select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
109 Park ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

109 Park


If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

May 2019: I can only say good things about this apartment complex (I lived at 1301). The office staff is incredible; they are so friendly, understanding, and always accommodating. The apartment itself was perfect and we loved the tenant appreciation (free breakfast every Thursday, food truck once a month, and a few others). Highly recommend renting through Live on Hillsborough!! Review from Google
Feb 2019: The office staff is always so helpful and nice. They bring food on Thursday mornings, which is great. The only thing I would push for is some better maintenance. Other than that great location to State! Review from Google
Jan 2019: I left this same review for the apartment complex that it deals directly with, 109 Park. But, since this review also has to deal with the company that manages that complex, Live on Hillsborough, I am leaving the review here as well. This place has had non-stop issues since the very start. At first, I tried to be understanding and patient since it is a new build, but paying for amenities you don't have gets old fast. The gym is nice, until it is compared to other student living apartments, and the yoga studio is still being put together. The advertised pool has yet to be built, and I doubt ever will be since they just bought Theory Raleigh, which is right next door and has a pool. The walkways are uneven and when wet are extremely slippery with pools of water. The inside green turf has just been added, taking only a short 7 months to do a 3 da Review from Google
Jan 2019: Have been here since they 1st opened. . Any & all concerns I’ve ever had, have been handled quickly & promptly!! That goes a long way with me! In addition, they have responded to any & all communication the same! Jena is awesome!! Review from Google
Nov 2018: I've had such a great experience with this apartment complex! Each time I have had a maintenance issue, the issue has been dealt with in a timely and efficient manner. Additionally, the location is perfect and I love the interior of the apartments. I definitely would recommend this apartment building!! Review from Google
Nov 2018: I worked here this past summer and moved in this August and have enjoyed every second of living and working here! The apartment is spacious, the appliances are modern, and the future is super comfy! I could not ask for a better location or a better environment for my last year at NC State! Review from Google
Nov 2018: I have lived with this company for 3 years, in 2 different buildings, so I have clearly liked living with this company to an extent. While I've had some complaints in the past, my biggest concern this year has been with the lack of quality regarding the building and amenities. This year I think I've had more maintenance problems due to being in a new building, which I don't think was put together very well. The amenities are also still not totally finished. The staff members are all very sweet, and I know there's only so much they can physically do to solve resident issues. I will say that you cannot find another furnished, utilities included, updated place to live in this area for a better price! Review from Google
Nov 2018: Also writing this anonymously for the sake of finishing out my lease with this company. First off, the John Smith review is absolutely right about staff members making all the positive reviews. I know for a fact because I have spoken with Peyton Thornburg before. It's really sad that the company has to get their employees to post good things about them to hide the truth from actual residents. The move in process was a disaster, and was pushed back over a week due to the building not being complete. Still, 5 months later, the gym and yoga studio are not even fully finished. We were told a pool would be on the property, but construction has not even begun for said pool. We were also told there would be a green area on the second floor, which is still not there, so the building is so bland inside that it looks like a prison. It also took 4 month Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
NCSU Related Topics and Questions

Does the Wolfline run during the summer? Yes, the Wolfline will run during the summer. It does have a different schedule than in the Fall or Spring, so make sure you check the times....read more

Is it better to live near NCSUs Main or Centennial Campus? It depends. In general, for the first two years the majority of your classes will be on NCSUs Main Campus. Later on, once you get into your major and the related classes it may be better to live on Centennial Campus. In particular t...read more

Nov 2018: Best apartment!! Such a sweet staff and amazing living conditions! Not to mention all the free food they have on a weekly basis 🤪 Review from Google
Jun 2018: We saw, It should have been you. It was good. the place is cute definitely would go back. Review from Google
Jun 2018: Small, intimate setting for local talent to strut their stuff! Review from Google
Mar 2018: This is a small theater that has been presenting off Broadway / eclectic productions for more than 30 years. Interesting and entertaining. Review from Google
Mar 2018: Fun, intimate venue. Like having a play performed in your livingroom. Review from Google
Dec 2017: We saw a Christmas play here. Parking was a bit weird but on the bright side when we went in we were welcomed and was able to get good seats. The seating is a bit tight like a sporting event and there are snacks and adult beverages for sale as well. Great venue overall Review from Google
Nov 2017: Wonderful looks and all around great environment. Work with some people within the company and all around great people Review from Google
Nov 2017: If you like the ability to walk to campus while living in a luxury atmosphere, this is the place for you! There's always food events too which is a plus. I work for Preiss and live at Campus West which is pretty similar to LOH's properties and I could not be happier! Review from Google
Nov 2017: Love the property! The finishes in the kitchen are really nice. Review from Google
Nov 2017: Great location, great community and great management! Living so close to NC State's campus is amazing for a busy school schedule and with the new Target located right near the 2604 building, you'll barely ever leave. Love this place! Review from Google
Nov 2017: These are all such a great location and very convenient to campus! A friend of mine lives there and has loved it! They are thinking about switching to the new building 109 Park this fall! Looks like it is going to be just as cool!! Review from Google
Jun 2017: Not the worst experience, but I would definitely not live here again. The space is set up to look nice but lacks in practicality. It feels cramped inside the living room area, the appliances do the job but they're cheap, the walls are thin, the windows aren't functional, you need a mattress pad because the bed isn't comfortable, the stools are way too tall, the TV and sofa are nice, the overall design of the complex is sub-par, the elevator sucks, the parking lot is small, and there's been constant construction on Hillsborough the entire time. Not luxury living. Review from Google

Back to Previous

NCSU 109 Park Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap