select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu] The Heights ▷ Reviews

The Heights

Grade: of 40 reviews

Hi, Loading...

May 2018: Never had a bad experience. Any issues I had were addressed quickly and efficiently. The staff was very friendly and always willing to help. Recommend to everyone. Review from Google
May 2018: Good location, shuttle to campus, and low price. You do get what you pay for though. My biggest problem is the management. One time, employees came to our place for a quarter inspection. I was in the bathroom when they knocked, but after 10 seconds, they just walked in while I was on my way to the door. Had a little dispute with him, and he decided to call us disrespectful and was unprofessional about the whole thing. Before moving in, The Heights decided to take away the cable service that came with rent and they did not try to compensate (not even something like $5 off each month or half off one month) for that since that was a big, but not crucial, reason moving here. Trash chute can be a little too much on certain days. There is too many bugs, I keep finding spiders in my room. Internet isn’t the best, but it’s good enough. Overall, it Review from Google
May 2018: I have absolutly loved living here and have renewed my lease for another year. The staff are very friendly and always coming up with new ways to make the residents feel appreciated. I definitely recommend The Heights of Knoxville. Lets also not forget about that AMAZING view Review from Google
May 2018: I've lived at the Heights for almost a year now and I just renewed for next year. This is an awesome place with cool resident events, fantastic management and staff, and responsive and respectful maintenance staff. I love it here, it's a great bang for your buck and the view is absolutely incredible!! Review from Google
Apr 2018: The Heights of Knoxville is absolutely awful, I would recommend ANYWHERE else. Maintenance is always damn rude. They overcharge you for ANYTHING your roommate fucks up. The blame YOU for the mold left in the shower when we got there, as well as on the ceiling. This place is low fucking class.
Feb 2018: I love living at The Heights of Knoxville. It’s very peaceful and close to campus. There are always events going on in the office and everyone is very friendly and helpful. All of my roommates and i decided to resign our lease for another year. Review from Google
Feb 2018: I have lived here the last two years of my time at UTK and would highly recommend it. The apartments are nice and clean and furnished with good furniture. The location is great with a nice view of downtown. We have gorgeous sunsets and the balcony is great for watching thunderstorms. Staff is very friendly and quick to respond. Maintenance always seems very quick to fix a problem as well. definitely recommend! Review from Google
Feb 2018: Love living at the Heights! The office and maintenance are always very quick to resolve any issues we may have and never fail to follow up. While it’s a short drive to campus or downtown Knoxville, it’s always far enough away that you’re not burdened with traffic or city noise. Being one of the least expensive student complexes close to campus, you really get a bang for your buck. The amenities are great as well. I’d definitely recommend! Review from Google
Feb 2018: I could not ask for a better view than living at the Heights! I was pleased with the layout of the 4-bedroom and would highly recommend anyone to stay here! I am definitely considering living here for my senior year. Review from Google
Feb 2018: Before moving in here, I was a little skeptical because I had read some less-than-stellar reviews about it and about South Knoxville, but this really is a nice place to live. Pretty low rent, quick maintenance request fulfillment, nice rooms and good facilities. It's a short drive to campus and to Market Square, and you can't beat the view from up here. I'd definitely recommend it. Review from Google
Feb 2018: I just signed my lease here and I can't wait to move it! Great location, price, and amenities.the staff is gr8! Review from Google
Feb 2018: Love the Heights! The staff is so super friendly and helpful with everything you need and fast to respond to your questions. Two of my roommates and I have decided to live there next fall because we fell in love with it when we went to tour! Has a beautiful view of Knox and a fitness room/media room that I can’t wait to use! Honestly can’t wait to move in there Review from Google
Feb 2018: Recently signed a new lease here and me and my roommates are beyond excited! It is such a great community and very welcoming. They are helpful and affordable as a student! Review from Google
Oct 2017: I have found that the heights has greatly improved over the last 3 years I have lived there. Since being under new management, things such as the quality of road pavement, speed in which they reply to apartment issues, and community events has greatly increased. I would recommend living in the heights NAMELY for the price at which it is given. You get the best bang for your buck here with the best view around town. Review from Google
Oct 2017: The brand new staff has been so helpful with the moving in process. They are willing to genuinely listen and help. Review from Google
Oct 2017: I would strongly recommend this community, I think that it's great that everyone is matched with peers with similar interests and you couldn't ask for a better experience than this. The staff will make sure that you feel welcome and will do their best to meet everyone's needs. Review from Google
Sep 2017: I would not recommend living here at all. Prior to move in I requested to have my emotional support dog live with me. THREE doctor prescriptions later, I still am not allowed to have my emotional support dog in my apartment. After the first two prescriptions "did not provide the needed information", I sent them my third prescriptions, and they tried contacting my doctor. They replied to me that they could not allow me to have my animal in my apartment until they heard back from my doctor, despite the fact that the law states as long as I have the proper letter I can not be denied. They are looking to get involved in a lawsuit and someone will be coming along to provide that for them. However, after I moved in not only do I see dogs every day, but I also have a dog in the apartment above me that barks for hours on in. The "No Pet" policy on a w Review from Google
Aug 2017: I love living at The Heights of Knoxville! The staff is always nice and I can always call/email them whenever I have a problem and they will respond as quickly as possible. The maintenance crew is great too! Whenever I have a problem with any appliances, etc. in my apartment, they come and quickly fix the problem! Not only that, but this summer when getting my apartment ready for my new roommates they were so helpful. They even helped answer some questions I had and helped moved some of my other roommates things (that were left behind). I encourage people to stay at The Heights if they are looking for an awesome place to stay, and it's cost efficient too! Review from Google
Jul 2017: The WORST apartment complex in Knoxville. Management won't respond to your emails or phone questions. You have to go and demand to speak to a manager. If they are charging you for something damaged they won't even tell you what it is, you have to ask and you may never get a response. The furniture and appliances are outdated and do not function properly without maintenance having to come at least three times. not worth it
Jun 2017: Absolute nightmare of a place to live. Management is absolutely horrible, uncaring, and rude. They try to talk over you, and they make up excuses and are uncaring, and if you have a problem and have to talk to multiple people, each person will tell you something completely different. I feel like I'm being talked down to like a child every time I have to deal with them. I feel taken advantage of by living here. It is not worth the hassle or the stress. The only good things about living here are the views and how fast maintenance is at getting a problem fixed. Review from 6/9/17 on Google
May 2017: As a parent, I found the management of The Heights to be extremely helpful, friendly, and understanding allowing me to easily assist my twin sons to manage their lease. They were always kind and courteous and put my mind at ease that they were in a good place. My hat is off to Charlene and her management team! Review from 5/24/17 on Google
May 2017: I have absolutely loved living here. The office staff is always friendly and willing to work with you. The maintenance team always complete requests within a day or two. Best place to live in Knoxville for the price and amenities. I just renewed and look forward to living here for a second year. Review from 5/19/17 on Google
May 2017: Management and staff are really nice. The place has a great view, but there are a lot of kudzu bugs during the hot months. Also, the appliances are really outdated, and the walls (and ceiling) are really thin, but maintenance is really quick to fix problems, and there are a lot of perks at the office (pool, tanning bed, workout room, etc.). Lastly, the rent and utilities are quite high, especially during the winter. Review from 5/15/17 on Google
Apr 2017: Overall, I have thoroughly enjoyed living here at The Heights! It is in a beautiful location and just minutes from campus and downtown :) As for the staff, the management is pretty good. The maintenance, however, sometimes takes a little long to complete your maintenance request but they eventually get the job done. Overall very pleased with living here! Great value and a great apartment complex.
Feb 2017: My experience at The Heights has been nothing short of awesome. The GM, Justin, and his team has done everything possible to help me with whatever I may have needed. My first staff member encounter was with Ms Charlene through phone and email while I was in Memphis, TN, and through her initial impressions, that helped me decide quickly that The Heights was an awesome place for me to reside for a while. For the short time I've been here, I've seen great cleanliness, organization, friendliness, and good work ethic. Review from 2/24/17 on Google

UTK The Heights Ads & Subleases
Always be livin'. | Premium Services | About Us | Tips & FAQs
| Sitemap