select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

414 Flats


Grade: of 33 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jul 2019: New management team is difficult to work with. Do not understand basic customer service skills. They closed the pool on 4th of July weekend without providing any explanation to residents.
Jun 2019: The roof top pool is amazing, perfect location and the Manager Anthony is awesome! When you have a good Community Manager it begins to show through out the property and more smiling faces from the Residents. Review from Google
May 2019: I toured with Michelle and she was so sweet and knowledgeable about the property! I fell in love with the 1x1 unit, it’s incredibly spacious and comforting. Michelle helped me get my application, payments, and move in day all in order. I also met Anthony, the property manager, who was incredibly welcoming and friendly! I was impressed with their organization and how on top of things they were, definitely a great team! I can’t wait to move in! Review from Google
May 2019: I toured with Michelle and she was so sweet and knowledgeable about the property! I fell in love with the 1x1 unit, it’s incredibly spacious and comforting. Michelle helped me get my application, payments, and move in day all in order. I also met Anthony, the property manager, who was incredibly welcoming and friendly! I was impressed with their organization and how on top of things they were, definitely a great team! I can’t wait to move in! Review from Google
Mar 2019: Wow dude! I'm really glad I didn't read any of the reviews for this place before we moved in. We truly love this place. From what I can tell, April, Josh, and the rest of the staff have worked their butts off to make this place as awesome as it is. We moved in about two weeks ago, did some light painting (that's a lie, we went nuts with paint), and haven't been happier. Thank you to the entire staff on making this place awesome!
Mar 2019: There’s been a lot of changes in the ten years we’ve lived here. Goldelm made a fantastic decision on placing April here!! She’s turned around all the craziness that was left by the previous management and we couldn’t be happier!! I have not had any issues with the maintenance staff or with any rent issues that went unresolved. Electronic mistakes can happen. I also have not seen any bugs and have seen the pest control man monthly. The office staff treats my son like the young adult he is and not like an interruption as previous staff had. That says a lot about the people Goldelm employ. Change is always hard and you can never please all of the people all of the time... but this woman is on a mission and it shows. We love being here!! Thanks April & Josh!!
Jan 2019: I just love my new home and the convenience of the location. Management is very resident oriented and you call tell the difference from previous management. The changes are like night and day. Keep it up April and Josh! Review from Google
Jan 2019: Beautiful new updates and the best location in town. Super impressed with the manager and maintenance team. Their customer service is second to none! And did I mention the pool on the roof?? Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

What is individual leasing? With Individual Leases, YOU are only responsible for YOUR (or your students) rent. You arent liable for your roommates rent at all! Unlike a traditional lease or a joint lease, if your roommate transfers, graduates, or fails to pay his...read more

When should I start looking for student housing? Student housing is very different than most apartments. In most apartments you would start looking two months or so before you want to move. In student housing the search starts in October of the year before....read more

Oct 2018: That 414 is looking good! April has been great for the property. A rooftop pool? heck yea! Review from Google
Oct 2018: I toured 414 Flats about three years ago and it was horrible. Flash forward to last week - I toured the apartments again and it has made a complete 180. The renovations are beautiful - all new washer/dryers, flooring, counter tops, microwaves, refrigerator..etc. The new management company seems much more attentive. Although I decided to stay at my current complex, because my roommate decided to not leave Knoxville, I would have signed with 414 Flats in a heartbeat. April, the property manager, is wonderful and very knowledgeable. I rated the property 4 stars because April is the only person who works in office other than a leasing assistant a few times a week, so if she is giving tours, responding to residents...etc., the office is briefly closed and you will have to wait. Other than that, I will definitely keep 414 Flats in mind when I search Review from Google
Sep 2018: Been here one month, and I think this place has improved a lot since a lot of the negative reviews in 2017 and earlier this year. April at the front desk is awesome, and I think a lot of the negativity came from several managers rotated through in a short period before they landed on her, but I cant say enough good things about her; knowledgeable, worked with me on getting the apartment I wanted, loves everyone's dogs, and is organizing apartment events helping people get to know each other. full disclosure on anything that could have been wrong. This building is not new, and for the most part the renovations have been done well. There are a few things that will stick out; some rough surfaces on the bathroom corners, some of the door frames still have remnants of the old attachments, but this is not at all anything that compromises the look. Review from Google
Sep 2018: Since April took over, there have been numerous improvements to this community. She is one that is responsive, attentive and really tries to build a sense of community. She has hosted waffle bars, cook-outs and been very thorough with resident communication. Some of the cleanliness is still an issue, specifically the parking lot, hallways and stairwells. Overall, I give a solid 3-stars only because from March 2018 - July 2018 was a brutal stretch. All in all, if April remains the Community Manager here, this place has a lot of potential and is worth it given the rooftop pool, access to Kingston Pike, the freeway and convenience to campus/downtown. Review from Google
Jun 2018: The building and all amenities of the 414 Flats resemble that of a project community! This is NOT a nice, safe community. It has a nasty, dirty feel and the building smells. We were blown away by the amenities and photos on the website and the descriptions given to us by the leasing agents. Boy, were we shocked when move in day came. The apartment was NOT cleaned and looked as if it had been sitting for many months. The minute we walked in there was musty, mildew-y smell. Air conditioner vents were full of thick lint/dust, the counters and cabinets were dirty, as well as the bathroom floors and tub. Upon bringing it to the attention of the previous management, they came and looked at the apartment and agreed it was nasty. They did not offer to remedy the problems. Fast forward several months…management has changed 3 times. The current company is Goldelm
Jun 2018: Do NOT rent from the 414 Flats....check the google reviews
Jun 2018: I do not recommend living at this apartment complex. The management has changed a couple of times in the past two years due to how poorly the building is run, and the new management, Goldelm, is not any better. You are simply not getting what you pay for here: 1. Maintenance requests have to be submitted four or five times before anyone comes to look at the issue. When maintenance does show up, there is a tendency to not complete the job, meaning you have to submit the request another four or five times before someone comes back to the apartment. I have had maintenance ask me if I wanted him to stay and clean up his mess when the kitchen sink and dishwasher had a black liquid residue from a clogged drain. 2. Routine maintenance that is included in rent is not being completed, such as pest control, trash, replacing air filters, etc. There is Review from Google
Jun 2018: Horrendous place to live. Please let me spare you the horrific experience I have had and continue to have. My son was originally shown a model apartment and was assured that the apartment that he was moving into would be the same. It is totally the opposite of what they original showed him. He went to talk to the leasing agent and he said "that is what I was told to do." The AC hasn't worked since the day he moved in in spite of numerous in person and phone calls asking for it to be repaired. I even called the maintenance number (I had to research on Craig's list ) and still no AC! The leasing office hours advertise they are open on Saturdays when in fact they are not! They don't even answer the phone when you call. The rooftop pool? Ha! What a joke. It hasn't been opened at all. Now let's discuss the elevator or should I say te Review from Google
Jun 2018: RESIDENT 2017 - 2018 not recommended Reviewed Save yourself the time and money and do not live here. I wish it would have allowed me to give 0 stars for some categories. I moved into a dirty apartment (cleaners never came), so I had to clean it as I moved furniture in. I then had several maintenance issues where I received an email saying maintenance was complete but then I got home and nothing was even somewhat fixed. This happened at least 5 times. The elevators are complete garbage so plan 10 mins ahead of when you need to leave to accomodate for the outdated, slow elevators. The management is not good. I have had 3 owners in 1 year of living here...yes 3 different owners in less than a year. No one knows what they're doing. Parking is awful. I got towed from my own apartment and the office never reimbursed me or credited my rent or anythin Review from Google
Jun 2018: management does not address maintenance issues in a timely way, or even acknowledge that they exist. We moved in during the winter and the thermostat was broken. It was reported on move-in day, but took weeks to get attended to, during which time the apartment was freezing. Now, during warm weather, it is humid and warm inside the apartment. My washer/dryer shakes violently when in use and the kitchen sink fills with water. Shower faucet leaks. Window screens torn and not repaired. One of the amenities that tenants would use most in summer - the rooftop pool - was left in horrible condition, just recently drained and cleaned and it will be at least a month before it's repaired and read to be used. Most of the issues we have with our apartment are easily fixed, but on-site management seems to be overwhelmed and doesn't have enough assistance to get to them.
May 2018: Please do not live here if you are looking for a place to live. I have lived here for the past year and I had a great experience when I first moved in and the first couple months that followed as well. The apartment complex is now owned by a new owner, and to be blunt, the place is horrendous now. I have had multiple multiple issues now. I won’t say everything because there simply isn’t enough time to sit and type this. 1. Over priced for what it is. The biggest reason I came here was because of the rooftop pool. I thought that was the coolest thing they could have done and what a great use of money to invest in. About two weeks ago that beautiful pool was full of mold and had so much green in it that someone wrote their name in it. It was so disgusting I could throw up. Now they are redoing the entire pool including the tile which I guar Review from Google
May 2018: I have lived here for 9 years and did not have any major issues until approximately 1 1/2 years ago when management of the property transitioned to Brookside, and the two property management groups that have followed in that short time. Spencer’s review echos my experience, so I’ll avoid redundancies and refer the reader to his review. Maintenance requests are not completed in a timely manner, and sometimes will be outright ignored. Our most recent and current issue is that the light switch in our bathroom broke and we put in a maintenance request by telephone on a Monday morning...we did not receive acknowledgment of the request so we contacted the office again that evening...still no acknowledgment of the request...we went in person on Tuesday and were assured the request would be taken care of on Wednesday. We left town on Wednesday mor Review from Google
May 2018: The leasing manager was very helpful when I came over to learn more about 414 Flats. However, I had negative experiences in the parking lot, both today and yesterday. Today there were four or five people shouting in the parking lot, first inside their vehicle and then outside their vehicle on the pavement, where one or two people were lying down. When I asked what was going on, someone in the group responded, "They were playing too hard." WHAT?!? Overall, they seemed extremely amused by their behavior. I was not, considering that the building is supposed to be one of the safest in town. Also, the rent here is extremely high. Yesterday as I was pulling out, a vehicle did not allow me the space to do so. Those experiences and some of the other reviews have left me feeling that I wouldn't be happy at 414 Flats. Review from Google
May 2018: Amazing property! Ben in the leasing office is completely knowledgeable and a genuine human being! You will also love the layouts and pool atop the building! Review from Google
May 2018: I would strongly recommend against living here. I am a physician at a major hospital and I will advise all my colleagues not to live here. I have lived here 1 year and am looking forward to moving out! Here are my reasons: 1. The management blatantly lie to their tenants. They are also rude and discourteous. They never follow through on what they promise their tenants, or worse, ignore tenants altogether. 2. There are not enough parking spaces for residents. I have had to park at Earth Fare several times due to lack of space, especially on weekend nights. Guests are required to register for non-existing guest parking spaces. Resident vehicles are booted and towed with no warning. 3. Repairs to apartments are not made or take a long time. Cheap floor planks was wet and delaminated due to improperly installed washer/dryer. It took several m Review from Google
May 2018: I didn’t get my parking passes when I moved in nor my second set of keys, and the leasing office said I’d be fine to park there for a little bit and she would bring in my pass.Now, I was walking to my car, and it’s been towed, even though there are several cars without a pass. I’ve been waiting since 9 for someone to come to the leasing office since it opens at 9. I had to basically beg to get my move in packet, no one answers the phone. Also they messed up our move in date 3 times which made moving out from our old place extremely rushed. They kept pushing it back, at the end it had been pushed back over 4 days. I’ve had nothing but annoyance with this place. Review from Google
Jan 2018: Moved in back in October and have enjoyed the place so far. It is an older building, as eluded to, but you can tell they have been remodeling and investing into updating the apartments. We have a 2 bedroom and it is spacious (950 sq ft). The office has always been courteous & approachable. Dillon and Tia have been helpful, in my experiences, and there is now a new Community Manager. She was sweeping the stairwell the other day, based on a review left by someone previously. Only thing I would agree with is the washer/dryer in the units are not the best. The clothes come out super wrinkly and one of my pairs of pants came out a complete mess. Advice: put in half of what a normal load would be and you will be able to reduce the wrinkles. Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like 414 Flats reviews or think they are acceptable, check out 414 Flats ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near UTK.





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap