select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

The Pointe at Chapel Hill


Grade: of 58 reviews Rated 5

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Oct 2019: I recently moved from out of the country for work with my wife and pets. Move in process was easy and staff helped a lot with the transition. The apartment complex is well maintained and conveniently located (i.e.: walking distance from restaurants, grocery stores and movie theater). There is also a bus route that stops outside the complex and goes into Chapel Hill Downtown which is really convenient. The apartment is comfortable with plenty of natural light and no repairs were needed. I would highly recommend The Pointe at Chapel Hill to anyone moving to the area. Review from Google
Oct 2019: Nick and Anna have been so hands on and helpful with our move. We moved from a cross the country and they have helped us so much. We had a smoke detector pop outta the ceiling and the maintenance guy was at our place within 10 mins to help us out. Review from Google
Aug 2019: My two roommates and I just recently moved into the Pointe, and we are all extremely happy with the complex. The move in process was extremely easy, all of the staff are personable and give quick responses to any questions or concerns, and the complex itself is beautiful and well kept. The Pointe is conveniently located within walking distance to the Timberlyne shopping center and only a couple minutes from another shopping center. I am very happy to be calling this place my home for at least the next year. Review from Google
Aug 2019: Nick and the entire staff at The Pointe at Chapel Hill went above and beyond to help us. We had a quick move with a handicapped sister and other places acted as if they could care less Nick and the rest of the crew at The Pointe went out of their way to stay in touch and find an opening and get us approved and in in a very quick and easy fashion. It was a great experience it is a nice apartment and it is in a great location. Review from Google
Jun 2019: Had a very pleasant experience viewing apartments. The property sales lady (Anna) was patient, answered all of our questions, and made us feel very comfortable. Love the centralized location, the large floor plans, and the quiet community. Review from Google
Jun 2019: Had a very pleasant experience viewing apartments. The property sales lady (Anna) was patient, answered all of our questions, and made us feel very comfortable. Love the centralized location, the large floor plans, and the quiet community. Review from Google
Jun 2019: Me and my fiance just moved in last weekend. Our new home is beautiful and our pup loves the dog park! Nick was amazing to work with and I can tell we will love living here for years to come! Review from Google
Jun 2019: Me and my fiance just moved in last weekend. Our new home is beautiful and our pup loves the dog park! Nick was amazing to work with and I can tell we will love living here for years to come! Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Where are water, TPs, and sanitizers? Please help others. Hi everyone, https://www.livesomewhere.com/communities/uploadedpbi/fl/2013-jul-21/cr10/pb20/sec421/21587njpg To help minimize people driving to stores and it already sold out, if you or someon...read more

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

Jun 2019: I just moved into the Pointe at Chapel Hill from out of state....hassle-free. They worked with my schedule and made the transition less painful. The apartment was very clean, spacious, and no repairs were needed. Nick and Anna have been amazing with meeting all my needs and going above and beyond. I will recommend this apartment. Review from Google
Jun 2019: I just moved into the Pointe at Chapel Hill from out of state....hassle-free. They worked with my schedule and made the transition less painful. The apartment was very clean, spacious, and no repairs were needed. Nick and Anna have been amazing with meeting all my needs and going above and beyond. I will recommend this apartment. Review from Google
May 2019: We have lived at The Pointe at Chapel Hill for 2 months and so far have loved living here. We chose The Pointe because of its location, 3 bedroom floor plan and amenities. The staff is very friendly and helpful when there have been concerns. Even with new people moving in and out, I feel the staff cares about its current residents' needs. Review from Google
May 2019: I’ve lived at The Pointe for 9 months. My friend recommended it to me when I move to North Carolina last year. I'm so glad I had this great recommendation! I love the layout of my two bedroom Ellenborough unit. It's bright and spacious with a huge deck. The complex is nice and quiet and well maintained. The leasing office is amazing and the maintenance team fixes everything! Highly recommend to anyone considering moving to Chapel Hill! Review from Google
Apr 2019: The Pointe has great apartment layouts, a nice clubhouse, and lovely outdoor features such as the dog park, pool, fire pit, and tennis court. Additionally, their rules for renters are very reasonable and understanding. The office staff are always kind and ready to help with any issue. Compared to places I've lived as an undergraduate, this is by far the best renting experience I have had near campus. Review from Google
Mar 2019: I’ve lived at The Pointe for 6 months and I can honestly say it’s the best decision I’ve ever made! The leasing office is amazing and the maintenance team fixes everything within 24 hours! Highly recommend to anyone considering moving to Chapel Hill! Review from Google
Mar 2019: Lived here for 3 years and have loved my place. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking nearby! Easy access to anywhere I want to go for food or shopping. The staff has always been friendly and helpful. Review from Google
Mar 2019: Lived here for 7 years, loved the space of my apt and amenities. Centrally located to shopping, doctors offices, and restaurants. Buses come up to the property and makes it very convenient to travel if you do not have a car.
Feb 2019: Wonderful Place to Call Home I love living at The Pointe at Chapel Hill. I've lived in many different places and The Pointe is by far the best apartment and community I've found. The staff are attentive, communicative and friendly. The grounds are well-kept and there are wonderful amenities, including a pool, dog park, tennis court, gym and nature trails nearby. The Chapel Hill bus line stops right in front of the community and the Timberlyne Shopping Center is a short walk away. The units themselves are updated and well-designed. It's a great place to live.
Feb 2019: I have been staying at The Pointe for the last 4 years and I am very happy with the community and neighborhood. The staff is very friendly and helpful and responsive whenever I had issues and the community is beautiful and well maintained with dog park, gym and recreation areas. This is a good place for families and the neighborhood is safe and has good schools around. The downtown is only 10 min away as well.
Feb 2019: I have lived here for several years. The location is very convenient for entertainment and for great places to eat. The management team is very professional and responsive to service request, etc. I would highly recommend this location as the place to live in Chapel Hill.
Jan 2019: This is a great area and a great apartment complex. The leasing office is very helpful. I am glad I chose to live at the Pointe at Chapel Hill for sure. Review from Google
Jan 2019: They have a wonderful staff that are friendly and responds quickly to any request. It’s a great place to check out if you are moving to the area. Review from Google
Jan 2019: After living here for over a year, I have been extremely pleased with my experience. For Chapel Hill, these apartments are very nice, spacious, and a great deal for the price. Working with the staff has been super responsive on all requests. The location, while a little further from downtown Chapel Hill and UNC-Chapel Hill, is a great one. With shopping centers and a bus that comes directly to the complex, getting to an from places has been super easy. I wouldn't be moving if I wasn't leaving Chapel Hill :( Review from Google
Jan 2019: Just noticed the amount of 5-star ratings from people who have never reviewed anything else. Seem suspicious? Their reply to this review is also quite telling. They didn't even bother to look me up in their files. Notably, I'm a man, and I've never met the person replying. I lived here conveniently for a year in 2016. TLDR: READ THE CONTRACT! Pros: Nice buildings. Lots of space in good location relative to the base price. Mostly older residents. Cons: strangely high water bills. Mandatory trash service. Weird rules regarding trash. Carpets are pretty, but very thin and low quality. Several times I stabbed myself on the nail strips near the edges. READ THE CONTRACT! Horror Story: READ THE CONTRACT! The local office staff are troublesome, rude, and (probably) lack the authority to make most important decisions. I recommend communicating on Review from Google
Dec 2018: The conner group and the pointe at Chapel hill have been nothing but wonderful in helping us to get an apartment here and have helped get a stress free environment for an afforable price. Compared to our last place the neighborhood is quiet and there is plenty of parking, our neighbors are nice and personable, and the space is big allowing us to actual have privacy from each other. The appliances were all new and minus an issue with a door and an electrical outlet things have been absolutely amazing. Review from Google
Nov 2018: I have lived here about 4 months and everything about the community and apartment is awesome. The size of the rooms, the amount of natural light, and my overall experience has been good. We had an issue with a wasp nest and the problem was delt with the next day. Definitely worth the little extra for a great home. Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like The Pointe at Chapel Hill reviews or think they are acceptable, check out The Pointe at Chapel Hill ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near UNC.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap