select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
The Social ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

The Social


Grade: of 45 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Aug 2019: Loved my time here - the staff was all incredibly helpful, patient, and understanding with my needs. My room had a great view of the city and the location was perfect for being able to go downtown. I couldn't have asked for a better experience! Review from Google
Aug 2019: When we were looking for a place for my granddaughter to live security was very important to us. The Social has amazing security features that made me feel that she would be safe in a new city. Allie at the front desk really helped to explain the leasing process to us and answered any questions we had. I would recommend this building to anyone looking for anyone looking for an apartment. Review from Google
Jul 2019: Is within walking distance of UTK! Has great apartments with a nice pool. All the staff are great. If Tiffany is behind the the desk you will always be greeted with a smile and a kind word. Review from Google
Jul 2019: Today, I came to visit my friend, and I could not believe how much the building has changed. While I waited, I had the opportunity to talk to Tiffany at the front desk, and she explained all the rennovations to me. I was amazed by how much effort this company is putting into their living space and for residents’ experience. Review from Google
Jul 2019: Lived here for two years when it was The Tower at Morgan Hill. Staff was great, building was quiet, location was great. I loved my apartment, dealing with the front desk was always easy, and everyone was always friendly. Laundry is expensive as all get out and breaks a lot, but that's pretty minor overall. Review from Google
Jul 2019: Everything since moving in has been so easy. The front desk staff has been so helpful, especially Allie! Review from Google
May 2019: Allie helped my step son and I look at apartments at the social. She was very knowledgeable and seemed to drop what she was doing to give us a tour and highlight all the amenities. He is in the process of moving in and couldn’t be happier! Thanks again Allie and the social of Knoxville! Review from Google
May 2019: Allie helped my step son and I look at apartments at the social. She was very knowledgeable and seemed to drop what she was doing to give us a tour and highlight all the amenities. He is in the process of moving in and couldn’t be happier! Thanks again Allie and the social of Knoxville! Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Am I allowed to sublease my apartment? It depends. In many general apartments, being allowed to sublease is common. In student housing, the opposite is true. Since student housing involves renting by the room, who lives in an apartment has a large effect on the others sharing common sp...read more

What does student housing mean? Student housing is usually a reference to the way the apartment community operates. Some examples: Individual Leases: Student housing usually offers individual leases, meaning you are only responsible for your lease, if...read more

Apr 2019: Just had my tour and WOW! Allie was a wealth of knowledge and provided me with answers to all of my questions. She went above and beyond my expectations and made sure I was completely taken care of. I am so impressed. Can not wait to sign my lease ASAP! Review from Google
Apr 2019: Just had my tour and WOW! Allie was a wealth of knowledge and provided me with answers to all of my questions. She went above and beyond my expectations and made sure I was completely taken care of. I am so impressed. Can not wait to sign my lease ASAP! Review from Google
Apr 2019: Promise a discount in the second or third month of the lease but this does not happen. They do not really deal with problems in the apartment. Do not recommend. Review from Google
Apr 2019: Promise a discount in the second or third month of the lease but this does not happen. They do not really deal with problems in the apartment. Do not recommend. Review from Google
Mar 2019: Living here now 2 years and the new improvements are great! Having a full bench set and squat rack in the gym, along with the stretching area that was added has me more than satisfied!
Feb 2019: The staff is wonderful! They’re always in a good mood and very helpful when I need something. Having a gym and free laundry facilities at the building is very convenient. And the location of the building is also great. It takes no time at all to get to where you need to go from here. I absolutely love living here! Review from Google
Feb 2019: I absolutely love living here. The staff is so helpful and goes above and beyond to meet every residents’ needs. The rooms are super spacious and the property is always kept clean. If you are looking for a place to live definitely check this place out! Review from Google
Jan 2019: These are the worst apartments we’ve dealt with in Knoxville. Do not sign a lease here!! My daughter did and the management team is horrible and there is zero communication. The noise is ridiculous and she can hear every single word her neighbors say on both sides of her apartment. There is constant construction and they’ll shut off your water at 5 pm in the evening with zero warning and zero notification! She’s had multiple instances of not having hot water in which she was assured that she just needs to “let the shower run” and it’d warm up. Well, I went over the manager’s head and contacted corporate (I assume is who it was) and the manager called back apologizing saying that we were right and there was an issue with plumbing. Terrible apartments for what they cost! Review from Google
Jan 2019: For the last two week we have been trying to get in touch with the apartment about a few issues for my son. We have left 4 messages with their off site response service and multiple emails. We are starting to believe that no one works there. When we were going through the process of getting the apartment they were very eager to talk with us and all of a sudden now that we have signed the lease they wont even talk to us. They dont care about their residents. Review from Google
Jan 2019: Walked into the building with my daughter to move her back in from break. While standing in the lobby we overheard staff in an office making fun of residents. My daughter has had multiple issues with the apartment. Parking in the garage is not enforced, someone is usually parked in her spot that we pay for. Trying to get in contact with anyone from the office with issues is next to impossible. The apartment came "furnished" which we thought meant that it came with a bed. The bed that they provided was more like a box to a mattress than an actual mattress. Our advice is to live somewhere closer to campus for a cheaper price with better facilities and certainly staff. Review from Google
Jan 2019: Move in was easy. Staff is nice and helpful. Facilities are nice. Building is secure. Maintenance could be better. Review from Google
Jan 2019: SUCH A LOVELY PLACE TO LIVE! The staff is amazing and made the moving process as stress free as possible! Review from Google
Nov 2018: Lots of amenities and located near UT. The main complaint as the "model" room (bedroom) I was shown was nothing like my actual bedroom (I was told that my bed would have storage drawers underneath) Review from Google
Nov 2018: Avoid living here AT ALL COSTS. Management seems to have no clue what they are doing and they treat the residents like GARBAGE. I have been treated so poorly that I felt obligated to write this review as a current resident in order to keep others from making the same mistake that I did. I created this google account with the sole purpose of remaining anonymous so that I am not discriminated against during the remainder of my lease. Review from Google
Oct 2018: Moving into The Towers at Morgan Hill was the worst decision I have made. At first it seemed like a decent choice, the location & cost were fair. But one problem after another kept coming up and the office staff just seemed to blow it off. Our apartment when we first moved in looked like a party was thrown in it the night before. The parking garage will probably take another 2 years to complete even though they will tell you "It will be done soon." They treat the tenants like crap and patronize you when you are voicing a complaint. They have absolutely no sort of security! The doors are unlocked all hours of the night so anyone can come strolling on through and go to whichever floor they please. When voiced a concern about a random man that followed me up to my apartment, the office staff just said "I'm sorry that happened, and we will look into it." So unless you
Sep 2018: DO NOT MOVE HERE! You will get your money's worth elsewhere like University Park or literally any other apartment in Knoxville. Management Staff is never available so with any concern the student workers will reply with "I'm not sure" or "I can pass along the message...", which rarely is followed up on. The student aspect of this student housing is a joke. During construction, they took away all study spaces!!! Also, the resident's convenience is literally their last priority. This apartment is TRASH, thank me later! Review from Google
Aug 2018: We were initially excited about this location for our son. They were very kind during our tour and very responsive initially. However, we've been trying to reach the management office for three weeks. I've emailed two different email accounts given to me by their answering service and I've left at least two messages with that answering service. One would think a message that we're reaching out to pre-pay rent and coordinate move in would be a priority for a landlord. Apparently not. It appears that communication is not their strength. That does not bode well for the next year. We are already planning to find another location for next year and our son hasn't even moved in yet. A simple return phone call or email saying, "we received your message and will get back to you soon" would have been enough to satisfy me for awhile. It's a shame that so Review from Google

Back to Previous

UTK The Social Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap