select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu] The Heights ▷ Reviews

The Heights

Grade: of 50 reviews

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Nov 2018: I cannot recommend this place enough! Great management, amenities, and the 2xl bedroom is the best. I had a horrible living experience last year and I am so grateful to have found this place. I couldn't ask for anything better. Review from Google
Nov 2018: Lived here 3 years and love it! Maintenance helps very fast with any issues. Lovely staff.... especially Brittany Edmondson :-) Review from Google
Aug 2018: Before we got the new manager, the Heights was awesome. The previous manager let me & my roommate move in early, he accommodated our needs. After we resigned our lease, the new managers were complete opposite. They did not care about you personally. They charge you for every detail. I got charged three times for my blinds and I had to tell them personally the ones they charged me for have yet to be replaced. I also never got pest control to my apartment even though I contacted them multiple times. The dishwasher and sink messed up frequently and we were told if a noodle was in the sink again we would be charged. When I was moving out, they charged me for cleaning my bathroom, my carpets, my room, and a smoke odor. I personally rented a carpet cleaner and shampooed the carpets before I turned my keys in, I also cleaned my bathroom, and I Review from Google
Aug 2018: I will not miss this place at all. Beware of some 5 star reviews, they ask employees to write good reviews and to get others to write good reviews. My two main concerns: I didn’t have a working washing machine for 75% of the time during the two years I lived here. Maintenance was at our apartment at least three times a week. It got to the point where they showed me how to fix it, instead of management ordering us a new one. Not very convenient when I have to bring laundry baskets to a friends house. People who don’t live there use the basketball court and pool constantly, and it isn’t monitored. The pool gate doesn’t have a lock or a key fob swipe. Anyone is free to use it. I’ve been there on numerous occasions where’s there’s entire families with young children there. You’d tell the office and they wouldn’t do anything Review from Google
Jul 2018: I was so happy to live here for college! The staff is amazing and continues to be amazing every time I see them. The application process was fast and easy which helped a lot because I was coming from out of state. The amenities on property are definitely enough to keep me happy and active with my friends and it really is beautiful here. Thank you guys for making this such a great experience! Review from Google
Jun 2018: If I could give The Heights no stars, I would. The only thing good about this place is the cheap rent and gift card to use towards your rent if you sign your lease within a certain period. However, the staff is extremely unorganized. They are not in sync with one another, and I’m told different things each time I ask a question. When I renewed my lease, I was told several times that I would still have my summer “rent free” because I payed my first two months rent which would apply to 2018 June and July. This was a lie. Therefore, they gave me some extra time to get the payment in because I was told a lie! After I payed my rent, they sent me an email telling me that they have already sent a warrant of eviction, and I’ll have to go to court because they “overextended the time” for me to pay rent. First of all, I was NEVER told that t Review from Google
Jun 2018: Tonio at the office was very helpful and ensured that my experience was a positive one. He answered all my questions and was very polite and welcoming. Nothing to complain about. This place has a great location at a great price with wonderful staff Review from Google
Jun 2018: For the price these apartments are great! The location is convenient and the apartments are nice as well especially for student living. The staff have always been so kind and helpful. Review from Google
Jun 2018: The management was awful, but then it got changed. It went from bad to worse. If I could rate 0 stars I would. Yeah, the rent is cheap which is a plus, but you’re better off paying higher somewhere else to have competent manegerial staff. They’re so unprofessional and unorganized. They will find ANYTHING to give you a fine for. Managers are never on the same page and are very inconsistent. In addition, the office workers are not helpful. Seriously, one star is GENEROUS. Review from Google
Jun 2018: When I initially moved the the Heights of Knoxville it was under different management. However, within two weeks the management switched ( to the current management). The management of the Heights is fantastic and incredibly accommodating. The repairmen are incredibly nice and always have a fix when something is damaged. During the second year of living at the apartment, our AC broke in August. The Heights did everything humanly possible to accommodate us, and provide us with fans and the parts necessary to get the air fixed within a short window. Overall there are few cons to consider with the Heights. The only one I can really bring up, is during my move out some new employees were incredibly rude, however this is not reflective of the Heights. Overall, I would certainly recommend the Heights! Review from Google
May 2018: Never had a bad experience. Any issues I had were addressed quickly and efficiently. The staff was very friendly and always willing to help. Recommend to everyone. Review from Google
May 2018: Good location, shuttle to campus, and low price. You do get what you pay for though. My biggest problem is the management. One time, employees came to our place for a quarter inspection. I was in the bathroom when they knocked, but after 10 seconds, they just walked in while I was on my way to the door. Had a little dispute with him, and he decided to call us disrespectful and was unprofessional about the whole thing. Before moving in, The Heights decided to take away the cable service that came with rent and they did not try to compensate (not even something like $5 off each month or half off one month) for that since that was a big, but not crucial, reason moving here. Trash chute can be a little too much on certain days. There is too many bugs, I keep finding spiders in my room. Internet isn’t the best, but it’s good enough. Overall, it Review from Google
May 2018: I have absolutly loved living here and have renewed my lease for another year. The staff are very friendly and always coming up with new ways to make the residents feel appreciated. I definitely recommend The Heights of Knoxville. Lets also not forget about that AMAZING view Review from Google
May 2018: I've lived at the Heights for almost a year now and I just renewed for next year. This is an awesome place with cool resident events, fantastic management and staff, and responsive and respectful maintenance staff. I love it here, it's a great bang for your buck and the view is absolutely incredible!! Review from Google
Apr 2018: The Heights of Knoxville is absolutely awful, I would recommend ANYWHERE else. Maintenance is always damn rude. They overcharge you for ANYTHING your roommate fucks up. The blame YOU for the mold left in the shower when we got there, as well as on the ceiling. This place is low fucking class.
Feb 2018: I love living at The Heights of Knoxville. It’s very peaceful and close to campus. There are always events going on in the office and everyone is very friendly and helpful. All of my roommates and i decided to resign our lease for another year. Review from Google
Feb 2018: I have lived here the last two years of my time at UTK and would highly recommend it. The apartments are nice and clean and furnished with good furniture. The location is great with a nice view of downtown. We have gorgeous sunsets and the balcony is great for watching thunderstorms. Staff is very friendly and quick to respond. Maintenance always seems very quick to fix a problem as well. definitely recommend! Review from Google
Feb 2018: Love living at the Heights! The office and maintenance are always very quick to resolve any issues we may have and never fail to follow up. While it’s a short drive to campus or downtown Knoxville, it’s always far enough away that you’re not burdened with traffic or city noise. Being one of the least expensive student complexes close to campus, you really get a bang for your buck. The amenities are great as well. I’d definitely recommend! Review from Google
Feb 2018: I could not ask for a better view than living at the Heights! I was pleased with the layout of the 4-bedroom and would highly recommend anyone to stay here! I am definitely considering living here for my senior year. Review from Google
Feb 2018: Before moving in here, I was a little skeptical because I had read some less-than-stellar reviews about it and about South Knoxville, but this really is a nice place to live. Pretty low rent, quick maintenance request fulfillment, nice rooms and good facilities. It's a short drive to campus and to Market Square, and you can't beat the view from up here. I'd definitely recommend it. Review from Google
Feb 2018: I just signed my lease here and I can't wait to move it! Great location, price, and amenities.the staff is gr8! Review from Google
Feb 2018: Love the Heights! The staff is so super friendly and helpful with everything you need and fast to respond to your questions. Two of my roommates and I have decided to live there next fall because we fell in love with it when we went to tour! Has a beautiful view of Knox and a fitness room/media room that I can’t wait to use! Honestly can’t wait to move in there Review from Google
Feb 2018: Recently signed a new lease here and me and my roommates are beyond excited! It is such a great community and very welcoming. They are helpful and affordable as a student! Review from Google
Oct 2017: I have found that the heights has greatly improved over the last 3 years I have lived there. Since being under new management, things such as the quality of road pavement, speed in which they reply to apartment issues, and community events has greatly increased. I would recommend living in the heights NAMELY for the price at which it is given. You get the best bang for your buck here with the best view around town. Review from Google
Oct 2017: The brand new staff has been so helpful with the moving in process. They are willing to genuinely listen and help. Review from Google

UTK The Heights Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap