your floors with the base. There are several non students living here despite advertising it is students housing. When noise complaints are filled through the office they are not taken care of. Management has been pretty good when it’s comes to independent issues, but complex wide issues (like non students living here and causing the noise issues because they don’t value the students’ sanities that live here) not so much. This did not make a pleasa Review from Google
Mar 2018: I moved to Campus Edge in 2012, I chose to live at this community because of location to my job. I have now lived at Campus Edge a total of 5 years in 6 different apartments! After living at the community for a year, I applied to work in the leasing office. I have continued to work at Campus Edge for the last 6 years. The property has improved tremendously with the change in management. I would recommend this community to anyone looking for a nice and affordable apartment near NCSU, RTP or downtown Raleigh. Review from Google
Mar 2018: I’ve lived at Campus Edge for 3 years, and it’s been a good place to live throughout college, however I do have a few comments to make. Unfortunately my apartment has not gotten any upgrades since I’ve been here (most other apartments have) and the rent has increased dramatically each year. I am also concerned for my safety when I take my dog out to use the bathroom. There are frequently times when I do not feel safe enough to take my dog out at night. Review from Google
Mar 2018: The apartment itself if pretty nice and clean. However, there is garbage EVERYWHERE outside. I can't walk my dog without having to pull him away from some weird food/trash in the bushes. My upstairs neighbors are EXTREMELY loud and throw trash off of the balconies. I have complained with no avail. The garbage has not been cleaned and continues to pile up outside my window. Also, it lies right beside I-40, so I hear sirens and cars all hours of the night. Definitely okay for a starter apartment for someone low budget, but would not recommend staying longer than you must. Review from Google
Feb 2018: I have lived at Campus edge for 3 years now and I love it! Very close to campus and downtown. Updated and spacious apartments and a friendly and helpful staff. would recommend to anyone moving to the Raleigh area. Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like Campus Edge reviews or think they are acceptable, check out Campus Edge ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near NCSU.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap