select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

The Commons at Knoxville


Grade: of 51 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Aug 2019: Great bang for your buck! And amazing location. The office staff and maintenance team and golden and very nice and always available. Affordable and has everything you need! Review from Google
Aug 2019: Loved the location and maintenance guys were awesome, we loved them! Everyone, including the manager Brandon was so helpful and nice... 10/10 would live here again! Review from Google
Aug 2019: All the staff at the Commons were so nice and helpful, always very friendly. Brandon, the manager, was very accommodating, it was always a good experience working with him! The maintenance guys always came so quick and knew how to fix everything!! The location is amazing and there’s a free gym! 10/10 recommend Review from Google
Aug 2019: I lived here for a year and had a wonderful experience. Maintenance always came within a day of putting in a work order. Brandon, the manager, was always very accommodating and friendly during our stay. Very close to campus. The gym and tanning bed are included in rent which was awesome and convenient. 10/10 would definitely recommend. Review from Google
Jun 2019: Unfortunately I do not have the time to write about all the seemingly endless reasons to not live here. They have the worst management of all time. The manager is a scum bag who would rather cuss you out then work to solve your issue. They do not care about their residents at all. They fix things on their time. Most alarming, I once had a maintenance worker open my bathroom door without knocking or saying a word. I was butt naked. Ladies, beware of the perverts this apartment complex employs. Living here was one of the worst decisions of my life. Avoid it at all cost.
May 2019: Living here made my sophomore year miserable. don't bother telling the staff your problems because they will never fix it or attempt to fix it. Got stuck in a disgusting apartment and still had to pay over $525 for it. WORST EXPERIENCE. YOU ARE BETTER OFF LIVING IN A DORM TRUST ME Review from Google
May 2019: The Commons at Knoxville is great for student living. It includes everything you would need, like a washer, dryer, kitchen, shared bathroom, a room and a good sized living space (+ its furnished). The locations are in walking distance to campus, and some even to downtown Knoxville. The only complaint is the noise sometimes, and I’m not a fan of the hotel style key cards, they malfunction too often and it becomes a pain to get inside your apartment. Other than those things, I would recommend The Commons to any student! Review from Google
May 2019: If something is broken, it will stay broken the entire year and they will blame you then charge you for it. Our toilet never flushed, there were mice. When maintenance did come, they would just barge in--even if I answered saying to give me just a second. I was half naked sometimes! Eww! The staff was incredibly rude and unhelpful. They yell at you and accuse you when you point out any errors on their part. They will also threaten to evict you for pointing out issues. They're awful. They've even yelled at my parents. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Renting a college apartment vs renting a house In this series of answers, we will mention a couple of key differences and continue the discussion in a multipart answer because there are lots of differences and somethings might not be as easily noticeable. Apartments generally have a lot of ame...read more

What is FAFSA? And why does it matter? According to Wikipedia FAFSA is a way for students to get financial aid. It can significantly reduce your college cost. Check it out. The Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA...read more

May 2019: If something is broken, it will stay broken the entire year and they will blame you then charge you for it. Our toilet never flushed, there were mice. When maintenance did come, they would just barge in--even if I answered saying to give me just a second. I was half naked sometimes! Eww! The staff was incredibly rude and unhelpful. They yell at you and accuse you when you point out any errors on their part. They will also threaten to evict you for pointing out issues. They're awful. They've even yelled at my parents. Review from Google
May 2019: This was the absolute worst place I have ever lived. The apartments are not clean, the staff is horribly rude and tragically unorganized. There are roaches which they blamed on me and my roommates and the property manager smokes outside the the leasing office all the time which was annoying and nasty. They don't really interact with their residents or seem to care about anything. Worst place ever. don't give them the time of day. Review from Google
Mar 2019: I have had a great experience while living at the commons. Super close to campus, and reasonably priced compared to other student housing. Management is understanding, helpful and always friendly. Maintenance always resolves any issues in a timely manner. Highly recommend living here!
Jan 2019: I entered a lease for a 4 bedroom 2 bath with two of my other friends. Initially, I was not impressed with the room conditions, and the roommate selection they used ended up leaving us with a very unsuitable fourth roommate. But to their credit, the new management was very accommodating and fixed our problems immediately. Maintenance was also very quick and nice. Great choice for college students who are living out of campus for the first time! Review from Google
Jan 2019: If you love having none of your appliances work, money stolen from you for random fees, and god awful explanations for both of the previous two things, then the commons at Knoxville is the place for you. Microwave? Dish washer? Washer and dryer (twice)? Light Bulbs? Chipping paint on the walls? Furniture with peeling cheap leather? Wifi? Cable? Yep you guessed it! everything is broken or becomes broken at you leisure! meanwhile, you only have to pay rent and other fees to stay in this lovely place. don't waste you time, energy, or money on this trash place Review from Google
Dec 2018: The Commons are a wonderful place to live, partly due to the very eager to help staff and management who genuinely want to make their residents happy. They are very reasonable and helpful to residents and it's very clear that they care about the quality of living here. The best part is the close location to campus and the strip and, of course, the low prices! Review from Google
Dec 2018: The Commons is a good place for a college apartment. The rooms are decent sized with big closets and the appliances aren't bad. We had a few problems with our washer/dryer when we first moved in, but maintenance was helpful in trying to fix and replace it. At first things were a little rough because they had a change in management, but the new management has been very helpful and kind since then. As long as you communicate what your problem is, they will help you find a solution the best way they can. Like they are very helpful and trying to make good changes. It is close to campus too, which is great for walking to classes or the strip. It also comes furnished which is great. The only negative things I have to say is that parking is a little expensive at $50 a month, however street parking isn't too hard to find (unless it is a game day). It Review from Google
Nov 2018: Great place to live! Everything is included (even Internet) except for electricity, and the apartments are furnished. My current apartment even includes a Tempur Pedic mattress! Heating and A/C work well, and the apartments are clean and pleasant to live in. Parking is scarce but good, and the apartments are very close to the freeway. The staff is great and takes care of every need, and maintenance is quick to fix any issues. Highly recommended! Review from Google
Nov 2018: I stay at the Grand location and I love it. It is very affordable compared to other apartments within walking distance to campus and it's safe. We have had a normal amount of amenities problems but the maintenance staff is so fast and kind. I love everyone in the office since they are so helpful and nice. I definitely recommend living here! Review from Google
Nov 2018: My daughter has lived at the commons for 2 years. She loves it here. The staff is so helpful and the young ladies at the front desk are so kind. The apartment is close to campus, which is great for my daughter. Because we live 6 hours away from her, I was worried about her. Her choice to live at the commons though has lessened that worry. Great place and people! Review from Google
Oct 2018: Not only were the apartments disgusting when we moved in (even though they said they cleaned), they tried to charge us over $200 in cleaning fees when we moved out for ridiculous things like not wiping out the insides of the drawers. They even tried to make us pay for the damaged couch that we had written down as damaged on our move-in form and tried to submit a maintenance request for (that was completely ignored). You can definitely find a better apartment for cheaper. I'm at Quarry Trail now; it's around the same price but the apartments are so much nicer and we have better/more amenities. don't LIVE HERE! Review from Google
Jul 2018: The people are nice and helpful in the office from what I’ve experienced. Make sure you know that it is not student living like they say it is, I had a random 35 year old roommate that moved in halfway through the school year and she had the most annoying dog that would bark all the time. In the last 2 months of me living here my front door kept breaking and I couldn’t get into my apartment more than 3 times, it always was after hours when it broke so I had to wait about an hour for the maintenance to come. The maintenance people were really nice. There are always homeless people that dig around in the trash can outside which is concerning for safety. Review from Google
Jun 2018: My cousin was supposed to move in with her friend to the Commons Bridge 3bedroom/2bath. They have paid the deposit, signed all papers on time, and even met with the staff on multiple occasions.. however, over the span of several weeks she's received some ridiculous notices from them. Here are just some of the stories... 1. did not sign any sort of agreement in the first place, 2. signed for a 1 bedroom, 3. will not be assigned to live with her friend. So now... she is told that she must live with 2 random roommates or move with her friend to the Commons which is not pet friendly. The staff has apologized for their untrained workers and the whole issue.... They are extremely disorganized and I would not recommend this place to anyone. Review from Google
Jun 2018: The commons is a commonly known joke by the locals. My roommates and I are locked out almost weekly because our key stops working or our lock just wont work. Then if we are not locked out our lock wont even lock so then people can push our door and let themselves in our house which happened and a HOMELESS lady let herself in. After telling the office about this problem they still refuse to change our lock because it is too expensive. then we live on the bottom floor and people do not know how to drive and we have woken up to 3 cars less than a foot from our window about to wreck into our apartment. Then one of our cars got shoved down the hill, one of our cars got the mirror bashed off, then another person stomped my car to the point i couldnt use my sunroof. i asked if they would put cameras towards the street and they said they couldnt affo Review from Google
Mar 2018: The Commons at Knoxville is a great place to live! The staff are always very friendly and helpful to the resident's needs. As an out-of-state transfer student, the Commons was the best option when choosing an apartment to live in. My roommates and I all re-signed our leases to live here next year! Review from Google
Mar 2018: The people at the Commons are very professional and welcoming. They are very helpful and have answered all the questions I have had. The apartments are great and the maintenance workers are very efficient and work in a timely manner. Overall The Commons at Knoxville is a great place to live and has a welcoming friendly environment. Review from Google
Feb 2018: Very cheap and convienent. It's an easy walk to class. Maintanence is always timely are professional, as well as the workers at the office. Overall pretty nice and pretty spacious, although I would like to see some upgrades to the kitchen and bathrooms. Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like The Commons at Knoxville reviews or think they are acceptable, check out The Commons at Knoxville ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near UTK.





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap