select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
Square on Fifth (SQ5) ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

Square on Fifth (SQ5)


Grade: of 63 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jan 2019: 2017: Extremely poor management staff 2018/2019 edit: Since the building was sold to a new company, it has improved exponentially. The office staff is nicer; they host events for the residents; the prices haven't skyrocketed quite so much; things are much more organized and kept cleaner. Much happier! Review from Google
Aug 2018: +It's convenient, pretty, and has good floor plans +Staff is knowledgeable and friendly -None of the maintenance requests I have filed have been completed, despite being marked as such -Unit persistently gets no warm water, meaning only cold showers -Unit was clearly not cleaned or maintained between the end of the last resident's lease and the beginning of mine (broken hinges, clogged drains, jammed doors, damaged blinds, etc.) -Difficult to contact or get answers out of staff online or via phone It's a good place, but cold showers and clear lack of maintenance are immediately apparent issues. Review from Google
Jul 2018: I've lived here for the past year and love living here! The apartments are beautiful and so spacious, especially for having friends over. The 25th floor amenities are great especially with such a gorgeous view. I am also a student at Georgia Tech and SQ5's location is the best on and off campus. Definitely the best quality you can get on/near Tech's campus. Review from Google
Jun 2018: Catalina, who I think is the marketing director at SQ5 (and who is SO nice to everyone), puts together a weekly calendar full of activities for the residents... including yoga every Friday morning, catered dinner from local restaurants every Tuesday night, and various special events for holidays. They just did a Father’s Day event where they mailed packages of SQ5 tool kits and greeting cards that we filled out for our dads. For the World Cup this month, they are doing give-a-ways if you correctly guess the score for certain games on their Instagram page. Most days, they set out treats for us too. They are all so helpful, nice, and accommodating. I’ve never seen management in an apartment building care so much about their residents like they do at SQ5. Review from Google
Jun 2018: This is the best off-campus student housing for anyone in the area. It's extremely close to Georgia Tech campus as well as good corporations that could be potential future jobs. Review from Google
Jun 2018: Square on Fifth has been a great place for my daughter to live. She is close to everything and loves having a room and a bathroom to herself. The staff have been particularly helpful recently. Review from Google
Jun 2018: The staff at SQ5 is not very helpful. They do not help students with subleasing. They take out money from accounts where the unit is subleased and they should not take this money from and then they do not issue a refund! Honestly the staff is not ethical or the principles that they execute by are not
Jun 2018: The building is gorgeous, the views are great. But this apartment complex is not worth it for cost and service. The staff is horrible and not helpful at all.
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Cheaper On or Off Campus? The question if it is cheaper to live on or off campus comes up all of the time. The general answer is off campus. While price wise off campus is almost always is cheaper, you must keep in mind what you are giving u...read more

What is the difference between a sublease and a relet? The key difference between a sublease and a relet is the involvment of the original leasee. In a sublease, the original leasee is still responsible to the owner. This means there are two legal contracts, one with the original lease...read more

May 2018: Sq5 is so nice to its residents and their friends! The building has beautiful views and the staff makes an extra effort to make living her comfortable and enjoyable, especially during finals week!! Review from Google
Apr 2018: SQ5 is a beautiful building and the only "off-campus" housing my parents were comfortable with as far as a safety was concerned. We're so close to campus that the bus and trolley eliminate my need for a car. The staff is constantly planning awesome events around the building making the apartment feel more like a community. Review from Google
Apr 2018: This a specific review on one of the maintenance people-Oscar. He is very friendly and helpful. He did a great job recently fixing the fan in my room, and I was grateful that the annoying noise went away after he fixed it. Review from Google
Mar 2018: 1 star - Went to visit the leasing office. No instructions or labels to the leasing office which is located in a card access building. Followed a student in the building, no security in sight. Staff is courteous, but doesn't seem concerned that a non resident is in the locked building. Its expensive because the convenience and popularity but as a fellow concerned student(not a resident at sq5) please fix your security problems. Update After Response, 2 star: Yes, please put directions to your leasing office, every student housing has clear and accessible leasing office. Your coffee shop was closed that day so no staff in sight. I visited again in the evening and a security officer was present. Review from Google
Feb 2018: Major issues with parking availability (we have to park on the SEVENTH level at the lowest and no covered walkway from the deck to the building), rent is high and seems like they spend our money on SQ5 shorts and t-shirts to give away, hallways smell like garbage, constant elevator issues, room was dirty when I moved in (TONS of hair in the carpet, appliances were not wiped down, little pieces of trash on the ground, strange objects on the floor next to the washer/dryer that were left), water in the shower does not get hot enough, TV glitches up a lot, walls are so thin that I can always hear noise from the level above me and in the hallway from the farthest bedroom from the door, only one inconveniently placed outlet in bathroom, I can't even stand in my bathroom without completely closing the door because the open door blocks every drawer an Review from Google
Nov 2017: Only thing going for it is the view. This is a horrible place for students to live because there is no covered parking (even if you are one of the lucky few to get a covered spot on the SEVENTH level, you have to walk an uncovered length to get to the building. AKA you're getting soaked if it's raining), rent is ridiculous and it seems like they only spend our money on SQ5 shorts and t-shirts to give away, security is a joke...I'm sorry, an ATTEMPTED RAPE? It is not an innocent girl's job to determine whether a young man is a safe visitor/resident as she is going home to go to sleep, it is security's job!! Why weren't security measures in place from the beginning like every other normal resident building?? Also, the elevators are always broken and unreliable. There are even more issues regarding cleanliness when you move in, TV glitching up, e Review from Google
Nov 2017: Their lack of security is resulting in attempted rape. This is the second time this has happened since I moved in three months ago. The security guard sits on his or her phone the entire shift and has absolutely no clue when people are being followed into the building and into the elevator room and up to their apartments. They won’t do anything about it though. Last time this happened to a friend they told her that’s the risk you take living in Atlanta. SQ5 is extremely overpriced for their lack of security. Don’t live here if you don’t want to be a victim of attempted rape. Review from Google
Oct 2017: Management thinks security is not important here, as there have been MANY car break ins in the parking deck which they lease spots out to. Management will comment here saying it's Lanier parkings fault, but they should warn people before they buy a parking pass. Also, I have had numerous times where random people are at the SQ5 pool because the view is good. Oh and the worst: management told my friend that an attempted break in in her ROOM by two guys late at night was not their fault and it's because it's Atlanta. They need to install more cameras and hire security guards that actually do their job. Review from 10/13/17 on Google
Oct 2017: Someone tried to break into our apartment and security just wrote it off. That's not acceptable whatsoever and it's happened in multiple apartments and management doesn't really do anything about it. Needs to step it up. It's not as safe as it should be for what we pay Review from 10/11/17 on Google
Oct 2017: A group of young people smoked cigarettes on balcony and threw a burning cigarette butt down to garden area. It hit my shoulder and almost hit my 18-month-old daughter. Luckily, no one got burned, but I was very shocked and angry. I made a report to the management and showed the scene to a staff member. I hope the management initiate corrective and preventive actions, so similar accidents don’t happen again. Review from Google
Sep 2017: If you are a Georgia Tech student or interning in Atlanta for the summer, Square on Fifth is an excellent apartment complex to be in. Security is top notch. SQ5 has only ever had a security "breach" once, and it was not threatening (actually, quite hilarious). Amenities and facilities look brand new, and the maintenance workers there are on point and attentive to making sure that the amenities (gym, pool, roof, etc) look presentable and new. Management is very responsive and responsible. Apartments come furbished, and the kitchen and rooms are like luxury apartment-style. The complex is very much like a combination of a condo and dorm. I've met some friends just through living in this complex. Review from 9/30/17 on Google
Jul 2017: My daughter lived here for the summer while interning in Atlanta. Beautiful building in a great location. No complaints whatsoever. Review from 7/28/17 on Google
May 2017: Beautiful units with great amenities. Rates are reasonable compared to the rest of midtown Atlanta, especially since everything is included. Management is responsive. Only complaint is that the other residents are all college students who expect to be pampered. Review from 5/24/17 on Google

Back to Previous

EMORY Square on Fifth (SQ5) Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap