Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu] The Standard ▷ Reviews

The Standard

Hi, Loading...

Feb 2018: This place is an ABSOLUTE RIP OFF!! The ONLY thing it has going for it is LOCATION! It's a GLORIFIED/EXPENSIVE DORM ROOM with a SMALL KITCHEN and UNCOMFORTABLE LIVING AREA!!! These BS comments from Jan. 2018 are probably from desperate staff TRYING TO LEASE this crap!!!
Jan 2018: Good experience, haven't had any problems at all. Location is convenient. The apartments are the perfect size for me and my roomate to enjoy our stay. The staff is great, especially the girl with the dog Peyton. Peyton is the best. Go Vols Review from Google
Jan 2018: Great place for your college student to live and work. Great location. So convenient to school and stores. Very safe and secure as well. Review from Google
Jan 2018: 10/10 recommend! The staff is so friendly and helpful with anything that you need. There's also dogs in the lobby which is always a plus because they are also very friendly! The complex is very student oriented, and in a convenient location! Security is always on the clock in case needed, which also makes me feel safe. Review from Google
Jan 2018: Pretty cool place. Friendly staff. The girl at the front with the pup is awesome! (I think her name is Kyla, so ask for her) New workout equipment! Close walk to campus and right across from Panda Express, how can you beat that? I couldn’t think of anywhere else you could live near or around UT’s campus that is this TOP NOTCH! Review from Google
Jan 2018: I couldn't be more appreciate of the professional and friendly staff. The Standard has State of the art facilities with 24 security and a super convienant location. This made it a perfect fit for my two kids. Review from Google
Jun 2017: The Standard is about appearances, not substance. Let not the Standard's greatest sin be forgotten: failing to deliver their product on time, knowingly. After being originally promised an August move-in date, my room was actually available in December. In other words, it was an entire semester late -- a semester I spent commuting an hour from home every day while others were endlessly shifted from hotel to hotel. At the time I signed my lease in May, this delay was absolutely expected by the Standard management. Review from 6/2/17 on Google
May 2017: DO NOT RENT from these people. "The Standard"? What a joke. Nothing good be further than the truth. The are SUB-Standard. They market an upscale experience but they are merely dressed up a little at first glance with nothing of substance in reality. The staff is not knowledgeable, and Lance and Brad are completely incompetent management. Mis-information, lies and deception is the flavor of the day at "the standard". Review from 5/14/17 on Google
Apr 2017: This is the worst place to live in Knoxville I guaruntee you. There's constantly bullshit parties and underaged drunk people and drugs on every floor, all the time. Drunk kids punch holes in the walls and rip signs off the walls every 15 ft, so it looks like a literal warzone in the hallways and elevators. The elevators are constantly either filled with actual urine or puddles of alcohol, but you only get to experience that spectacle when the elevators are functioning, which is roughly a third of the time anyway. Review from 4/4/17 on Google
Mar 2017: Finally moved in. It's nice all though there are some odds and ends. The maintenance personnel are actually really cool. Conflicting information on renewal practices and lack of care attitude towards moving forward with disagreements. Review from 3/12/17 on Google
Mar 2017: Hold on to your wallets!! My son was intentionally deceived by the manager, XXXX, into thinking rent was $970/month for the unit. After my son paid a $300 application fee, we were told the $970/month is PER PERSON. guess what? $200 of that is "non-refundable", and the other $100 we were promised over a month ago has not shown up yet. XXXX is either a world champion liar, or the absolute worst "manager" ever to claim that overused title. Review from 3/7/17 on Google
Feb 2017: *Blaring sirens* "May I have your attention please, may I have your attention please. A fire has been reported in the building. A fire has been reported in the building" That's the automated fire alarm. Get used to those words, you'll hear them for 7 hours straight some times as management twiddles their thumbs. Marketed as "luxury" and thrown together in a few months. I hear that management sacrifices goats and worships the devil in their office. That's more reasonable than the prices they want to charge. Review from 2/22/17 on Google
Feb 2017: This place is an absolute disaster. no security hardly at all on the weekends and no cameras are installed. 80% of the students who live here are loud and obnoxious throughout the weekend. Students vandalize everything and there are no doors on the garages so anyone can walk in off the street. Garbage trucks come in and will wake you up at 4am right outside your window. If you enjoy getting blackout every Thursday, Friday and Saturday night like everyone else who lives here this place is for you. Review from 2/16/17 on Google
Feb 2016: I love how active the standard is with the community and getting involved!! It ensures residents were going to be in great hands on the fall. I like how laid back the employees are! Review from 2/18/16 on Google

UTK The Standard Ads & Subleases
Live kind. Stay fun. Work hard. | Premium Services | About Us | Tips & FAQs
| Sitemap