select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

Redpoint


Grade: of 38 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Oct 2019: Redpoint is the best place to live if you are a college student in Wilmington. The front office staff is always welcoming and ready to help anyone who stops by and the pool and study room is a huge plus. It is super convenient to have a bus that takes you straight to campus too! I highly recommend living here Review from Google
Oct 2019: My daughter has been a resident for three years and absolutely loves it. Very nice apartments and fun things to do on premises. I also appreciate how serious Redpoint takes safety for its residents. Highly recommend to others. Review from Google
Oct 2019: My friend lives here and it is absolutely BEAUTIFUL! The different colored cottages are adorable and so beachy! The inside of her place was so modern and so clean. Loved it! I wish I had a place live this near my college! So jealous! Review from Google
Oct 2019: This is my daughters 3rd year at Redpoint in Wilmington and the experience has been nothing but positive. The property is like a resort! Rooms are spacious and the amenities are exceptional in my mind for student housing. Highly recommend if you are considering for your child. Review from Google
Oct 2019: I don’t personally live in red point but man I wish I did. I go to a different college but after visiting red point to see my sister I searched everywhere around where I went to school to find a place like it. The beautiful beach homes look, on top of amazing amenities! If I went to Wilmington I’d live here hands down. The insides of the homes are so clean and look brand new. The people at the office were so helpful and kind! LIVE HERE you’ll love it! Review from Google
Jul 2019: I have lived here for two years and it has been absolutely amazing. The amenities are so nice. The houses, pool, and club house are nicer than any other place in Wilmington. Most importantly the staff are so friendly and helpful. They will help you whenever you need it and will fix maintenance requests right away! 10/10 Recommend! Review from Google
Jun 2019: I can’t speak highly enough for Redpoint, it is a fantastic place to live! The community is adorable and well kept but one of the best parts about Redpoint is the staff. Everyone that works at Redpoint is so friendly and always eager to help no matter what it might be. I have lived here for two years now and if I could go back, I would absolutely do it all over again! Review from Google
Jun 2019: I can’t speak highly enough for Redpoint, it is a fantastic place to live! The community is adorable and well kept but one of the best parts about Redpoint is the staff. Everyone that works at Redpoint is so friendly and always eager to help no matter what it might be. I have lived here for two years now and if I could go back, I would absolutely do it all over again! Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

Renting a college apartment vs renting a house In this series of answers, we will mention a couple of key differences and continue the discussion in a multipart answer because there are lots of differences and somethings might not be as easily noticeable. Apartments generally have a lot of ame...read more

Jun 2019: I was so pleased with everything about red point that I resigned my lease for another year! It’s hard to leave when everyone is so friendly and it’s the only apartment complex for students that has a hot tub. The staff is unmatched with anything you need! Review from Google
Jun 2019: I was so pleased with everything about red point that I resigned my lease for another year! It’s hard to leave when everyone is so friendly and it’s the only apartment complex for students that has a hot tub. The staff is unmatched with anything you need! Review from Google
Jun 2019: Redpoint is a great community. The staff is so friendly and easy to work with. They go above and beyond for each of their residents to make it truly feel like home. Besides the staff they have spacious homes and a variety of amenities which make it feel like you are living in luxury. 10/10 Review from Google
Jun 2019: Redpoint is a great community. The staff is so friendly and easy to work with. They go above and beyond for each of their residents to make it truly feel like home. Besides the staff they have spacious homes and a variety of amenities which make it feel like you are living in luxury. 10/10 Review from Google
Jun 2019: My daughter has been living here for two years. It is a great place to live at. Lots of amenities and it has security. Review from Google
Jun 2019: My daughter has been living here for two years. It is a great place to live at. Lots of amenities and it has security. Review from Google
Jun 2019: I love redpoint and that I get to call it home while going to school here in Wilmington! The staff is so helpful and amazing, they always have a smile on their faces! Also maintenance is always on top of everything so that’s a plus. If I could leave 6 stars I would!! (: Review from Google
Jun 2019: I love redpoint and that I get to call it home while going to school here in Wilmington! The staff is so helpful and amazing, they always have a smile on their faces! Also maintenance is always on top of everything so that’s a plus. If I could leave 6 stars I would!! (: Review from Google
Mar 2019: While living at Redpoint, I can honestly say I have had a great and positive experience. Being a transfer student, I wanted an environment that was very friendly, student driven, and fresh... all qualities which Redpoint possesses. From placing maintenance requests, and having Savannah and Brian be at my house within an hour to fix things... to having snacks, drinks, and insomnia cookies delivered to my house by Mary and Carson... even to emailing my assignments and notes to the office to have the amazing staff such as Lydia print it off for me since I did not have time to do so... these are all examples of ways the staff has gone above and beyond to lend a hand, and ensure the satisfaction of their residents along with making personal connections. I can confidently say it is a great place to live! Review from Google
Feb 2019: Redpoint Wilmington is a joke. Poor management and even worse environment. I did not feel safe living here. A 2 foot fence did not keep anyone out which led to trouble. Its a false sense of security. If you want to have anyone over dont live here. There are a handful of guest spots for the entire community and they do enforce towing very strictly. Dont let who ever tours you Redpoint fool you, ask residents how it is. It is also very unappealing to park in the back of the house, why not have the better looking side of the house face where you enter? The gates are also super slow and inconvenient. Might as well leave them open 24/7 because anyone can get in at anytime by stepping over the fence. Good-luck if you live here Review from Google
Dec 2018: This is the BEST place I have ever lived. The friendliest management and the quickest maintainence team make it a wonderful place to live. My roommates and I all love it. Not a negative thing to say. Review from Google
Dec 2018: I live with a roommate here and she is off here rocker and is extremely rude towards me and curses at me for wanting to report her for smoking pot (which is illegal), and the place hasn't done ANYTHING about it; so I'm constantly unsafe and uncomfortable in my own house. It's great. Review from Google
Nov 2018: The office staff here is phenomenal. I can’t imagine having it any better. Living here is really great. It’s a great town house style apartment, never hear noise from neighbors and don’t have to worry about hearing people above you because you’re in a townhome. Gated, great pricing (you get so much more for your money than at any other complex where you’d pay the exact same) Review from Google
Oct 2018: My son was displaced from his on-campus housing b/c of Florence and was assigned to Redpoint. He had been assigned a room in a home that had people living in it--not sure who or how many b/c we never got in the front door. A pit bull/boxer type dog would not let us in the front or back door. We went back to the office to let them know and they looked at us like we were crazy to be concerned about it. Needless to say, we made other arrangements with UNCW for alternative housing. I am really floored a complex geared toward students--which frankly operates like a dorm if students who don't know each other can be moved in and out of the homes--allows pets and especially those kinds of pets. How is that fair to the other roommates? What if there is an allergy? Are all the roommates responsible for damage that one roommate's pet may have caused? It Review from Google
Oct 2018: Do not live here, everything that people are saying negatively about this place is 100% true. The staff will hammer in your head that it’s the best place to live, but the houses are made of the cheapest materials and you’ll quickly find out that it isn’t as safe as they advertise. Constantly people leaving and going (especially the pool area) as they please, fights break out at all the pool parties and I would say 90% of the time it isn’t residents in those fights. They literally have two visitor parking spots compared to the 400 and something resident spots. We broke a lightbulb in the hallway and they charged each member of my house $25 to replace it (I lived with 3 other people). Also, if you do sign here, get ready to pay some major move-out fees. My roommates and I worked hard cleaning the whole house before we moved out, but I re Review from Google
Sep 2018: Living in Redpoint Wilmington has been a dream so far. Any time I have a question or maintenance request someone is at my door within an hour. It is easy to see that the employees at Redpoint truly care about their residents, as they call within the next day to make sure everything is back in working order. I could not think of a better place to live as a student at UNCW! Review from Google
Sep 2018: The maintenance team at this property go above and beyond. Not only do they have the fastest response time, but they always do a great job with fixing whatever it is that needs repair or replacing. There was one time back in December when I dropped my diamond earring down the tub drain. I freaked out and put in a work order that night. I expressed how much that gift meant to me and asked if there was any way they could get it out. Literally the next morning I got a notification from the Work Order that said they saved the little guy and placed it in the box on my sink counter. I was SO happy and SO thankful. Brian and Savannah are not only great employees, but great people who care about their residents. Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like Redpoint reviews or think they are acceptable, check out Redpoint ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near UNCW.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap