select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
Clairmont Reserve ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

Clairmont Reserve


Grade: of 32 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jul 2019: You need to reach out properly if there’s remaining balance instead of turning over to collections. Would’ve made things much easier for both sides. Review from Google
Jul 2019: I am a current resident here at Clairmont Reserve and planning to move because I've had enough. If I could give this apartment complex zero stars, I would give it a big fat zero! Just to give you a little history, I hate to say this but I've been a resident since October 2014. The leasing office staff has had several turnovers since 2014 and the staff haven't all been pleasant. There has been a few that I'm glad departed. However, there are several issues with this complex. Oftentimes you get too busy and overlook things. Well, when that happens, things start to brew and you get to a place of frustration. I'm in that space now. I'm frustrated and unsatisfied especially with the amount of money you pay in rent, etc., You would expect better quality and service. As previous post have said, there is a horrible piping issue. The water is constantly shut off due to pulmbing. Well, the problem is they aren't fixing the root of the problem but only putting a bandage on the issue which continues to be an inconvenient for the tenants Review from Google
Jul 2019: I lived here for 2 years from July 2017 to July 2019 my junior and senior years. The only reason I chose this location was because I had friends living in the complex already and its proximity to the Clairmont shuttle stop. However, the living experience has been subpar. The buildings are wood so unless you are on the top floor, you hear every single step made by your upstairs neighbors. I had to submit work orders for the same issues multiple times because they would not be solved with efficiently and quickly. I had issues in communication with the leasing office all the time. Different employees would tell me different things. The package room is poorly run as I would often have packages delivered that were not processed correctly and so would not be notified by the front office. Water would be shut off for over a day at an average of every 2 months or so because of faulty piping throughout the complex Review from Google
Jul 2019: I lived here for 2 years from July 2017 to July 2019 my junior and senior years. The only reason I chose this location was because I had friends living in the complex already and its proximity to the Clairmont shuttle stop. However, the living experience has been subpar. The buildings are wood so unless you are on the top floor, you hear every single step made by your upstairs neighbors. I had to submit work orders for the same issues multiple times because they would not be solved with efficiently and quickly. I had issues in communication with the leasing office all the time. Different employees would tell me different things. The package room is poorly run as I would often have packages delivered that were not processed correctly and so would not be notified by the front office. Water would be shut off for over a day at an average of every 2 months or so because of faulty piping throughout the complex Review from Google
Jun 2019: I am moving out this week, however, I will definitely miss the service and management team here. The staffs in the leasing office are kind and helpful. When I turned for help, they were always there and they did fix all problems professionally. Caroline in the leasing office helped me a lot. Once a young man in the leasing office help me open the door when the chain lock of my apartment got stuck for unknown reason on a Saturday. Sorry I forgot his name. Also the service team respond quickly for all maintenance request, all request were taken care of within the next day, if not within hours. I would recommend my friends to live here, especially those with young kids and pets. There is a large area of grassland in the middle of the apartment complex for playing around, BBQ etc. For the apartment I lived, the only noise is the from the train passing by two or three times a day, and it's tolerable with all windows closed. Review from Google
Jun 2019: I am moving out this week, however, I will definitely miss the service and management team here. The staffs in the leasing office are kind and helpful. When I turned for help, they were always there and they did fix all problems professionally. Caroline in the leasing office helped me a lot. Once a young man in the leasing office help me open the door when the chain lock of my apartment got stuck for unknown reason on a Saturday. Sorry I forgot his name. Also the service team respond quickly for all maintenance request, all request were taken care of within the next day, if not within hours. I would recommend my friends to live here, especially those with young kids and pets. There is a large area of grassland in the middle of the apartment complex for playing around, BBQ etc. For the apartment I lived, the only noise is the from the train passing by two or three times a day, and it's tolerable with all windows closed. Review from Google
Apr 2019: I've lived at Clairmont Reserve for a couple years now. The location is great - a short drive from downtown Decatur with easy access to 85 and Ponce. The complex itself has a ton of trees and two rivers running through it, which we love, and a grassy area with picnic tables and charcoal grills. You can walk to Lullwater and the new Emory-Mason Mill PATH. The maintenance staff and office staff are super friendly, and any maintenance requests we've had have been fairly minor and addressed quickly. The gym isn't the most impressive, but that's actually in the process of undergoing renovations. Overall, I've had a great experience here! Review from Google
Apr 2019: I've lived at Clairmont Reserve for a couple years now. The location is great - a short drive from downtown Decatur with easy access to 85 and Ponce. The complex itself has a ton of trees and two rivers running through it, which we love, and a grassy area with picnic tables and charcoal grills. You can walk to Lullwater and the new Emory-Mason Mill PATH. The maintenance staff and office staff are super friendly, and any maintenance requests we've had have been fairly minor and addressed quickly. The gym isn't the most impressive, but that's actually in the process of undergoing renovations. Overall, I've had a great experience here! Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

What is the benefit of a relet over a sublease? A relet is a much cleaner agreement. The original leasee is no longer liable for any unpaid rent, or damages. This means there is a clean cut-over and has much less risk to the original leasee. While there is usually a little cost involved with th...read more

Renting a college apartment vs renting a house In this series of answers, we will mention a couple of key differences and continue the discussion in a multipart answer because there are lots of differences and somethings might not be as easily noticeable. Apartments generally have a lot of ame...read more

Mar 2019: Lived for a little more than a year. I didn't have any issues with the leasing office/maintenance compared to few other friends who also live here. However, this place has huge insect problems (sometimes lizards), frequent water shut-offs, and very loud cracking noise and footsteps (of even a dog). If you own a car, i don't see any good reason to live here given that there are so many new apartments near emory. Review from Google
Mar 2019: This is such an incredible community. I lived here while I attended Emory University and I would not trade the experience here for the world! The property management team are a big part of making this community what it is. The newly designed apartments are amazing. I was able to upgrade into a bigger apartment which gave me more storage space and a extra bedroom for when my family and friends came over. You could tell the maintenance team really care about making the community enjoyable to live in. Aside from the community being close to Emory, lt is practically a few exits away from Lenox. Beth and the leasing team does a great job at hosting community events. This was super important to me because my school work could sometimes be very demanding. If I ever move back to Atlanta I'll definitely will move back here. Review from Google
Feb 2019: Nice place to live. Office staff was very helpful. Caroline help me a lot. Apartment was clean and area is not loud.
Feb 2019: What a terrible place to live! The recent staffs at Clairmont Reserve are very irresponsible and uncooperative. They do not handle problems properly. Their attitude towards the residents are very imperious. When residents visit leasing office for some help, they blame on us instead of trying to help us. This apartment has severe insects problem (cockroaches!). Water breaks down too often. There has been a theft issue recently. Packages are not managed properly. Many residents often have noise problems. Other than this apartment has a privilege to use Emory shuttle, I find no reason to live here. I have lived in this apartment for an year and a half. When my contract is over this year, I am definitely moving out.
Feb 2019: I have lived more than two years. The first year, I was satisfied with service. Yet, most recent receptionists are somewhat inhospitable (they have awkward/frequent shifts). Plus, building structures are mostly wooden frames. These structure cause a LOT of floor/cracking noise (seriously annoying in some dry days). In terms of rent, they have raised $100/month this year (2018-2019). I do not know how much they will raise this upcoming year. I am so worried. not recommend for Emory grad students who need a comfortable stay.
Feb 2019: I have lived in the apartment complex for about 5 months now and have enjoyed living here. The complex is quiet and I have had no real problems while living here. The leasing office employees, as well as the maintenance employees, are always professional and quick with any issue.
Oct 2018: don't be fooled by the outside appearance. They are older looking buildings but they are being upgraded inside and it's definitely worth the money. The rooms are spacious with nice carpets in the bedrooms. The mailing/packaging system is extremely convenient and the staff in the office are very helpful. Tanner specifically got my lease set up for me and has gone above and beyond to ensure resident happiness and satisfaction. The pool deck is also currently being renovated. I appreciate a complex who listens to residents and follow through with action. Review from Google
Oct 2018: HUGE cockroach problem! We opened the apartment and there was a cockroach infestation (bathroom, kitchen, living room, bedrooms). Although the management was nice enough to fume/bomb our apartment two times - it really did not help the situation. German roaches (small >1 inch) are resistant to most sprays in the market and the only way we could solve the problem was by moving out of the apartment. Unfortunately, we lost our security deposit which was unfair as the cockroach issue was not our fault. However, we were just glad to get out of the apartment! Review from Google
Sep 2018: I've been living here for a month now and it's been a very pleasant experience. the community is safe, parking is plentiful, and the surroundings are quiet. Tanner, who works in the leasing office, is always friendly and helpful and goes above and beyond to accommodate my requests (no matter how ludicrous). the maintenance crew is also great! all work orders i've submitted have been dealt with in a timely fashion and maintenance has offered to help me carry heavy things to my 3rd floor apartment without me even asking. the staff at clairmont reserve really care and it shows! will most likely be renewing my lease at the end of the year. Review from Google
Aug 2018: The staff and maintenance are friendly and outstanding! Whenever there’s a problem, maintenance responds quickly. The layout flows well, and there is plenty of storage. They have the option to recycle. The apartment complex is well kept and is in a great location. Review from Google
Jun 2018: Not the best place to live, and I would say it's slightly overpriced (but let's be honest, the entire area here is overpriced), but it is decent enough to where I think I will enjoy living here. There is some noise that you just can't escape, but that's always associated with university off-campus housing. As for roaches, I haven't had much of an issue (I try to be as tidy as possible), and the location is absolutely great for commuting to Emory University. Because of where this apartment is situated, you can easily get to Toco Hills or North Decatur for your supplies and goods, and if you're an Emory Student, its basically like unofficially living in Clairmont. If you can maintain the place, this apartment is perfectly reasonable and fine to live in. Review from Google
May 2018: If you value your sanity do not live here. We can't get out fast enough. Second edit: On our last night here emory students threw a huge party running through the complex screaming and playing loud music all night and we tried to call the courtesy officer only to find out we no longer have one. I cannot get out of her fast enough. You can hear every single person going to and getting into their cars because the windows are not properly insulated . To top it all off I started finding fleas on our dog. Edit: I had hoped my review would get better but it is much worse. We live next to fraternity guys who have no sense of common courtesy and have loud parties whenever they want . DO NOT LIVE HERE. PERIOD. The garbage is always overflowing and it's disgusting. The staff don't seem to do anything about it . Also the compacted is literal Review from Google
May 2018: the apartment is fairly spacious. ATT is the only phone company that receives signal here. The bad side has been pointed out, the roach problem is very serious especially from Spring and summer. AC broke for about week in the summer, reported but has not received any confirmation about fixing. Fridge has a ice problem that is very often happening. Otherwise, the apartment is a fine place to live. Review from Google
Apr 2018: I lived here a couple years ago, and I thought it was great for being an Emory student (law student, not undergrad). I lived in the back and didn't have any issues with noise, and I definitely think I was getting my money worth. I came on here though to write a review because just the other day I accidentally had a package delivered to my old address here and the office staff was super helpful in helping me track it down, even though it was delivered to the actual apartment and not the club house. I was very impressed with how helpful they were, even though I was no longer a resident and it was not their problem at all. Review from Google
Feb 2018: Edit: I had hoped my review would get better but it is much worse. We live next to fraternity guys who have no sense of common courtesy and have loud parties whenever they want . DO NOT LIVE HERE. PERIOD. The garbage is always overflowing and it's disgusting. The staff don't seem to do anything about it . Also the compacted is literally next to the main entrance so anyone who visits sees it. There are roaches and loud neighbors- a family of 10 live in the 2br above us. There is also very little green space for dogs. We will not be renewing our lease and may even consider leaving early if it gets worse. I will say that Sarah is very helpful and welcoming and the main reason we decided to move in. Review from Google
Jan 2018: Its definitely not the trashiest place to live but its super overpriced, all things considered. The only thing that I really liked about that place was the location. I had an absolutely awful time while living there- tons of problems with roaches and increased heating/cooling costs because they refuse to properly seal the goddamn porch doors. I was living in a newly renovated unit and constantly had the bottoms of the drawers falling out/cabinet doors falling off/closet shelves falling down/bathroom mirror frames falling off because the renovation contractors they hired were terrible. Maintenance was prompt with fixing these issues but it shouldn't have happened in a "like new" apartment. Similarly, men who were hired to work on the outside of the building killed all of the plants living on my porch because of whatever toxic dust was falling Review from Google
Nov 2017: Absolutely horrible! There are SO many cockroaches. I filed a report in September the second day I moved in.... it's now November and there's been no course of action. To top it off, my mail box was left open and someone stole really important mail! I tried to call the office about it about potential action I could take regarding this. And all I got back from a rep from the office was "no need to get nasty with me" even though I've been patiently waiting for months and MY stuff got stolen. Price is high compared to what you get. Avoid if u hate bugs, unprofessionalism, and honestly expensive prices... AVOID. I'm planning to end lease asap Review from Google

Back to Previous

EMORY Clairmont Reserve Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap