select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
University House ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

University House


Grade: of 31 reviews

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Mar 2019: Meira did a great job! Very professional, and listened patiently to what I wanted. Best haircut I've received in a long time. Thanks, Meira! Review from Google
Mar 2019: Just got a haircut from James. He was awesome. Gave me an amazing haircut and was all business. Fast but also excellent attention to detail. I'd go back to him everytime.
Mar 2019: My styler Charlie did a pretty good job today! Going for haircut has nothing to do with store but all about who shaves your hair! Not sure about her schedule but today is Friday morning. Also, Donald is pretty good as well! Friendly and good skill, I got him for my cut last December and had a good experience. However, Judy is not recommended, spent a lot of time but with not-good outcome:( like three months ago
Feb 2019: I've lived here for 6 months, and I've had such an amazing experience. The staff is so welcoming, and their resident events like Waffle Wednesday and Trivia Night really make it feel like home. My apartment is also extremely nice, and I love that it comes fully furnished! Utilities are also included which is super helpful also.
Feb 2019: Gave me an awful haircut. I asked for a simple trim and the guy kept making faces and taking off more until my sides and back of my head was completely shaved then upon seeing my student ID at checkout said “ah we went with a new look today” when in reality that’s the picture of the cut I showed him. I have more faith in Hellen Keller to cut my hair in the future.
Jan 2019: Good rooms and great staff. Most places in the area have very poor management, but the management here is great. I have had a couple of things go bad in my room, but within 24 hours (usually within 12 hours) of me submitting a maintenance request someone is here to fix it. Package pickup hours are also a lot more convenient than most apartments close by. The prices are lower than nearby student housing complexes as well. Very close to a lot of food places and Publix, not far from Georgia Tech campus at all either. Review from Google
Jan 2019: A great cut for a good price, blows Great Clips out of the water. My hairdresser Felicia did a stellar job with my cut, and my hair looks even better than it did when I used to go to a high-end salon in my hometown. Wonderful attention to minute detail and a friendly, polite atmosphere. Not what I'd expect for what I paid; pleasantly surprised for certain.
Jan 2019: Supercuts has never been stellar, but I can deal with the average cuts as long as the hairdressers are polite or friendly. The hairdresser I had today (1:30 1/26/19) was both rude and delivered a sub-par haircut. Never have I had someone snap their fingers at me and later mumble something about communication. Never have I had a hairdresser ask if the clearly unblended haircut is good. Never have I had a hairdresser trim the back of my neck with a few lazy swipes that clearly didn't cover the whole area. I'll be looking for a new place that respects their clients and values doing a good job.
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Renting a college apartment vs renting a house In this series of answers, we will mention a couple of key differences and continue the discussion in a multipart answer because there are lots of differences and somethings might not be as easily noticeable. Apartments generally have a lot of ame...read more

Am I allowed to sublease my apartment? It depends. In many general apartments, being allowed to sublease is common. In student housing, the opposite is true. Since student housing involves renting by the room, who lives in an apartment has a large effect on the others sharing common sp...read more

Jan 2019: Great staff,great location for everything you need you need Review from Google
Dec 2018: THIS PLACE HAS ROACHES. Uh housing should start by having monthly unit wide pest exterminations and trash valet. I have been seeing ROACHES IN MY ROOM, BATHROOM, HALLWAYS OF THIS BUILDING, ALL OVER MY LIVING AREA, KITCHEN AND IN MY ROOMMATE’S ROOM. I unfortunately pay $1400 to live in these unsanitary conditions. If I could get out of my lease today I would. This place doesn’t do anything about the roach problem besides putting down one roach trap behind my refrigerator, they never spray down the place. I am looking to live somewhere else. UH MIDTOWN TAKES ADVANTAGE OF THE YOUNG ADULTS LIVING THERE. Review from Google
Sep 2018: This place has ROACHES! I am a new resident of Uh Midtown and I recently noticed roaches in my bedroom and in the INDOOR apartment trash rooms?? I am absolutely disgusted, considering I pay nearly 1300 a month for roaches to be in my apartment ROOM and BUILDING. Recently I put in an extermination request but still haven’t received any response back. UH HOUSING SHOULD START BY HAVING MONTHLY UNIT WIDE PEST EXTERMINATIONS AND TRASH VALET. I am considering looking to live somewhere else. Review from Google
Jul 2018: Loved the location and convenience at UH! Close to shops, GA tech!, restaurants and everything midtown has to offer! Impressive amenities and staff, especially Tara! Review from Google
Jun 2018: I've been a resident for about a year and have loved living here. Not only are you getting a great deal, but you're getting a great community. The staff is so friendly and always willing to listen. I've never had an issue or question go unanswered. The amenities are perfect for students and young professionals. The pool is perfect for relaxing. The study lounge is perfect for getting work done while still being close to home and not being locked in your apartment all day. The community spaces are great for hosting a small group of friends or a big one. You can't beat the quality of service and the amount you get for one price. What college student wants to be dealing with paying utilities and fees without a steady income? I live with 3 of my best friends, have numerous other friends in the building, and love coming home to my own bedroom/clean Review from Google
Apr 2018: This building is gorgeous and has a great location, the staff is really nice and helpful and make really cool events. My only complaints are the elevators, the breakfast events normally happen after I have left for class and that the club across the street can be a bit loud sometimes. But I love my room and it’s great to have all my friends living on the same building. would recommend it for any Georgia Tech student. Review from Google
Apr 2018: I have lived at UH Midtown for 3 years now and ever since the management change over a year ago I have grown to really enjoy this place! The current staff are very friendly, willing to help and do fun events to create a good community within the building. It's close to GT campus and so many great Midtown spots, with nice roommate style apartments with a bathroom for each room which is great! Review from Google
Apr 2018: I have been living at University Midtown almost a year, and can honestly say that this is one of the best housing facilities I have lived in. You can't beat its location, its all inclusive price, its amenities, or the weekly events they host for their tenants. I can also say it is very safe, and the staff is beyond helpful. You won't regret living here! Review from Google
Apr 2018: Nice amenities, responsive employees, and fun activities. The rooms are fairly nice and inexpensive as far as student apartments near GT go - the only cons are slow elevators and limited parking. The location is great and close to MARTA, Piedmont Park, and cool restaurants! Review from Google
Apr 2018: Honestly, my experience at UHouse has been pretty great - I love my room (and my own bathroom!) and the proximity to MARTA and Georgia Tech. The staff is really helpful and does their best, and hold events pretty often with free food or activities for residents. The only con would be the really slow elevators - if you live on higher floors, that would be pretty frustrating. But I highly recommend the apartments, for their price and quality! Review from Google
Jan 2018: We didn’t have AC for a month. In the summer. With windows that don’t open. They did NOTHING until my mom had to call and complain - they do not take student complaints seriously at all. Even then it was a very slow turn around. Very inappropriate and you wouldn’t get that kind of service at a regular apartment complex Review from Google
Oct 2017: Big fan. Staff is super nice and accommodating if you have an issue and the building is very modern. The staff try to create a community for residents and its very sweet! Review from Google
Oct 2017: Great place to live! Its clean, friendly staff, and the amenities are amazing. Close to everything and can't beat the view. Management helped solve any issues I had you just have to talk to them. Review from Google
Oct 2017: Put me with wrong roommates, charge hidden fees for utilities, found black mold in cabinets when I moved in and sludge in refrigerator, washing machine created puddles in my living room. I would give 0 stars but at least my toilet flushes, most of the time. All the good reviews must work here. If you talk to most students living here, they have had problems. Review from Google
Aug 2017: Our daughter moved into U-House last weekend. We dropped boxes off at the lobby prior to move-in day and they were up in her room when we got there. The maintenance supervisor, Ron, was awesome when we contacted him for a few minor issues. Everyone has been very polite and helpful when I call with questions. Review from Google
May 2017: UHouse is an apartment midtown that was completed in 2014. It caters to college students, particularly GT ones. In fact the leasing application asks questions about your year and major. They often have community events around the pool and offer free food during events: fruits, coffee, waffles, pizza, burgers. I'm a fan of waffle Wednesdays. They've changed up management a ton since the first year they opened so current staff are definitely more helpful than the previous crew. XXXX, who is in charge of maintenance is extremely helpful and friendly. Review from 5/13/17 on Google
May 2017: Do not live here. I had numerous situations when my door was unlocked while I was sleeping. No knock or anything. There was a fire on a floor below mine and the fire alarm never went off but the fire doors closed. No notification from management either about the fire or the overdose that happened right next door to my apartment. Management sucks so bad. I had to harass the office for two months everyday to get my contract moved to someone else's name. Review from 5/7/17 on Google

Back to Previous

EMORY University House Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap