select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
Belara ▷ Reviews

Belara


Grade: of 57 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Mar 2019: Small, comfy and cozy that’s how Belara feels like . Located at very good location gives option to different Marta routes. Neighborhood is good, staffs are very friendly and helpful. Newly added dog park is awesome and package room is so cool. It would have been more wonderful if there was a small play space for kids as well. Other than that it’s a beautiful place to live. It’s been a year already and to us it feels like time just flew by. Plus it’s close to city. Review from Google
Mar 2019: This community is very clean, the landscape is prestige and the amenities are very convenient. Ada one of the management staff was very welcoming and definitely knows how to give people her attention. I recommended this location to anyone who wants to be near the Metropolitan area and wants to make sure they have a comfortable place of living. Review from Google
Mar 2019: My girlfriend leases a 1 bedroom. The location is very convenient to both our jobs and the community itself is well kept. We hope to transfer to a 2 bedroom when her lease expires. It’s been a great experience from the moment we toured.The staff is very responsive anytime we call anything in and because it’s a small property, you get to know your neighbors. All our neighbors are really nice. Review from Google
Mar 2019: Absolutely love this place. Staff is incredibly friendly, communicative, and attentive. Location is very convenient so close to the interstate. Quaint gym is open 24 hours. The interior feels like a small oasis with all of the green space and birdsong. Love the community garden and growing my own greens. Also, the new dog park is super convenient for our pup.
Mar 2019: I’ve been living in Belara for two years and my experience has been wonderful. All the staff of the leasing office have been pleasant and effective at the time of resolving some maintain request. The complex is always clean, the neighbors are quiet .. Also, the location is perfect, it’s close to everything! I would recommend a friend to live here!
Feb 2019: I am currently leasing a 2-Bed/2-Bath apartment while I complete my dissertation at Emory. The complex is conveniently located on one of Emory's Cliff shuttle routes, which affords me free buses to and from campus. That said, it is also far enough away from campus that I feel like I can escape when I need to. Belara is very close to I-85, which affords me (relatively) easy access to just about anywhere in Atlanta. The floor plan is smartly laid out and has ample space for a home office that keeps my work from spilling into the rest of my home. Large, well-placed windows bring lots of natural light into our apartment and help to open up the space. The apartment also boasts updated finishes. I have been in Atlanta for the better part of a decade and this is among the nicest apartments I've lived in. While there are occasional maintenance issues on the property, I have found the staff to be quick and responsive in dealing with them Review from Google
Feb 2019: I truly love living here. It is such a great community! The community is small which I personally love, it's such a quaint and cozy place. Package room is very convenient, and the dog park has made a great addition. I would totally recommend living here to anyone. Like any place it is not going to be perfect 24/7, but when issues come up they do get fixed with priority. Personally, I have had a great experience!
Nov 2018: Do not sign a lease if the apartment is anywhere near the dog park. You will never have any quiet in your home because there are dogs barking constantly. There are also regularly people yelling and dogs barking well into the night, even on weeknights. Work at this apartment complex takes forever. When I moved in, I was told that the laundry room would be completed in 2 weeks. It took almost 2 months. It also took all summer for them to (extremely loudly) build the dog park (also extremely loud). The gate at the complex breaks about once a month, leaving the parking lot wide open. When everything is running smoothly, this is a fine place to live. However, nothing is ever running smoothly. I will not be re-signing my lease. Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

What is individual leasing? With Individual Leases, YOU are only responsible for YOUR (or your students) rent. You arent liable for your roommates rent at all! Unlike a traditional lease or a joint lease, if your roommate transfers, graduates, or fails to pay his...read more

Cheaper On or Off Campus? The question if it is cheaper to live on or off campus comes up all of the time. The general answer is off campus. While price wise off campus is almost always is cheaper, you must keep in mind what you are giving u...read more

Oct 2018: I wouldn’t live here again. It’s a very loud complex. Dogs always barking and neighbors are super loud. Fights breakout in other apartments and you can hear it through the walls. People swim in the pool at 3:45 AM! There is supposedly a courtesy officer that lives on site but every time you call to put in a complaint for them, they never show up. I am aware that Apartments are not completely quiet but this place is louder than usual. Also there is a new dog park they just built in the middle of the complex so good luck having any sanity as you listen to dogs bark all day long and fight in the park. There is also a major bug problem. There are beetles and spiders crwlinga round my apartment constantly. I have asked for the pest control people to come by and they have literally sent them out once. It didn’t help at all. Police called a Review from Google
Jun 2018: Management and pest control staff are useless. Work orders will be marked as "completed" before they are actually done. I do not recommend this complex! Review from Google
Jun 2018: If you want to experience the live action version of Disney's "A Bug's Life" then this is the place for you! The rooms have a great touch of nature since the complex does little to nothing to stop insects of all kind from roaming through tenant's personal space. So, with that being said, if you have more than 6 legs, enjoy the screams of terrified tenants, or are an entomologist, then this is the place for you! Review from Google
Jan 2018: My experience at Belara Apartment is awful. We moved in at August, 2017.When we first moved in, the apartment was not well cleaned, the sink was clogged, the power outlet in the bathroom was dead, the dishwasher was broken, the towel hanger in the bathroom was missing. Me and my roommate reached the management so many times and they always told us we'll deal with it ASAP. But it took them more than one month to get someone fix he dead power outlet, and clogged sink. My towel hanger is still missing. The barrier gate broke so many times since I lived here. There was a time the gate wouldn't let any car went in since 10:00 PM. The way to my building has three potholes that is so well distributed and I couldn't avoid them however I drove through. I don't think they have any plans to fix those potholes. I'm not gonna live there once my lease end Review from Google
Dec 2017: The staff is super friendly and the community is very beautiful. Not to mention the location, so convenient. I would most certainly recommend this place for anyone looking for a new apartment. Review from Google
Nov 2017: Met with Mr. Jonathan regarding leasing an apartment, his service and level of detail are unmatched. Love that the staff is friendly and attentive Review from Google
Mar 2017: I've been here for about about 6 months. It's a quiet, clean community and the staff are nice. The maintenance crew is great, especially XXXX is responsive & gets the stuff done. Review from 3/21/17 on Google
Mar 2017: We have lived here for the past six years under a different management who did not take care of us at all. The new management and maintenance staff have been very exceptional, and have gone above and beyond great customer service. Everyone is very approachable and friendly, which means alot to us. The maintenance staff is great and has fixed everything we have requested in a timely matter. Looking forward to staying here and referring my friends and family to this place! Review from Google
Mar 2016: I have lived in this apartment complex for the past 2 years. Very friendly and hard working staff. If I ever had a question, the front office was very receptive and were able to answer my questions right away. Maintenance requests were also completed within one day, which is very convenient. The community is fairly respectable to noise. It is fairly quiet and a great study atmosphere for students. I am a graduate student and so on a fixed income. The front office are loyal to their residents and willing to work with you to sign a fair lease. All in all, I would highly recommend Marquis. Review from 3/26/16 on Google
Mar 2016: I just moved in a couple of weeks ago. Overall, I love the place. The apartments are huge and fairly well designed, the landscape is gorgeous, the overall location is very nice and the prices and terms are reasonable. I found the management team very nice and responsive so it is all good on this side. The maintenance people are also very fast and efficient. Now, for the downside, there are a few things I did not notice during my original visits about the apartments and that I would advise new residents to check. For instance, the buildings are showing signs of old age, although they were built in the 90's. Review from 3/14/16 on Google
May 2015: DO NOT MOVE HERE, ESPECIALLY INTO THE RENOVATED BUILDING close to the RATS! This place turns into hell at night: RATS everywhere. FILTHY! Looks all nice and sweet when you tour during the day. The woman who showed us around was courteous, but sold it HARD! Visited this place with a friend looking to move. A residents pulled us aside and advised we come in after dark to see what this place is like after dark... Holy lord: pitch black, lights not on and most are broken,totally dark ..............AND RATS. RATS running all over the place. MY NIGHTMARE, you can't walk in the dark without tripping over a rat. SO MANY RATS RUNNING ON PEOPLES PATIOS. I was shocked, I have no idea how this place exists and how it's not slums. Review from 5/13/15 on Google



EMORY Belara Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap