select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

The Sidney at Morningside


Grade: of 54 reviews

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jul 2019: don't believe what you read--The Sidney at Morningside manager (Worthing Southeast) is now bribing residents to write a positive review. (Note that our leases prohibit us from writing negative reviews and Worthing threatened to evict my neighbor for writing a truthful, but negative review). If you have to bribe people to say something nice, how can you believe it? Review from Google
Jul 2019: High rents, no service/property management. Worthing is awful. Among the issues: (1) several exterior doors are always unlocked because the key fob control box is broken--rather than fixing the box, Worthing just unlocked the doors so anyone can enter, (2) the pool is often dirty and the water cloudy; pool permit expired in April 2018 (over a year ago) but Worthing apparently refuses to get a new one, (3) Worthing refuses to intervene when tenants are noisy or disruptive--they tell us to "handle it ourselves", (4) there is a broken light fixture in the hallway for over 2 months and Worthing refuses to replace it, (4) several tenants use their apartments for airbnb--this poses safety issues and violates our leases--Worthing knows this but looks the other way. Last but not least, several pieces of "new" fitness room equipment is still not working property, and the tv monitors on the treadmills and elliptical machines are still not working--after 6 months Review from Google
Jul 2019: High rents, no service/property management. Worthing is awful. Among the issues: (1) several exterior doors are always unlocked because the key fob control box is broken--rather than fixing the box, Worthing just unlocked the doors so anyone can enter, (2) the pool is often dirty and the water cloudy; pool permit expired in April 2018 (over a year ago) but Worthing apparently refuses to get a new one, (3) Worthing refuses to intervene when tenants are noisy or disruptive--they tell us to "handle it ourselves", (4) there is a broken light fixture in the hallway for over 2 months and Worthing refuses to replace it, (4) several tenants use their apartments for airbnb--this poses safety issues and violates our leases--Worthing knows this but looks the other way. Last but not least, several pieces of "new" fitness room equipment is still not working property, and the tv monitors on the treadmills and elliptical machines are still not working--after 6 months Review from Google
Jun 2019: The property has gone downhill since new ownership/management a year ago. Property management is nonexistent. Just this week: outdoor grill is broken; air conditioning in resident lounge is broken; half the (new) gym machines aren't working properly; trash is left for days in hall trash rooms. We have community rules (for noise, for example) but the property manager refuses to enforce them. I am so disappointed--will not renew my lease. Many neighbors feel the same way. Review from Google
Jan 2019: Do not recommend. Management is unresponsive to problems: gym equipment is broken; noise problems; apartment repairs. Location is good and apartments are spacious, but not worth the $$ they charge to live here when so much else is wrong.
Jan 2019: I RECIEVED GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE FROM THE OFFICE STAFF. The grounds were clean. Phylicia was very nice and helpful throughout my entire visit. The community looked very appealing and I would recommend this property to any of my friends!! Review from Google
Dec 2018: Since the property was sold in July 2018 and the management company changed to Worthing Southeast, the apartment community has gone downhill. Management is terrible--trash accumulates and overflows for days (so the halls smell), gym equipment has been broken for months and the on-site staff is unfriendly. Such a shame. I do not recommend and personally will not renew my lease. Review from Google
Aug 2018: The amenities are nice, but as a guest, it's such a pain that the callbox at the guest parking lot doesn't work. It always says the line is in use, and you have to have someone come down to let you in every time. If you're watching a baby or cooking, you're totally out of luck. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Where are water, TPs, and sanitizers? Please help others. Hi everyone, https://www.livesomewhere.com/communities/uploadedpbi/fl/2013-jul-21/cr10/pb20/sec421/21587njpg To help minimize people driving to stores and it already sold out, if you or someon...read more

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

Nov 2017: Joe has been wonderful to me and my family during our stay at The Sidney! It's very quiet and the apartments are spacious. The staff is very friendly and know their tenents by name which makes it personal ❤️! Work orders are always done in a timely manner, and the trash rooms are cleaned everyday. 5 stars for me. Review from Google
May 2016: Very nice building but the noise level from other apartments can be loud. Our upstairs neighbors are extremely loud and sound like elephants walking around. I think others in the building have this issue at well, as I've talked to other tenants. Review from 5/6/16 on Apartment Ratings
Apr 2016: The property is clean and quite nice. The apartments are also very nice and modern and feel more like a "home". There is occasional noise from adjacent apartments but it's apartment living and that is not unexpected. I have only lived here 6 months so I have yet to enjoy the pool; the amenities are top-notch. The only problems I've had is lingering maintenance issues and often unresponsiveness from staff. Review from 4/20/16 on Apartment Ratings
Apr 2016: This apartment is very nice community and convenient location. It is not too far from Emory university and Emory hospital. This location has many grocery stores and restaurants that you can enjoy. The staff are wonderful(friendly and kind). Review from 4/18/16 on Apartment Ratings
Mar 2015: Overall a great community... Noise can be a bit of a problem if you have a heavy walker living above you. They offer a variety of floorplans which adds some uniqueness to the community. The staff has always been courteous and response to my maintenance needs. Review from 3/18/15 on Apartment Ratings
Mar 2015: Most fabulous apartment we have ever lived in. The staff is great, facilities are awesome. Review from 3/16/15 on Apartment Ratings
Mar 2015: We have lived at the M apartments for almost a year now. The apartments are beautiful and spacious with modern kitchens. They have great amenities with a nice fitness area and an amazing residents lounge. Within walking distance to highland avenue with a lot of restaurants. There is ample garage space. Overall, this place is the nicest place you could rent close to Emory. Review from 3/15/15 on Apartment Ratings
Apr 2014: We love The M! The staff and amenities are the best! We feel like we are on vacation everyday. Anything we need is taken care of - The M staff are committed and consistent; our Manager, John, has been here since opening. Our neighbors are all fantastic - professional and interesting people choose to live here! The neighborhood is great too- the Daniel Johnson preserve is across the street and we walk to restaurants and shoopping in the Virginia Highlands. As far as noise is concerned, we chose to live on the top floor knowing that even in a house, people can be heard on the floor above you. We feel safe here and couldn't imagine living anywhere else! Review on Apartment Ratings from 04/19/14
Aug 2013: Quiet. Pet Friendly. Nice amenities. Easy access for running and cycling. Review from Google
Jan 2013: Fantastic staff, floor plans and amenities. The group in the office is always helpful and the maintenance crew is quick when you need help. As far as apartments in the Highlands area, this complex is second to none. Concerning neighbors, the vast majority of the community is friendly and welcoming. As mentioned in other reviews, there is a small group that forgets despite the neighborhood location, this is an apartment complex and relatively new construction so ambient noise comes with the territory. With that said, compared to other complexes in the area (Gables, Highland Square, and Post Briarcliff), this is the quietest of the group by far. Review on Apartment Ratings from 01/12/13

Back to Previous

If you like The Sidney at Morningside reviews or think they are acceptable, check out The Sidney at Morningside ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near EMORY.

Page One Reviews





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap