select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
University Walk ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

University Walk


Grade: of 46 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

May 2019: Best place I've been so far. Worth the price! Excellent maintenance service but parking is a little bit of an issue but definitely manageable. Review from Google
May 2019: Best place I've been so far. Worth the price! Excellent maintenance service but parking is a little bit of an issue but definitely manageable. Review from Google
May 2019: I took a tour here last week and it was incredible. This is exactly what I was looking for. My tour guide was Maddie and what she did on this tour was life changing and nothing short of a miracle. It was love at first sight. Talking about the community of course haha. Can’t wait to move in! Review from Google
May 2019: I took a tour here last week and it was incredible. This is exactly what I was looking for. My tour guide was Maddie and what she did on this tour was life changing and nothing short of a miracle. It was love at first sight. Talking about the community of course haha. Can’t wait to move in! Review from Google
Apr 2019: I found this place very nice, the staff in particular is extremely friendly and helpful. They are down to Earth and very good about answering any questions or concerns a resident may have. Joseph in particular is very helpful and was always there to help me and had a good answer for question I asked. Review from Google
Apr 2019: I found this place very nice, the staff in particular is extremely friendly and helpful. They are down to Earth and very good about answering any questions or concerns a resident may have. Joseph in particular is very helpful and was always there to help me and had a good answer for question I asked. Review from Google
Apr 2019: I really love living here so far. The location and amenities are great. I especially love the staff. Joseph at the front desk is absolutely amazing. He goes above and beyond to make sure all residents are happy and satisfied. If you have any questions or plan to sign a lease please ask for Joesph he is wonderful! Review from Google
Apr 2019: I really love living here so far. The location and amenities are great. I especially love the staff. Joseph at the front desk is absolutely amazing. He goes above and beyond to make sure all residents are happy and satisfied. If you have any questions or plan to sign a lease please ask for Joesph he is wonderful! Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

When should I start looking for student housing? Student housing is very different than most apartments. In most apartments you would start looking two months or so before you want to move. In student housing the search starts in October of the year before....read more

Renting a college apartment vs renting a house In this series of answers, we will mention a couple of key differences and continue the discussion in a multipart answer because there are lots of differences and somethings might not be as easily noticeable. Apartments generally have a lot of ame...read more

Mar 2019: When you first walk in someone up front is happy and ready to greet you. They answered all my questions and helped me find the solution I needed for my apartment. They have a very nice lobby stocked with food and drinks. I definitely recommend them for housing! Review from Google
Mar 2019: I have been living here for 2 years and it has been great. The apartments are very nice and spacious. The location is located near just about everything you need. The staff is super easy to work with and will help you in any way they can. I hope that when I make my move after graduation that I receive the same type of treatment I got here. Review from Google
Mar 2019: This apartment is great. Lived here for a year and loved every minute of it. Maintenance was always quick to come and the staff, especially Blake and Angela, were always so friendly. I also loved having such a convenient parking spot. Nothing but love for U-Walk and it’s staff! Review from Google
Mar 2019: University Walk is awesome. The staff that works in the front office is very friendly and always ready to help if you have any issues. The maintenance staff is also very friendly and quick to solve problem! Getting mail and getting notified by the front office when a package comes in is also one of the best feelings in the world! Overall this place is awesome! 10/10 Review from Google
Mar 2019: I have lived here for two years and it has been great. The staff is super friendly and are always available to help with any problem. There is plenty of space in the apartments, the beds are comfy, and the rates are pretty competitive with the area. 10/10 would recommend. Also free printing, just bring paper GO VOLS! Review from Google
Mar 2019: I am really glad I chose Uwalk for my first apartment after living in the dorms. I really do not have any complains about my experience, other than the occasional issue with parking, which wasn’t really even a big problem. It was really convenient that it came fully furnished so I did not have to worry about buying any furniture. All the appliances and amenities were also really nice and new. The staff is also very nice and helpful. The time I got locked out of my apartment late at night, they got back to me very quickly and let me in. I also always felt safe since it is gated in and the area surrounding it is well lit. All in all, great college apartments!
Mar 2019: It’s a nice apartment. Good distance from campus
Mar 2019: The community is well maintained and very clean. The staff is overwhelmingly kind and helpful. I also like that they are pet friendly at a reasonable cost so I can bring my dog!
Mar 2019: Love University Walk! Location is great and can’t say enough good about the staff. Everyone there are always very helpful and quick to respond to any need. Grounds are always clean
Mar 2019: I took a tour last week here and it was great! The place was super clean and well maintained. My tour guide Blake was very helpful and knowledgeable. I’m excited to be living here in the fall
Mar 2019: I lived here for 4 year prior to moving out of state for work. The staff was always friendly, kind, any an everything I need as it pertain to my apartment they were on it. I would definitely recommend living here as a student. Best decision I ever made.
Feb 2019: Angela advised my roommate Mark and I through signing a lease today and it was fantastic. She was a customer service champion and answered all questions we had. Greatly appreciate all the hospitality. Review from Google
Nov 2018: Absolutely terrible! Horrible maintenance and service. Have had outlets not working in my home since May and I am writing this at the end of November. My apartment was broken into by a neighbor and Management/Staff refused to do anything about the situation. The same neighbor when confronted threatened me and Management sided with him on the debate. This apartment complex also has a policy that they are not responsible if someone attacks or threatens you no matter if its a neighbor or not. The neighbor kicked in my front door and broke locks. I accidentally broke his door when asking for my money back and Management pressed charges against me FOR A DOOR! This should be your absolute last resort to stay when searching for an apartment. If you are a student it would be better to stay on campus in a mold infested dorm than to live here. Managemen Review from Google
Nov 2018: DO NOT LIVE HERE. The staff is rude, inattentive, and will turn off your key access to the gates in order to force you to stop at their office to fill out paper work that THEY LOST. Further, you will have to pay an absurd amount monthly for parking and STILL be at risk for getting towed. This will set you back $120 and the towing company is half an hour away. They take advantage of college students and the apartments are poorly constructed. The walls are thin, and random smells seep from the parking lot and hallways into the bedrooms. SAVE YOUR TIME AND MONEY AND LIVE SOMEWHERE ELSE. UPDATE: Do not think that because they responded to my review that they actually tried to correct the situation. I had already called them prior to reviewing. I called after Uwalk responded and did not hear back for more than a week. THey said that they could not Review from Google
Nov 2018: I am a uWalk alumni after graduating UT. I miss uWalk. The staff is so sweet. The apartment might be on the pricey side but you are paying for a really good hospitality service and the apartment is nice. I’ve stayed here for 2 years and experience for 3 years because I had couples friends who lived at uwalk. My work orders were always finished and the maintence guys are so friendly. Every time, I needed help the front staff always knew the answers. Some new ones are still training but they are working with a really good team. Uwalk try to be very interactive with my UT organization. I had a smooth move-in and move-out day. Everything was just perfect here. I love the gated park about this apartment because it makes me feel safe. My parking spot wasn’t close to my spot but I did switch with a friend who had spot closer to my apartment and Review from Google
Oct 2018: My son lived there 3 years. Went up about $100 a month each yearly. No service for apartment problems. Wanted to charge us for cleaning the carpet after we left?? Ha Also a seambin a couch came apart on its on and they are trying to charge for that. I would not consider this place again.
Jun 2018: I have lived here for two years. I have enjoyed my stay. The rent is high so I’m glad to be graduating and moving out. The office staff are really nice and management is great and quick when you need help. Parking is annoying but it’s not a big deal. Review from Google

Back to Previous

UTK University Walk Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap