select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
Campus Edge ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

Campus Edge


Grade: of 40 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Mar 2019: I have lived at 3 Preiss establishments, and this has by far been my favorite. The staff is friendly, accommodating, and respectful. The events they hold for their residents are great, the rent isn't bad, it's a solid location, and my neighbors have been quiet. (only downside is residents who have dogs somehow lack the ability to pick up said dogs poop).
Mar 2019: I have lived at Campus Edge for several years now and I absolutely love it! The staff are friendly and provide excellent customer service. The complex offers several luxuary amenities to their residents and are a pet friendly community. The maintenance staff always respond to maintenance requests in a timely manner and security personnel on the property at night ensure resident safety. I have renewed my lease and am looking forward to another great year living at Campus Edge!
Mar 2019: Campus Edge is a great place to live if you are student at NC State. The staff is very welcoming, friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this place if you are looking for a nice location close to both Main campus and Centennial campus and also a decent price
Mar 2019: I have lived at Campus Edge for a little over a year at this point and I am very happy with my experience. The office employees is incredibly communicative, personable and helpful. Quick resolutions to maintenance issues, if any. Safe and quiet living community (which can be hard to find in a student complex!). Campus Edge also offers a lot of fun events like weekly Breakfast Club and raffles which is a fun way to add to the value of living here! My only complaint is the complex needs WAY more parking...after about 6pm, it's unlikely you'll get a parking spot anywhere near your apartment. Also need more visitor parking! I will be moving out at the end of the semester (want to live in a non-student complex after graduation) and I am quite sad to leave this community!
Feb 2019: So far I have no complaints! Everyone is very friendly and helpful anytime there is an issue. Our microwave door broke recently and Dexter came and fixed it in no time. He was very personable and thoughtful in his work! It was like having a neighbor come and visit.
Feb 2019: "I Love living here. I meet and talk to someone new daily :) The staff are everything. They are welcoming and very friendly. And on top they know even take time to remember who we are." Review from Google
Feb 2019: I have lived here for a couple months now, and I have nothing but good things to say. The office staff is so nice and helpful. I haven't ran into any problems with my apartment. It has been a perfect living experience! Review from Google
Jan 2019: When I arrive it was so complicated to pay the rent and the security deposit as they do not have cards machine or do not accept international check. The food lion where I should get the money orders is out of stock and I took another Uber. It was 4 Ubers taken to have money orders : ridiculous. However the reception is really good, welcoming, good mood, the appartement is big and clean when I moved in. One thing is it is quit far away from nc state, the bus comes every 30 minutes and is late sometime or doesn't show up. Best place if you have a car. Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
NCSU Related Topics and Questions

Is it easy to sublease my apartment near NCSU for the summer? It is easier to sublease your apartment new NCSU in the summer compared to other universities. This is because there are many companies who have interns coming for the summer in the area. Couple this with the fact that interns prefer to live in an...read more

Is the NCSU apartment market a buyers or sellers market? It is a little difficult to determine if the NCSU apartment market is a buyers or sellers market. In a way, it depends on the exact location. Starting in Fall 2019, the area along Hillsborough Street should be a buyers market, meaning it...read more

Jan 2019: The office staff are very personable and friendly. My apartment was clean and had few problems upon moving in. The rates are a little high, but for the value of my upgraded and furnished apartment I think it's worth it. We have had a recurring ant problem, but that has really been the biggest issue. Review from Google
Sep 2018: Overall Campus Edge has been a great place to live. I've had to submit a couple of maintenance request and they've always been fixed in a reasonable amount of time. Since Preiss bought the property rent has increased, but the prices are still reasonable. Pros: -Great location -Reasonable Price (All utilities/cable/internet are included) -Good Apartment Size Cons: -Non upgraded apartments are dated and have some bad appliances (our dishwasher doesn't clean anything after multiple maintenance attempts) -Internet is pretty bad at night (During the day the internet is great, but at night (7ish to 10:30ish) forget about streaming or loading lectures without constant buffering Review from Google
Aug 2018: I had the unfortunate opportunity to deal with the regional manager for campus edge Raleigh when my daughter had a problem with her apartment and reached out to the wrong person for help resulting in her being unable to get into her apartment at 1 am. The regional manager seemed to have little no concern that my daughter was not redirected to the correct person to help her. After I left a negative review I was contacted by the Property Manager who seemed very concerned and made an effort to help. My only issue is that they continue to blame my daughter (see below). She had a problem and called the number she was given to call. Which takes you to a phone menu. She initially selected emergency maintenance from the phone menu however that lists emergencies that maintenance will help with immediately and being unable to get into your a Review from Google
Apr 2018: Initially my roommate and I were excited about moving in to Campus Edge. That excitement quickly went away when on the first Sunday before classes there was a huge pool party thrown with lots of non students and heavy drug use going on. Several complaints to the police were made and it was shut down. The apartment themselves are fine, minus the fact your neighbors below or beside you can shake your floors with the base. There are several non students living here despite advertising it is students housing. When noise complaints are filled through the office they are not taken care of. Management has been pretty good when it’s comes to independent issues, but complex wide issues (like non students living here and causing the noise issues because they don’t value the students’ sanities that live here) not so much. This did not make a pleasa Review from Google
Mar 2018: I moved to Campus Edge in 2012, I chose to live at this community because of location to my job. I have now lived at Campus Edge a total of 5 years in 6 different apartments! After living at the community for a year, I applied to work in the leasing office. I have continued to work at Campus Edge for the last 6 years. The property has improved tremendously with the change in management. I would recommend this community to anyone looking for a nice and affordable apartment near NCSU, RTP or downtown Raleigh. Review from Google
Mar 2018: I’ve lived at Campus Edge for 3 years, and it’s been a good place to live throughout college, however I do have a few comments to make. Unfortunately my apartment has not gotten any upgrades since I’ve been here (most other apartments have) and the rent has increased dramatically each year. I am also concerned for my safety when I take my dog out to use the bathroom. There are frequently times when I do not feel safe enough to take my dog out at night. Review from Google
Mar 2018: The apartment itself if pretty nice and clean. However, there is garbage EVERYWHERE outside. I can't walk my dog without having to pull him away from some weird food/trash in the bushes. My upstairs neighbors are EXTREMELY loud and throw trash off of the balconies. I have complained with no avail. The garbage has not been cleaned and continues to pile up outside my window. Also, it lies right beside I-40, so I hear sirens and cars all hours of the night. Definitely okay for a starter apartment for someone low budget, but would not recommend staying longer than you must. Review from Google
Feb 2018: I have lived at Campus edge for 3 years now and I love it! Very close to campus and downtown. Updated and spacious apartments and a friendly and helpful staff. would recommend to anyone moving to the Raleigh area. Review from Google
Feb 2018: I have been at Campus Edge for 3 years now and it was the best decision I've ever made! I love being able to live where I work. The company is great to live and work for. Review from Google
Feb 2018: Great place to live one of the better student living options for the area, prices keep going up each year but it is safe and close to everything. right off of i40. Also Cooper (works in the office) is really helpful and funny. Review from Google
Feb 2018: Campus Edge was the most appealing apartment complex for my personal budget, and to this day I have been content living there. The office staff is easy to work with and very accommodating. Maintenance has been extremely attentive and come the day of or next day to fix any issues. Super happy with our decision to stay at Campus Edge! Review from Google
Feb 2018: Out of all the places I looked at living Campus Edge was easily the best. The staff are super nice and maintenance is always fast and efficient. Resigned my lease without question. Review from Google
Nov 2017: I've worked with the Campus Edge team since this past summer. The location is so convenient to centennial campus...short walking distance! They have a ton of great amenities, and there's always treats or food in the office. I have also seen many examples of how the staff there goes above and beyond for residents on a daily basis. Review from Google
Sep 2017: Campus Edge has been great so far. The apartment is spacious and we've had only needed minor fixes. The staff and maintenance have been great and are quick to respond to anything. Need more parking spots though. Review from Google
Aug 2017: I have been a Campus Edge resident for just over a year now and have not been disappointed. If I ever have a problem, Mariah is always happy to help along with the other staff. Parking can be limited during the school year, but I understand the reasoning behind the strict towing. I feel safe in this community and the saline pool is a nice addition. I would highly recommend living here. Review from Google
Jul 2017: No parking for guests ! The parking spots for visitors are always full/occupied and if your guest parks overnight, their vehicle will get towed . It might look silly since that is the case everywhere, but for a large community, there should be more parking spots for visitors. Also regular residents do not have enough parking near their buildings. Have to park in some corner of the community after 9 pm. I have lived here for a year and I am leaving this place for good. Review from Google
Jun 2017: The apartments themselves are okay, but definitely overpriced. There are some relatively minor things (laminate peeling from counters, dingy old carpets in the bedrooms, cabinets that have come off of their hinges) that were a problem when I moved in and haven't since been fixed. The appliances (especially dryer and dishwasher) are pretty awful and really need to be replaced. Maintenance is very slow to respond to requests. As others have said, the biggest problem here though is parking. If you aren't home by 9:30 it's basically guaranteed that you won't be able to find a space anywhere near your apartment, and every time this has happened to me I feel unsafe walking in the poorly lit parking lots back to my apartment. Sometimes every single spot has been taken, so you have to park in a fire lane or handicap space and risk a parking ticket. Yo Review from Google

Back to Previous

NCSU Campus Edge Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap