select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

University Lake


Grade: of 90 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Aug 2019: I moved in a couple months ago here and the staff was so friendly and made my move much smoother. I really like living here. It's quiet and they throw events like pool parties with free food! Christina is always helpful and makes sure to periodically check on me to make sure everything is still going well with my apartment. Review from Google
Aug 2019: the staff here are nice and concerned about your situation. they will work with you in any need. the place it's nice and clean. filled with positive energy. Review from Google
Apr 2019: It is a great place, reasonable rental, closed to franklin street. convenience bus line to the campus. The leasing office staffs are kind and helpful. Just move in, and till now. I like it. Review from Google
Apr 2019: It is a great place, reasonable rental, closed to franklin street. convenience bus line to the campus. The leasing office staffs are kind and helpful. Just move in, and till now. I like it. Review from Google
Apr 2019: I have been a resident for nearly 2 years and can say it has been a positive experience overall. Carmen and Bert are especially helpful and have addressed every request in a prompt and thorough manner. It is a well maintained and clean complex. I would have given 5 stars but I never do, even to myself as there is always room for improvement. Especially to myself! Review from Google
Apr 2019: I have been a resident for nearly 2 years and can say it has been a positive experience overall. Carmen and Bert are especially helpful and have addressed every request in a prompt and thorough manner. It is a well maintained and clean complex. I would have given 5 stars but I never do, even to myself as there is always room for improvement. Especially to myself! Review from Google
Apr 2019: I am a graduate student at UNC and I have lived at University Lake for nearly the past two years. I can only say good things about my unit and the staff. My apartment was clean and the staff took care to fix something whenever there was a problem. When I had a misunderstanding about the terms of my lease the property manager listened to my concerns and went out of his way to help me even when he didn’t have to. If you are a undergraduate student or graduate student, I can not think of a better place to live for the money. I can walk to downtown Carrboro and campus. I am grateful to the staff for making my stay so enjoyable. Review from Google
Apr 2019: I am a graduate student at UNC and I have lived at University Lake for nearly the past two years. I can only say good things about my unit and the staff. My apartment was clean and the staff took care to fix something whenever there was a problem. When I had a misunderstanding about the terms of my lease the property manager listened to my concerns and went out of his way to help me even when he didn’t have to. If you are a undergraduate student or graduate student, I can not think of a better place to live for the money. I can walk to downtown Carrboro and campus. I am grateful to the staff for making my stay so enjoyable. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Where are water, TPs, and sanitizers? Please help others. Hi everyone, https://www.livesomewhere.com/communities/uploadedpbi/fl/2013-jul-21/cr10/pb20/sec421/21587njpg To help minimize people driving to stores and it already sold out, if you or someon...read more

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

Mar 2019: I love living at University Lake, its a very quiet neighborhood. The leasing staff and maintenance staff are so nice and they are very helpful. Review from Google
Mar 2019: University Lake apartments, is a wonderful and safe place to live. Management is always on point when a need arises. All my packages are always intact or kept in the office even in my absence. I traveled for 6 weeks last year and had no issues in my return. Very quiet and peaceful community. What I love most is my washer and dryer, friendly Management & neighbors. I currently made a request and I was quickly responded to. I will highly recommend this apartment complex to any person looking for a safe & calm place to live.
Feb 2019: As an "older student", this has been a great place for me to have on my own versus living on campus or w/roommates. I was honestly looking for: a one BR with a BATHTUB and W/D- within my tight COA (UNC cost of attendance) budget- this place IS IT and I searched/scoured the web making sure I was getting the best I could! I feel like I was placed in a great spot. Although the walls are thin, the place is mostly quiet and my neighbors are chill. Feels safe, packages never stolen, always gotten a response from management when needed and it seems they do try to go above and beyond for their residents (ex: 1-had a dinner and movie night for v-day week where I felt like I was in a restaurant- and sent home with chocolate!; ex 2: has sent someone to fix whatever needed promptly; ex 3: helped find a misdelivered package from an emailed photo!) Right on the J line ~5 min. walk from door to stop.
Feb 2019: The staff is amazing at University Lake & all of the GSC apartment locations. They’re always hosting fun events for the residents, and they go above and beyond to make sure that you’re satisfied with your experience living at their apartment complexes. The amenities are great here at University lake - there’s a large swimming pool, a dog park, and access to the big gym within walking distance. Rent is fairly priced, especially for students, and the maintenance team is always quick to respond if anything goes wrong. Definitely check this place out!
Feb 2019: Worst place I ever lived. There’s a guy beside of me who smokes pot all day everyday and he will never go outside and the walls are so thin so it’s all I smell. I cannot have family over because of it and when I tell him he never remembers the next day because he’s a drunk. Nothing is ever fixed and when it is it works for maybe two days and breaks again. good luck getting a working dryer in this place. Also a girl in the office is sleeping with a resident and has a dog that runs after people. The dog is nice(a black lab) but it’s all hours of the night and not on the leash (there’s a leash law here) but because she works here nothing is said. So because of this it’s a huge running joke of the apartments. There’s many other places, cheaper and nicer and the managers care that you should look before coming to University Lake.
Dec 2018: Usually quiet and peaceful, excellent little comunity. Review from Google
Aug 2018: For being so near a college town, this place is amazingly quiet on the weekends. Great price for rent and amenities. The staff are always very friendly and prompt as are the maintenance teams when you have a dire issue. I called in a request for my sink garbage disposal to be fixed and a few hours later it was. The grounds are well maintained as well. Also, it's very close by to a small business hub that has gas, groceries, and take-out. Review from Google
Aug 2018: University Lake is a a great deal for one bedroom apartments in the Chapel Hill/Carrboro area. The apartments are newly renovated with large washer and driers, which are particularly difficult to find in this price range nearby. Management has been friendly and very helpful over the last year. Pest Control treats at least once a month and has taken care of any individual requests we've had. The only drawbacks are the relatively thin walls, which let sound and smoke in from neighbors. Overall, I would recommend University Lake for affordability and attentive management. Review from Google
Jul 2018: Roach and mold problem. Rent became too high for a one bedroom. A/c did not cool off apartment in the summer times. Review from Google
Jun 2018: The people working in the office could care less if you have an issue. Does something need to be fixed? Too bad your gonna have to wait until someone from the office gets around to contacting someone to come over. If you accidentally lock yourself out of the apartment and no ones in the the office you'd think that would be considered an emergency but it isn't at university lake! No one is coming to help you get in until the morning. Issues with your neighbors? Office management doesn't care. Just puts letters of your door of "reminders" of the rules. My wife and I were harassed by our neighbors because we were being "loud". On more than one occasion I would come home from work to the police at my doorstep because they had received another call about our apartment. After pleading with the office to speak to our neighbors about their unprovoked Review from Google
Apr 2018: The value of what you get from University Lake is almost unbelievable coming from a larger city. I have never had the opportunity to live in a one bedroom apartment before and I couldn't be happier. The amenities are no slouch either! My unit has an awesome stainless steel fridge and a great oven. The management is awesome and sets up many community events. They were extremely helpful in helping me find what I was looking for. I would highly recommend checking out University Lake if you are on the housing market! Review from Google
Nov 2017: Great amenities & very affordable. The accent wall is a definite plus, and is located conveniently along Chapel Hill Transit’s J Route. Review from Google
Oct 2017: It's where I have lived for the last 4 years. Usually quiet and peaceful. Review from Google
Jun 2017: Raised rent from 680 to 785 to renew my lease. Have had a roach problem. Maintenance moves at a glacial pace. Leasing office is never open, so you will find yourself constantly having to walk over to the Royal Park office to pay rent or to actually talk to someone. Only about two people there know anything and the property manager is hardly around. For a newly renovated apartment, I've noticed that they've simply smeared paste on the doors and walls to hide/mask dents or holes made from previous tenants. Never posted a review to any apartment that I have resided in for the entire 6 years I've lived in Carrboro. Review from 6/10/17 on Google
Oct 2016: I have been in the Carrboro apartments for exactly 2 months. Two weeks ago I came home to find that a few items in my apt had been stolen and I feel certain that this was not a burglary because there was no signs of forcible entry, plus there is a deadbolt lock on the door. The day before the theft there was a note on my door indicating that maintenance would be there to change the bulbs in the unit. When I left that morning my property was left in tact, but when I returned that evening a few of my belongings were gone! Review from 10/2/16 on Apartment Ratings
Sep 2016: I just moved into this apartment complex less than 2 months ago. Already I'm having to deal with a lot of maintenance issues. People stealing packages being delivered and placed outside my door. The staff has been good every time I've called, but seem to have issues with keeping track of issues reported. right now I have to give a poor rating because I am totally un happy living here. Review from 9/27/16 on Apartment Ratings
Jul 2016: I am enjoying living in this apartment complex. It is just 10 minutes from the hospital where I work, and the transit provides free transportation which is a sure plus. The unit I moved into was newly renovated and has stainless steel appliances. The apartment administrative staff was very friendly, and responsive to any questions or concerns I had. The week I moved in, my sink was leaking and within three days they replaced it with a new one because the sink unit was old. Quiet community for the most part - residents are friendly, but do love pets. Great if you're single or have a small family. Review from 7/28/16 on Apartment Ratings

Back to Previous

If you like University Lake reviews or think they are acceptable, check out University Lake ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near UNC.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap