select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
The Social ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

The Social


Grade: of 33 reviews

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Mar 2019: Living here now 2 years and the new improvements are great! Having a full bench set and squat rack in the gym, along with the stretching area that was added has me more than satisfied!
Feb 2019: The staff is wonderful! They’re always in a good mood and very helpful when I need something. Having a gym and free laundry facilities at the building is very convenient. And the location of the building is also great. It takes no time at all to get to where you need to go from here. I absolutely love living here! Review from Google
Feb 2019: I absolutely love living here. The staff is so helpful and goes above and beyond to meet every residents’ needs. The rooms are super spacious and the property is always kept clean. If you are looking for a place to live definitely check this place out! Review from Google
Jan 2019: These are the worst apartments we’ve dealt with in Knoxville. Do not sign a lease here!! My daughter did and the management team is horrible and there is zero communication. The noise is ridiculous and she can hear every single word her neighbors say on both sides of her apartment. There is constant construction and they’ll shut off your water at 5 pm in the evening with zero warning and zero notification! She’s had multiple instances of not having hot water in which she was assured that she just needs to “let the shower run” and it’d warm up. Well, I went over the manager’s head and contacted corporate (I assume is who it was) and the manager called back apologizing saying that we were right and there was an issue with plumbing. Terrible apartments for what they cost! Review from Google
Jan 2019: For the last two week we have been trying to get in touch with the apartment about a few issues for my son. We have left 4 messages with their off site response service and multiple emails. We are starting to believe that no one works there. When we were going through the process of getting the apartment they were very eager to talk with us and all of a sudden now that we have signed the lease they wont even talk to us. They dont care about their residents. Review from Google
Jan 2019: Walked into the building with my daughter to move her back in from break. While standing in the lobby we overheard staff in an office making fun of residents. My daughter has had multiple issues with the apartment. Parking in the garage is not enforced, someone is usually parked in her spot that we pay for. Trying to get in contact with anyone from the office with issues is next to impossible. The apartment came "furnished" which we thought meant that it came with a bed. The bed that they provided was more like a box to a mattress than an actual mattress. Our advice is to live somewhere closer to campus for a cheaper price with better facilities and certainly staff. Review from Google
Jan 2019: Move in was easy. Staff is nice and helpful. Facilities are nice. Building is secure. Maintenance could be better. Review from Google
Jan 2019: SUCH A LOVELY PLACE TO LIVE! The staff is amazing and made the moving process as stress free as possible! Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

What does student housing mean? Student housing is usually a reference to the way the apartment community operates. Some examples: Individual Leases: Student housing usually offers individual leases, meaning you are only responsible for your lease, if...read more

Renting a college apartment vs renting a house In this series of answers, we will mention a couple of key differences and continue the discussion in a multipart answer because there are lots of differences and somethings might not be as easily noticeable. Apartments generally have a lot of ame...read more

Nov 2018: Lots of amenities and located near UT. The main complaint as the "model" room (bedroom) I was shown was nothing like my actual bedroom (I was told that my bed would have storage drawers underneath) Review from Google
Nov 2018: Avoid living here AT ALL COSTS. Management seems to have no clue what they are doing and they treat the residents like GARBAGE. I have been treated so poorly that I felt obligated to write this review as a current resident in order to keep others from making the same mistake that I did. I created this google account with the sole purpose of remaining anonymous so that I am not discriminated against during the remainder of my lease. Review from Google
Oct 2018: Moving into The Towers at Morgan Hill was the worst decision I have made. At first it seemed like a decent choice, the location & cost were fair. But one problem after another kept coming up and the office staff just seemed to blow it off. Our apartment when we first moved in looked like a party was thrown in it the night before. The parking garage will probably take another 2 years to complete even though they will tell you "It will be done soon." They treat the tenants like crap and patronize you when you are voicing a complaint. They have absolutely no sort of security! The doors are unlocked all hours of the night so anyone can come strolling on through and go to whichever floor they please. When voiced a concern about a random man that followed me up to my apartment, the office staff just said "I'm sorry that happened, and we will look into it." So unless you
Sep 2018: DO NOT MOVE HERE! You will get your money's worth elsewhere like University Park or literally any other apartment in Knoxville. Management Staff is never available so with any concern the student workers will reply with "I'm not sure" or "I can pass along the message...", which rarely is followed up on. The student aspect of this student housing is a joke. During construction, they took away all study spaces!!! Also, the resident's convenience is literally their last priority. This apartment is TRASH, thank me later! Review from Google
Aug 2018: We were initially excited about this location for our son. They were very kind during our tour and very responsive initially. However, we've been trying to reach the management office for three weeks. I've emailed two different email accounts given to me by their answering service and I've left at least two messages with that answering service. One would think a message that we're reaching out to pre-pay rent and coordinate move in would be a priority for a landlord. Apparently not. It appears that communication is not their strength. That does not bode well for the next year. We are already planning to find another location for next year and our son hasn't even moved in yet. A simple return phone call or email saying, "we received your message and will get back to you soon" would have been enough to satisfy me for awhile. It's a shame that so Review from Google
Jun 2018: $75, 7 hours of work, for some woman to spend 5 minutes letting you back into your own apartment. Scam artists trying to make money off of some kid’s parents. Response: If you take it seriously then stop the extortion. Give residents 1 or 2 freebies and reduce the charge to $30 or something. $75 for 5 mins of work is ridiculous. I wish I could get paid $900 an hour to do something as simple as opening a door. Review from Google
May 2018: A little bit expensive. But it is safer in this area. Review from Google
May 2018: Good location, by UT campus, on strip, Walmart is 7mins walk, pool tables, table tennis, movie room, small gym, small outdoor pool by the road, sometimes we get free tacos, muffins or fruits. Best way to move between the tower and campus is on a bike ... Lease is quite high tho, rooms are not that furnished as in the pictures, i hate the rooms are without ceiling lights, extra 30$ a month for parking is a joke (now a year later it's 50 😅). If you want to sublease your place for the summer there is one-time fee of 300$!!! Review from Google
Apr 2018: I went to this place in Knoxville to look for an apartment for my son. A lady who was in charge that day, gave me information about the leasing (prices, leasing conditions). She told me that the application fee might be waived in front of somebody who supposedly was a manger.The next day I went to submit my application, and: 1) had to pay the application fee, 2) she increased the rent by adding $20 per month without any reason, 3) she assured me that, depending on the moving day, the rent will be prorated and I did not have to be worried. About 2 days after, the manager called me saying; 1) I had to pay the whole month because those were the company's policies, and she did not care what the other employee said, 2) she has to trust her employees and not her clients. When I offered her to move my son's moving date for the beginning of the next Review from Google
Jun 2017: Sub par place. Only pro is location. Cons: Staff feel bothered when are asked a question, just overall unfriendly. Above average rent (pays $665/month) for below average units. A/C unit stuck on one temperature, yet immediately rises when the oven is used (the oven has poor ventilation and excess heat escapes into the kitchen). And a final con that really irritated me: I had walked out of my room, and as the door was closing, I remembered I didn't have my key. I couldn't make it to my door in time to save it from closing. This wouldn't be a big deal had it not cost $75 for an employee to walk down to the office, grab a master key, and let me in my room. Absolutely nothing needed replacing. No replacement keys made, no overhead costs to account for whatsoever. Never seen an employee treat a customer so badly either. wasn't even empathetic with Review from Google
Mar 2017: I had an excellent three years at the Tower while attending UT and would highly recommend it to any student/young professional. The facilities are all an elevator ride away (very convenient), and the staff is a courteous bunch. I did admittedly have problems with neighbor noise, but the staff attempted to alleviate it whenever possible: the bed above me was perpetually squeaky--sometimes to the point I couldn't sleep--and they replaced its entire frame! All in all, if you're looking for a nice place to live that's close to UT, the Tower is a safe bet. Review from 3/9/17 on Apartment Ratings
Feb 2017: Muffin Monday. Taco Tuesday. Waffle Wednesday. Parking garage that you have your own space in. TRASH CHUTES. Low-ish prices (best you're probably going to get around campus). Pool. Comcast included. Right beside sorority village. Packages brought up to your room. Overall, pretty awesome place to call home. Review from 2/24/17 on Apartment Ratings
Feb 2017: This place is horrible. while the locations is semi convinent i have had nothing but problems since the day i moved in. the office girls are always rude and never want to help. i got locked out of my room and they refused to help me unless i paid 75 for someone to walk up a flight of stairs and put a key in a hole, not to mention i have seeing a surgeon in the morning. this was the last thing i needed. second, their plumbing backs up all the time. my last roommate and i were required to pay 400 each to replace a carpet that was ruined by their messed up plumbing. not to mention they did nothing when we reported it. Review from 2/2/17 on Apartment Ratings
Sep 2016: First I want to say place is convenient close to campus making it a plus for me as I don't have a vehicle and I didn't utilize the parking so I don't know how parking is. Secondly the people were friendly,very helpful. Third thing is it very safe, you use hotel key to enter anything. Last thing I had a lot problems with my toilet and air conditioner. They sent a female staff member to fix even though the man who repairs things was sitting in office talking. The female tried to fix my air conditioner, I asked her if she certified and trained she stated she was "shown" all while the man who repairs things sat in the office with the rest of female staff talking. Review from 9/16/16 on Apartment Ratings
Sep 2016: Initially, I believed the Tower At Morgan Hill was a nice find. I was impressed with the visual amenities and cleanliness of the 1st floor and felt my college student would be in a good location with a secure front door key system. Upon moving in, there were several issues regarding the bathroom tub not draining, the dishwasher not working, dirty carpet that had not been cleaned prior to moving in and a section of the kitchen floor that needed repair. Several of the above problems were ongoing throughout the lease. We also found that if the front door keycard was temporally misplaced or accidentally locked in the apartment, management was very quick to charge $50 a pop just to allow residents to enter. Parking is not close and it's a hike to the front door. If residents have a load of groceries or items, there are a dozen or so parking spac Review from Google
Sep 2016: I have lived at The Towers since August 2015 and my experience has been very good. I have had a couple maintenance issues here and there but they have all been handled/taken care of completely within 24-48 hours. All of the staff members are happy to help and are very welcoming. Many times I have passed them in the lobby or been in the elevator with one of them and they always say hello and strike up lively conversations. XXXX, one of the managers, is extremely friendly and willing to answer any questions I've had. One of my favorite things is the feeling of safety I get throughout the whole building and property. Review from 9/2/16 on Apartment Ratings
Aug 2016: Pretty nice. The employees there are straightforward and the maintenance is pretty standard, and they even have emergency maintenance. I also like the unlimited utility that is already included in the rent. The only thing is that the building is old. Even though it has been renovated 6 years ago, the bathrooms do not have fans and some appliances have been broken several times by themselves. Also, the bathrooms do not have enough drawers to fit everything and it is awkward. Review from Google

Back to Previous

UTK The Social Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap