select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu] University House ▷ Reviews

University House

Grade: of 66 reviews

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Dec 2018: THIS PLACE HAS ROACHES. Uh housing should start by having monthly unit wide pest exterminations and trash valet. I have been seeing ROACHES IN MY ROOM, BATHROOM, HALLWAYS OF THIS BUILDING, ALL OVER MY LIVING AREA, KITCHEN AND IN MY ROOMMATE’S ROOM. I unfortunately pay $1400 to live in these unsanitary conditions. If I could get out of my lease today I would. This place doesn’t do anything about the roach problem besides putting down one roach trap behind my refrigerator, they never spray down the place. I am looking to live somewhere else. UH MIDTOWN TAKES ADVANTAGE OF THE YOUNG ADULTS LIVING THERE. Review from Google
Sep 2018: This place has ROACHES! I am a new resident of Uh Midtown and I recently noticed roaches in my bedroom and in the INDOOR apartment trash rooms?? I am absolutely disgusted, considering I pay nearly 1300 a month for roaches to be in my apartment ROOM and BUILDING. Recently I put in an extermination request but still haven’t received any response back. UH HOUSING SHOULD START BY HAVING MONTHLY UNIT WIDE PEST EXTERMINATIONS AND TRASH VALET. I am considering looking to live somewhere else. Review from Google
Jul 2018: Loved the location and convenience at UH! Close to shops, GA tech!, restaurants and everything midtown has to offer! Impressive amenities and staff, especially Tara! Review from Google
Jun 2018: I've been a resident for about a year and have loved living here. Not only are you getting a great deal, but you're getting a great community. The staff is so friendly and always willing to listen. I've never had an issue or question go unanswered. The amenities are perfect for students and young professionals. The pool is perfect for relaxing. The study lounge is perfect for getting work done while still being close to home and not being locked in your apartment all day. The community spaces are great for hosting a small group of friends or a big one. You can't beat the quality of service and the amount you get for one price. What college student wants to be dealing with paying utilities and fees without a steady income? I live with 3 of my best friends, have numerous other friends in the building, and love coming home to my own bedroom/clean Review from Google
Apr 2018: This building is gorgeous and has a great location, the staff is really nice and helpful and make really cool events. My only complaints are the elevators, the breakfast events normally happen after I have left for class and that the club across the street can be a bit loud sometimes. But I love my room and it’s great to have all my friends living on the same building. would recommend it for any Georgia Tech student. Review from Google
Apr 2018: I have lived at UH Midtown for 3 years now and ever since the management change over a year ago I have grown to really enjoy this place! The current staff are very friendly, willing to help and do fun events to create a good community within the building. It's close to GT campus and so many great Midtown spots, with nice roommate style apartments with a bathroom for each room which is great! Review from Google
Apr 2018: I have been living at University Midtown almost a year, and can honestly say that this is one of the best housing facilities I have lived in. You can't beat its location, its all inclusive price, its amenities, or the weekly events they host for their tenants. I can also say it is very safe, and the staff is beyond helpful. You won't regret living here! Review from Google
Apr 2018: Nice amenities, responsive employees, and fun activities. The rooms are fairly nice and inexpensive as far as student apartments near GT go - the only cons are slow elevators and limited parking. The location is great and close to MARTA, Piedmont Park, and cool restaurants! Review from Google
Apr 2018: Honestly, my experience at UHouse has been pretty great - I love my room (and my own bathroom!) and the proximity to MARTA and Georgia Tech. The staff is really helpful and does their best, and hold events pretty often with free food or activities for residents. The only con would be the really slow elevators - if you live on higher floors, that would be pretty frustrating. But I highly recommend the apartments, for their price and quality! Review from Google
Jan 2018: We didn’t have AC for a month. In the summer. With windows that don’t open. They did NOTHING until my mom had to call and complain - they do not take student complaints seriously at all. Even then it was a very slow turn around. Very inappropriate and you wouldn’t get that kind of service at a regular apartment complex Review from Google
Oct 2017: Big fan. Staff is super nice and accommodating if you have an issue and the building is very modern. The staff try to create a community for residents and its very sweet! Review from Google
Oct 2017: Great place to live! Its clean, friendly staff, and the amenities are amazing. Close to everything and can't beat the view. Management helped solve any issues I had you just have to talk to them. Review from Google
Oct 2017: Put me with wrong roommates, charge hidden fees for utilities, found black mold in cabinets when I moved in and sludge in refrigerator, washing machine created puddles in my living room. I would give 0 stars but at least my toilet flushes, most of the time. All the good reviews must work here. If you talk to most students living here, they have had problems. Review from Google
Aug 2017: Our daughter moved into U-House last weekend. We dropped boxes off at the lobby prior to move-in day and they were up in her room when we got there. The maintenance supervisor, Ron, was awesome when we contacted him for a few minor issues. Everyone has been very polite and helpful when I call with questions. Review from Google
May 2017: UHouse is an apartment midtown that was completed in 2014. It caters to college students, particularly GT ones. In fact the leasing application asks questions about your year and major. They often have community events around the pool and offer free food during events: fruits, coffee, waffles, pizza, burgers. I'm a fan of waffle Wednesdays. They've changed up management a ton since the first year they opened so current staff are definitely more helpful than the previous crew. XXXX, who is in charge of maintenance is extremely helpful and friendly. Review from 5/13/17 on Google
May 2017: Do not live here. I had numerous situations when my door was unlocked while I was sleeping. No knock or anything. There was a fire on a floor below mine and the fire alarm never went off but the fire doors closed. No notification from management either about the fire or the overdose that happened right next door to my apartment. Management sucks so bad. I had to harass the office for two months everyday to get my contract moved to someone else's name. Review from 5/7/17 on Google
Apr 2017: I would not recommend living here to anyone. I can't wait for my lease to end and to finally be done with this place. First of all, the management is pretty bad. They occasionally try to be helpful, but they are generally not on top of things and don't get anything done. It doesn't help that they have constantly changing student employees who never seem to care/know what's going on either. Same issue with maintenance. I once had to place three maintenance requests to get something very minor fixed. Maintenance kept marking my request as completed inside the online portal, even though the problem still persisted and clearly no one had come by to do anything. Review from 4/24/17 on Google
Apr 2017: I've been here since fall 2016, and I feel that the place is continually improving. It turns out the building changed owners and management just before I moved in - so that's probably why there is a huge difference between older reviews and newer ones. The staff are genuinely nice and friendly, and they organize all these fun social events. Price-wise: it's a student housing building located in midtown Atlanta near a MARTA station, so I feel it's well worth the price I pay. Review from 4/12/17 on Google
Feb 2017: When it comes to housing, most people only leave reviews when they have issues. Additionally, I normally only use Yelp to review restaurants, but I feel obligated to brag on the staff here at University House Midtown. Before I talk about the positives of University House, let me state some points towards some of the negative reviews I've read: 1. Living in Atlanta is expensive. University House is in the same price range as other student housing apartments in the area. 2. Atlanta is a big city, therefore, parking is expensive. I do wish University House had more parking to accommodate all guests, but that is unchangeable at this point. Review from 2/15/17 on Google
Feb 2017: I was one of the residents caught up in terrible management in the 2015-2016 year. I had never been so screwed-over by a company in my life. HOWEVER, the new management (XXXX and XXXX are fantastic) have been nothing but helpful and completely changed my opinion about UHouse. Parking is very limited, but other than that, is now a great place to live. Review from 2/14/17 on Google
Mar 2016: -Slow elevator -poor service in the leasing office I moved out Dec of 2015 and the girl I found to take over my lease was supposed to move in Dec 29th, 2015 from a different country. Because she was moving from a different country she wanted all the paper work (my breaking the lease contract and her taking over the lease contract) done with before she got on the plane. I had to call EVERY SINGLE DAY for 2 weeks asking when my paperwork would be done, and every day I got a different person telling me excuses of why it couldn't be done on the day that they had originally told it me it would be done and then promised me it would be done the next day. Review from 3/27/16 on Google
Mar 2016: I would seriously give this place a 0 if I could. Living here has been a COMPLETE nightmare from day one. The biggest issues are management, their horribly restricting and confusing contracts, and the fact that the building is already deteriorating after just one year. From the fake wood floors to the "industrial looking" concrete ceilings and walls this place screams cheap. The management is incompetent and will NEVER solve your problems and probably will just ignore you all together. Avoid the headaches from living here and try somewhere else. RENTERS BEWARE! Review from 3/22/16 on Google

EMORY University House Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap