Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu] The Heights ▷ Reviews

The Heights

Grade: of 87 reviews

Hi, Loading...

Feb 2018: I have lived here the last two years of my time at UTK and would highly recommend it. The apartments are nice and clean and furnished with good furniture. The location is great with a nice view of downtown. We have gorgeous sunsets and the balcony is great for watching thunderstorms. Staff is very friendly and quick to respond. Maintenance always seems very quick to fix a problem as well. definitely recommend! Review from Google
Feb 2018: Love living at the Heights! The office and maintenance are always very quick to resolve any issues we may have and never fail to follow up. While it’s a short drive to campus or downtown Knoxville, it’s always far enough away that you’re not burdened with traffic or city noise. Being one of the least expensive student complexes close to campus, you really get a bang for your buck. The amenities are great as well. I’d definitely recommend! Review from Google
Feb 2018: Before moving in here, I was a little skeptical because I had read some less-than-stellar reviews about it and about South Knoxville, but this really is a nice place to live. Pretty low rent, quick maintenance request fulfillment, nice rooms and good facilities. It's a short drive to campus and to Market Square, and you can't beat the view from up here. I'd definitely recommend it. Review from Google
Feb 2018: I just signed my lease here and I can't wait to move it! Great location, price, and amenities.the staff is gr8! Review from Google
Feb 2018: Love the Heights! The staff is so super friendly and helpful with everything you need and fast to respond to your questions. Two of my roommates and I have decided to live there next fall because we fell in love with it when we went to tour! Has a beautiful view of Knox and a fitness room/media room that I can’t wait to use! Honestly can’t wait to move in there Review from Google
Feb 2018: Recently signed a new lease here and me and my roommates are beyond excited! It is such a great community and very welcoming. They are helpful and affordable as a student! Review from Google
Oct 2017: I have found that the heights has greatly improved over the last 3 years I have lived there. Since being under new management, things such as the quality of road pavement, speed in which they reply to apartment issues, and community events has greatly increased. I would recommend living in the heights NAMELY for the price at which it is given. You get the best bang for your buck here with the best view around town. Review from Google
Oct 2017: The brand new staff has been so helpful with the moving in process. They are willing to genuinely listen and help. Review from Google
Oct 2017: I would strongly recommend this community, I think that it's great that everyone is matched with peers with similar interests and you couldn't ask for a better experience than this. The staff will make sure that you feel welcome and will do their best to meet everyone's needs. Review from Google
Sep 2017: I would not recommend living here at all. Prior to move in I requested to have my emotional support dog live with me. THREE doctor prescriptions later, I still am not allowed to have my emotional support dog in my apartment. After the first two prescriptions "did not provide the needed information", I sent them my third prescriptions, and they tried contacting my doctor. They replied to me that they could not allow me to have my animal in my apartment until they heard back from my doctor, despite the fact that the law states as long as I have the proper letter I can not be denied. They are looking to get involved in a lawsuit and someone will be coming along to provide that for them. However, after I moved in not only do I see dogs every day, but I also have a dog in the apartment above me that barks for hours on in. The "No Pet" policy on a w Review from Google
Aug 2017: I love living at The Heights of Knoxville! The staff is always nice and I can always call/email them whenever I have a problem and they will respond as quickly as possible. The maintenance crew is great too! Whenever I have a problem with any appliances, etc. in my apartment, they come and quickly fix the problem! Not only that, but this summer when getting my apartment ready for my new roommates they were so helpful. They even helped answer some questions I had and helped moved some of my other roommates things (that were left behind). I encourage people to stay at The Heights if they are looking for an awesome place to stay, and it's cost efficient too! Review from Google
Jul 2017: The WORST apartment complex in Knoxville. Management won't respond to your emails or phone questions. You have to go and demand to speak to a manager. If they are charging you for something damaged they won't even tell you what it is, you have to ask and you may never get a response. The furniture and appliances are outdated and do not function properly without maintenance having to come at least three times. not worth it
Jun 2017: Absolute nightmare of a place to live. Management is absolutely horrible, uncaring, and rude. They try to talk over you, and they make up excuses and are uncaring, and if you have a problem and have to talk to multiple people, each person will tell you something completely different. I feel like I'm being talked down to like a child every time I have to deal with them. I feel taken advantage of by living here. It is not worth the hassle or the stress. The only good things about living here are the views and how fast maintenance is at getting a problem fixed. Review from 6/9/17 on Google
May 2017: As a parent, I found the management of The Heights to be extremely helpful, friendly, and understanding allowing me to easily assist my twin sons to manage their lease. They were always kind and courteous and put my mind at ease that they were in a good place. My hat is off to Charlene and her management team! Review from 5/24/17 on Google
May 2017: I have absolutely loved living here. The office staff is always friendly and willing to work with you. The maintenance team always complete requests within a day or two. Best place to live in Knoxville for the price and amenities. I just renewed and look forward to living here for a second year. Review from 5/19/17 on Google
May 2017: Management and staff are really nice. The place has a great view, but there are a lot of kudzu bugs during the hot months. Also, the appliances are really outdated, and the walls (and ceiling) are really thin, but maintenance is really quick to fix problems, and there are a lot of perks at the office (pool, tanning bed, workout room, etc.). Lastly, the rent and utilities are quite high, especially during the winter. Review from 5/15/17 on Google
Apr 2017: Overall, I have thoroughly enjoyed living here at The Heights! It is in a beautiful location and just minutes from campus and downtown :) As for the staff, the management is pretty good. The maintenance, however, sometimes takes a little long to complete your maintenance request but they eventually get the job done. Overall very pleased with living here! Great value and a great apartment complex.
Feb 2017: My experience at The Heights has been nothing short of awesome. The GM, Justin, and his team has done everything possible to help me with whatever I may have needed. My first staff member encounter was with Ms Charlene through phone and email while I was in Memphis, TN, and through her initial impressions, that helped me decide quickly that The Heights was an awesome place for me to reside for a while. For the short time I've been here, I've seen great cleanliness, organization, friendliness, and good work ethic. Review from 2/24/17 on Google
Oct 2016: I currently live here and I can honestly say that this place is TERRIBLE!!!!!!!! To begin, my roommates and I requested an early move in (we needed to be on campus for school convenience), we all three were told, "No, the closest available day for moving in is the 14th. The reason is because our staff is hard at work making sure that your unit is clean by your arrival." NOPE! Our unit on move in day was DISGUSTING. There were spider webs all over the apartment. My roommates shower was covered in black mold. There were dead bugs on our floor. Our kitchen appliances hadn't been cleaned in no idea how long. The second day of move in, our A/C froze over. Review from 10/12/16 on Apartment Ratings
Oct 2016: I am a current resident of The Heights of Knoxville, and upon arriving I was distraught to find black mold in my bathroom. They do not allow you to move in until the 14th of August (although you pay for the entirety of the month's rent) so that they can clean the premises; Yet, my apartment was filthy upon arrival on the 14th. I bleached the shower three times to remove the mold, but it didn't work. So, I submitted a maintenance request, and they did the same thing I did, bleached the shower- still leaving the mold behind. Secondly, they do not provide wireless internet, and the ethernet port in my roommate's room does not work. Review from 10/2/16 on Apartment Ratings
Sep 2016: They must've paid off this review company to erase their bad reviews because my recent review and several others that I know had reviewed them and all those reviews are now mysteriously gone. Several of the management staff have no real interest in helping residents. They will leave lots of comments like "we will do everything to make sure our residents are safe and happy" but they don't. They recently hired some very unprofessional people to come in during the summer to repaint but were inconsiderate of the people who were still there over the summer. They constantly overcharge for electricity "overages" and won't show proof of the overages. Review from 9/11/16 on Apartment Ratings
May 2016: I would NOT live here again. Yeah, it's cheap but living here isn't worth saving a couple dollars. The appliances are terrible- especially the toilets. They run all the time, often clog and even overflow for no reason. Once this happened and I called the emergency maintenance number. They showed up three hours later, asked if I had tried to plunge it, and left. Also during my three hours wait, I received a phone call from the office staying that if the water damages anything I will be charged for it. They will try to screw you out of ever penny they can. Also, they enter without permission. I got to my apartment one day to discover that they had replaced the blinds (which didn't need replacing) and had billed me and my roommates for it. We were not told they were going to do this. Review from 5/22/16 on Google
Mar 2016: I've lived here at the Heights for almost a year and I can honestly say it has been a great experience. The staff in the front office are awesome, the campus and scenery around the property are great, and the view off of the front deck is incredible. Maintenance has also been really good. There have been times when we've needed things fixed and the maintenance crew usually gets here by the end of the day or early the day after. I also love the amenities that come with it! It's just overall a cool place to live. Review from 3/13/16 on Google
Mar 2016: I would recommend living at The Heights to anyone who is in the Knoxville area looking for a great, safe, affordable, friendly place that has the perfect view! It overlooks the campus, downtown and market square area along with a beautiful view of the Smokey Mountains. All this is a plus, but they have recently upgraded all of their appliances and they also offer a wide variety awesome amenities that fit to basically anyone interested. I've lived here for 2 years and I would recommend this to anyone! Review from 3/1/16 on Google

UTK The Heights Ads & Subleases
We were born to live somewhere. | Premium Services | About Us | Tips & FAQs
| Sitemap