select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

The Warehouse


If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Mar 2017: LOVE IT!! So close to everything and the style of the building is so cool! Review from 3/20/17 on Google
Mar 2017: LOVE IT!! So close to everything and the style of the building is so cool! Review from Google
Sep 2016: I will try to make my negative review as positive as possible.. I recently moved to New York and can honestly say that my interactions with the office staff prepared me for dealing with your stereotypical “rude New Yorker--” I am now immune to eye rolling, condescending speech, and being disregarded. Another great thing about Warehouse is that its apartments were designed to instill intimacy between neighbors. The thin walls allowed me to hear every phone conversation, Netflix binge, sneeze, cough, dog bark, pregame, push notification, pen click, and “adult sleepover” held by the girl next me. Review from 9/3/16 on Google
Aug 2016: I AM SO HAPPY TO BE OUT OF WAREHOUSE! If you are thinking of moving here, please use extreme caution. From the first day I moved in, it was a horrible experience. The apartment was covered in dirt, dust, hair everywhere, and even had dried vomit on the couch. The rooms, and the kitchen, are tiny and barely functional. The appliances break constantly, and the walls are paper thin. The plumbing is questionable at best, and the only bright spot is the maintenance and cleaning staff who actually seem to genuinely care about us. I cannot express to you how much the Warehouse staff does NOT care about the residents. So rude, so unhelpful, so unwilling to do their jobs. A pipe had to be replaced in my apartment during the year, and Warehouse made me completely vacate my room for TWO WEEKS, promising me it would only take a couple of days. This was Review from Google
Jul 2016: I will try to make my negative review as positive as possible.. I recently moved to New York and can honestly say that my interactions with the office staff prepared me for dealing with your stereotypical “rude New Yorker--” I am now immune to eye rolling, condescending speech, and being disregarded. Another great thing about Warehouse is that its apartments were designed to instill intimacy between neighbors. The thin walls allowed me to hear every phone conversation, Netflix binge, sneeze, cough, dog bark, pregame, push notification, pen click, and “adult sleepover” held by the girl next me. I never actually met her, but I feel like I know her on a pretty deep level. I will say that the complex was pretty clean overall. Props to the maintenance man (I believe his name is Wilson). Seriously, he was super nice. We did have a few main Review from Google
Apr 2016: Absolutely the worst management staff I have ever dealt with. UNBELIEVABLE....I don't even live here yet and they made me resign my lease THREE times because it someone how just DISAPPEARED. I'm not the only person this has happened to either. Also, THE PHOTOS ARE NOT WHAT ALL OF THE APARTMENTS LOOK LIKE. ONLY SOME OF THEM ARE RENOVATED. The non-renovated units (which they fail to mention ANYWHERE) have no upper cabinets and black appliances and NO WOOD FLOORS. Unbelievably overpriced for getting a non renovated apartment if you ask me. They apparently ask some people if you want the renovation for an extra charge but yet some just come that way with no extra fees which is outrageously unfair?!?!? Also, I have emailed them so many times with no response and the ladies on the phone are so rude... I'm going to ambush their leasing office tomorro Review from Google
Feb 2016: The worse ever!! Do not rent here if you do not have to! My daughter had problems getting anything resolved if a problem came up. They found a homeless man on her 4th floor apartment hallway. And the people running the apartments do not care to go over and above when they is something that needs to be fixed in the apartment either. Review from 2/3/16 on Google
Dec 2015: It was a nice place to live but the management is absolutely terrible. Very unprofessional staff that only treat potential residents kindly. I moved out in January 2015 and still have not received my security deposit. Took me 6 phone calls for the manager to finally agree to send me my security deposit which takes 30-60 days. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Where are water, TPs, and sanitizers? Please help others. Hi everyone, https://www.livesomewhere.com/communities/uploadedpbi/fl/2013-jul-21/cr10/pb20/sec421/21587njpg To help minimize people driving to stores and it already sold out, if you or someon...read more

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

Dec 2015: I have overall really enjoyed living at the Warehouse. Very nice off campus community.
Sep 2015: Really cute place to live at as college student. I won some tanning lotion during one of the Warehouse open events so that was pretty nice. A little tight on space, but really unique cool style from the other apartments. It took me like 5-10 minutes to walk to Franklin Street so that's not too bad, so add another 5-10 more minutes to get to your class depending where on campus it is. The walk is equivalent to if you were in living south campus and had to walk to north campus.
Jun 2015: One of my absolute worst experiences. The main person in the office gives attitude at every request. If it were not for the location, Warehouse Apartments would be unbearable just based on how inefficient and inept that person is. You expect the front office of the complex to have employees that care about their residents , but that is far from the case. Review from 6/14/15 on Google
Mar 2015: My experience has been pretty good. The office staff has been really understanding. However, maintenance could do a better job. We've had multiple problems with our dryer and it still does not dry unless you use 4-5 dry cycles. We've contacted maintenance multiple times. Review from Google
Mar 2015: I'm loving living at The Warehouse! It's such a great place to come home to every day. The staff has been super attentive to our maintenance requests and all of our needs have been met. Review from Google
Mar 2015: Though the architecture throughout the apartment is gorgeous, the functionality of it is horrendous. EVERYTHING breaks. The walls are paper thin, you can seriously hear everything. It is also pretty gross in the common areas. I would not live here again. Review from 3/2/15 on Google
Nov 2014: I've lived in Warehouse for 2 years now and the staff is really friendly and accommodating! I had such a positive experience the first year that I decided to return for a second. The apartments are really nice and the amenities are great as well. Review from 11/10/2014 on Google
Oct 2014: I've had a good experience at Warehouse so far! I really like my apartment's set up and my room. The exposed brick is great. I am looking forward to the rest of the semester! Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like The Warehouse reviews or think they are acceptable, check out The Warehouse ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near UNC.

Page One Reviews





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap