select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
Wilshire Landing Apartments ▷ Reviews

Wilshire Landing Apartments


Grade: of 54 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jan 2019: The workers in the front office are by far the most difficult people I have ever had to deal with in my life. They are unorganized, absolutely undertrained, and conduct themselves in a very unprofessional manner. They lie and make up things just to drain money out of you. The actual apartments themselves are built super poorly, and with low qualitiy materials you can tell are cheap because they break so easily. All in all I lived there for over a year and I surly regret it, and if you are looking to live here I would 100% look somewhere else. Review from Google
Jun 2018: I've been living here for almost a year now and am satisfied with the apartment complex and it's management. No real complaints I can think of- the office staff is friendly and maintenance requests have always been handled in a reasonable time frame. It's definitely a good place for students to live. Review from Google
Jun 2018: Nice and quiet apartments! Gated student community that makes you feel safe! Super close to UNCW shuttle making it hassle free to get to class at any time of the day! Review from Google
Oct 2017: As a leasing consultant as well as a resident, I have only had great experiences here at Wilshire Landing. Living here has made my first two years of college great! Love the atmosphere. Review from Google
Oct 2017: I totally love living here!! There’s always so many fun events, plus it’s pet friendly (my doggie loves the dog park)! Review from Google
Oct 2017: Wilshire is an awesome place to be living and the staff is always super attentive and very friendly! 5 stars for me! Review from Google
Oct 2017: Beautiful property and a very quiet community! I would definitely recommend to my friends. Review from Google
Oct 2017: I have lived her for almost a year now and I have loved every minute of it! The staff is awesome, the amenities are hard to beat and I really like how close it is to everything! The staff and maintenance crew has been so helpful and very attentive to my every need (big or small). I'm so happy I renewed my lease here! Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Do student apartments pro-rate rent? Each year as new students make the journey from on campus housing to off campus housing the common practice of not pro-rating rent creates a lot of confusion and conflict. To start, if you are not familiar, pro-rating rent means you only...read more

What is FAFSA? And why does it matter? According to Wikipedia FAFSA is a way for students to get financial aid. It can significantly reduce your college cost. Check it out. The Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA...read more

Jun 2017: Love it here. Everything is so nice in the apartment. Everyone is so nice and everyone in the office is as well. SO helpful. would recommend living here.
Feb 2017: Very unorganized and the employees in the office do not seem well trained. I have had several charges that they are unable to tell me what they are for and have to have me pay my pet deposit three separate times. I would not recommend renting. Review from 2/23/17 on Google
Mar 2016: XXXX is an awesome manager. She is the main reason my roommate and I moved to Wilshire. She is extremely understanding and patient. She tries her best to be fair and has done an excellent job cleaning up the mix ups and mishaps from previous management. She's made living here a better experience since she has taken over! Keep up the great work XXXX!! Review from 3/13/16 on Google
Feb 2016: They are so racist and they're so good at using race as a way to put in xxxxx charges against my friends! This is a great place to live if you like racist people! Review from 2/22/16 on Google
Feb 2016: As previous reviews have said, if you're white this is a great place to live due to the racism that will allow you to do illegal activities and not get caught! However if you're black you'll get illegally searched and have be charged for something that isn't even illegal! isn't that so great. 0/10 do not recommend. Review from 2/20/16 on Google
Nov 2015: I loved living at Wilshire. It is a great price for an all inclusive property. The staff is always friendly, and they host a ton of resident events! Review from 11/15/2015 on Google
Nov 2015: Pool area is DISGUSTING-floor is COVERED in urine stains, pool itself is rarely ever cleaned, the chairs are grimy and the complex itself is no different. The stairs and outside apartment areas are covered in questionable stains, cigarette butts, pieces of the wall that have broken off, Staff are unhelpful and rude--my roommate complained about the carpet in her room being dirty the day she moved in and the property manager very rudely told her she would have to pay 40 dollars if she expected Wilshire to clean the carpet that was messy long before she ever moved in. To everyone with sense, you should NOT be paying almost 700 dollars a month to live in a complex that is never cleaned or maintained. Look elsewhere for leasing! Review from 11/7/2015 on Google
Oct 2015: Very friendly staff, I feel welcome to ask them anything and they will help. Good community. It's been pretty quiet for the most part since I have no adjacent neighbors at the moment. Probably one of the best apartments I've lived at. Review from 10/2/2015 on Google
Aug 2014: I have lived at Wilshire Landing since June 2013 and have loved it since day one. The apartments are beautiful and I always get compliments when people come over. The rent is one of the cheapest in the area especially for all that it offers. It's super convenient because I write one check and I NEVER have to worry about my roommates' rent! My only complaint was that the community itself lacked some amenities, however, they have begun renovations and I hear we are getting a tanning bed!! would recommend this place to anyone! Review from 8/5/2014 on Google
Jul 2014: I have loved living at this property since the Preiss Company took over management. They have resident events each week with free food and a fully stocked snack fridge in their office. This property has a staff that always thinks about their residents first! They always text me when I have a package in the office and If I ever have a problem within my unit maintenance comes out in a timely manner to fix the problem since they have a 24 hour maintenance on site. As a resident I am so excited for our property to have new amenities this coming year like outdoor fitness equipment and renovating the clubhouse with a larger gym which will have fitness on demand! I highly recommend this property to anyone in the Wilmington community! Review from 7/10/2014 on Google



UNCW Wilshire Landing Apartments Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap