Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu] Quarry Trail ▷ Reviews

Quarry Trail

Hi, Loading...

Jan 2018: I personally love Quarry Trail. The staff is really helpful, the apartments are affordable and really nice! You really get a lot for what you pay. The clubhouse is a really great amenity. They always really try to involve the residents in activities and there’s also a lot of options as far as rooms go. I really glad I chose to live at Quarry Trail. Review from Google
Jan 2018: This is a lovely apartment complex where I have lived for the past 3 years. I have changed 3 different buildings within the complex due to personal reasons however I love the complex and would suggest anybody to live here. The staff is very helpful and remembers your name as well as accommodates you as best as possible. Just give them a call and they will direct your call to the person that can best help you. There is a Starbucks coffee machine with fully stocked creamers, syrup, and many types of tea for everyone's taste. Printing is great as well and is available 24 hours a day and that is ideal if you don't want to buy a printer. Review from Google
Jan 2018: I have already left one review but wanted to send another updated one. Quarry Trail is the absolute WORST place to live. DO NOT LIVE THERE! They do not care about their residents. They have been through several leasing agencies because no one wants to keep their property. Not only is the staff unprofessional, but they do not even know the basic state laws of property management. They will charge you for literally anything (I was charged $50 for leaving clothing tag in my dresser drawer). The apartments themselves are decent, minus the fact that things fall apart and break constantly. I moved out on Dec 26th and was told I was good to go and everything was done, just to be contacted a week later saying I have less than 24 hours to pay a random $211 fee before my subleasor could move in. Overall worst experience I have ever encountered. Not sure Review from Google
Dec 2017: Quarry Trail is really a good place. They have every amenity you can want. Staff is friendly. Maintenance is timely. The only thing I have to dislike (the one star drop) is that occasionally the water will be turned off for hours, and I'm someone that can't go without brushing my teeth or showering. Other than that, QT is a great place to live! So great, I signed a lease for another year. Review from Google
Dec 2017: The prices are very reasonable considering how close the apartments are to campus and that they are fully furnished. Quarry Trail also offers many amenities such as a workout room, free printing, and a free shuttle to campus. My only complaint would be with their roommate matching. My random roommates are sweet girls, but they are they have a polar opposite living style of that which I requested to be paired with. This has caused issues with studying and a bit of tension, but what can you do? All-in-all, if you can go in with roommates that you already know, you'll likely have a good experience! Review from Google
Jul 2017: ONLY WORTH IT IF YOU GET SUB-550 PRICING BUT GETTING VASTLY MORE EXPENSIVE EVERY YEAR! Everything was okay until mid-lease.They sent promos about getting the same price as you are currently paying if renewed by a certain date. I went to renew before this date and they changed the story, offered higher pricing instead of what they had claimed in writing on promos. Gave me the run-around when I questioned. I started talking to people about it and turns out it they're known to pull BS like this. Also after-hours phone system is awful; 5 min wait before listing options for redirecting call, and you leave a message for the emergency officer and don't actually talk. Awful system for if you need help ASAP but it's not 911-level EG if bathroom floods. Write down any direct phone #s they give you bc they are NOWHERE on the website. don't live unless you snag rent at >550.
May 2017: My daughter attends UT and and lives at Quarry Trail Student Apartments. One of her roommates throws pot and booze parties on a regular basis and smokes pot in her room. My daughter and her friend cannot take it anymore and can't get her to stop. We have spoken to the resident doing all of this repeatedly and asked her to stop. She continues with no respect nor regard for others. We have called Quarry Trails management on many occasions and they say they are powerless. We have even called the police twice and they cannot seem to help. Review from 5/18/17 on Google
Apr 2017: Extremely expensive for what you get. READ THE LEASE BEFORE YOU MOVE IN. They are so rude if you need to study abroad or transfer schools they will not let you out of a lease. The amenities are nice and so is the clubhouse. If you plan on even considering any sort of moving don't even mention it to the office because they say they will help and they don't. Review from 4/9/17 on Google
Mar 2017: I have lived here for 3 years now and I love it. The only negative thing I have to say is that you do have to drive to campus or take the shuttle to go to class. I used to live on campus so it was great being able to walk to class. That being said, this place is way more spacious and homey than the other communities near campus. I have a dog and she loves to walk around and play in the grassy areas located throughout the property. Maintenance is the absolute BEST. I will put in a maintenance request and they usually come out that same day to fix whatever is broken. Review from 3/26/17 on Google
Feb 2017: Worst experience ever. I will be so glad when my lease is up and I can finally leave this place. I'm not going to go into a long detailed explanation of all of my many, many issues with QT because I have had too many to even count. Issues with my apartment being dirty, with multiple bug infestations, with maintenance people walking in on me naked, with half their "amenities" not even working, with noisy neighbors, with gross roommates, with no parking (good luck finding a spot near your own apt) and every issue I had the management was completely unhelpful. Review from 2/16/17 on Google
Aug 2016: I would give this place no stars if i could. If I could sum Quarry Trail up in a few words, those words would be cheap, snakey, unaccommodating, and greedy. When you first arrive at quarry trail hoping to find your new home, everything looks great. Buildings are nice, club house and pool are beautiful. And this is what they want you to see. They highlight their tanning beds (which dont work), their gym (full of broken equipment), and the movie theatre (more of a hassle to rent, then its even worth). But all that is besides the point. What I want anyone that reads this review to be COMPLETELY aware of is that QUARRY TRAIL IS THE KING OF HIDDEN FEES. When college students come in to sign a lease this is all they will notice is the things i talked about above, all the ammenities they offer, and the greedy executives at QT know that these kids will be quick to sign a
May 2016: Affordable housing, average internet,responsive maintenance, terrible insulation so you'll be forced to spend tons not to freeze or sweat to death. you'll eventually hate the location and the administration. you'll realize that they will try to nickle and dime you and charge you fees here and there just because they can. Also if you dislike frequent power outages, there have been around 5 in the 8 months I've been living here. And any 5 star review you see is most likely faked by the administration. Review from 5/16/16 on Google
Mar 2016: I lived at Quarry Trail for three years and absolutely loved my time there! I will always cherish the years that I lived at QT. It is a beautiful community and the staff was always very helpful. I loved the resident events that the community has each month and loved how friendly the staff was when I stopped by the clubhouse. I highly recommend calling QT your home while you're in college! Review from 3/17/16 on Google
Mar 2016: Do not live at Quarry Trail. All they are after is your money. They do not care about their residents. If they did, they would strive to be accommodating with their residents. (Of course they spew a bunch of BS about how they do "strive to give their residents an exceptional place to live")--LIES. Here is some evidence to support my claim that they are simply after money and do not care: There is not enough parking for all of the tenants, plus guests. There will always, in any apartment complex, be guests. So when guests began to come and the lot filled up, people improvised because there was NOWHERE else to park. Review from 3/2/16 on Google
Dec 2015: The rooms are decent sized and good quality. The neighborhood is primarily college students, but it is still very peaceful given that it's located in one of the less developed areas of Knoxville. They have a sizable exercise room, a pool, an excellent coffee machine in the office, and offer a shuttle to UTK campus every weekday. The only issue is the slow WiFi. It's surprisingly slow given its proximity to available quality services. Besides the WiFi issue, there is not much to complain about. Review from 12/13/15 on Google
Nov 2015: I love living here, the complex is extremely nice! I love how there is enough parking behind each building. They offer fun activities and have a lot of amenities. The office staff is always willing to help. Also, maintenance gets the job done quickly!! Review from 11/21/15 on Google
Oct 2015: I have only been living at Quarry Trail for about 3 months now, but have absolutely loved it so far! The staff is extremely friendly and will help you out with anything you might need. They also work well with students and are very understanding (mainly because a lot of them are students too). The rooms are spacious and you even get your own bathroom. The complex also offers a variety of events in which you can go and get FREE, yes I said free, food a couple times a month. Because of these events you get to meet new people living near you all the time. It's a great place to be if you want an engaged and exciting place to live! Review from 10/30/15 on Google
Aug 2015: The Quarry Trail is a decent place to live during college. I especially liked the amenities like a Movie Theater-to watch movies or play Wii/PS3, Fitness center, and, most of all, Private bedroom & bathrooms in apartments (all have separate keys to maintain privacy)...I would definitely recommend to my friends. Review from Google on 08/17/15
Aug 2014: I lived at Quarry Trail for 2 consecutive years so I have a bit to draw on here. I thoroughly loved it there. The first year, they were doing improvements, the internet was quite slow, but they did everything they could to get it up to speed. A water line ruptured in my room, and they were quick to make sure I had a place to stay and even compensated me for the inconvenience. The shuttle only broke down once the first year. I did not have a roommate either year so no comments there. The second year was great because I got to move to a more central location. The events were nice, and the staff was awesome. Beth is also hot too, so that was a plus. It is pricey, but you get what you paid for. I loved it, but I also do not expect the staff to coddle me and wipe my ass either. Review from Google on 08/17/14

UTK Quarry Trail Ads & Subleases
Let's help someone live somewhere. | Premium Services | About Us | Tips & FAQs
| Sitemap