select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
Society 865 ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

Society 865


Grade: of 38 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Feb 2019: My daughter signed a lease for an apartment for next year. We are very impressed with the office staff! Bethany was amazing and very accommodating for what we needed to do! We are looking forward to my daughter living there in the fall. Review from Google
Jan 2019: Love the new features and renovating process!! Every year I say I’m moving and end up staying!!! Sandra and Bethany make this place feel like home :) Review from Google
Dec 2018: Great choice. Recently renovated units. Staff always friendly and accommodating. Lots of fun activities planned in the office - Highly recommended. Review from Google
Dec 2018: I couldn't ask for a better place to call home! I am so glad I was placed here when my dorm was riddled with Mold. Everyone here was so sweet and inviting when I moved in and even walked me to my apartment and helped me inspect it for damages. They constantly have food available for the residents and even do breakfast during finals week! Thank you Society 865 for being a great place to live. Review from Google
Nov 2018: I have lived here for 3 years now and I absolutely love it. I would recommend this apartment to anyone! The location is great and the staff is soo nice and accommodating. They have coffee snacks and candy all the time which I take full advantage of. wouldn't want to live anywhere else. Review from Google
Oct 2018: They've had great customer service in the moving process. My old dorm was actually infected with mold, so I was forced to move mid-year, but they made it so much easier than it could've been. Also, super nice place isolated from a lot of other places. Although, it is quite far from campus (unworkable) they have bus routes that run nearby, so it's honestly like the ideal place to live. Review from Google
Oct 2018: This is my second year living at (crowne) society 865 and the only reason why I resigned my lease was because I didn’t want to move out of an unfurnished apartment. THE WATERBILL IS RIDICULOUS. You think the apartment is a good deal, but the water bills are insane. Review from Google
Sep 2018: I highly recommend Society 865! From the great location to the friendly staff, I have loved my time here. The apartments are very modern and kept well maintained. The staff is truly so sweet and will help you anyway they can. Society 865 and previously Crowne at Campus Pointe has been excellent to work with. Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

When should I start looking for student housing? Student housing is very different than most apartments. In most apartments you would start looking two months or so before you want to move. In student housing the search starts in October of the year before....read more

What is individual leasing? With Individual Leases, YOU are only responsible for YOUR (or your students) rent. You arent liable for your roommates rent at all! Unlike a traditional lease or a joint lease, if your roommate transfers, graduates, or fails to pay his...read more

Aug 2018: I have been living here at Society 865 (previously Crown at Campus Point) going on three years and it has felt like home. I highly recommend living in this neighborhood not only because it is a short drive from campus and downtown, but for a comfortable price you can have your own next to luxury apartment. The staff is helpful and friendly to help at any time, this includes weekends. The pool, mail, campus, downtown, interstate, and the strip are all easily accessible here at Society 865. Sandra, the property manager, is super personable and ready to help to get you set up here on campus. Review from Google
Jul 2018: I have lived in this apartment complex for the past 2 years and it was known as Crowne. I have had great experience the past two years with maintenance and staff. However I resigned my lease this year with “society 865” and have had horrible experiences with moving in such as “not having” files that have been sent in and moving me and my roommates from our previous unit from the past two years for seemingly no reason. Not a fan of new management whatsoever. The staff from previous years however are very understanding and helpful! Just not somewhere I’ll be living next year. Review from Google
Jun 2018: I absolutely love Crowne and the community that they foster. I have lived here for the past four years and have experienced nothing but excellence. They go above and beyond to ensure that every need is met. Thanks Crowne! Review from Google
Jun 2018: I loved Crowne until this upcoming year. I have lived here for the past few years and decided to sign again, however I did not get put into the same apartment due to the new property manager moving us. So random, and our apartment is not being upgraded. We just got moved for no reason. Also, no more early move ins as we have had in the past. Otherwise the student staff is very friendly and all maintenance staff is helpful and responsive. Review from Google
May 2018: The apartments are nice. For student housing it is some of the best you will find for a somewhat reasonable price. However, management is very unhelpful in some ways as well as maintenance. My apartment flooded on a weekend so emergency maintenance was contacted. We waited almost 2 hours for an “emergency” maintenance man to show up as water spread and ruined our carpet. The manager can be rude as well when approached with general questions. Review from Google
May 2018: The Maintenance guy and the staff are awesome. Maintenance requests have always been completed within 24 hours and hes always very nice when he comes in. The staff at the leasing office are also very nice and are always willing to help. However, the manager Sandra, is very rude. She is the only reason I am giving this apartment complex a 1 star rating; otherwise it would be a 5. She closed the entire pool for a weekend because there were a lot of non-residents there on a Friday and she also called the police. She could have easily walked around the pool and checked for keys, or asked one of the 2 courtesy officers who work here to kick people out who don't live here. She could have handled it a million other ways instead of "grounding" residents like a parent. She is always very confrontational with residents asking questions. Review from Google
Apr 2018: Crowne is a really nice place to live. The facilities are great. The faculty is always really helpful and nice. Whenever I have an issue with my apartment or something breaks, someone is always there to fix it that day. I thought parking would be an issue but there are normally always spots. Game days can be a challenge though. My only complaint is that there is one place to take your trash. If you live closer to 20th then its kind of a far walk. All in all though, would live here again. Review from Google
Apr 2018: Great apartments, roomy and clean with a very updated aesthetic compared to what I have lived in. Maintenance stays on top of problems 24/7, although pets are allowed (I am allergic to all things furry) - I have not had a single problem yet! The grounds are kept clean and the utilities (Dryer, Washer, Dishwasher, Garbage Disposal in Sink) have run flawlessly since I have been living here. Sometimes the neighbors get a little loud (not in my building, across the street at UWalk), but it has never been something that would keep me from recommending this place to anyone looking for a place to live! Review from Google
Apr 2018: Thank you Crowne, for always taking such great care of us! We love living here and all the fun events you have. Everyone in the office is super nice and maintenance is absolutely awesome! Review from Google
Apr 2018: I have lived at Crowne for the last 4 years and will be here for a 5th. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and maintenance is always completed quickly. In my 4 years here I have never had a complaint about the complex. Review from Google
Apr 2018: The only people working here with any kind of customer service skills are the maintenance staff. Office staff has a complete lack of urgency or appreciation for the residents. I was hoping some of these problems would improve after the new management took over but it has only gotten worse. Luckily I graduate and won’t have to deal with student housing anymore but with all of the new housing developments in Knoxville I would advise you avoid Crowne at all cost. * Under new management as of March 2018 Review from Google
Oct 2017: Crowne was the best place I lived during my college years. What you get for the price is the best on the market. The apartments are well built, clean, quiet and fairly priced. You can beat the pool and club house with a great gym. Last but not least is the staff, they are absolutely the best and make crowne what it is. Sarah and Jaime are the rocks of the complex and make sure any problems are resolved in a timely manner. If I didn't move from Knoxville after graduation I would still live there today. Review from Google
Sep 2017: This has been my home for going on 3 years, it feels so homey and I love it! The floor plans are great and so is the amount of storage space. Also they have the most bomb pool (and sometimes free hotdogs there). My bathroom/bathtub is definitely my favorite part though. It is close to campus and a good price -Jesse
Aug 2017: Overall, I have enjoyed my experience living here at Crowne. One of my least favorite parts of the apartment complex I was living in previously was the inconvenience of the parking arrangements. At Crowne, there is a perfectly ample amount of parking spaces and you never have to worry about not finding a spot. The crowne pool is just as great as I had heard it was. I also appreciate how clean and ascetically pleasing the overall environment is, it makes everything feel more like home. Overall, definitely not a bad place to live. Review from Google
Jul 2017: Had you understood the value of your dollar at Crowne at Campus Pointe, you would've already signed a lease. (See image) Crowne is centered in the most student friendly area of Fort Sanders, not to mention still within walking distance of the strip, campus, or downtown. Where would you rather be? With management actively working to add benefits and features to the Crowne Community paired with great community/campus marketing, apartments do fill up quickly. Start looking for your future apartment early (at least 6mo out). You care about your fur baby's happiness, right? Tenant's began enjoying happier pets this past year, with the addition of the Crowne Pet Park. Just one of the many benefits that are exclusive to residents. Review from Google
Jun 2017: I moved into Crowne my sophomore year, and now as a senior I am still glad to call Crowne my home. Unlike most apartment complexes, Crowne actually takes their time to get to know their residents. The staff is always eager to help and have always been very efficient. In addition, the floor plans Crowne offers are so spacious and well thought out. When you live here, you don't feel like you're living in student housing, it feels more like home. With that being said, it makes having friends and family over more enjoyable. The Fort can get rough at times, but I feel as if Crowne is one of the safest areas in the Fort. If I were to stay in the area for grad school, I would gladly stay at Crowne for another 3 years. I would recommend this property to anyone looking for a safe and beautiful community. Review from Google
Jun 2017: Crowne is a great place to live! It not only has a big property but each apartment comes with spacious rooms and individual bathrooms! Rooms have great natural lighting. All apartments has washer and dryer units as well! Dog park on the property for pet owners and plenty of parking for residents! I would highly recommend Crowne for any UT student because it is close to campus, and any other Knoxville residents because of its neutral proximity to multiple businesses and restaurants. Review from Google

Back to Previous

UTK Society 865 Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap