select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

WestMar Lofts


Grade: of 88 reviews

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

May 2021: Do not move here ! Moral of the story is your better off staying in a dorm !
May 2021: Cheap rent isn’t worth dealing with fire alarms going off and then receiving notifications last minute staying it was just a false alarm or “testing”. Yes the front of the building and show room is beautifully advertised but come see upstairs , back up trash , random roommate selections of all ages ! Don’t be dumb like the rest of us reviews say it all . Management doesn’t care it’s a job ! Parking you will get booted ! You will have numerous problems when you move in and oh be ready to clean because your unit will be dusty with a cheap paint job !
May 2021: Do not move here ! Moral of the story is your better off staying in a dorm !
Aug 2020: The TL;DR of this review is you are paying too much to live in these poor conditions also, beware it is about $900-$1010 PER ROOM NOT FOR THE Whole UNIT that is not clear on their website or before you move in. Also, notice the 5-star reviews are concise and generic with no details. It's because the staff have half baked events and have people leave 5-star reviews to "win" items. I think you should live here if you have no other housing options in the Atlanta area, as you will be homeless if you don't move into westmar. The building is disgusting at all times. The hallways smell like trash, and the elevators and stairwell smell like pee. If you need peace and quiet westmar is not for you, the walls are paper-thin, and you can hear the conversations of the people who live next to you. If you don't like the smell of weed or cigarettes, this is also not the pl
Jan 2020: I’ve only been here for a week and when I moved in there were known problems that were going to be addressed within 48 and they still haven’t been taken care of and a work order was placed in to fix the faucet in the bathroom and that still isn’t fixed. This place has a F rating with the BBB snd I see why because all they are concerned about is getting the money and don’t keep up with that maintenance of the building. The website of this place must be from when it was first built because it definitely doesn’t look like that at all.
Oct 2019: The sip & paint was hosted by Tori — the resident service manager. She was amazing and very informative about painting. Light refreshments and drinks was provided, definitely enjoyed myself! Excited to take my painting home :) Review from Google
Oct 2019: Miss Tori is my favorite employee here at WestMar. She always greets me and my friend and tries to make our experience pleasant. I really enjoyed her Sip N’ Paint. It was a great opportunity to meet other residents and relax after a long week of school. Review from Google
Oct 2019: I want to give a special thanks to Tailah for helping answer all of my questions (and I had a lot of them) and being so patient and knowledgeable! She was so polite over the phone and has great communication skills. We will be moving into Westmar in December and I already feel like this has been the best decision! Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Where are water, TPs, and sanitizers? Please help others. Hi everyone, https://www.livesomewhere.com/communities/uploadedpbi/fl/2013-jul-21/cr10/pb20/sec421/21587njpg To help minimize people driving to stores and it already sold out, if you or someon...read more

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

Sep 2019: Great starter home for college students. I had the double bedroom unit and it was clean and spacious and quiet hallways. I also enjoyed the study room as I use the computer pretty often. The pool is big and it’s outside. They always have pool parties and barbecues in the pool area. Westmar was fun for me, I kind of miss it too. Great Memories! Manager Tori was really nice when I had a concern about my roommate. She’s very helpful Review from Google
Sep 2019: I visited a few days ago for a tour and the staff was super nice and helpful. They showed me around and provided all the information I needed.The apartments are really nice and way better compared to some of the other places I have checked out like The Standard and Solace.They also offer a shuttle to and from Georgia Tech which is really convenient. I know this place has a lot of negative reviews but for the price and location in the middle of Atlanta, it is really worth.I can't wait to move in soon! Review from Google
Jul 2019: This place is trash, and coincidentally you'll see bags of trash spread throughout the complex in the stairwells and hallways and across the filthy floors. The process of checking guests in probably takes 15 minutes and is ridiculous and over complicated. This is funny because as secure as security may seem, someone was living in my apartment (for 6 months) who wasn't supposed to be, wasn't even a resident but the staff simply said that we should take care of it. This place smells like weed 24/7. The trains that are right next to Westmar make sounds that will rip your brain in half. The fire alarms and random alarms went off in the middle of the night constantly throughout my stay. The pool was green for probably 5 months, and then was closed for another 2. The only positive thing I can say is that the shuttles were somewhat nice, even though they didn't show up sometimes and left me stranded or late for class Review from Google
Jul 2019: Google makes me give at least 1 star so that's why they get that. Super not worth your money even if it is the more cheap option for students in Atlanta. Security is awful. Someone got into my apartment who didn't live here and security let her in because she simply said she did live here? It smells like weed 24/7 no matter where you are unless you're within 100 feet of a trash chute, then it smells like god awful trash. The fire alarms and panic alarms constantly went off for no reason and would not be resolved by staff until much later. If you have utilities they probably will break after the first use. If you get it fixed, it will break again shortly after. don't be fooled, the pool might look good now, but for the majority of the warmer months last summer and fall, the pool was bright green with algae and never cleaned. Like ever. Management is awful. They're nice people but they're all on different planets I swear Review from Google
Jul 2019: Tiffany was amazing !!!!! Helped me after hours to get the perfect unit for me and my dog. I went through two rooms before I found the right one. It was a blessing. Her and her team work their magic. definitely recommend !! Review from Google
Jul 2019: My friend's son lives here and it's always something happening. From cars getting broken into, to overly intrusive security. The things that they should be concerned with, they are not... including filthy hallways that I saw when I was there to visit. Also, my friend's son has had television serviced, local or cable in about a yr. They keep saying, there's a list... and that it will be fixed because they now have a dedicated contact person with the cable service.....lies. The cable personnel came in and inspected the unit, told them that the whole apt was wired wrong... and they haven't seen them since. I can't speak for everyone but I know my friend isn't happy. I notice that the feedback on here is generic..."sorry your experience was less than satisfactory. Please call......." that also shows lack of care/concern Review from Google
Jun 2019: Erica was very helpful over the phone. She answered all my questions with ease and she was very polite. Thank you soo much Erica. Can’t wait to move in Review from Google
Jun 2019: Hi, I just spoke to Erica on the phone on the accommodations and pricing and she was soo PHENOMENAL! She answered every question with patience and was able to answer my questions. Thank you Erica for everything!! You’re the best! Review from Google
Jun 2019: West Mar Lofts are perfect for first time students who are renting on their own. It gives them a campus life but with more adult responsibilities. Customer Service was AWESOME! Tailah was very informative and was able to answer all my questions. She definitely calmed my nerves as a parent. TAILAH ROCKS!! Review from Google
Jun 2019: I decided to move into westmar as they had amazing prices and an amazing apartment building. The staff was amazing in helping me get situated as I needed to move in a little earlier than was planned. Everyone was polite and amazing and I couldn't ask for better. Review from Google
May 2019: The only issue I have is my roommate and the INCREDIBLY HIGH PRICES.A roommate match was advertised but, I was definitely thrown into a room with a random person. NO MATCH AT ALL. I believe that it should be easier to switch roommates or move out with out paying ridiculous fees. Unfortunately I won't continue to stay at Westmar because of high cost and roommate issues. If you have a group of friends and are willing to pay then Westmar is PERFECT! Roommate changes and breaking leases should be a lot easier considering it is still student housing. I made the mistake of signing a new lease because I was promised a gift card. I NEVER received that gift card. I just want to move out. I am absolutely miserable. I found someone to takeover my lease and someone in the office gave her a “better deal.” Instead of allowing her to takeover my lease they decided to take away my choice of leaving. I AM BEYOND DISGUSTED AND DISAPPOINTED with both cardinal group management and Westmar Review from Google
Apr 2019: David Mitchell is a great shuttle driver , he makes sure all residents are comfortable and feel welcomed
Apr 2019: David is a phenomenal shuttle driver. He literally goes out of his way to make sure routes for the shuttles are met and sustain. You can always be sure when you run into him that you will have a smile. He’s very intellectual and does his job to the best of his abilities. Review from Google
Apr 2019: I can say that the staff in the office is very friendly and helpful with all my issues I've had. The new maintenance time is awesome. They do the best to make sure any issues in the unit are token care of and there communication with residents has been great. Review from Google
Mar 2019: I’m considering moving to the Atlanta area and spoke with Tiffany today. She was informative and kind. I’ve yet to make a decision about moving but I truly appreciated the information. Let’s just say that I didn’t get the same feeling when I called other places. Review from Google
Mar 2019: I went on a tour here, since I’m considering moving to Atlanta. The girl who gave me a tour, Shelby, was AMAZING! She was professional, answered all of my questions (and believe me, I had a ton), friendly (and not bothered by my 100000 questions at all), and made me feel incredibly comfortable! I look for a lot when I’m looking for somewhere to live, and Shelby really went out of her way to make sure I felt this could be my home. There’s a LOT included for the price, the location is convenient, and the staff is friendly! If I end up moving, it’ll be here! Review from Google
Mar 2019: I love the shuttle service at Westmar! Ashley is so amazing and helpful. The community events are also great. Westmar is the first place I lived after moving out of my parents house. I am so happy I chose to live here. Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like WestMar Lofts reviews or think they are acceptable, check out WestMar Lofts ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near EMORY.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap