select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

Society 865


Grade: of 61 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Sep 2019: I have been here for about a month and I absolutely love it! Friendly staff! And the amenities are amazing. I live in Zeta in the master bedroom. My bedroom and bathroom and HUGE compared to Vol Hall. They constantly have events and giveaways with stuff you actually want! They also offer free food on fridays 😋. I'm so happy to call Society 865 my home! Review from Google
Aug 2019: This was a great place to live as a college student. I loved getting to have my own space and a big living room that had hardwood floors. The location is great; walking to campus isn't too far. The management was always helpful, especially Brittany, she's great and super friendly and just nice to be around. The pool was great for hot days and I loved being able to snag coffee in the mornings when I ran out at the apartment. All-in-all it was an awesome home to me! Review from Google
Aug 2019: I lived here for two years. The walk to class is not bad at all, walking to the strip isn’t bad at all, and the apartments are nice and spacious. The maintenance guys always fix your stuff in a timely manner and management is friendly. The grills and pool are very nice also. I would highly recommend living here and would still be living here if I didn’t graduate. Review from Google
Jul 2019: Great place to live! A Very homey atmosphere but with all the perks of being a college kid! Loved all of their fun treats and fun days offered with living at the property! In addition, the maintenance team was very fast with any work orders, and very professional when they came to fix anything. Also loved the pool atmosphere as well as the fitness center! definitely recommend to anyone thinking about staying in the area! Review from Google
Jul 2019: I have lived here for the last year and it was a great experience! The ladies in the office are always a pleasure if you ever need anything and the maintenance team is always on top of things. I would definitely recommend living here if you want great amenities and a great office staff! Review from Google
Jul 2019: I've lived here for all three years of college (that were off campus) and I have yet to find another apartment complex that is more accommodating and understanding of their tenant's situations or circumstances. I've made great friends with the staff here and have always felt welcome. I'd suggest them to anyone looking to live close to campus - walking distance to class, pet friendly, safe environment, etc. can't recommend a better college living experience by far. Review from Google
Jul 2019: I've lived here for all three years of college (that were off campus) and I have yet to find another apartment complex that is more accommodating and understanding of their tenant's situations or circumstances. I've made great friends with the staff here and have always felt welcome. I'd suggest them to anyone looking to live close to campus - walking distance to class, pet friendly, safe environment, etc. can't recommend a better college living experience by far. Review from Google
Jul 2019: I lived at Society 865 for two years and overall, enjoyed my time there. The office staff are friendly and willing to help you out at a moment's notice. The landscaping and pool areas are well manicured and include a pool, fire pit, and grilling section. They are also cool about canned alcoholic beverages in the pool area (if you're over 21 and behave appropriately) which I very much appreciate. Society 865 is also in the process of renovating the apartments and from what I have seen, they look very nice. The office staff also host a variety of events each month that range from ice cream bars to grill outs- there was even a day where you could plant your own succulent and take it home. Demand for parking spaces has increased and Society 865 has started charging for parking, which I have disliked. The parking-lot paving process caught a lot of people off-guard, especially because there is not a lot of parking in the Fort and many people got towed Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

Renting a college apartment vs renting a house In this series of answers, we will mention a couple of key differences and continue the discussion in a multipart answer because there are lots of differences and somethings might not be as easily noticeable. Apartments generally have a lot of ame...read more

Jul 2019: I lived at Society 865 for two years and overall, enjoyed my time there. The office staff are friendly and willing to help you out at a moment's notice. The landscaping and pool areas are well manicured and include a pool, fire pit, and grilling section. They are also cool about canned alcoholic beverages in the pool area (if you're over 21 and behave appropriately) which I very much appreciate. Society 865 is also in the process of renovating the apartments and from what I have seen, they look very nice. The office staff also host a variety of events each month that range from ice cream bars to grill outs- there was even a day where you could plant your own succulent and take it home. Demand for parking spaces has increased and Society 865 has started charging for parking, which I have disliked. The parking-lot paving process caught a lot of people off-guard, especially because there is not a lot of parking in the Fort and many people got towed Review from Google
Jun 2019: Living here my senior year was a true blessing! The staff at the front was also so helpful and kind. I never had any trouble signing it to pay my rent and if I needed something fixed, maintenance was also quick and ready to help! Even though this apartment complex was full of college student, it never felt like I was living in a student housing complex! The pool is amazing and having a gym is a little perk that I wish I had used more. 10/10 would live here again! Review from Google
Jun 2019: Living here my senior year was a true blessing! The staff at the front was also so helpful and kind. I never had any trouble signing it to pay my rent and if I needed something fixed, maintenance was also quick and ready to help! Even though this apartment complex was full of college student, it never felt like I was living in a student housing complex! The pool is amazing and having a gym is a little perk that I wish I had used more. 10/10 would live here again! Review from Google
Jun 2019: Had a leak in the roof for a week and a half and all that was done by staff was put a bucket under it. The pool was shut down for 2 weeks in the middle of may as “punishment” to residents. People were causing some trouble, but that was when everyone was able to access the pool (non residents) and the pool was shut down to EVERYONE when we pay for the pool and amenities in rent each month. I would not live here again for the price vs quality. I have lived here for less than a year and had to have multiple cabinets, sink and shower in my bathroom fixed multiple times. Also, when the parking lots were getting repaved, they posted flyers on every apartment door and emailed THE DAY BEFORE. Everyone that wasn’t there to move their cars then got towed (and was expected to pay to get cars back). This is ridiculous considering parking is included (unless you have a personal spot it is extra) Review from Google
Jun 2019: Had a leak in the roof for a week and a half and all that was done by staff was put a bucket under it. The pool was shut down for 2 weeks in the middle of may as “punishment” to residents. People were causing some trouble, but that was when everyone was able to access the pool (non residents) and the pool was shut down to EVERYONE when we pay for the pool and amenities in rent each month. I would not live here again for the price vs quality. I have lived here for less than a year and had to have multiple cabinets, sink and shower in my bathroom fixed multiple times. Also, when the parking lots were getting repaved, they posted flyers on every apartment door and emailed THE DAY BEFORE. Everyone that wasn’t there to move their cars then got towed (and was expected to pay to get cars back). This is ridiculous considering parking is included (unless you have a personal spot it is extra) Review from Google
Jun 2019: Good place to live. Close to campus which is really convenient. Maintenance was always helpful and timely. Pet friendly which is a plus. The dog park is not the greatest, it constantly floods and didn't get to bring my pup there much. Overall a good place to live, especially as a college student. Review from Google
Jun 2019: The apartment hasn't been perfect, we have had some humidity issues, but management has been very helpful and quick to work with us to resolve the issue. The location is nice because it isn't in the middle of the fort while still being within walking distance to class. The price is also competitive with what I would expect to pay. They also have a range of apartment sizes to choose from. Overall, I would recommend to any looking to live in fort sanders area. Review from Google
Jun 2019: The apartment hasn't been perfect, we have had some humidity issues, but management has been very helpful and quick to work with us to resolve the issue. The location is nice because it isn't in the middle of the fort while still being within walking distance to class. The price is also competitive with what I would expect to pay. They also have a range of apartment sizes to choose from. Overall, I would recommend to any looking to live in fort sanders area. Review from Google
Jun 2019: The management here is rude and overall very unhelpful. The maintenance while responsive, most of the time, usual requires multiple visits to fix issue that are extremely pressing (e. air conditioning going out and water heater breaking and leaking). The apartment are a good value for the amount of space that you receive, but due to the headache from the front office and staff it is almost not worth the space. After staying here for two year and never missing a payment for rent, the management and front office treated me poorly and never had useful solutions. I would live else where if you are looking for a more friendly leasing office that you will not have to nag at. Review from Google
Jun 2019: Paid for an apartment building with a pool, but the pool gets shut down for weeks at a time in the summer for no reason. Paid for a parking spot; however, for 2 months, they told me that anyone can park in my parking spot. So basically I'm paying $50 a month for a parking spot that isn't mine, but it's "part of my lease", so I can't NOT pay for it, even though I don't have it anymore. Also, there aren't ceiling fans in the bedrooms. Besides that, most of the staff is nice, and it's a good location. Review from Google
Jun 2019: Paid for an apartment building with a pool, but the pool gets shut down for weeks at a time in the summer for no reason. Paid for a parking spot; however, for 2 months, they told me that anyone can park in my parking spot. So basically I'm paying $50 a month for a parking spot that isn't mine, but it's "part of my lease", so I can't NOT pay for it, even though I don't have it anymore. Also, there aren't ceiling fans in the bedrooms. Besides that, most of the staff is nice, and it's a good location. Review from Google
May 2019: This place has the best pool in the fort; the pool is always a good time. The staff is helpful, and the apartments are modern and are clean when you first move in. Review from Google
May 2019: Enjoyed living here, the rates were good. The internet was nice and fast but slow to upload which makes it hard to do any streaming. Review from Google
May 2019: Nice spacious apartment. A longer walk, but easy bike ride to campus. Overall good experience. Review from Google
May 2019: Being a resident here for the past 2 years has been a great experience. The staff & management is very accommodating, and would 10/10 recommend! Review from Google
Feb 2019: My daughter signed a lease for an apartment for next year. We are very impressed with the office staff! Bethany was amazing and very accommodating for what we needed to do! We are looking forward to my daughter living there in the fall. Review from Google
Jan 2019: Love the new features and renovating process!! Every year I say I’m moving and end up staying!!! Sandra and Bethany make this place feel like home :) Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like Society 865 reviews or think they are acceptable, check out Society 865 ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near UTK.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap