select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

Knox Ridge


Grade: of 87 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jun 2019: If I could live here forever I would! You get a huge awesome place the most updated and largest student housing in Knoxville! You also get a lazy river with a huge projector screen to enjoy in the hot summer days and a hottub for cold winter nights! The management is amazing, constantly throwing lazy river barbecues and not to mention WAG WEDNESDAY every month for your furry friend!! Everyone is extremely welcoming, you gain a friend away from home when you choose Knoxridge, best decision I’ve made. Review from Google
Jun 2019: I’ve lived here for 2 years and can’t imagine living anywhere else! The amount of space and amenities makes it truly unique for student housing. The clubhouse and pool are fantastic and the houses themselves have so much space and good parking! Knox Ridge is super attentive to their residents and plans all kind of pool parties, fun excursions, fun nights out, etc to really make it a great community environment. The staff is also super attentive and quick to make changes to improve residents experience or fix a problem. Seriously the best place to live ever! Review from Google
Jun 2019: I've lived in Knox Ridge for 2 years and not a single regret. Like literally all student housing, you might get some issues with the building/appliances but the management has always been on top of any immediate service requests. Our AC broke when it was 95 degrees out and the property manager, Cheryl, sent an emergency repair guy at 10pm just so we could have it fixed ASAP and didn't have to sleep in the heat. The houses are huge and pet friendly, the lazy river is incredible, and the office has a good sized gym with new equipment. I have nothing but praises to sing for this housing complex. Worth every penny to live in a place where I know I'll be taken care of! Review from Google
Jun 2019: Knox Ridge is the BEST!!! The management and staff are so attentive to the residents’ wants and needs. They truly treat you like family!! The rooms are so spacious, and everything seemed brand new when we moved in. It’s great having your own townhouse- not to mention you have the lazy river for the summer. I couldn’t imagine having lived anywhere else during college. I never want to move out!! Review from Google
Jun 2019: Love this place! The gym is the best apartment gym I’ve ever used, and the lazy river is awesome. Super friendly staff too! Review from Google
Apr 2019: Great experience. Staff is great and helpful and property is wonderful. I have nothing but good things to say about them! Review from Google
Mar 2019: i loved living here. a great place filled with great people, all my work orders were done within 48 hours. and though the furniture isnt the best quality it does hold up and worked well for me throughout living here. Review from Google
Mar 2019: I recommend this place to everyone who asks. You get a huge townhouse for a great price along with an amazing lazy river, jacuzzi, and jumbotron. the entire neighborhood is very pet friendly and the hiking trail is an amazing place to relax or walk your dog. maintenance requests have always been taken care of within two days but usually sooner. The property manager is an angel and cares about all the resident as if they were her own kids. the staff is nice and helpful and cute! I’ve lived here for a year and plan on living here as long as possible. 10/10!! Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Renting a college apartment vs renting a house In this series of answers, we will mention a couple of key differences and continue the discussion in a multipart answer because there are lots of differences and somethings might not be as easily noticeable. Apartments generally have a lot of ame...read more

What is FAFSA? And why does it matter? According to Wikipedia FAFSA is a way for students to get financial aid. It can significantly reduce your college cost. Check it out. The Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA...read more

Mar 2019: Please refer to Miklos review on here as well and notice how none of the positive reviews are up voted. You get a lot of space and a pretty nice house for the money, however, between maintenance, parties, gun shootings (3 different occasions), parking, and a shared electric bill between rows of houses (better hope that your neighbor isn't one of those that runs the AC on blast with the windows open), it is not worth what you pay. With the shared electric bill you're easily topping $700 every month with no way for you to help it. On top of this, don't even bother about making a major effort to clean your room. Be prepared to pay a $75 "professional cleaning" fee no matter what. Review from Google
Mar 2019: NOTE: Check the reviews with thumbs ups for real reviews. I will fully admit that for the price, you get some good space. That's where the positives stop. The apartments were thrown up way too quickly. The shortcuts made during construction range from how things are mounted into the walls, to the AC unit not working OFTEN. Maintenance requests will not be taken seriously unless you hound management. I personally had equipment nearly ruined because of a leak in the living room from the AC in the room above. When I asked for assistance they told me to just turn off the AC (it was 95 degrees outside). This did not fix the issue and leaks continued. Expect rent to end up being around $780 a month on average. They raise rent even if you extend your contract.
Feb 2019: Perfect place to spend the summer The neighbors are all very nice It's close to the school Lazy river life It's very close to the smoky mountain
Jan 2019: This is my second year living here and overall the experience has been very poor. The houses are spacious and the furniture is great, but the management is unreliable and unprofessional. Recently, there was a shooting that occurred on the property and the property manager, Cheryl, did not inform residents of the incident until a week later. She has been known to cover up several similar incidents in order to keep the public unaware and hide the criminal activities taking place. There has been several car break ins and a previous shooting before. As a young college student, I feel very unsafe living here and extremely taken advantage of. The communication and trust is terrible between management and residents. Review from Google
Nov 2018: I would not recommend this place to anyone. The manager Cheryl will tell you anything you want to hear just so she won't have to deal with anything. She allows people outside of the lease to live there without paying anything and without the consent of the residents. She is very inconsiderate and a consistent liar. If you have any issues at all you are just out of luck because nothing will be done about it. I, along with many others, had a very bad experience living here and the poor management only made it worse. The apartments were built extremely fast so be prepared to have many maintenance requests that will take a while to get taken care of. I would live literally anywhere else before I would ever consider living here again. Review from Google
Jun 2018: Save your money and live somewhere else. Layout and the apartment is great, but they were cheaply and quickly built. Our cabinets weren’t even properly aligned, paint peeling off cabinets in kitchen and bathrooms peeling, we had paint on our furniture when we moved in. We have random holes in our wall from the builders messing up the plumbing
May 2018: I recently put in a maintenance request and it took 4 days and still was not complete. We also had issues with our dry wall for 10 months before they were fixed and the property manager promised us they would be fixed by Christmas. I love the layout of the apartment but the staff (property manager specifically) is the worst I have ever dealt with. Review from Google
Mar 2018: I’ve lived here for two years now and have nothing but great things to say. There is not a better student living complex in Knoxville. The management are extremely easy to talk to and work with. 10/10 highly recommend. Review from Google
Mar 2018: My buddies and I have lived here for almost three years.. I did the double occcupancy option with my best friend so my rent was even more affordable! I loved taking the late night shuttle to the bars instead of buying Uber's.I really loved Knox Ridge & the staff. Review from Google
Mar 2018: My favorite part of living here was when I got to rent out the Jumbotron for the season premiere of the bachelor by the lazy river.. Cheryl is so nice & understanding! When my girlfriends and I moved out she gave us paint and putty so our move out chargers wouldn't be so high. I actually cried when I moved out. 2245 FOREVER! Review from Google
Mar 2018: My 3 best friends and I just signed leases to live here and we are super excited..We searched around to almost every apartment place in Knoxville near campus and this was by far the most reasonable price along with amentites. I can't wait to be here officially! Review from Google
Mar 2018: I have lived in a 4 BR for two years now & I am so sad to be graduating & leaving. Cheryl & her staff have always taken care of me and my friends. My mom always felt safe with me staying here and my ork orders get finished very quickly! Highly suggest living here if you attend UTK. Review from Google
Feb 2018: You honestly can’t beat the price of this complex considering what you’re getting. Very spacious living spaces that are all fully furnished and really nice. We live in a 5 bedroom house with an oversized bonus room. We’ve had problems with out A/C and other appliances in the past, but whenever we call they usually send a guy to fix it on the same day which is really nice. Only problem is parking can be a nightmare sometimes on the weekends. Other than that, great place Review from Google
Feb 2018: The appliances suck and so does the service. They just want all your money and don't really care about satisfying you Review from Google
Dec 2017: This place is nice and they do a good job responding to work orders. That being said just make sure you get your problems taken care of because the costs of anything at move out are very high. Make sure you pay your rent on time because you are looking at a hefty 10-12% late fee. If you get the 5 bedroom layout your second living room is very hard to get furniture into them. Power bills are set up weird with every building with a a few units in them have the power bill divided between each unit in the building then from each unit then divided between each tenant. This means power usage of your neighbors will affect your bill and vise versa. Cherol, the administrator is nice but can be a little pushy. The rest of her staff are mostly people in their 20's and easy to talk to. The amenities are nice and the hot tub as well as the pool are expert Review from Google
Sep 2017: Definitely a great place to live! The townhouses are brand new and have plenty of space. The lazy river is a blast, and the fitness center at the clubhouse is convenient, especially since the Rec center on campus is always packed. It's a luxurious lifestyle with stainless steel appliances, full walk in closets and a full bathroom in ever bedroom- all with provided transportation to and from campus. Knox Ridge is a definite upgrade from my apartment last year. Review from Google
Sep 2017: The houses are awesome and the parking is really good! Definitely would recommend living here! Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like Knox Ridge reviews or think they are acceptable, check out Knox Ridge ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near UTK.





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap