select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

Brendon Park


Grade: of 31 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jun 2019: My partner and I signed a 12 month lease with BP and could not wait to get out of there! A dump would be the nicest thing I can say about it. BEWARE. They did a great job selling how awesome the property and community were. In reality the breezeways and apartments smell so musty and gross. I couldn't buy enough air fresheners to cover the smell. If it doesn't smell like must it smells like Marijuana from the neighbors. When we asked to be put on the permanent pest control list we only saw them come once. I had to go out and buy spray and spray myself because the spiders were out of control. The wall above our patio door was ready to fall in because when it rained the water ran into the apartment and soaked the carpet halfway into the living room. When I went to the office and asked them to do something about it they wrote me down on a list of about THIRTY apartments who were having the same exact problem Review from Google
Jun 2019: My partner and I signed a 12 month lease with BP and could not wait to get out of there! A dump would be the nicest thing I can say about it. BEWARE. They did a great job selling how awesome the property and community were. In reality the breezeways and apartments smell so musty and gross. I couldn't buy enough air fresheners to cover the smell. If it doesn't smell like must it smells like Marijuana from the neighbors. When we asked to be put on the permanent pest control list we only saw them come once. I had to go out and buy spray and spray myself because the spiders were out of control. The wall above our patio door was ready to fall in because when it rained the water ran into the apartment and soaked the carpet halfway into the living room. When I went to the office and asked them to do something about it they wrote me down on a list of about THIRTY apartments who were having the same exact problem Review from Google
May 2019: It is a very quiet place with access to all sides, very clean and very friendly staff. I love living in Brendon Park Apartments. Review from Google
May 2019: It is a very quiet place with access to all sides, very clean and very friendly staff. I love living in Brendon Park Apartments. Review from Google
Apr 2019: Wish there was an option for a zero, because it’s well deserved. Waste of money- AVOID living here at all cost. We currently live in an apartment where the carpet is separating from the walls; it was N E V E R replaced prior to us moving in. Who knows how long this carpet has been here. They want to blame us for the carpet separating, but in reality, it’s old and needed to be replaced between us and the prior resident. Washer and dryers only work when they want to. Management is a joke. They want to blame you for issues, when it’s obvious that they never took care of the complex in the beginning. Take your money and go some where better than this hole. Update to the comment below: no, our concerns have NOT been addressed. You’ve done nothing to assist us. Review from Google
Apr 2019: Wish there was an option for a zero, because it’s well deserved. Waste of money- AVOID living here at all cost. We currently live in an apartment where the carpet is separating from the walls; it was N E V E R replaced prior to us moving in. Who knows how long this carpet has been here. They want to blame us for the carpet separating, but in reality, it’s old and needed to be replaced between us and the prior resident. Washer and dryers only work when they want to. Management is a joke. They want to blame you for issues, when it’s obvious that they never took care of the complex in the beginning. Take your money and go some where better than this hole. Update to the comment below: no, our concerns have NOT been addressed. You’ve done nothing to assist us. Review from Google
Mar 2019: Everyone stays to themselves for the most part, but that just might be winter hibernation. Somewhat friendly, but I haven’t had many conversations with neighbors. It’s a big dog community with a fury friend almost everywhere. Review from Google
Mar 2019: Lived there for 2.5 years in a 2br. Moved out several months ago. Never really had any major maintenance issue other than our freaking A/C kept failing on us. Time after time they'd promptly come out to "fix" it, but the unit was obviously old as your grandmother's grandma. We had dogs there, and it was wonderful that they put up a little dog park. The deposits and rent costs were fair, and I never had any trouble with fees or anything after moving out. I was never late on any rent so maybe some of these poor reviews are from late rent payers? The office staff were pleasant and helpful. We had noise complaints on us from our downstairs neighbor for WALKING TOO LOUD. And that neighbor would harrass us constantly. I get that living under someone sucks, and I tried to be quiet, but luckily the staff was reasonable and just asked us to keep it down and weren't accusatory toward us. Overall, I had a decent experience there Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

When should I start looking for student housing? Student housing is very different than most apartments. In most apartments you would start looking two months or so before you want to move. In student housing the search starts in October of the year before....read more

What is the benefit of a relet over a sublease? A relet is a much cleaner agreement. The original leasee is no longer liable for any unpaid rent, or damages. This means there is a clean cut-over and has much less risk to the original leasee. While there is usually a little cost involved with th...read more

Feb 2019: I have lived here about a month and I love it! I had to change the lock on my door and they did it on a Saturday within an hour or so. They ladies in the office are very nice especially Chelsea. My dog really enjoys the off leash park. The only negative feedback that I have is that if someone is talking in the hallway outside your apartment, you hear their entire conversation. It just reminds me I need to mind myself when in the common space. I still update in the future. Review from Google
Jan 2019: I ONLY GAVE THEM 1 star BECAUSE IT MADE ME DO SO. ****DO NOT MOVE HERE**** They do a really awesome job of selling you on this community and then not following up with anything they tell you they will do. They are shady. Save yourself the trouble and do not move here!!! The apartment: It was ok. Smelled AWFUL, tried to get the smell out several ways, but I nothing I did worked. I probably spent close to $200 trying to make it not smell like mold and smoke. Upstairs neighbors had at least 6 people living with them at one point for two months, complained and nothing was ever done. The Office Staff: If you like hearing "Well, human error caused this" EVERY MONTH, then you should probably move here. They lost my rent check every 3 months when turned it in, left nasty notes on my door saying my rent was late (even though it was not. I paid 3 months Review from Google
Sep 2018: Decent place, it came clean. The park feel is nice and spacious, definitely liked that. The managers were helpful and friendly. Good location too. Normal for apartments, but I heard every step my upstairs neighbor took.. The gym was lacking, but not bad. Extra fees on top of fees! Two bedroom with a shorter lease had all these extra fees. Short term lease has increased rent, sure. Month to month lease, increased rent and they told us, sure. Didnt tell us about the extra $50 fees on top of that. Used the automated rent paying system that costs 4 dollars a transaction. For some reason, the automated system didnt go through so Brendon Park sends you a letter and call you a "DELINQUENT". Go through all this trouble/time with the managers and billing service and they said it was their fault. Review from Google
Sep 2018: I’ve lived here for two years and never had a problem until the new staff took over. I just signed my third lease and it was a huge mistake. I had a cockroach infestation due to the apartment above me not cleaning. I told them about it months in advance as soon as I saw one and it took multiple phone calls, angry letters and in office visits to finally get someone to do something about it once I took a video of them living above my door and crawling everywhere. They told me it would take a couple weeks to get rid of it is now past a month and I still see them. They have threatened to evict the guy above me if he didn’t clean and it still has not happened. They gave him two warnings and yet he’s still living there. Pest control claims they can’t take care of it until he cleans his place. Meanwhile I’m still killing bugs. Now I have a Review from Google
Jun 2018: We have been living here for about 6 months now and we started noticing spiders. We haven’t thought much of it and had pest control come out a couple times to treat. After seeing them for about month or so now I want to know what kind they were. After googling and seeing past reviews for Brendon park I found out they are Brown Recluse. We have notice about 6 in a months time and the other night I stopped and ask a neighbor if they been seeing spiders and they to have been seeing some and I told her what I found and she show me a picture of one she killed and it was in fact a brown recluse. I have asked the property manager to let us out of our lease and she refused and said that she hasn’t heard of brown recluse being on property. Well I found out at the mailboxes one night that this place is infested with them and I will be looking for a Review from Google
Jun 2018: I am giving 3 stare for a very specific reason. I like living here, the rent is fair and people are nice and the leasing consultant is very sweet and helpful. However, the property manager absolutely is the worst I’ve ever experienced. Before I even moved in, my coworker (who moved out as a result of these unresolved issues) brought to her attention the renters who live beneath me (I am ground level and my friend who formerly lived here was the level above) were violating our lease by smoking inside their apartment and causing my apartment above to smell horribly of tobacco smoke. As someone who had quit smoking around 5 months ago, it is awful to regularly come home to my apartment reeking of nicotine and an ashtray and my friends mentioning how awful it smelled inside my home. My friend who lived above us previously had reported this to th Review from Google
Jun 2018: I’m a current resident. I’m only giving three stars because the staff is nice. Our ceiling is falling in and we’ve filed a maintenance order over a month ago. We currently have a giant red beam in our living room to hold the ceiling up and they have yet to check on it to fix it, as they had told us before. Our dishwasher is constantly breaking, our floors are chipping, and the baseboards are falling apart. The laundry room is a joke. Everything is broken and there are currently only four working washing machines. The laundry room has been “working on its maintance” for over six months. This is a major inconvenience for all residents without washer and dryer hookups in their apartments. We won’t be leasing here again next year. I’d much rather pay more money elsewhere. Review from Google
Apr 2018: We love it here for the price. The staff are wonderful - the best apartment staff we have had in four years of renting! The only complaints are the crummy clothes care facility and the few shady people at night - but for the price and the area it really is a nice place to live. The people are there no matter where you live in this area so I can’t really dock them for that. The buildings are older - and the prices reflect that( but have lived in way worse and payed more!) so again. Can’t dock them there! All and all we plan to stay here until upgrading to a gated community. Review from Google
Nov 2017: Brendon Park is pretty good place! I feel safe here! Staff & Maintenace are great! I do wish the cars parked in parking lot that haven’t been moved in two years be moved to give space for parking. There is a pine tree that drips sapp on our cars that needs to either be cut back or cut down. Review from Google
Sep 2017: -Several large trees fell while living here multiple times. Had to complain to get dead trees that you could literally see through removed and some still remained when I moved. -Fire Marshall removed 4-5 clearly visible gasoline containers from balconies despite repeated pleas they do patio inspections. -Maintenance attempted to replace a water heater, and shortly after completing the job, flooded the building causing major damage. -Several of the lower level apartments flood in some buildings after heavy rains. A neighbor's apartment flooded twice from rain in less than 12 months and she was relocated to another building. -Gym was absolutely disgusting and dirty under the equipment. didn't appear to have been cleaned since installing. -A paranoid man repairing balconies thought I was "scoping out his truck" took photos of me as I was leaving Review from Google
Jul 2017: The updated interior looks really nice, although the paint really just masks the mildew and other blemishes (it's an old building). The grounds are nice with plenty of big grassy areas. Rent is fairly reasonable compared to similar apartment complexes in the area that have smaller units and bug infestations. A/C unit is old as dirt in my apaerment, although it appears all the neighbors jave new ones. Mine barely blows air at all and even when maintenance "fixes" them It's been around 90 degrees for almost 2 months and we have to run our AC at 62 degrees to get the temp to come down to 78 degrees, making our electric bill extremely high. Or who knows, it may just be very poorly insulated. A final complaint is that the pool closes at 10. As an adult with no children, the only time to enjoy and relax by the pool without a mass of screaming, yelli Review from Google
Jul 2017: Lived there for 18 months and paid the non refundable security deposit. Was an updated unit with fresh paint, new carpet and appliances. The craftsmanship was horrible paint everywhere crooked cabinets and the bedroom door hinges hung off the jam. Lived on the bottom floor, never live on the bottom floor of this place. Had a weird closet thing at the bottom of the stairs that would flood during hard rains. Told them about it and they didn't do anything until I showed them some kind of weird white fluffy mold all over the place. Most neighbors were cool, except creepy and his pit bull, which you were not supposed to be able to have there. Move out and get a letter saying we owe $330, that was the only letter received. No description of the damages for $330, start getting calls from collections saying we owe over $4,000. Talk to them, they hav Review from Google
Jun 2017: We haven't lived here very long, but it seems very safe and staff are prompt to fix problems. The clothes facility is lack luster, but the prices are fair. As far as noise we can hear our neighbors in the breezeway, but once in our unit we can only hear them when they slam the front door, which for a three story building is really nice. Review from Google
Oct 2016: Management does a great job making sure you're satisfied and asking how they can help when you are not. Because of this I just recently referred a person coming to Knoxville to check out Brendon park apartments! Review form 10/20/16 on Apartment Ratings
Aug 2016: I love living here at brendon parks. The staff is super nice and helpful. I feel comfy and safe living here! It's super close to everything you need (grocery store, restaurants, interstate, turkey creek) and me and my husband love that! My favorite pet is that I get to have my dogs here with men. Review from 8/11/16 on Apartment Ratings
Aug 2016: Fantastic location in Knoxville Tennessee with large 1,2 and 3 bedroom at a great price! Would highly recommend my apartment community! Review from 8/8/16 on Apartment Ratings
Apr 2016: Hello, I would like to say that I was an actual resident of Brendon Park apartments for several months. The office personnel was nice at first when I was signing the lease, but then turned out to be really cold and rude at times. The laundry facilities are on site but are not very good or maintained. The machines are usually broken also. I was also told one thing at the time of signing my lease but then treated rudely when leaving, something completely different. The place is nice but the management is less than desirable. Review from 4/1/16 on Apartment Ratings

Back to Previous

If you like Brendon Park reviews or think they are acceptable, check out Brendon Park ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near UTK.





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap