select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

Quarry Trail


Grade: of 59 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Oct 2019: Currently living here and I’m releasing because it has so many nice features and amenities for a lower price. The staff in the office is so nice and always helpful. Only problem I had was my apartment was dirty when I moved in but we told the staff and they cleaned it right away. I highly recommend it here! Review from Google
Oct 2019: I think quarry trail is a great place to live! Lots of students have issues with management in off campus housing, but the staff here is extremely welcoming and helpful at all times. The apartments and amenities are well kept as well. Review from Google
Oct 2019: I’m currently a sophomore and this is my first year here. I really like it! The apartments are very nice, and the staff is always super friendly and helpful. They’re always open to talk to you and any problems I’ve had have gotten fixed very quickly! They also have a lot of nice and amenities and the location is great. Review from Google
Oct 2019: This is my first year living at Quarry Trail and I really love it! It's so convenient being so close to campus and the office staff have always been so nice and helpful. Maintenance is always super quick whenever there is a problem as well. I love living here! Review from Google
Oct 2019: I lived here for two years and at first, it was good but then the management changed and now I would NEVER recommend it to anyone. Very shady business practices. Also, car and apartment break-ins are rampant. The parking lot isn't lit at all nor is it monitored. Try other options besides Quarry Trail. It really isn't worth your time. Review from Google
Oct 2019: DO NOT LIVE HERE! Beware of all of the 5 star reviews. They offer incentives to people who leave positive reviews. (An employee told me the other associates also leave reviews as well.) All you have to do is read them to realize they aren't legit. Ask to speak to Brandy Grissom and you will see how incompetent the managerial staff are. She does not care about the students living here. The ownership group, 3rd Group Properties, has made it known that they want to produce as much revenue as possible from students moving out because they know they can no longer live there anymore. My friend worked at Quarry Trail and said this was why the previous property manager left because she could not morally do that. Brandy has no issue, though. She is as morally corrupt as the company she works for. Live elsewhere. Review from Google
Oct 2019: I live here currently and I love it. I live on the second floor and it is quiet even though I have people living above and below me. The clubhouse is an awesome place to hang out and the pool is great. I love the shuttle and it makes it very helpful since it is hard to find parking at UT. Review from Google
Oct 2019: Quarry trail has been great! The staff have been very helpful and understanding. I love living there! Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

Renting a college apartment vs renting a house In this series of answers, we will mention a couple of key differences and continue the discussion in a multipart answer because there are lots of differences and somethings might not be as easily noticeable. Apartments generally have a lot of ame...read more

Jul 2019: Quarry Trail is a great place for college students. We love the emergency button in the bedroom and living room, we have always felt safe on the property. The furniture in the units are not cheap and flimsy. Quarry Trail was accommodating to us but took some work to do so. would recommend for your first college apartment. Rent might seem expensive but if you take into account all the amenities, it’s a pretty good deal. Review from Google
Jul 2019: Quarry Trail is a great place for college students. We love the emergency button in the bedroom and living room, we have always felt safe on the property. The furniture in the units are not cheap and flimsy. Quarry Trail was accommodating to us but took some work to do so. would recommend for your first college apartment. Rent might seem expensive but if you take into account all the amenities, it’s a pretty good deal. Review from Google
Jun 2019: Currently at the end of my second and last year here. I rarely had issues living here my first year. The management changed and that's when everything went downhill. I had it set up so my rent would be paid automatically every month, so I wouldn't have to take a check or deal with late fees. Very soon after new management came in, I was logged out and couldn't log back in. When I talked to the manager, she basically said "try changing your password". Once I did finally get logged in, there were MULTIPLE months where they took the portal down for various reasons and then they changed the portal altogether. They gave us little notice of these changes. ON TOP OF THAT, per my contract, I am supposed to receive a notice that my rent is due on the first of every month. I don't. And when I was most recently charged with a late fee AND realized I would be charged over $600 for my $520 rent (I have been charged with multiple under the new management) I called to tell them my situation Review from Google
May 2019: The new leasing agents in the office are SO great! Cody, Megan, and Alex were so helpful and made the process so easy! I already know I can come to them with future comments and concerns and they’ll be taken care of in a timely manner and correctly! Review from Google
Apr 2019: The apartments here are nice for the price. The location for students is also in a good spot. The complex provides a shuttle which is supper convenient. The complex provides a lot of activities each month for residents which is super fun. Management can be rough to work with sometimes, but are also decently fast with work requests usually. Review from Google
Apr 2019: Quarry Trail and its amenities are really nice for the the price you pay. The office staff is usually nice and helpful, and they have some fun events and giveaways! The bathrooms mold a lot, and things break or wear/tear pretty easily. But all in all it's a good place to live as college apartments go. Review from Google
Apr 2019: I have been living in QT since Aug 2018, and the experience has been very positive. The apartments are well built, and amenities adquate. They have a really nice clubhouse with a swimming pool. Biggest pro, they have free Starbucks coffee in the clubhouse. The staff in the office (Love Julia, Paige, McKenzie, Hannah, Cole, Austin, and Alicia) are super helpful and are always attentive to the need. There’s always plenty of parking available, and it’s only 20$ a year. The only thing I would have changed is more pantry space in the apartment kitchen area (There’s hardly any). Overall, great place to live if you are a college student in the area! Review from Google
Mar 2019: I highly recommend Quarry Trails. From the quiet area, beautiful pool and gym, to the many fun activities held in the clubhouse. The apartments are very spacious and clean. The staff is awesome and always helpful. Great location. I do not regret my decision of living here. Review from Google
Mar 2019: I love living at quarry trail! The staff and services are very high quality, the parking is good, and all maintenance or other requests have been addressed very quickly and efficiently in my experience. I have recommended it to several people for the coming school year. Review from Google
Mar 2019: If you want to live in a place that sends maintenance to your apartment at least once a month to "fix" the same two things repeatedly, or one that tells you that the mold problem in your apartment isn't bad and if it were "mold would be growing on every wall" and that they don't know what you want them to do to fix it. Then Quarry Trail is the place for you. Because everyone loves spending $545+ a month for random maintenance inspections and mold. Honestly for a complex with "Love where you live" posted in multiple spots on property, they really make you hate where you live. Review from Google
Jan 2019: If you are a student looking for apartments near the UTK campus, DO NOT live here!!! This apartment complex has a huge mold problem, and no matter how many times you clean them, it will come right back into your showers, toilets, and faucets. My roommate put in maintenance requests about the mold, but nobody ever came to inspect it. Three months after we moved out of the apartment, my two roommates and I each received excessive cleaning bills, charging absurd amounts for items that did not even need to be replaced, and charging 50+ dollars for each “dirty” bathroom appliance, including the bathroom mirror. Even after scrubbing the tub clean, I still got charged for a dirty bathtub because since I had moved out, the mold had started growing back (as it did when I left for winter and spring break). My roommate even requested a copy of her le Review from Google
Jan 2019: I’ve lived at Quarry Trail for almost 2.5 years . I have not had any issues while living here. The staff is always helpful when a need or concern arises as well as maintenance. Everything you need to know regarding charges/fee is clearly laid out and they will always let you know before hand if you will be charged for anything. What I love most is the shuttle that we have. It’s very convenient for anyone who does not have a car, University parking pass, or anyone who just struggles to find parking on campus. Quarry Trail really caters to their residents and it shows. I highly recommend QT to anyone looking to live at a place where you get the most out of your dollar. Review from Google
Dec 2018: Greedy. Money-hungry. You lose, they win. Period. I do not recommend. My daughter transferred schools, so they told us they would put her room on the list of rooms available to be rent, but then placed someone in a different room in her apartment that had only been open for a month. We ended up paying for an empty room for 8 months! When we returned the keys, they claimed to not receive them and charged us $68 dollars for missing keys. Review from Google
Dec 2018: Great facilities and very accommodating!! We knew we wanted to move in nearly 20 minutes in! Very large rooms and spacious living areas, can’t wait to move in! Review from Google
Dec 2018: Brandy Grissom is a very rude and very dramatic person. She has no right to talk to students the way she does and should be reprimanded. She has no care for the students. This property is charging so much money for “cleaning” when students are cleaning their rooms before hand. I wouldn’t advise living here. Review from Google
Dec 2018: THIS PLACE IS A SLUM DO NOT LIVE HERE moved into my apartment and nothing worked not one light in the kitchen or living room worked day one once I moved in here. I’ve had maintenance orders since I’ve moved in and today I found mold in my room reported around 11:30am it is now 4:10pm and I’ve been “at the top of the list” for 2 hours these people don’t not care about your living experience. If you care about where you lay your head do not live here. Animals at the Knoxville zoo are living better. Review from Google
Nov 2018: I’ve had a great experience at Quarry Trail. If I ever have maintenance comes immediately if I ever have any issues. The location is close to campus and the shuttle is always convenient! Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like Quarry Trail reviews or think they are acceptable, check out Quarry Trail ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near UTK.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap