select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
University Pointe ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

University Pointe


Grade: of 47 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jun 2019: Me and my wife have lived here for three years as we go to college and the place is absolutely great. When we have issues the office staff is eager to help and resolve the problem. The proximity to campus is excellent. Review from Google
Jun 2019: Me and my wife have lived here for three years as we go to college and the place is absolutely great. When we have issues the office staff is eager to help and resolve the problem. The proximity to campus is excellent. Review from Google
Jun 2019: For over a month I have been working with Samatha at university pointe to transfer a lease. Samantha has been the best to work with! She took us on multiple tours and always had a smile on her face. She always emails back quickly, which I really appreciate. I am very excited to live here next semester! The location is perfect! Walking distance from the new Greek Leadership Village and right across the street from campus! Review from Google
Jun 2019: For over a month I have been working with Samatha at university pointe to transfer a lease. Samantha has been the best to work with! She took us on multiple tours and always had a smile on her face. She always emails back quickly, which I really appreciate. I am very excited to live here next semester! The location is perfect! Walking distance from the new Greek Leadership Village and right across the street from campus! Review from Google
May 2019: Apartments are descent for acceptable prices. Most issues with the apartments are resolvable. Proximity to campus is amazing. Interior design is better than average. Review from Google
May 2019: Apartments are descent for acceptable prices. Most issues with the apartments are resolvable. Proximity to campus is amazing. Interior design is better than average. Review from Google
May 2019: Really close to Dutch bros so that’s a major plus. Commute to campus is also great. Lived here for a bit now and I cannot really complain too much. Review from Google
May 2019: I’ve lived here for just under a year now and I love it. The prices are probably the lowest in the area, and the amenities they include (internet, parking, and access to a laundry room) were a large part of why I chose to renew my lease. I would recommend this complex to any of my friends who are looking for an affordable place to live near campus! Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
ASU Related Topics and Questions

I am a transfer student to ASU, do I need to stay on campus? No, as a transfer student, you can live off campus. As long as you have enough credits, you are given the choice....read more

What is individual leasing? With Individual Leases, YOU are only responsible for YOUR (or your students) rent. You arent liable for your roommates rent at all! Unlike a traditional lease or a joint lease, if your roommate transfers, graduates, or fails to pay his...read more

May 2019: I’ve lived here for just under a year now and I love it. The prices are probably the lowest in the area, and the amenities they include (internet, parking, and access to a laundry room) were a large part of why I chose to renew my lease. I would recommend this complex to any of my friends who are looking for an affordable place to live near campus! Review from Google
May 2019: Great place to live. The office is very friendly and they always try to keep us happy by making games and giving awards if you win. I never had an issue with them before they always fix anything that needs fixing withing a few days. Review from Google
May 2019: Great place to live. The office is very friendly and they always try to keep us happy by making games and giving awards if you win. I never had an issue with them before they always fix anything that needs fixing withing a few days. Review from Google
Mar 2019: I have stayed there for 6 months, it's very shoddy place for the amount of money you will pay. You can find much better places around there. don't get fooled by the positive reviews and ratings Review from Google
Jan 2019: This was first time renting apartment, ever. Verenice was very kind and extremely helpful. I would have been unable to find another place in the time needed, and I am so glad I came in contact with her. Her and the office are very responsive and I have recommended this apartment complex to all of my friends. Love University Pointe!. Review from Google
Jan 2019: Great place to live in. Good impromptu service on request. They have a lot of food parties now and then. Vernice at the leasing office has always provided me with great customer service. Review from Google
Jan 2019: I started living at University Pointe from August 2018. The complex is very beautiful and tidy. The organize various events making us engaged throughout. The swimming pool and fitness center is great. Verenice and other leasing managers have provided great assistance. Cheers to UP team. Review from Google
Dec 2018: A great place to stay. Convenient area to live at and the leasing agents are terrific! Verenice is my leasing manager and I am nothing but satisfied with her and I am grateful for her being my leasing manager! Review from Google
Dec 2018: These are nice apartments in budget. The condition was good(almost like new). The lease process was smooth thanks to Kylee, who helped us in all the paperwork. So, overall good apartments and a great option if you are looking for something near ASU. Review from Google
Dec 2018: I've had a pretty wonderful experience at University Pointe so far. When I have an issue with my apartment, typically it is taken care of relatively quickly with little or no delay as long as it is within the time period maintenance can quickly stop by. The staff in the main office are kind, helpful, and professional at what they do and are always kind whenever I need assistance. Other than that it's a great complex to live in. Review from Google
Dec 2018: The management staff here are very nice and helpful. Anytime I have an issue, Verenice is always there to help me fix the issue. I would recommend this place to anyone living in the Tempe area especially ASU students. It is just a short walk to the campus and it is a great living experience. Review from Google
Dec 2018: Our AC/heater has been out for over 3 weeks and they still haven’t fixed it. Someone came saying they’d check it out the following Monday since it was a Friday afternoon, but they never came back or followed up with us. My friend who also lives here in a different unit has cockroaches and they’ve yet to fix that problem for her as well. She’s been living with her sister somewhere else. Review from Google
Nov 2018: I requested for pest control and the front office told me that I am on the list for it, but the pest control never showed up. Poor service at the front desk. I called to put in the request for two times in a row because the pest control did not come. I have been requesting through calling the office. Now, they simply told me to put in maintenance request online. Horrible service at the front desk. The person did not sound apologetic at all. It sounded like it's not their problem. They did not even try to help me resolve the issue. Horrible front desk service. Review from Google
Nov 2018: I moved in about 7 months ago and I started counting down the days until my lease ends within the first week. Our air conditioning was broken for the entire summer, when we complained countless times we were told by Kathy that it is an issue everyone including herself deals with and we just had to live with it. Our bill was 250$ higher than the price it was supposed to be and it took 3 months for it to get fixed. Unfortunately that is not the only thing that is broken, our gate has not locked since I moved in, meaning anyone can get in. Being a young girl on the first floor this is not only terrifying but very frustrating because no one in the leasint office seems to care. All of the laundry machines are broken, there is dirty water surrounding the entire place, and cockroaches are in every apartment. The roof which collapsed 4 months ago has Review from Google
Oct 2018: I love it good price and all. But didn't know I'd be living behind noisy frat boys. If not for that key detail would rate them 3.5-4 ⭐ Review from Google
Jul 2018: Just moved out after staying with them over 2 years. Best rental experience, I've got to say all of the staff are very kind and professional. They seem to care about residents and property, anytime I've needed them I've had the best customer service and prompt service if I ever needed maitnence and always answers to my questions if I had any for the people in the main office. Clean and most units have upgraded features. I've been in other units from making friends with other tenants. Highly recommended, good price and close to classes. Review from Google
May 2018: I live at the Lemon Grove location. I have BEGGED admin and maintenance to improve the noise issues but they never listened. From my bedroom I can hear the smallest footfall of the room above me and the rest of their apartment, I can hear when they use the toilet, I can hear the sexual activity. I can hear the people outside so clearly it is like there is no glass to speak of. This is true in the living room too. It’s maddening. I have sought mental health support because I can’t sleep most nights. It is not that people are being unnaturally loud, it is because apparently when University Pointe says remodeled they mean old appliances, old outlets, old doors and no soundproofing. Wouldn’t live here again if someone paid me. Review from Google

Back to Previous

ASU University Pointe Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap