select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

Post Briarcliff


Grade: of 37 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Oct 2019: My roommate and I moved into this apartment complex 2 months ago. Upon entering the apartment on the first day of the lease, we immediately noticed a STRONG cigarette smell throughout the entire apartment. The smoke damage was so bad that the blinds (which of course had not been replaced) were caked in yellow residue and the kitchen cabinets were streaked with smoke damage. We were not informed that this was a problem prior to move in so I can only assume the management was hoping we wouldn’t notice/complain upon move in. We immediately complained about the problem and did not hear back from management for A MONTH, throughout which we sent THREE emails and went to the leasing office in person FIVE times. After finally receiving a response that they would work to address the situation, we are now on a second month and absolutely nothing has been done to remedy the situation. They offered moving us to a new apartment (kindly waiving a transfer fee) but did not offer to provide help with moving costs/labor Review from Google
Aug 2019: In short, POOR LEASING OFFICE trumps GOOD MAINTENANCE. Maintenance staff was highly professional and friendly, but the leasing office is run by people lacking integrity and professionalism. (1) When I moved in, I received a Welcome Letter days later than my move-in date despite their promise to send it in time. Although I immediately contacted power and gas company, for a couple of days, the Post had to pay the power and gas for the unit. I was okay with reimbursing the utility for the period although I couldn't possibly move in during the said period. The problem was that they imposed surcharge in addition to the utility bills, which I felt unfair. (2) For the first few months, I didn't opt-in for automatic payment. In the following month, they suddenly stopped sending out a courtesy email reminder. I forgot to pay the rent for the month, and I paid the full amount (rent plus the penalty) the day after the due date Review from Google
Aug 2019: This was a great place to live BEFORE the new management company, MAAC took over. They let go of all the front office staff and the new replacements couldn't care less about their jobs. Lived in a third floor apartment that consistently had HVAC issues. They kept telling us it was expected behavior for being so close to the roof. $200 power bills are not normal for a two bedroom apartment. Only after the Nest app said that it was 87 degrees in the apartment did they come back and finally found the problem (5 maintenance requests later). The entrance/exit gates are almost ALWAYS broken and stay that way for weeks at a time before being addressed. The package room is a joke. You are supposed to get a code when your package arrives in the room but that rarely ever happens and you have to call the company that manages it to send you a new code or get the front office staff to let you in (only during business hour) Review from Google
Jul 2019: It is a really nice community. Neighbors are super nice and management staffs as well, especially Karrigan. Review from Google
Jul 2019: Despite positives, I recommend similarly priced options in Toco Hills. I have observed office staff-- while much more professional as of 2019-- to be rude toward residents. Attempts to reach the office by phone in 2018 were rarely helpful, including regarding a neighbor with guests often yelling and banging on their door after midnight. Although I reached out several times to the office about the noise (including on one occasion when a group of guests were yelling obscenities at the door and someone else called the police), no one responded. The shift to use an outside company for the package center resulted in delayed packages, so I chose to have important packages shipped to a friend's house. A change in lease also occurred during my stay that was not discussed with me or represented in my lease, resulting in my not receiving a fee I was verbally told was refundable. Ultimately, this was likely just a miscommunication, but it was frustrating Review from Google
Jul 2019: We've lived in Post Briarcliff (PB) since 2008. can't recommend PB since 2017 (I did 2009-2016). Too many rising issues, harmful & costly. Need real, positive results. Not more pride, talk, claims, facades, hype, spin docs, etc. MAAC, new PB owners in 2017, cut backs: owner responsibilities (some legally shaky?); PB staff & services; PB residents' fuller quality of life potential. MAAC raised our rent about 2 times local cost of living increases. Last 2 managers flat rejected requests to just match those increases. They cited market pressure (Atlanta house price bubble) & whatever market will bear (loyal to residents?); but not MAAC web & other info... years of rising record MAAC stock dividends (value investors more than residents who pay for all?), PB's much higher vacancy rates since 2017, & we've lost good, longer term neighbors much faster than ever in 2019. Connections? MAAC PB security worse Review from Google
Jul 2019: We've lived in Post Briarcliff (PB) since 2008. can't recommend PB since 2017 (I did 2009-2016). Too many rising issues, harmful & costly. Need real, positive results. Not more pride, talk, claims, facades, hype, spin docs, etc. MAAC, new PB owners in 2017, cut backs: owner responsibilities (some legally shaky?); PB staff & services; PB residents' fuller quality of life potential. MAAC raised our rent about 2 times local cost of living increases. Last 2 managers flat rejected requests to just match those increases. They cited market pressure (Atlanta house price bubble) & whatever market will bear (loyal to residents?); but not MAAC web & other info... years of rising record MAAC stock dividends (value investors more than residents who pay for all?), PB's much higher vacancy rates since 2017, & we've lost good, longer term neighbors much faster than ever in 2019. Connections? MAAC PB security worse Review from Google
Jul 2019: Leonard is the man! from start the process to in and out days seeing the smile on his face and just saying when his in golf cart. besides the gym and 2 pools in the property the service here is #1! Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Where are water, TPs, and sanitizers? Please help others. Hi everyone, https://www.livesomewhere.com/communities/uploadedpbi/fl/2013-jul-21/cr10/pb20/sec421/21587njpg To help minimize people driving to stores and it already sold out, if you or someon...read more

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

Jul 2019: Leonard is the man! from start the process to in and out days seeing the smile on his face and just saying when his in golf cart. besides the gym and 2 pools in the property the service here is #1! Review from Google
May 2019: The property is beautiful and usually colonial grand and post properties have a great reputation. However when you're spending 1500 plus on rent each month and have paper thin walls and floor above it's not so. pleasant. I understand the need for a lot of communities or property management companies wanting to build apartments fast but there definitely need to be some thought put into building structures and parking especially at this price. Review from Google
Feb 2019: Paper-thin walls in apartments where they provide surround sound hookups leads to a very noisy experience. Grounds crew "sweeps" the parking lot with leaf blowers constantly which just redistributed the dirt onto or into your vehicle. Lazy, ignorant management could care less about your problems. Neighbor with dog left it out on balcony all day everyday where it would bark nonstop. Three hundred and sixty five days later, despite constant complaints in person, and they begrudgingly "fixed" the problem by making the neighbor change apartments, where the dog no doubt bothered another tenant who was being overcharged. Avoid at all costs. Review from Google
Jan 2019: Big shoutout to DeMille, Post Briarcliff manager. After 18 months of hitting walls and waiting ages to get things done, she changed this perspective on her very first day on the job by helping me solving an issue. Thanks, DeMille! Review from Google
Dec 2018: This was a great apartment complex to live in. The complex was well maintained, my maintenance issues were well taken care of. However, I am giving two stars due to deposit return. I have moved out of this place 3 months ago. I had received a partial deposit and I had charge on kitchen not being clean. After inquiring with the office and asking for supporting documentation, they realized that I was erroneously charged. They had told me that I will be refunded for those charges. It has been 3 months and I still have not received remaining deposit back nor do I have proper support that shows that I was justifiably charged for unclean kitchen. Before I had left, I had wiped the whole apartment down. I would recommend this community as it's quiet and nice. However, don't expect to get your full deposit back even though you should. It is difficult Review from Google
Nov 2018: Leonard, Kelly and Mia go above and beyond to make sure that residents are taken care of and are the utmost professionals! The community is beautiful and the apartments are awesome. Review from Google
Nov 2018: We just experienced outstanding, courteous customer service from the Leasing Manager, Mia. She was kind, energetic, personable, and extremely helpful in finding the best apartment for the best price to meet your needs. Looking forward to a great year ahead at the always beautiful and well kept Post apartments. Review from Google
Oct 2018: mediocre with inflated price. This place is a large complex near Emory. The rent is relatively high for what you get. The leasing office is staffed by people who could give a damn about their jobs. It took a year of complaining for them to install ceiling fans and lights in my apartment which were supposed to be there from the start of my lease. It took 3 weeks for them to replace a hall light after multiple neighbors complained. Ants that no one deals with. There are no undergrads here but the grad students are not more mature. Prepare to have constant noise above you. There were multiple vandalisms of property and mail box break-ins occurring throughout the year. I’m not impressed or pleased with my experience. Review from Google
Aug 2018: Kelly, THANK YOU FOR ALL OF YOUR HELP, YOU were wonderful and made my process run smoothly with less stress. Also, a huge thanks to the property manager and 2 of the assistant property managers. I really appreciate you all. Thanks! I Recommend "Post Briarcliff" to everyone looking for a new apartment home. This community is MORE than outstanding. Review from Google
Jun 2018: I leaved in Post Briarcliff for a year before I relocated to another state due to job reasons. To be fair, this is overall a very nice place to live. Yes the response from leasing office is always slow and yes the dumpster is always full in the weekend. But generally it's a nicely maintained complex with quiet and friendly neighbors in a safe part of the town. I cannot really complain. Review from Google
Jun 2018: Just moved in this past weekend 6-9-18. AC was not working. Had to go to a hotel the first night after repeated calls to emergency service guy. He finally showed up the next day. Got it working but then went out again Sunday night. Service guy said he would come back but never showed. Temp got up to 85 inside. Still no resolution Monday morning. We have a short least (and are paying extra for it) but we are outta there asap. Would advise you look elsewhere if renting in Atlanta. Review from Google
Jun 2018: Kia Brown, the leasing manager of Post Briarcliff, was so kind to go above and beyond. She helped me move in by driving me in the complex's golf carts to transport my suitcases, and she even helped me carry my boxes to my apartment (door to door service!). She is very sweet, and I really appreciate that she listened to my concerns and worked hard to fix them wherever she could. This rating is reflective of my positive experiences with Kia and other staff members. However, on a separate note, I have had many issues trying to move in here and there is a severe lack of organization overall. Review from Google
May 2018: I moved to Post Briarcliff from another gated community and, to be honest I wasn't expecting much of a difference but, there's been a huge difference. The landscape architecture is beautiful, there's virtually no crime, the interior of the units are updated nonstop and, more important than any of that (to me at least) is the staff. For example; I've been working with an assistant manager, Kristen on a few things and she's bent over backwards to get the results that best fit me and, get them done quickly. In fact, Kristen and the rest of the staff are the main reason why I recently signed another twelve month lease. Review from Google
May 2018: Barely acknowledged me and my husband when we came in. The leasing consultant never made us feel welcomed I just felt like another number. She did not get up and introduce herself or shake our hands nothing. She barely looked up to ask us which move in date she had available. I would not recommend. Step up your customer Service especially when you get paid off leases. Review from Google
May 2018: Update: This is the second time I've changed my review to a 1 star. I moved here in October of 2016 (which was great), but soon after MAA bought out Post Properties and the management has been hell ever since. When it came time to renew my lease in October of 2017, management tried upping my rent by 50 PERCENT, even though my apartment was one of the older models and not a newly renovated one. I did research and found out that the apartment across from me (smaller in size) was charged $500 less. As soon as I brought that up, they didn't even hesitate to keep my rent the original amount. don't LIVE HERE. They can't get their resident portal situated and I've been charged a $100+ late fee every month even though I have autopay set up (and have had to reset it up every single damn month, as per their instructions), but it keeps breaking. It's Review from Google
Apr 2018: Simply put... I have given up and moving out. The Post of the past is long past and the staff at this development is bad... in capital letters... BAD. The response that came back below failed to deliver again... and again... and again. They talk the talk, but do NOTHING to correct the issuyes. Service and upkeep of the units has declined from the past. What is promised to be corrected sees delay and lack of completing the repair correctly. Algae on the exterior, broken doors, schlock repaints, lack of pine straw and barren dirt. On top of all of this, MAA, the corporation that acquired Post Properties is mandating that monthly rent payments be made ONLY online. Automated checks can be set up but it does mean opening up access to one's financial accounts. To make the payments using a credit card or debit card increases the full amou Review from Google
Mar 2018: I've lived here for over a year and love it. I have had no problems with bugs or the management. I do have the occasional noise from neighbors, but that is expected with living on the bottom floor. Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like Post Briarcliff reviews or think they are acceptable, check out Post Briarcliff ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near EMORY.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap