select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
The Heights ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

The Heights


Grade: of 63 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jul 2019: Live here if you enjoy constantly having your privacy violated. From the first day I moved in I had a maintenance guy coming into my apartment without knocking while I was in the shower. The heights forces renters to endure seemingly constant apartment inspections that occur at unknown times where large, random men will enter your apartment and go into your room, which as a female makes me quite uncomfortable. The heights has really out done themselves with their most recent decision to force residents to take ALL of their belongings out of their closets and drawers and put them.... I don’t know where... so they can come in and spray for bugs. They gave this notice with less than a week in advance leaving my roommates and I in a quandary on where exactly they expect us to put the majority of our belongings. On top of this we are being forced out of the apartment, THAT WE ARE PAYING OVER $500 A MONTH FOR, for six hours (from 10am-4pm) on a Monday Review from Google
Jul 2019: I love The Heights! Very affordable for me and my friends. It is still close to campus and they have a shuttle if I don't want to drive and the shuttle is also fantastic for game day as well. I would definitely refer anyone to live here if they asked me. I will be renewing !
Jul 2019: The Heights is in my opinion one of the best places to live! It’s amazing views and furnished apartments make living in Knoxville homey. For everything they offer at their low prices I am baffled why anyone would pay ridiculously high prices for somewhere else. The people that work there are always ready to help me out with anything I need and the maintenance staff is very diligent. Overall I love living here and would not want to live anywhere else!
Jun 2019: Nicole and the entire staff are such a joy to work with. I’m super excited to call The Heights home this Fall. Easily the best deal and views in all of Knoxville! Review from Google
Jun 2019: Nicole and the entire staff are such a joy to work with. I’m super excited to call The Heights home this Fall. Easily the best deal and views in all of Knoxville! Review from Google
Jun 2019: I will say the staff in the office was very kind, and my favorite part about living here. The game room and computer room were great as well. However, our apartment itself wasn't great. We had a water heater above us explode and flood our entire living room, kitchen, hallway, and bathroom. We were lucky we didn't have many items in there because we had recently moved or else they would have all been ruined. We had maintenance in our apartment doing things for about a month. For at least 2 weeks we couldn't use the kitchen, and we were not reimbursed anything for the event. Honestly, I was fine with all of this, and I understood it was beyond their control... until the maintenance staff complained to my face about my roommate and was extremely rude to us when we asked when we would be able to use the kitchen again and about the possibility of mold. LISTEN... I had already moved twice this year because my apartments had mold Review from Google
Jun 2019: I will say the staff in the office was very kind, and my favorite part about living here. The game room and computer room were great as well. However, our apartment itself wasn't great. We had a water heater above us explode and flood our entire living room, kitchen, hallway, and bathroom. We were lucky we didn't have many items in there because we had recently moved or else they would have all been ruined. We had maintenance in our apartment doing things for about a month. For at least 2 weeks we couldn't use the kitchen, and we were not reimbursed anything for the event. Honestly, I was fine with all of this, and I understood it was beyond their control... until the maintenance staff complained to my face about my roommate and was extremely rude to us when we asked when we would be able to use the kitchen again and about the possibility of mold. LISTEN... I had already moved twice this year because my apartments had mold Review from Google
Jun 2019: I’ve lived here since June 2016 (3 out of my 4 years as a UT student) and lived in a 2 bedroom, a 3 bedroom, and a 4 bedroom. I’ve pretty much seen it all. For the price and amenities, you can’t beat these apartments. I had beef with the old management (the worst ever), but the current management is lovely and I was surprised that they know their residents by name when we come into the office. The clubhouse events are cute, and my roommates and I have definitely sprinted across the parking lot to grab free desserts several times after seeing the office’s instagram posts. The pool is great if you go earlier in the day, like before 2 PM. Later in the evenings it’s definitely not as peaceful. The sand volleyball court is like a hidden gem that is rarely used but so fun. Having the washer and dryer in unit is a godsend. The walk-in closets in the 3 bedrooms are wonderful. Maintenance has usually been on top of all our maintenance requests (literally say something to them if they aren’t, they will help you) and they’re so kind Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Am I allowed to sublease my apartment? It depends. In many general apartments, being allowed to sublease is common. In student housing, the opposite is true. Since student housing involves renting by the room, who lives in an apartment has a large effect on the others sharing common sp...read more

What is individual leasing? With Individual Leases, YOU are only responsible for YOUR (or your students) rent. You arent liable for your roommates rent at all! Unlike a traditional lease or a joint lease, if your roommate transfers, graduates, or fails to pay his...read more

Jun 2019: I’ve lived here since June 2016 (3 out of my 4 years as a UT student) and lived in a 2 bedroom, a 3 bedroom, and a 4 bedroom. I’ve pretty much seen it all. For the price and amenities, you can’t beat these apartments. I had beef with the old management (the worst ever), but the current management is lovely and I was surprised that they know their residents by name when we come into the office. The clubhouse events are cute, and my roommates and I have definitely sprinted across the parking lot to grab free desserts several times after seeing the office’s instagram posts. The pool is great if you go earlier in the day, like before 2 PM. Later in the evenings it’s definitely not as peaceful. The sand volleyball court is like a hidden gem that is rarely used but so fun. Having the washer and dryer in unit is a godsend. The walk-in closets in the 3 bedrooms are wonderful. Maintenance has usually been on top of all our maintenance requests (literally say something to them if they aren’t, they will help you) and they’re so kind Review from Google
May 2019: I cannot say enough about how great this place is. Everyone in the office is like a big family that is willing to not only always go out of their way to help you, but to also accept you into their community as a friend. They have events every month with food, and they'll say hi to you by name when you see them. There are so many opportunities to meet people if you want, and they're super close to campus and Market Square. The shuttle also runs to campus which is really convenient. They make sure the area is secure so you'll always feel safe, and they're willing to listen to concerns and take them into consideration. If something breaks, it gets fixed asap. The Heights is also super pet friendly--they always are very friendly to my dog and my roommate's cat. (The view is also as stunning as they say; you will always have a great photo op of the sunset and rise.). You can't go wrong living here. Review from Google
May 2019: Everyone in the office is amazing and cares so much about helping residents. They always have great events and always have so many freebies and goodies for their residents. The application process is easy and they are completely willing to help the whole way through if needed. They keep the amenities super clean and in working order. There's also a security officer who routinely makes sure only residents and their guests are using the amenities. It's a safe property and there's a gorgeous view. I loved my time here. Review from Google
Jan 2019: I love living here! You get the same amenities anywhere else for literally half the price. The office and maintenance it awesome! Review from Google
Nov 2018: I cannot recommend this place enough! Great management, amenities, and the 2xl bedroom is the best. I had a horrible living experience last year and I am so grateful to have found this place. I couldn't ask for anything better. Review from Google
Nov 2018: Lived here 3 years and love it! Maintenance helps very fast with any issues. Lovely staff.... especially Brittany Edmondson :-) Review from Google
Aug 2018: Before we got the new manager, the Heights was awesome. The previous manager let me & my roommate move in early, he accommodated our needs. After we resigned our lease, the new managers were complete opposite. They did not care about you personally. They charge you for every detail. I got charged three times for my blinds and I had to tell them personally the ones they charged me for have yet to be replaced. I also never got pest control to my apartment even though I contacted them multiple times. The dishwasher and sink messed up frequently and we were told if a noodle was in the sink again we would be charged. When I was moving out, they charged me for cleaning my bathroom, my carpets, my room, and a smoke odor. I personally rented a carpet cleaner and shampooed the carpets before I turned my keys in, I also cleaned my bathroom, and I Review from Google
Aug 2018: I will not miss this place at all. Beware of some 5 star reviews, they ask employees to write good reviews and to get others to write good reviews. My two main concerns: I didn’t have a working washing machine for 75% of the time during the two years I lived here. Maintenance was at our apartment at least three times a week. It got to the point where they showed me how to fix it, instead of management ordering us a new one. Not very convenient when I have to bring laundry baskets to a friends house. People who don’t live there use the basketball court and pool constantly, and it isn’t monitored. The pool gate doesn’t have a lock or a key fob swipe. Anyone is free to use it. I’ve been there on numerous occasions where’s there’s entire families with young children there. You’d tell the office and they wouldn’t do anything Review from Google
Jul 2018: I was so happy to live here for college! The staff is amazing and continues to be amazing every time I see them. The application process was fast and easy which helped a lot because I was coming from out of state. The amenities on property are definitely enough to keep me happy and active with my friends and it really is beautiful here. Thank you guys for making this such a great experience! Review from Google
Jun 2018: This place was great! Staff was very friendly and nice. Location is awesome because its close enough to school but not on top of everything. The prices are the best you can find. And it has a crazy view of the city! Stay Here! Review from Google
Jun 2018: If I could give The Heights no stars, I would. The only thing good about this place is the cheap rent and gift card to use towards your rent if you sign your lease within a certain period. However, the staff is extremely unorganized. They are not in sync with one another, and I’m told different things each time I ask a question. When I renewed my lease, I was told several times that I would still have my summer “rent free” because I payed my first two months rent which would apply to 2018 June and July. This was a lie. Therefore, they gave me some extra time to get the payment in because I was told a lie! After I payed my rent, they sent me an email telling me that they have already sent a warrant of eviction, and I’ll have to go to court because they “overextended the time” for me to pay rent. First of all, I was NEVER told that t Review from Google
Jun 2018: Tonio at the office was very helpful and ensured that my experience was a positive one. He answered all my questions and was very polite and welcoming. Nothing to complain about. This place has a great location at a great price with wonderful staff Review from Google
Jun 2018: For the price these apartments are great! The location is convenient and the apartments are nice as well especially for student living. The staff have always been so kind and helpful. Review from Google
Jun 2018: The management was awful, but then it got changed. It went from bad to worse. If I could rate 0 stars I would. Yeah, the rent is cheap which is a plus, but you’re better off paying higher somewhere else to have competent manegerial staff. They’re so unprofessional and unorganized. They will find ANYTHING to give you a fine for. Managers are never on the same page and are very inconsistent. In addition, the office workers are not helpful. Seriously, one star is GENEROUS. Review from Google
Jun 2018: When I initially moved the the Heights of Knoxville it was under different management. However, within two weeks the management switched ( to the current management). The management of the Heights is fantastic and incredibly accommodating. The repairmen are incredibly nice and always have a fix when something is damaged. During the second year of living at the apartment, our AC broke in August. The Heights did everything humanly possible to accommodate us, and provide us with fans and the parts necessary to get the air fixed within a short window. Overall there are few cons to consider with the Heights. The only one I can really bring up, is during my move out some new employees were incredibly rude, however this is not reflective of the Heights. Overall, I would certainly recommend the Heights! Review from Google
May 2018: Never had a bad experience. Any issues I had were addressed quickly and efficiently. The staff was very friendly and always willing to help. Recommend to everyone. Review from Google
May 2018: Good location, shuttle to campus, and low price. You do get what you pay for though. My biggest problem is the management. One time, employees came to our place for a quarter inspection. I was in the bathroom when they knocked, but after 10 seconds, they just walked in while I was on my way to the door. Had a little dispute with him, and he decided to call us disrespectful and was unprofessional about the whole thing. Before moving in, The Heights decided to take away the cable service that came with rent and they did not try to compensate (not even something like $5 off each month or half off one month) for that since that was a big, but not crucial, reason moving here. Trash chute can be a little too much on certain days. There is too many bugs, I keep finding spiders in my room. Internet isn’t the best, but it’s good enough. Overall, it Review from Google

Back to Previous

UTK The Heights Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap