select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

Gables Montclair


Grade: of 87 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jun 2019: Hands down this is one of the best places and locations to live in Atlanta. It is quiet, safe and feels like home. Leaving this community was the WORST thing I could have done! Nothing compares to Montclair! The customer service is exceptional. Asya runs this place very effeciently and she is professional, patient and very understanding. One of the best Gables staff. Love her! Cliff is also great and professional so are the other staff. The community has graduate students from Emory and Tech and families. it is also walkable to the bus route and I loved it. They also turn the place really well so your unit will feel brand new and clean when you move in which is great and a luxury you may not get everywhere. You will NOT regret moving here! Review from Google
Jun 2019: Hands down this is one of the best places and locations to live in Atlanta. It is quiet, safe and feels like home. Leaving this community was the WORST thing I could have done! Nothing compares to Montclair! The customer service is exceptional. Asya runs this place very effeciently and she is professional, patient and very understanding. One of the best Gables staff. Love her! Cliff is also great and professional so are the other staff. The community has graduate students from Emory and Tech and families. it is also walkable to the bus route and I loved it. They also turn the place really well so your unit will feel brand new and clean when you move in which is great and a luxury you may not get everywhere. You will NOT regret moving here! Review from Google
Jun 2019: Disappointed with my experience at Gables Montclair. They have some ridiculous policies such as that you can only leave your trash bag outside your door from 6-8pm on certain days. We had someone take a pic of our trash that was out too early, and a warning that we would lose trash pickup services with the next violation. Additionally, it is well-known that Gables will charge you as much as possible once you move out. Do not pay for the $200 apartment cleaning service they offer during move out! Hire a maid or another servicer instead! Because for us, the Gables cleaners did not even clean some parts like the stove and then they sent us a bill for replacing the entire unit. We had hired a maid in the past and she was able to clean the stove thoroughly, so we know that it can be cleaned. In conclusion, I would strongly consider other apartments like Highland before choosing Gables Montclair. Review from Google
Jun 2019: Disappointed with my experience at Gables Montclair. They have some ridiculous policies such as that you can only leave your trash bag outside your door from 6-8pm on certain days. We had someone take a pic of our trash that was out too early, and a warning that we would lose trash pickup services with the next violation. Additionally, it is well-known that Gables will charge you as much as possible once you move out. Do not pay for the $200 apartment cleaning service they offer during move out! Hire a maid or another servicer instead! Because for us, the Gables cleaners did not even clean some parts like the stove and then they sent us a bill for replacing the entire unit. We had hired a maid in the past and she was able to clean the stove thoroughly, so we know that it can be cleaned. In conclusion, I would strongly consider other apartments like Highland before choosing Gables Montclair. Review from Google
Apr 2019: It's a place where you're trying to maintain a pleasant environment. I am also satisfied with quick feedback and repair on facility management. Review from Google
Apr 2019: It's a place where you're trying to maintain a pleasant environment. I am also satisfied with quick feedback and repair on facility management. Review from Google
Feb 2019: I moved here from Florida and I am very happy I chose this community to live. I wanted a good elementary school for my child and I also wanted a nice area. I have lived here almost 7 months and I am very happy with the community and the staff is all amazing.The apartments are beautiful and well kept. I make good use the gym, the pool and the package room. I am delighted and I am hoping to stay here a very long time. I love Gables. :)
Jan 2019: Gables Montclair has been the best move for my family and me thus far. Sabrina, the leasing agent, exudes immaculate customer service each time we encounter. It was such a pleasure to have the Community Manager Payal come over and introduce herself as we were filling out the paper work to make Gables Montclair our new home. Since moving in, the team has been super responsive for everything that we need. Both Scott, the service manager, and Asya have been available whenever we need them. The property is super quiet and upkept. We truly are enjoying Gables Montclair, and hope to continue to enjoy it for years to come! Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Where are water, TPs, and sanitizers? Please help others. Hi everyone, https://www.livesomewhere.com/communities/uploadedpbi/fl/2013-jul-21/cr10/pb20/sec421/21587njpg To help minimize people driving to stores and it already sold out, if you or someon...read more

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

Oct 2018: It has been an amazing time living here at Gables Montclair. The staff is amazing! Payal, Aysa, & Samantha all go above and beyond and they always communicate with the residents about all updates. Maintainance has been wonderful from the day pur family moved in. Anything we need they are always there with a helping hand. The trash valet is always clean. The pool is wonderful amd always clean and right across the street are some wonderful restaurants and bars thay my husband and I frequent on date night. There is a Publix Grocery & Walmart & Kroger within minutes. It's just an overall great property with awesome Courtesy Officers qho actually do a great job securing the property. You definitely want to live here. Review from Google
Jul 2018: We are excited about our move. Our home looks amazing and everyone in the office has been nice and helpful. I've driven through the property a few times in the day and the night and it's always so peaceful and well maintained. You should definitely move here. -Nathan Smith Review from Google
Jun 2018: A great property with a wonderful staff. I see people complaining about being overcharged because they are close to Emory but the prices are on par with other properties around the area and it is the nicest property I have stayed at in the area. I rent a 1 bedroom condo with a garage and storage room behind it and for the amount of space I have the price can't be touched. The staff is friendly and very accommodating and after my girlfriend's sister was lost in a tragic atv accident they picked up the Amazon prime packages delivered to my door and put them inside after I allowed access because I took an emergency leave of absenceto help the family out. I have never had that kind of personal treatment out of a large management company and it is something that is really missing these days with a lot of companies. Definitely worth checking out an Review from Google
Jun 2018: I have been a resident at the Gables Montclair for the past 4 years and it has been nothing short of a great experience for me. Anytime I have had an issue as it relates to maintenance or a general concern on the property management addresses the concern with a sense of urgency. The office staff is kind and welcoming. I would recommend this property if you are looking for a great, safe location to live. Me personally I plan to be here until I decide to purchase a home of my own! Review from Google
Jun 2018: The Gables Montclair Staff is exceptional in their service, immediately ready to accommodate our every need. Not only are they always ready to greet their residents with a smile, but they also go out of their way to keep the residents satisfied. Shout out to Payal and Corey. Review from Google
May 2018: AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COSTS!!! AND PLEASE TAKE TIME TO READ THIS REVIEW IF YOU'RE STILL CONSIDERING ABOUT MOVING INTO THIS APARTMENT. They are only interested in RIPPING CUSTOMERS OFF until the last penny you have. I have been ripped twice, totaling up to $2000+ which still does not make 100% sense to me. 1. They had charged me a couple hundred of dollars for late payment fee. They introduced a new online rent payment system called Rentcafe in the middle of my contract period, and I registered for their "new" auto-payment system. The system had "some kind of issue" and did not accept my autopay on time, and they placed a printed paper to my door telling me to pay for that late fee. There was 0 negotiation, what so ever. 2. They are now telling me to pay an additional month-to-month rent , for the period which I might not even be in Review from Google
Apr 2018: Worst experience ever. The leasing office didn't offer us the referral bonus as promised just because THEY didn't process it on time and then told us it was expired. They took pictures of other neighbor's trash bin and charged us for trash violation?! When we moved out, they tried to charging us $800 for the refrigerator just because the refrigerator has some Chinese food smell. The smell was totally gone when we let the door of the refrigerator open for a day. AVOID Gable Montclair if you can. Review from Google
Apr 2018: Resided near an individual that would break dishes in the driveway on a monthly basis. Complex was slow to respond and clean up the broken glass. Old cigarettes on the sidwalks were never cleaned. Garbage compactor overfilled for almost a month and you couldn't enjoy the pool due to the smell. Valet trash service is a total waste of money and you will be fined if your container remains outside overnight. Customers are being overcharged due to proximity to Emory and the CDC. Review from Google
Mar 2018: I will definitely avoid to live in this complex. The past year of living here was not a satisfying experience at all. For starters -- they did not give new renter a chance to inspect the inside of the property before you actually moved in, and the blueprint of the apartment was not exactly the same with the apartment in reality. The mandatory "valet trash" IS a mess too. They give you a tiny valet trash bin that only hardly fits one bag, and charge you twenty bucks for that each month. Then they will charge you fifty bucks extra if you put "more trash" in that mini trash bin -- each time. They won't allow you to sublease (actually they will let you after you pay them some 400 bucks and remove your name off the lease), so if you are not staying there the whole time, consider it a net loss when your apartment is empty. I give it two stars becaus Review from Google
Dec 2017: The office people are rude and do not care whatsoever at all Review from Google
Nov 2017: Great place to live for the first two months until they try to evict you for being a day late on your payment! After you're a day late they won't allow you to pay online, with a card or with a check, so if you're looking to donate money to an uncharitable cause this is the place for you! The office people are great - you get to sit in the lobby and wait for them to finish their personal calls and then they provide you with 0 helpful information. 0/10 recommend. Review from Google
Oct 2017: Quentin, the maintenance supervisor, is amazing. He works very hard to see that your move in Experience goes smooth. He goes above and beyond and keeps a smile while doing it. Pleasure to have met him. Review from Google
Aug 2017: Apartments smell like marijuana and dead animals. good luck . additionally the dumpster is always overflowing and now has gotten so bad that the whole complex smells like manure. Review from Google
May 2017: I have lived here for two years (both townhouse and apartment) and my attitude towards this apartment complex is getting worse and worse over time. My biggest question is the charging chart for maintenance. For changing one of the light bulb in our kitchen, we are asked to pay $99.59 without given any charging details. After we requested it, the office simply gave us a split of maintenance fee of $89 something and $10 something for tax. Upon our last checked out, we have cleaned the house to a very clean and presentable state. The leasing office mysteriously REFUSED our request to go over the apartment condition and room inspection with us on the day we moved out. Review from 5/13/17 on Google
May 2017: don't live in apt 725!!! DONT!!! I am drafting this at 3:47am in the morning because I was unsettled by the noise upstairs AGAIN. I can literally hear everything happening upstairs and the squeeky noises the floor/ceilling makes could drive anyone crazy. I tried reach out to the leasing office last year and they put me on hold.I know in the short-term they can't really fix the design of it. SO JUST DONT STAY THERE!!! I don't have a problem with the neighbourhood, just only this specific room. Review from 5/11/17 on Google
May 2016: Overcharge because of Emory. To be honest with you. I lived for two years and they treat me as if customer loyalty doesn't mean anything. In addition the traffic around the area is just horrible, taking 15 minutes to drive to the anywhere in rush hour, road is literally a parking lot. Review from 5/24/16 on Google
Dec 2015: good administrative people in the office and maintenance. they are professional and responsive. majority of the apartments might be well located far from rail train track. but for my specific apartment, it is near the train track and car wash places. It makes big noise. Review from 12/4/15 on Apartment Ratings

Back to Previous

If you like Gables Montclair reviews or think they are acceptable, check out Gables Montclair ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near EMORY.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap