select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
Kenco Briarcliff Apartments ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

Kenco Briarcliff Apartments


If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

May 2019: I have not lived here but can tell you the customer service is really lacking. I am moving into this area of Atlanta soon and Hampton Hall and Briarcliff were my top choices based on pricing and location. Unfortunately, I have called on multiple occasions to set up a tour and they do not answer and do not call me back. The person from KENCO who does answer sounded annoyed when I said I was having a bad experience getting a hold of the leasing office. In fact I think they might have blocked my number. I am hoping this message reaches someone so you can improve the customer service of your business. Review from Google
Jan 2018: Maintenance shows up without notice. Opens doors without knocking. Neighbors steal everything you put outside your door. They will even take your old cigarette butts. Uber eats cannot find the place and always gets lost. Buildings are very old. Floors uneven. Counters stained. Office is rude. Card readers don’t work on the washing machines. I could post more but honestly after a year there I’m done complaining about them and I’m simply grateful to be gone. I’d rather sleep in my car. Review from Google
Oct 2017: This is a nice place with a lot of good perks. It's close to Emory University and great for students looking for a place on a budget. It's obviously much older and not as newly renovated as some of the other complexes in the area, but the overall experience is a nice, affordable neighborhood. My only complaint is the laundry room, which is small for the number of people who need to use it. Review from Google
May 2017: Quiet affordable pool playground good location small laundromat Review from 5/19/17 on Google
May 2017: Quiet affordable pool playground good location small laundromat Review from Google
Mar 2017: IF I COULD GIVE IT zero starS I WOULD. DO NOT ever rent from this company! i lived in these apartments and was constantly harassed by the racist downstairs neighbor i had to call the police mutilple times and had to get management evolved they never cared. the downstairs neighbor was creepy he would stay out at night and scare me as well as i would enter my apartment from work late at night. he would bang his broom against the ceiling when i would just be having conversations on my telephone speaking to my friend. one day my boyfriend came over to stand up for me because the walls are so thin the guy was screaming at me through the walls because i would not talk to him outside. my boyfriend asked him what was he saying through the walls that night. all of sudden he felt threatened? haha like i was not terrified throughout my entire lease at t Review from Google
Jun 2011: For me, location is everything. You can get to the Highlands, Emory, Midtown or Buckhead in only minutes from these apartments! Besides Whole Foods and Artuzzi's, you are within walking distance to a Publix. It is a little bit of a stroll to the Publix but a great walk when the weather is nice. The rooms in our apartment were spacious with plenty of closet space. Property management has always been helpful and kind. There is plenty of parking and the grounds are well-kept. If you're looking for a great value, these apartments are it. Review from Apartment Ratings on 06/27/11
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

When should I start looking for student housing? Student housing is very different than most apartments. In most apartments you would start looking two months or so before you want to move. In student housing the search starts in October of the year before....read more

Am I allowed to sublease my apartment? It depends. In many general apartments, being allowed to sublease is common. In student housing, the opposite is true. Since student housing involves renting by the room, who lives in an apartment has a large effect on the others sharing common sp...read more

Jun 2011: The location of these apartments is great. You are a quick drive from VaHi, Little Five Points, and Buckhead. Also, you are within walking distance of grocery stores, restaurants, coffee shops, etc. The grounds are well-kept, and maintenance requests are quickly filled. The property manager at Briarcliff has been great, and I definitely recommend this apartment complex. It is well priced, and it is exactly what I was looking for. Great place!! Review from Apartment Ratings on 06/15/11

Back to Previous

EMORY Kenco Briarcliff Apartments Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap