select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

The Metropolitan


Grade: of 51 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Sep 2019: A terrible place to stay. The AC never worked properly making the electric bill high. Through out the apartment complex there were always roaches. The staff there was terrible. Problems within the apartment were never fixed on time and my roommate and I had to ask them numerous times to have maintenance come to fix these problem. You can find much better places for alot cheaper as well. Review from Google
Sep 2019: I have lived here for about 5 months now so far love it typical things break and sometimes wires get crossed but big deal it’s a nice decently maintained apt however I have been trying to reach them via phone and haven’t been successful that’s really the only reason I won’t rate a 5 right now check em out Review from Google
Aug 2019: The worst experience I ever had with a Landlord. never trust 5 stars!!! here are some reasons from my side who stayed there 14 month: 1-During stay: never fixed the problems (heat, pipes, bath, curtains) within 2-3 weeks, they would do something very floppy job after multiple times begging on them in the office!! 2- steal the deposit, even further directly sent a huge charge to collection eve without notifying me of details, ad proof of charges. 3- Extremely rude ignorant management as if its your duty to dump a lot of money in their account and receive no service/respect. I never saw any sort of decency or customer-centered attitude there. Please RESPECT yourself, your money, and those fellows who suffered or will be suffering after you by not considering Metropolitan at 790 north Cedar bluff Rd. Please email me for details and documents. Review from Google
Jul 2019: I have lived here for about 2 months and love it! The neighbors are great and the office staff is very prompt about returning calls or fixing issues. Would definitely recommend! Review from Google
Jul 2019: The leasing team is amazing. Jessie the Property Manager is the best! This community come highly recommended from me. Review from Google
Jun 2019: I have lived here for about 4 months now and I love it! The staff is friendly and are very prompt about getting back to me with needs I have. My apartment is very updated and my neighbors are very nice. I also love that there is plenty of parking, I have never had to drive around and look for a parking space. I would definitely recommend this apartment complex! Review from Google
May 2019: Terrible management. I lived there for over two years and they went through 3 different management companies. I recently moved out of state and it worked out because my lease was just ending. The new management had no prior maintenance orders that we had submitted. They charged us $1000 for carpet charges. After trying to dispute the charge, we were told that management was still reviewing the inquiry. We checked in once a week to see if anything was solved. We then received a notice from collections that the charged was turned over. We were given no notice. They never answer the phone so if you stay here, you need a level 10 patience level. Review from Google
May 2019: Terrible management. I lived there for over two years and they went through 3 different management companies. I recently moved out of state and it worked out because my lease was just ending. The new management had no prior maintenance orders that we had submitted. They charged us $1000 for carpet charges. After trying to dispute the charge, we were told that management was still reviewing the inquiry. We checked in once a week to see if anything was solved. We then received a notice from collections that the charged was turned over. We were given no notice. They never answer the phone so if you stay here, you need a level 10 patience level. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Where are water, TPs, and sanitizers? Please help others. Hi everyone, https://www.livesomewhere.com/communities/uploadedpbi/fl/2013-jul-21/cr10/pb20/sec421/21587njpg To help minimize people driving to stores and it already sold out, if you or someon...read more

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

May 2019: If i could give a 0 STAR I WOULD! i was in the process of getting a place there. what should have taken maybe a week turned into an almost a whole month process. I sent Karen multiple things to prove income including a bank letter saying that the account was mine, since on the mobile banking it didnt show names. This was the second time I had to do everything AGAIN because Karen lost my first application that i put in first with all the documents, so i had to bring everything all over again a second time.. I called to check on the application and she lost it. Then she told me to do it all, all over again. Which I did! And she didn't process anything until a few days ago after I showed up there upset that it was taking her so long to process my things. I feel like she was trying to be difficult and didn't want me to live in there. She was not efficient and waited until last minute to get things done and tried to blame me for it... Review from Google
May 2019: If i could give a 0 STAR I WOULD! i was in the process of getting a place there. what should have taken maybe a week turned into an almost a whole month process. I sent Karen multiple things to prove income including a bank letter saying that the account was mine, since on the mobile banking it didnt show names. This was the second time I had to do everything AGAIN because Karen lost my first application that i put in first with all the documents, so i had to bring everything all over again a second time.. I called to check on the application and she lost it. Then she told me to do it all, all over again. Which I did! And she didn't process anything until a few days ago after I showed up there upset that it was taking her so long to process my things. I feel like she was trying to be difficult and didn't want me to live in there. She was not efficient and waited until last minute to get things done and tried to blame me for it... Review from Google
Apr 2019: One of the worst places I’ve ever lived. Everything is cheaply fixed. If you don’t have a washer and dryer INVEST in one. The laundry facility is nasty and terrible! you have to wash your stuff at least 2 times. The office is rude. This place seriously has a infestation problem with bugs SERIOUS PROBLEM! Even though you pay monthly fee for the exterminator YOU WILL NEVER see them. I’ve lived here for almost 7 months and only seen them once. The office is rude! They told me they’d fix the side walk when I first moved in and 7 months later still the same. When I moved in there was a Gatorade bottle full of urine in the closet and can of dip on the counter “but they cleaned it” the cracks around the doors are terrible my doorknob doesn’t even fit the door... they said they’d fix that to, never did. (You can literally see through it) my neighbors are very friendly and most people have dogs which is awesome! But this place needs some serious TLC! Especially with the infestation, something seriously needs to be done about this maybe the heath department needs to know Review from Google
Apr 2019: One of the worst places I’ve ever lived. Everything is cheaply fixed. If you don’t have a washer and dryer INVEST in one. The laundry facility is nasty and terrible! you have to wash your stuff at least 2 times. The office is rude. This place seriously has a infestation problem with bugs SERIOUS PROBLEM! Even though you pay monthly fee for the exterminator YOU WILL NEVER see them. I’ve lived here for almost 7 months and only seen them once. The office is rude! They told me they’d fix the side walk when I first moved in and 7 months later still the same. When I moved in there was a Gatorade bottle full of urine in the closet and can of dip on the counter “but they cleaned it” the cracks around the doors are terrible my doorknob doesn’t even fit the door... they said they’d fix that to, never did. (You can literally see through it) my neighbors are very friendly and most people have dogs which is awesome! But this place needs some serious TLC! Especially with the infestation, something seriously needs to be done about this maybe the heath department needs to know Review from Google
Mar 2019: If I could give 0 stars, I would. My experience with this backwards and horribly operated property has been absolutely horrendous. Of course the meet and greets and apartment showing prior to signing the lease was pleasant...until the sale was achieved, then you become a nobody. I would love to list in detail my four month long headache since moving in, but alas there's a character limit.
Mar 2019: Extremely rude office staff. I won't ask them anything again. And there are several complexes out in the area that are much nicer for the price..
Mar 2019: My wife and I looked at roughly 13 different apartments in the Knoxville area in a single day, and Goldelm at Metropolitan was the clear top choice. Pet friendly, nice amenities, lovely architecture, and solid new management all work together to constantly improve the resident's experience. Its location affords easy access to just about anywhere in Knoxville, while avoiding any sense of overcrowding. Give it a chance if you're looking to move!
Mar 2019: Though I’ve only lived here for a short time it has been an amazing experience David and Nick in the office have been very helpful from the beginning, answering all of my questions and laying my nerves to rest. So happy to call this place home Review from Google
Jan 2019: I love living here! Their new management company seems to be really organized. Everyone in the office has great customer service, especially Nick. He’s been able to help answer all my questions. I have recommended this place to a lot of my friends and family. Review from Google
Dec 2018: The new management is great! Nick really helped me so close to Christmas with a rental issue and solved the problem adequately and timely which was much appreciated. Would recommmend living here to anyone who wants a nice place in West Knoxville. Review from Google
Dec 2018: I lived at the Metropolitan Apartments for nearly a year and it was a very positive experience. In addition to all of the positives about the unit and property itself, what was most meaningful to me was the professionalism of the office manager and staff. They were very knowledgeable, reliable, and caring during the rare times when I did need assistance. Review from Google
Dec 2018: Great place to live and the office staff is beyond amazing! They are so helpful and willing to make your experience at the Met a great one. Definitely go see David and Marley along with the great managers!! Review from Google
Oct 2018: I moved in almost a year ago at the Metropolitan. I am very PLEASED with the management, property, amenities, my apartment, and the LOCATION! Seriously. The location is completely unbeatable. The office staff, though it has rotated a bit over time like any company, have all been fantastic, friendly, and swiftly addressed all my needs. The indoor pool is the BEST in all of Knoxville and I know from research that there is not a single apartment complex that competes with it in the area. It literally is a resort pool. The sand volleyball court is nice too! The apartments are not brand new but they are well maintained, cozy, and the remodels are really nice. All the experiences I've had personally with the maintenance team have been pleasant and they have taken care of any of my complaints within a day or two every single time. No one is Review from Google
Oct 2018: The atmosphere here is awesome! Spooky town :) Kids loved it! We have enjoyed living here for this past year and are looking forward for one more. We have had some maintenance issues, but they have been handled with prompt attention. Love the indoor pool! Review from Google
Oct 2018: Great location! Love the pool and gym. I work all day and its nice to come home at night and be able to relax by the pool or get my workout in since the gym is 24hrs. The office staff is super friendly too! Review from Google
Sep 2018: I don't understand how you people can have bugs except you are the dirty nasty people. I have lived here and keep my place clean, do my dishes before bedtime, sweep my apartment mop and the same in the bathroom. I get so mad hearing this. My a/c unit went out and these people gave me a window unit until mine got fixed. With in 2 weeks I had a brand new a/c unit. They go out of there way to make it nice here. It's the tenants that give no respect. We have dog parks but people are to lazy to use them!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I don't have a dog or want to smell its poop. Why don't you let it poop in your grass and leave it. I have not had any problem with the pools either. I see them treating both inside and out door pools. I like it and my neighbors. We all mind our own business but we watch out for each other too. Review from Google
Aug 2018: I lived here for a year from August 2015-2016 and was pretty happy with it. I was in the very back corner building and it was very quiet. The actual apartment was super nice with the remodeled granite countertops and wood floor. I left here to move to Oak Ridge, but was very happy during my time here. The combo washer/dryer was a huge plus and I miss having one of those a lot. The one complaint I have that made this a four star instead of five is that the roaches are a big problem apparently after reading others reviews. I had virtually nothing at all in my apartment in the way of clutter or furniture and I was extremely clean and they still made their way in. I was actually shocked at first, but then it became a routine event. During the warmer months, expect a few per week. Once it cools off in the late fall/early winter, they w Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like The Metropolitan reviews or think they are acceptable, check out The Metropolitan ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near UTK.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap