select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

West Hill Village


Grade: of 39 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jul 2019: Mold problems, everything is falling apart and they just paint over appliances and bathroom. Won’t recommend living here. Review from Google
Apr 2019: We only moved because, unfortunately our car was broken into and it ended up being a employee of West Hills Village! (He no longer works there) The staff was very nice and understanding about the break in. Make sure you lock your car doors and don’t leave valuable items in your car! Other than that I enjoyed my stay. Very spacious apartments and lots of storage. Review from Google
Feb 2019: I relocated to Knoxville for a job and it all happened so fast. I had ONE day to find an apartment before I drove back home to pack everything and be back in Knoxville 2 weeks later. Someone recommended I check out West Hills Village and from the second I saw it I knew I found the apartment complex I wanted to live in! From the second I walked in the front office doors for my appointment, everyone greeted me with smiles and warm welcomings. I couldn’t believe how great the ladies in the front office were! They are VERY responsive when asking a question or putting in a maintenance request. They also never make me feel like a bother because I had a lot of questions in those two weeks before I moved here. When I walked in the office to get my keys, I was again greeted with such a warm welcome and I just knew I picked the right place. Review from Google
Jun 2018: My family and I have not lived here very long, but even so, we’re already very pleased with these apartments. Furthermore, based on our interactions with the staff thus far (front desk and maintenance alike), I can tell that as long as we’re here we’ll be treated with respect and kindness. They’ve been prompt and thorough in addressing any issues that have popped up. We looked high and low for somewhere in Knoxville that was safe, in our budget, in a decent school district and in a good location for our employment. Finding West Hills Village checked all of those things on our list. The addition of the kind and attentive staff is a huge bonus! Review from Google
Sep 2017: Great spot. It's quiet and peaceful, convenient to grocery stores, downtown, and an easy spot to commute from... towards any part of Knoxville . Safe for kids/ families or single apartment living. They are modernizing many apartments, however even older models have undergone small upgrades since some postings online. The grounds are well kept. The staff is more than welcoming and genuinely happy to answer any questions with any details you could want. The maintenance technicians are quick to asses any issues and get the job done quickly and courteously. Review from Google
Mar 2017: Get the deposit back very quickly after moving out. This is a nice property company. If I had not decided to live in a townhouse, I'd stay here. Review from Google
Jan 2017: We like living here for the most part... there's been issues. Like someone keyed mine and some other cars. Someone jumped on our deck once.. that was a little scary. And a hit an run.... When we were suppose to move in a water pipe broke. But Michelle and Diane got things fixed for us in no time. Staff is pretty great except when that happen they had to replace the water heater and it was inside the wall so we had a huge hole in the wall for a while. But it's not a big deal. Seems like all residents are in unspoken agreement to leave each other alone. No one has ever complained, and I've not had problems with anyone. Review from Google
Aug 2016: Love the staff here. Michelle is great and Diana is super nice and helpful too. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Am I allowed to sublease my apartment? It depends. In many general apartments, being allowed to sublease is common. In student housing, the opposite is true. Since student housing involves renting by the room, who lives in an apartment has a large effect on the others sharing common sp...read more

What is the difference between a sublease and a relet? The key difference between a sublease and a relet is the involvment of the original leasee. In a sublease, the original leasee is still responsible to the owner. This means there are two legal contracts, one with the original lease...read more

Jul 2016: I absolutely love the staff and for the size vs price comparison, you get more bang for your buck. Review from Google
Aug 2015: I lived at WHV during 2014 whilst on a year long work assignment in Knoxville. The grounds are beautifully kept, and the apartments are clean, spacious and very well maintained. The area is quiet, save for a little distant freight train noise, and the complex staff are incredibly professional and friendly. I had a wonderful time staying here and would recommend WHV as a fantastic place to live. Many thanks WHV! Review from 08/27/15 on Apartment Ratings
Aug 2015: I've lived at West Hills Village for 4 years now. It is by far the best apartment complex I've ever lived in. The apartments are clean, spacious, well-organized, and feel new. The office staff are some of the nicest people I have ever met--they remember your name, are always friendly, and are incredibly helpful. The maintenance staff are incredibly quick to respond, very friendly, and ridiculously competent. I highly recommend West Hills Village to everyone. Review from 08/14/15 on Apartment Ratings
Jan 2013: West Hills Village has been such a great place. Clean, well-maintained, and hospitable. I am so glad we moved in here. The staff here are incredible! Diane, the property manager, is amazing. In yesterday's snowstorm she was out in her winter coat spreading salt under people's tires. When you meet with her, you'll be able to tell immediately that she is a consummate professional and a person of deep kindness and faith. Review from 01/18/13 on Apartment Ratings
Sep 2012: I only lived in West Hills Village for one year but my experience was most enjoyable. The office staff, especially Rachel and Diane, are so wonderful and helpful. The maintenance guys are friendly, always arrive in a timely fashion, and do the work right the first time. I rarely had trouble finding a park (maybe twice in the entire 12 months I lived there did I have to park one building away from my apartment). They do a great job of keeping the grounds looking nice. Review from 09/09/12 on Apartment Ratings

Back to Previous

If you like West Hill Village reviews or think they are acceptable, check out West Hill Village ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near UTK.





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap