select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

University Park


Grade: of 54 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Sep 2020: I’ve checked out this place a couple times and always happen to get Eric as my consultant, and he seems to be really helpful. The apartment floor plans are nice, and I like how you can lease per bed instead of having to depend on other people
Oct 2019: Lalita and the staff here have been very great to me the whole time I've lived here. Very welcoming. Always greeting you with a smile. Review from Google
Oct 2019: Current resident at University Park in Knoxville TN. The internet cuts off at night EVERY NIGHT. They don’t have good reliable internet. ALSO, I paid rent last week with a check and forgot I was on auto pay and they took my rent from my debit card. So the rent was pulled TWICE from my bank. I called to ask if they would refund what they took out the second time and the manager answered back to all my questions very rudely saying he wouldn’t refund me and it’s not his responsibility to remind me I have auto pay and at the end I just said “have a nice day” and hung up.
Oct 2019: Best apartment near the University of Tennessee Knoxville! Lelita has been so helping throughout the process. Review from Google
Sep 2019: I chose University Park over other competitors in the area majority because of the warm welcome I received from the staff and the courtyard that's perfect for my dog. It's a great value to be this close to UT's campus, and the bus pass and route that's offered to residents here is absolutely better than a parking pass and way cheaper. I moved into a partially vacant unit, so the common area wasn't as clean as I would have liked, but the staff genuinely did their best to get it to my standards. And the three random roommates they matched we with turned out to be a great fit. Review from Google
Sep 2019: My daughter has lived here for almost 3 years now. We LOVED how clean the apartment was when she moved in (especially compared to UTK dorms). We know how it is to live in student apartments: rude/ dirty roommates, broken appliances, etc. The office and maintenance have been willing to help my daughter out anytime she has had any problem. Review from Google
Jul 2019: My bf lives here and this place is a nightmare! Gun shoots have been heard, roach infested, molded ceilings/tub. Paint chips easily do to them repainting poorly over it, floors are covered in paint splash as well as chipped flooring. The carpet is filthy and old. The tenant living here before us left it dirty and was never cleaned. THEY WILL ENTER YOUR APARTMENT WITHOUT LETTING YOU KNOW! They throw “immediate” fees to you without discussing why. DO NOT MOVE HERE! Review from Google
Jul 2019: PLEASE SAVE YOURSELVES!!! Do NOT EVER CONSIDER Living Here!! The worst case scenario of Apartment Living Disasters ~ It's only been one month & as you can see from the Pictures I included...to state that I regret my decision to live here is an Understatement. I come home to animal FECES AND PEE on the floor, Dirty Laundry spread throughout, and you need a Hazmat suit to walk into the kitchen. What is the "Management" (I use the term loosely) doing about it...If you call making excuses, avoidance, refusing to give me corporate contact information, and the complete run around action then they have done something...Actual professional Solutions I realize at this point I will NEVER get from them as all I am told by staff is that they can't do anything...unless, of course, I pay more money to move!! Outrageous! Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Where are water, TPs, and sanitizers? Please help others. Hi everyone, https://www.livesomewhere.com/communities/uploadedpbi/fl/2013-jul-21/cr10/pb20/sec421/21587njpg To help minimize people driving to stores and it already sold out, if you or someon...read more

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

Jul 2019: PLEASE SAVE YOURSELVES!!! Do NOT EVER CONSIDER Living Here!! The worst case scenario of Apartment Living Disasters ~ It's only been one month & as you can see from the Pictures I included...to state that I regret my decision to live here is an Understatement. I come home to animal FECES AND PEE on the floor, Dirty Laundry spread throughout, and you need a Hazmat suit to walk into the kitchen. What is the "Management" (I use the term loosely) doing about it...If you call making excuses, avoidance, refusing to give me corporate contact information, and the complete run around action then they have done something...Actual professional Solutions I realize at this point I will NEVER get from them as all I am told by staff is that they can't do anything...unless, of course, I pay more money to move!! Outrageous! Review from Google
Jun 2019: Fantastic apartment and staff, lived here for 2 years! Review from Google
Apr 2019: Was pretty excited to live here until I saw my actual unit. The model unit you see is not at all what the actual units looked like. We have extremely worn carpet (stinky, stained and moldy) and disgusting linoleum tile (very stained) floors. The "updated units" are a myth, at least for us. When we moved in, the place reeked of smoke, incense, and mold and it still does because nothing has been done about it despite several requests. They keep telling us that they cant just pull up the carpet even though they have done it in several of the updated units. But hey, at least there aren't bugs, right? Wrong actually. When the weather gets even a little warm, prepare to kill 3-5 bugs per day, even on the third floor. Sure its cheaper than most other places, but what you save for on monthly rent is quickly made up for in your utilities bill. My roommates and I are very good about conserving water and energy, but we still rack up a utility bill of nearly 200 dollars most months due to the extremely inefficient appliances and god awful insulation and windows (they are so thin I can hear conversations in the parking lot from the third floor) Review from Google
Apr 2019: It’s good for the price. There could be some improvements but nothing major. Just getting some maintainence done faster and stuff like that. Review from Google
Mar 2019: I currently live here and I have had every problem in the book. When first signing the lease the process was smooth and I was super excited to move into an apartment. HOWEVER, on move in day I got there for them to tell me about a $130 fee that was NEVER mentioned to me before. I also had to have a money order for first months rent which I was again NEVER told about. I am a college student and this is my first apartment so I assumed I could pay with my card. Also when I arrived on move in day my keys were not ready and after they finally made them they didn't work so that was an additional process. When I moved into the apartment it looked like it had Never been cleaned- there was an earring left in the closet (how could they have vacuumed or had the carpet cleaned if this was still there). Also WARNING there is NO 24 HOUR EMERGENCY MAINTENANCE!!! Our apartment flooded and since the phone number for the person we had didn't respond we had to clean up approximately 3 inches of water by ourselves using our money to buy the cleaning supplies Review from Google
Mar 2019: I’ve lived here for about a year and a half now. The first step I took in my apartment I noticed little paint chippings on the ground and the apartment wasn’t fully clean. I was consistently going back and forth to the office for help and questions about things of that nature my first couple months here but I eventually gave up because they seem like they didn’t want to help. They also finessed me out my referral bonus but again .. no biggie. The WiFi here is probably as bad as it can get. Maybe every other week it’ll go out for a substantial amount of time and there’s no one that can fix it .. mind you we are college students. All in all experience hasn’t been good The only part that is , is that it’s close to campus.
Feb 2019: I have lived here for about year. Comes home relax and enough space. Full kitchen that allows me to cook for myself and roommates, and a room that is quiet and great for studying/doing homework. The location is nice as well. I love coffee. Review from Google
Dec 2018: My daughter moved here in August. Pretty good place for the price. She has not really had any issues. Everyone who works there was really nice and helpful on move-in day. I like how she is on her own individual lease for her bedroom so we do not have to worry about anyone else not paying their bills. Review from Google
Nov 2018: This place is decent for the price, however you will have to put up with a lot of negatives. There are constantly spiders and other bugs (uncleared by spraying for them). The appliances and drawers are cheap. The washer tore up many, many loads of mine and my roommates clothing and stained others. There's 24/7 noise with thin walls and huge parties. They falsely stated when the coffee station would be open (previously stating 24/7), then started only having it open during office hours 6 days a week. Stepped on glass at the pool area. Finally, upon moving out I was told it didn't look like there would be any fees and then 6 months later got an invoice for 24 dollar light bulbs. The customer service was pristine when I got there, but managers changed shortly into my stay and they seem to have moved away from caring much about their clients and m Review from Google
Nov 2018: I moved in back in the summer of 2017 and my experience hasn't been anything less than great. I was stuck in an apartment with girls I can now call life-long friends. My apartment was clean and the staff at the time were nice. The current staff are just as pleasurable to work with too. I spend my summers out at the beautiful pool or playing badminton on our volleyball court with my roommates. The apartments hold nice resident events to kind of get everyone who chooses to interacting. I've not had any serious issues in the year and a half I've lived here and would genuinely recommend it to others. Review from Google
Oct 2018: More than positive all the 5 star reviews are from the ones who work in the office. You will find LAYERS of paint over mold and animal hair. The paint chips everywhere! When you move in they never clean them so they are dirty from previous renters. The carpet in the rooms are filthy!! The air vents are rusty and moldy the windows can not even open due to so much residue on them. Obnoxious college students will throw trash on the road daily. The wifi here is advertised as the best yet it's awful. They show you the 'show room' which looks marvelous but not like the actual apartment you move into. Paint all over the floor and chipped floors. The only good thing is it's cheap to live here. Review from Google
Oct 2018: I have lived here for about a year now and I can say by far it is one of the best values for student apartments in the area. The apartments come with enough space to relax after a long day of work or classes, a full kitchen that allows me to cook for myself and roommates, and a room that is quiet and great for studying/doing homework. The location is nice as well. Coming from on campus housing located on the fort, it is a definite upgrade from the noise and space while not giving up being close to the University of Tennessee or downtown Knoxville. would recommend to anyone moving out of dorms and looking for their first apartment. Review from Google
Oct 2018: Lived here for a year. wasn't terrible, wasn't great. Super close to campus which was cool. Good for a cheap place to shower, cook, and sleep but not really much else. When I moved in, the floor was dirty and we basically had to clean the entire apartment ourselves. Maintenance was usually pretty good. They say that utilities are included but they'll always overcharge you over the limit that they give you. The layout of the apartment is not the best, in my opinion. There were a couple charges on my account after I moved out, and I questioned the office staff about them and they were helpful about discussing what these were. Review from Google
Jun 2018: don't believe all the 5-star and most of 4-star comments! Take a LOOK AT THE PROFILE OF ALL THE USERS WHO GIVE 5-STAR! You’ll find out surprise!How could an apartment have so many comments on Google Maps? They pay people to give 5-star comments to keep average over 4 stars! They are horrible! Everything is horrible. The kitchen has many roaches, German Cockroach, to be specific. They come in to check your places so many times that can make you really really angry. no privacy! The employees is friendly when you want to check in. However, they are terrible when you ask for extra help and when you moving out. They also charge you a lot when you moving out for ridiculous reason like $50 for a bag of garbage! And also they charge you for replacing carpet, which they didn’t do! They also make a lot of advertisement in town! You can imagine how Review from Google
May 2018: Great community and real nice people. Makes you feel at home away from home! #UniversityLyfe Review from Google
Apr 2018: don't believe all the 5-star comments. They are horrible! Everything is horrible. Never consider this place as your choice, ESPECIALLY the INTERNATIONAL STUDENTS. You can find a lot better places in Knoxville. Review from Google
Apr 2018: The destination for all Grad students wanting some peaceful place to live in a part from their tech labs. Seriously I love this place, I had to move out just because I was graduating from college! Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like University Park reviews or think they are acceptable, check out University Park ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near UTK.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap