select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

Platos Lofts at Randall


Grade: of 54 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Oct 2019: I had a great time living here. The apartments are really nice and well kept. The staff is friendly. It’s also really close to campus (UNCW), so I always biked to class. Review from Google
May 2019: The staff is very helpful and they make sure everything is to your liking. They made it very easy to move in! Review from Google
Jan 2019: Living at the Lofts has been a really enjoyable experience. The staff is so friendly and helpful, they allow pets, and they also have a workout room, a tanning bed, free coffee, and a sick pool! It is in a great location in regards to being close to school, and closer to downtown! Definitely will recommend the Lofts to others. Review from Google
Jan 2019: I lived at the Lofts for about 2.5 years, management changed twice but the new management is absolutely terrible. Lets start with the living, the walls are extremely thin, its located on Randall pkwy which is always busy so you constantly are hearing noises from traffic and construction which will disrupt your sleep almost daily. The parking lot will flood after any level of rain. the stair cases feel like they're going to give out at any second. The monthly cost is extremely high for what you get. The mattress that they provide may be a reused mattress from the old tenant so if you still plan on living there make sure you verify its not. Speaking of the mattress its probably the worst mattress you'll sleep on, I slept on the same mattress for 2.5 years and there was very slight wear and tear from... sleeping on it for 2.5 years and they charg Review from Google
Aug 2018: Move in went really well and staff is very nice. Everything is very organized and the apartments are nice and clean and very new looking. The pool and social deck is a very nice area as well. We have had a few issues with the apartment but maintenance has been very on top of it and always leaves a note explaining the issue and how they fixed it. Review from Google
Aug 2018: As a lease paying parent of a student at this apartment; I have come to the conclusion that the Lofts at Randall consistently fails to uphold fair business practice to a very vulnerable student population. My child was cited for cosmetic damage to a unit bathtub at the time of unit turn over/check out inspection ($150). With still 2 months of lease payment remaining (summer)...we commited to pay for an unoccupied and LOCKED room in accordance with the lease contract. At full lease end she was again cited for common area clean up fees, "newly discovered" bathtub damages (an additional $178), and unit dresser damages ($75)...all after 2 months of not setting foot inside the apartment complex. This company conducts predatory consumer techniques in order to entice the business of a transient population who rarely have the time nor disposable income to file in court.
May 2018: I was super excited to take a tour today and unfortunately I showed up just shortly before the doors shut and they refused to give me a tour or answer my questions. I was a bit put off by this and just thought it should be shared. I've heard good things about the actual property but am disappointed with my brief customer service experience. Review from Google
Feb 2018: I’ve lived here since September and by October I could tell you I wasn’t gonna renew. Half the “amenities” are always out or broken, half the stuff in the apartments doesn’t work + it’s hell to get maintenance over to fix something. The property manager Stephen doesn’t know what he’s talking about plus he’s probably not gonna listen anyways. Kayleigh is the best bet as the manager because she actually listens and knows what she’s talking about. Maintenance men are both super nice but if you don’t call them directly there’s no telling when they’ll come. Roommate matching is a joke and if you get assaulted by your roommate like I did they won’t do anything about it 😌😌 Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Where are water, TPs, and sanitizers? Please help others. Hi everyone, https://www.livesomewhere.com/communities/uploadedpbi/fl/2013-jul-21/cr10/pb20/sec421/21587njpg To help minimize people driving to stores and it already sold out, if you or someon...read more

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

Jan 2018: I’ve been living here since September, the office staff and maintenance are super nice and helpful. Dawson and Kayleigh (Sorry if that’s spelled wrong) are some of the sweetest people I’ve met in Wilmington. Stephen is super helpful in helping you understand what can and can’t be done about problems you have and the maintenance has fixed everything I’ve asked about no matter how simple. I had only seen the floor plan for the apartment before moving in so I didn’t know what I was going to get, but they’re super cute and are a lot bigger than what I was expecting. The bathrooms are huge and the closet space is amazing. Also, the apartment coming fully furnished was a blessing because when I moved from three hours away I didn’t have to worry about furniture. The buildings themselves are a little problem because of how they were bu Review from Google
Nov 2017: Living at the Lofts was the best choice for off-campus housing! The apartment is fully furnished which makes it super easy for move-in and the location is close to campus. Maintenance is good & everyone in the office is really helpful! definitely recommend. Review from Google
Oct 2017: As both a resident and employee to the Lofts at Randall, I have no complaints thus far. An exemplary place to live for an even better price! Review from Google
Oct 2017: The office staff is amazing! Kaleigh and Steven were both so welcoming and the property is beautiful. I would recommend to anyone! Review from Google
Aug 2017: The move in experience was very easy, no hassle at all. Very friendly atmosphere. It's a very quite community for being student housing which I enjoy. Plus, you get your own bedroom and own bathroom, who can complain about that. I just wish there was an easier way to get into the community from campus, always having to make a u-turn or go the long way around is a bit of an issue. Review from Google
May 2017: How can you only offer like 15 visitor parking spots in a college living complex!? With the smallest "visitor parking" text possible. Not only that, but the sign about towing is nearly hidden behind the gate, and also very unnoticeable. I know because I had to search for it to find where my car disappeared to, after I had only been there an hour, PARKED RIGHT NEXT TO VISITOR PARKING BECAUSE EVERY VISITOR SPOT WAS TAKEN!! Review from 5/13/17 on Google
Dec 2016: Management needs ample amount of work. Property manager has attempted to charge me for more than one false allegation. Also, maintenance takes extensive amount of time to tend to residents. Multiple calls sometimes need to be made for them to actually come fix the issue. Review from 12/17/16 on Google
Feb 2016: I live at Lofts now and I overall like it for my first year of off campus living. The apartments are very nice both inside and out, the staff is super friendly and while crime spikes have been a problem in the past, Lofts has made the necessary steps and precautions to keep its residents safe. Review from 2/26/16 on Google
Feb 2016: I've never had such an issues with an apartment complex before. Parking is horrible, the apartments are very poorly built, and along with a list of ridiculous 'rules', I find it very hard to live 'luxuriously' here. I definitely will not be renewing my lease and advice anyone who does not want to feel like they are in military boarding school to not move here. Review from 2/25/16 on Google
Feb 2016: Crime rate is really high, traffic on the road is incredibly loud. If you seek luxury, you'd be better off living in your car. Review from 2/20/16 on Google

Back to Previous

If you like Platos Lofts at Randall reviews or think they are acceptable, check out Platos Lofts at Randall ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near UNCW.

Page One Reviews





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap