select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

Slate at 901


Grade: of 90 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Oct 2019: Beautiful apartments and the staff is very nice! The apartments are fully furnished and there’s plenty around the complex to do. It’s also very convenient for walking to classes Review from Google
Sep 2019: I’ve really enjoyed my experience so far. Friendly staff and a great environment. It’s not too loud or rowdy but we still have fun. The rooms are huge compared to there apartments and have all amenities you could need. Review from Google
Sep 2019: I love living at The Slate 901! It's super close to everything on the strip, campus, and the price isn't bad for all the amenities! (; The staff is super nice and extremely helpful as well, which is always a major plus! Review from Google
Jul 2019: There are over 7000 bears in the state on Tennessee, most of them living in the Smokey Mountain area which Slate at 901 is located a 48 minute drive away from—or less if you break the law— or more if you take a scooter or if there is a bear on the highway causing a traffic jam. Now, with a bear population of 7000 and growing, you and your roommates might be worried about encountering one, or fear having to hold up in your fully furnished, modern, spacious apartment equipped with washer/dryer, free cable and high-speed internet, and other upscale features like sleek hardwood-style floors, painted accent walls, and a flat-screen TV. But no, not at Slate at 901. You are free to enjoy all those great things about your apartment, AND come and go as you please from the fully equipped 24-hour fitness center—at least for that one month after New Year because who are we kidding? Honestly, who needs to get in shape anyway when you’re not having to outrun a bear? With a hot tub the perfect size for a family of bears, a theater room with plush recliners more comfy than any cold, damp bear cave, and a game room that would make Winnie the Pooh jealous, it really is surprising how untouched this place is by bear attacks Review from Google
Jul 2019: I love my apartment for the great balcony and kitchen. The location is the best for college life. Well equipped gym and free printing. Staff is cool and they always have cool events. Review from Google
Jul 2019: Loved living here! The location to school and night life cannot be beat. Review from Google
Jul 2019: This property offers great amenities. The staff is fantastic and so helpful. Maintenance is great I love where I live and the location. Review from Google
Mar 2019: PROS: It’s a 8-10 minute walk to campus. The staff is nice enough. About once every month or two they have something free in the lobby. (Not enough for everyone, though— so you have to go early. Stuff like muffins/waffles/candy.) There’s a movie theater (Although, I have no idea how to use it and idk if anyone here does...) and there’s a gym. Bunch of cute doggos. CONS: This place is overpriced. Our apartment wasn’t cleaned before moving in. (Moldy/rusty bathrooms, thick layer of grime on the stove, greasy fridge, etc.) One of the two elevators was broken for SEVERAL months. Oh and the “hot tub?” Forget about it. You’ll never use it because it’s disgusting and broken and full of beer cans since that whole floor is occupied by a frat. The walls are literally paper thin— you can hear EVERYTHING. The people above us stomp and jump so hard sometimes that the whole place shakes and we move because we’re ~actually~ afraid the ceiling is going to cave in Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Where are water, TPs, and sanitizers? Please help others. Hi everyone, https://www.livesomewhere.com/communities/uploadedpbi/fl/2013-jul-21/cr10/pb20/sec421/21587njpg To help minimize people driving to stores and it already sold out, if you or someon...read more

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

Feb 2019: I am a current resident and have lived here the past year. The management is awful. There is no communication between residents. What comes from this is: Checks being processed late, random fee's that the workers do not even understand, you will walk down during their "hours" and no one will be there. The "hot tub" is unkept. The apartment complex itself is taken care of very poorly. The only good thing about this place is the maintenance man who is extremely helpful. People told me before I lived here how bad the staff was but I did not believe it would affect me as much as it does. I would not live here again if it was free. Review from Google
Feb 2019: Oh man you know what's really cool? Paying $750 ($765 if you want to pay online, because come on, we all know it takes $15 more to receive money online!) a month to live in a derelict oversized frat house with no real cleaning staff! Oh what a great place Slate at 901 is, with things like a hot tub that bubbles not because of the jets, but because of the dirt in the water foaming on the surface. A single working elevator, that you can often find filled with vomit, trash, and dog urine. Stairwells and halls with broken glass and trash weekly. Oh joy do I so love this place I call home. I WOULDN"T RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO HITLER! Review from Google
Feb 2019: You know what I love in an apartment? Overpriced rent, aloof management, and sticky floors. Do you as well? No? Then DON"T LIVE HERE! Review from Google
Feb 2019: DO NOT LIVE HERE. I have been living here for 3 years now and the management has changed multiple times with a severe decline in quality each time. By moving here you get to experience things like, one working elevator (the other being broken for months with no sign of it being repaired), unnecessary service fees (like a $15 convenience fee for paying rent online, rent that has already increased by over $250 since I moved in), broken glass and trash everywhere (with the trash rooms smelling putrid and being littered with food because “the cleanliness of the trash rooms is the responsibility of your fellow residents”, and not the building who is collecting over $2,500 from each unit monthly). They have also recently fired the cleaning staff and a majority of the employees have quit or been fired. The current management not only refuses to o Review from Google
Nov 2018: I lived in Slate (formerly Evolve) from August 2017 through July 2018. My time here was stressful from day one to say the least. The day I moved in my apartment was beyond filthy (photos attached). My roommate had already lived there since the year prior, so her stuff was everywhere. It was clear that no one had inspected the cleanliness of the apartment prior to my arrival as the fridge had an odor, there was paint on the couch, coffee table, and floor, the white countertops were stained, the floor was sticky, and paint was peeled of the walls. The manager sent a cleaning crew up there, and there mouths fell open when they saw the mess, and even after a couple of hours of cleaning the apartment was still trashed. I should have broken my lease that day, but I was assured the situation would be handled, which was a lie. Moving forward my room Review from Google
Jun 2018: Let me open the Evolve conspiracy for all of you. As a summary: they are buying reviews from people that have likely not lived here in quite some time, they do not maintain their amenities, and the management has changed so many times that I might have actually lost count, each one worse than the last. Let's begin. That hot tub amenity they advertised to all of you? Yeah, it's been broken for well over 6 months. I know this because my friends and I went every week, and, thus, when it broke, we tested it every. Single. Week. As of the day that I write this review (June 28th) it is still broken. This is after multiple conversations and email exchanges with management. Management! I wish I had had one landlord in the time I lived there (two years). But, no, I had five. Five different landlords. My second landlord was released from the premises Review from Google
Apr 2018: This place is the bees knees. A1 maintence and rooms over here. Excellent prices and great location over here. Review from Google
Apr 2018: Great staff and management! Also in a perfect location! Review from Google
Apr 2018: Very well maintained apartments. Great location. Great staff. Anyone living here would be very pleased. Review from Google
Apr 2018: Pretty fun place to live, maintenance was pretty good, and the rest of the staff hardly ever smelled like cheese Review from Google
Nov 2017: The property is nasty, staff and managers are unprofessional, and you pay high prices for extremely cheap quality. You can never get a consistent answer on anything, and both the managers are clueless. This property has gone downhill over last year or two and will continue to do so. Stay away unless you want to waste your money!!! Review from Google
Oct 2017: Really crappy yet intriguing property. It always left me wondering with questions, but not really wanting any answers. It has the feeling of a tacky teens 18 and under only nightclub with the hallways lit up neon blue. It smells odd as well. Every day I walked out my door to dog pee on the carpet, or throw up. It was wonderful to pay close to 900$ a month for an already over priced unit, for a below sub par place... Especially with the quality of the property as well. The furniture is awful and the units are built very cheap. Why they charge rent at 600-900$ is one thing I will never understand. Not to mention how loud it is at all hours of the day and night. The walls are so thin which makes it hard to sleep. The staff are not very professional. You can never get an answer for any of your questions, and every one has a different answer to que Review from Google
Aug 2017: The most unprofessional and unorganized office management I have ever dealt with. No one in the entire office ever had the same answer for one simple question. Would not recommend living here to ANYONE. Review from Google
Jul 2017: I am about to be on my second year leasing term for evolve and I must say this is the place for me. I really appreciate all of the staff and the work they do. They have the best maintenance department and the new property manager has really turned this place around. The location is awesome for any student that enjoys being in the middle of the action. The lounge room and weight room are very nice as well as the hot tub! I love Evolve Apartments and will be sad when I leave, but I have had some of the best times of my life here. I would recommend this place to anybody. Review from Google
Aug 2016: Probably the worse apartment choice possible for UT students. The management staff is extremely young, rude, and unprofessional. The price is ridiculous and is completely not worth it. Half the time you call no one will answer the phone. Parking spots cost an arm and a leg. The size is small in general, and the utilities will generally average $55 more per month. Also, don't expect your security deposit back in full, since they charge you almost all of it for "cleaning." Once I had a late fee wrongfully applied to my account and it took over two weeks of me calling to finally get it sorted out. The location is horrific as well. Expect to be woken up much earlier than planned due to construction and the trash being emptied. Overall a terrible experience. don't be fooled by "luxury student living." There are much better housing options that co Review from Google
Aug 2016: Evolve is the best apartment complex on Cumberland Avenue in Knoxville, TN. Great for students that need to live close to the campus of the University of Tennessee at Knoxville and still want to live in a modern, spacious apartment! Review from 8/7/16 on Google
Aug 2016: It was a great place to live and I would suggest it to any UT student. The management is absolutely amazing and I'm not just saying that.The property manager, Christina, really cares about the renters and any issues you may have she will do her absolute best to fix it. On top of that the maintenance people are by far the best in Knoxville. No joke. I had an issue with my AC and it was fixed immediately. The apartment itself is really nice and updated. The kitchen is great for cooking and connects to the living room so the whole area is really open and great for hosting. Also the location is perfect. You can walk to class, restaurants, Walmart and even downtown. Review from 8/3/16 on Google

Back to Previous

If you like Slate at 901 reviews or think they are acceptable, check out Slate at 901 ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near UTK.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap