select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

Campus Crossings at Raleigh


Grade: of 43 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jul 2019: Everything that could be wrong with an apartment complex is found at Campus Crossings. The management and staff are unkind and never inclined to actually help. While maintenance requests are taken care of fairly quickly, it's just to check it off the sheet. No problems are ever fixed. Also, the complex always sounds like a war zone; it's never quiet and the property looks terrible because Campus Crossings never takes care to clean up or take care of anything. Cockroaches will be covering both the inside and outside of your apartment, as well as many other insects. Avoid living here at all costs. I would never recommend this apartment complex to anyone. Review from Google
May 2019: I have been living here for almost three years now, and I would warn anyone to not stay here. The most frustrating part about this apartment complex is that the amenities are nice, but the people who live and work here are not. I am constantly in fear for my safety and security appears to have diminished significantly. Calling Raleigh Dispatch for noise complaints is a weekly, if not daily, norm. Additionally a recent incident occurred in which my car was hit by another vehicle in front of the clubhouse, while i was in the car, and the individual got out of the car and simply drove away. This incident occurred in an environment that was late at night and uncontrolled with over 150 people in the main parking lot entrance. I communicated my issues to the manager the next day who completely dismissed me and said that there was nothing that she could do. How do you not have security or cameras in the FRONT OF THE CLUBHOUSE? Anyways, save yourself the time and stress and live ANYWHERE but here Review from Google
May 2019: I have been living here for almost three years now, and I would warn anyone to not stay here. The most frustrating part about this apartment complex is that the amenities are nice, but the people who live and work here are not. I am constantly in fear for my safety and security appears to have diminished significantly. Calling Raleigh Dispatch for noise complaints is a weekly, if not daily, norm. Additionally a recent incident occurred in which my car was hit by another vehicle in front of the clubhouse, while i was in the car, and the individual got out of the car and simply drove away. This incident occurred in an environment that was late at night and uncontrolled with over 150 people in the main parking lot entrance. I communicated my issues to the manager the next day who completely dismissed me and said that there was nothing that she could do. How do you not have security or cameras in the FRONT OF THE CLUBHOUSE? Anyways, save yourself the time and stress and live ANYWHERE but here Review from Google
Feb 2019: My friends and I have been living at Campus Crossings for the past semester and a half, and our initial reservations have been cleared up. In terms of accommodation, within the first month of being here maintenance had already gone through and checked every little thing that we had marked as potentially problematic and had it replaced in due time. The staff are incredibly nice and quick to respond as well as offer helpful advice. Parking is free, the clubhouse area is always kept clean, and the furniture provided in our apartment is in good shape. The community here has a safe feel to it too, I've never heard of any break-ins or worrisome events while living here. The only concerns are that occasionally the music at the pool has been left playing overnight. I've seen others post about having roach problems and while that is definitely common f Review from Google
Feb 2019: This place is garbage. The staff is rude when you try to talk to them about the issues of the complex. For 525 a month you are basically paying for the room and shuttle if There’s any issues with the room, good luck. There are plenty of other places around NCSU that you can stay in that are much better Review from Google
Jan 2019: I did enjoy living here until I had to approach management about an issue. They were hostile, rude, and took forever to get back to me. They probably wouldn’t have ever gotten back to me if I didn’t bother them about it. I was going to renew my lease here, but absolutely not now. The apartments aren’t bad themselves for student apartments, but the interactions with management has made it not even worth it. They’re also way overpriced and the rent hikes are ridiculous. You’re better off staying somewhere a little nicer for what they charge. Review from Google
Dec 2018: this apartment complex sucks when it comes to management. they hire practically teenagers in the office who has no idea what the hell they’re doing or at least pretend their attempt on helping or listening any problems you may have regarding anything. this place is money hungry!! there are hidden fees here and there and when it’s time to pay rent, youre paying way more than what they told you before you move in. this place makes me want to throw a brick at a window when i have to go confide in the cc raleigh office staff.
Dec 2018: The amenities are nice. There is a pool, dog park, volleyball court, workout gym, and studying lounge. Staff are friendly when I talk to them. Having a security guard is nice as well since my last place didn’t have one. The only problem with the place is that it is absolutely infested with cockroaches. I will say, management has come and sprayed for them multiple times and it helps for about 2 weeks, but then they come back. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
NCSU Related Topics and Questions

Does the Wolfline run during the summer? Yes, the Wolfline will run during the summer. It does have a different schedule than in the Fall or Spring, so make sure you check the times....read more

Is the NCSU apartment market a buyers or sellers market? It is a little difficult to determine if the NCSU apartment market is a buyers or sellers market. In a way, it depends on the exact location. Starting in Fall 2019, the area along Hillsborough Street should be a buyers market, meaning it...read more

Nov 2018: Management is really dismissive and the place is staffed with people who don’t even try to pretend that they care about you. I had a very bad experience with one of the managers on move in day, which was an absolute nightmare. I’ve never seen a more poorly managed process of checking tenants into their apartments. My roommate was in like for 2.5 hours. Which is absolutely unbelievable. Their attempts to promote community are laughable. And the pool seemed to be closed more often than it was open. They’ll charge you a premium for having a pool view, by the way, which you aren’t able to opt out of because you can’t pick what unit/building you’re assigned. Maintenance/work orders response is fair, but they don’t always completely fix the problem. The residents are one of my biggest concerns. Since the rent is a bit cheaper t Review from Google
Oct 2018: Mostly this place is okay but not great, but I am extremely unhappy that I am being charged extra monthly for being placed in a poolside apartment. This is something that I specifically requested NOT to have as it would cost more. We were placed here anyway but were not getting charged the extra pool view fee because we did not request the pool view. Fine, that was fair. The problem came when it came time to renew the lease. We were given a renewal rate at a higher rate that then included the pool fee, as we were living in a pool view apartment. They claimed they had the right to do this as outlined in the lease, which I am not surprised about. We were then given 3 options on a short notice: pay the extra $15/month per person fee to remain in the same place, pay a $300 per person fee in order to immediately transfer to a new apartment w Review from Google
Oct 2018: Honestly I don't know what everyone is so angry about, these apartments have been awesome! There are pros and cons to living here of course, as there are with any place. Over my year and a half of living here, I've noticed maintenance can be inconsistent. Normally they're quick to respond and fix the problem well, other times they are slow and will just put a band-aid fix on something. 9 times out of 10 they're great, but there have been a couple of times I've been unhappy. The apartments themselves are nice and they replaced anything that was broken pretty quickly after I moved in. The main office staff is great and I've enjoyed working with them! There have been a couple of issues with roaches, but they're doing a great job of actually figuring out where they're coming from rather than just spraying and saying oh well (they do still spray th Review from Google
Sep 2018: 1. Had issues with employees and management for the entirety of my residency at Campus Crossings. Furthermore, they do not respect residents and treat them with disdain. It made my stay unpleasant and had me unwilling to reach out to them for any and all help. 2. While I was a paying resident and residing in my apartment (along with numerous other apartments), Campus Crossings conducted remodeling. They repainted all the walls and in doing so, moved all my belongings around in my room. Paint got all over a lot of my belongings and in turn ruined them. This type of remodeling consisting of all floors, bathroom and appliances continued for a month making it a unsuitable living situation. 3. There was a consistent insect problem throughout my stay regardless of the clean state we always left the apartment in. We had ants, roaches and spiders t Review from Google
Aug 2018: My friends and I have not moved in yet, but Campus Crossings has already made it clear that they are not hesitant to apply as many additional charges as they can. They don't seem to find any fault in putting us in a unit that's poolside (which we didn't request) and then charging us extra on a monthly basis for it. Personally I would rather be farther from the pool anyways because it will likely be loud, so why should any of us have to pay extra for it. I'm not saying don't consider campus crossings at all, for the facilities seem pretty nice. I'm just warning any people that are considering that Campus Crossings is not the most accommodating and will try to charge you as much as they can. Review from Google
Aug 2018: This place is okay to live in. I spent a year there in a four bedroom apartment. The rent is pretty cheap but there were a lot of maintenance problems. I also had quite a few bugs throughout my time there. The pool and grills are nice. It’s convincing that there is free parking for guests and a shuttle for residents to NC States Campus. Review from Google
Aug 2018: My friends and I are about to move in here and they are charging us an extra $15 a month to live on the top floor which we didn’t even request nor want. It is more inconvenient to live on the top floor especially with no elevator. I called and the manager I spoke with was incredibly rude and unhelpful with this issue. Now my friends and I have to pay even more money a month. They just want to get whatever cash they can out of us. I can’t wait to see what fees they’ll hit us with during the year and when we go to move out. Review from Google
Jun 2018: My college daughter moved in here last year as a transfer student. We weren't able to go out to visit apartment complex prior to her moving across country. With that being said we were pleased with how staff addressed concerns in a polite, professional and timely manner. Addressed roommate concerns and resolved issue. I appreciate that they took our concerns seriously. Nice first starter apartment and lovely commons and pool area. As a parent I appreciate the complex staff. It's a college spot but each time I have visited(twice this past academic year), it has been a positive experience and my daughter and her roommate seem to like it, which is all that matters. Thank you...AZMom. Review from Google
Jun 2018: So I've been leasing apartments for over 5 years and this property is trying to say that I do not meet there income requirement when I make more than enough. There income requirement is 3 times the rent (gross) I make twice that amount monthly with my base pay alone. The manager tried explaining to me that they look at the gross number on the pay-stub to see if the applicant meets the income requirement. So if an applicant has only been working for 6 months the gross number on the pay-stub (current gross) is not going to be fully accurate. Lets say I make $15 an hour working 40 hours a week and get paid on a bi-weekly basis. The apartment I am applying for is $530 a month. (Rent) $530 x 3 (income requirement) = $1,590 (Applicant hourly rate) $15.00 (not even including commissions) $15.00 (hourly) x 2080 (number of times paid in a year Review from Google
May 2018: This apartment complex started out being great. The office staff was always friendly. Unfortunately, they did not outline the move out procedures well. Upon move out I am expected to pay $100 for a tiny plastic keychain card that is the "bus pass". I never used the bus so I threw this out long ago, as it seemed extremely disposable. Now they will be charging me an obscene amount of money for this tiny card. They are also doing remodeling which will cause all indoor amenities to be closed for 2 entire months. I was not informed of this before signing my lease! DO not recommend this place. They are extremely greedy and take advantage of college students. Review from Google
May 2018: I like my apartment for the price and parking is good (compared to other complexes in the area).The staff is generally nice. The lightskin lady with the dark hair has been THE most helpful in the office Review from Google
May 2018: Great living situation. I don't quite understand what all the fuss is about because I had a great experience here. Staff is always pleasant and they help you in every way possible. And can't compete with the prices. Review from Google
May 2018: The staff is great. Especially maintenance. If I had one thing to complain it would be the childish tenants who don't have any home training. Overall a great place to live though. can't beat quality at an affordable price! Review from Google
May 2018: I’ve lived here for several months now and I love my apartment and the complex! When I was looking around for somewhere to stay, the friendliness of the office staff was one of the biggest selling points for me. They have continued to be friendly, helpful and accommodating. It’s always easier for people to leave a bad comment than a good one, but, I highly recommend Campus Crossing. Review from Google
May 2018: I moved into Campus Crossings August 2017 and I have really enjoyed my stay. Their upgraded apartments are worth the higher price and they are still cheaper than a lot of other apartment complexes in the area. The maintenance men are always quick to respond to all of my work orders. What I'll miss most is grilling out by the pool. If I weren't graduating I would stay another year. Review from Google
Feb 2018: Don’t even want to leave 1 star. This place is total trash - the apartments are infested with bugs no matter what you do. The staff is useless. There’s violence and drugs everywhere and it’s absolutely not worth the cheapest rent you would pay. It is the worst apartment you could choose - I wish I had never signed a lease to live here. You will regret it if you choose to live here - trust me. Review from Google
Feb 2018: Absolutely trash. Please listen to these reviews and do not ignore them. The place WAS absolutely disgusting when moving in, no effort was made to clean it properly. The place is also INFESTED was roaches. No amount of pest control will fix that. Management is absolutely useless as well. And their responses on here are laughable talking about "we're sorry we'll try to help." No they won't. You may consider it cheap but TRUST me it is not worth it. They do not care. Do not waste your money on this dump. Too bad I HAD to give one star. They deserve ZERO. Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like Campus Crossings at Raleigh reviews or think they are acceptable, check out Campus Crossings at Raleigh ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near NCSU.





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap