select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

The Morgan


Grade: of 87 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Dec 2020: Great community, with great quality apartments. They are spacious, and bright, with good quality kitchen appliances and great bathrooms. The neighborhood is very pretty. It is very green, and going on walks around the neighborhood is great. The pool and grills are a huge plus for the community (less so, during Covid, of course). I do wish it was a little bit more walkable to actual establishments. Barbee Chapel really needs a crosswalk to get to the bus stop or if you want to walk to Meadowmont. But it is pretty close to a lot. My only real complaint is that the leasing office is rude and unhelpful. I assume that is not unique to this neighborhood, but the handful of times we have had to deal with them have been very irritating (in contrast, the maintenance staff is excellent).
Aug 2019: Terrible office management. Staff is rude, condescending, and enforce punitive management practices. Do not recommend to anyone who wants an authentic, stress free living experience. Review from Google
Apr 2019: I have lived here for almost two years. I had squirrels get in the roof last year and can hear them gnawing at wood and running around in my ceiling. Response was great last year and they trapped the animals and had them removed. This year the same thing has happened. As you can see from the screenshot attached, they have had an awful response time to my problem. They did not provide any updates, and I had to call and leave message and submit multiple requests in order to have my complaint heard. Otherwise it is a nice place, but I would have an actual emergency and have to deal with their maintenance team, awful. Review from Google
Apr 2019: I have lived here for almost two years. I had squirrels get in the roof last year and can hear them gnawing at wood and running around in my ceiling. Response was great last year and they trapped the animals and had them removed. This year the same thing has happened. As you can see from the screenshot attached, they have had an awful response time to my problem. They did not provide any updates, and I had to call and leave message and submit multiple requests in order to have my complaint heard. Otherwise it is a nice place, but I would have an actual emergency and have to deal with their maintenance team, awful. Review from Google
Apr 2019: I didn't think I could love this community any more but then came the renovations- Wow! The Morgan at Chapel Hill is the best apartment complex- its pet friendly with 2 dog parks, convenient located to everything, the grounds are meticulously maintained and the pool is amazing. The staff is so helpful and friendly but my favorite thing is the Amazon Hub where I never have to worry about my deliveries. Review from Google
Apr 2019: I didn't think I could love this community any more but then came the renovations- Wow! The Morgan at Chapel Hill is the best apartment complex- its pet friendly with 2 dog parks, convenient located to everything, the grounds are meticulously maintained and the pool is amazing. The staff is so helpful and friendly but my favorite thing is the Amazon Hub where I never have to worry about my deliveries. Review from Google
Apr 2019: Lived here for almost 5 years and really enjoyed my time here. Aprtments are great and everyone that works there is friendly and easy to work with. Maintenance staff took care of any work orders in a timley manner and the staff was always willing to help with anything I needed. Review from Google
Apr 2019: I love this property!!! The office staff is always so friendly and accommodating. The maintenance staff always treats my service requests as priority, no matter how minor the issue is. You can tell management really cares about their residents because they are actively trying to make the property better with renovations. They have really exceeded my expectations! Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Where are water, TPs, and sanitizers? Please help others. Hi everyone, https://www.livesomewhere.com/communities/uploadedpbi/fl/2013-jul-21/cr10/pb20/sec421/21587njpg To help minimize people driving to stores and it already sold out, if you or someon...read more

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

Apr 2019: I love this property!!! The office staff is always so friendly and accommodating. The maintenance staff always treats my service requests as priority, no matter how minor the issue is. You can tell management really cares about their residents because they are actively trying to make the property better with renovations. They have really exceeded my expectations! Review from Google
Mar 2019: This property is gorgeous! The amenities are really nice, the renovations are beautiful and the staff is SO sweet. 5***** For sure! Review from Google
Oct 2018: I just moved out of The Morgan at Chapel Hill (previously Alta Springs) after living here for 3 years and I have to say I will definitely miss living here. I highly recommend this apartment complex based on my experience. The rent is very reasonable considering the drop of in quality or similar places, the location is outstanding, the amenities are top-notch, the customer service representatives are timely/professional, and the other tenants were friendly/respective. Overall this is a safe, family-friendly, economical, and easy place to live. We moved out because we were moving from the area, but if we came back to this area we would definitely live here again. Review from Google
Sep 2018: Amazing location in chapel hill. Bus stops located few steps from the property but well worth it. Staff is awesome! The service team is excellent. Highly recommend the Morgan! Review from Google
Sep 2018: It’s been a month since I moved to an apartment at The Morgan. So far I am delighted with my choice. All the front desk and maintenance people have been helpful, courteous and efficient. Moving in and learning about the amenities was easy, thanks to the personnel’s readiness to provide information. The apartment was impeccably clean and recently upgraded. When some repair was needed, the job was completed efficiently as soon as it was requested. Every member of the personnel greets you with a welcoming smile. I am particularly impressed with Toni and Lisa who took care of a small problem or two for me in the first few days after my arrival. I really look forward to enjoying my stay at this address. Review from Google
Sep 2018: I love living here. The apartments are nice, the complex is clean and the amenities are great! There are a lot of young professionals in the area, such as myself, so it doesn't have the same college feel a lot of other places in Chapel Hill give off. The pool is nice, and there are regularly scheduled events and free food. I would recommend living here. Review from Google
Aug 2018: I've lived at The Morgan for close to a year now, and I have loved living here! We ended up extending our lease another 6 months with the help of Lindsay from the office, and she was so accommodating in the easy transition. The staff at The Morgan are always friendly, and the amenities that the complex offers are great! Amazon Hub has been such a great addition, and the community events cater to all the residents. If you're looking for a place close to the University, you can't beat the pricing and proximity to everything that The Morgan provides! Review from Google
Jan 2018: I recently moved into one of there units. I had several issues upon moving in. They were quickly resolved but should have been taken care of prior to my move in. Review from Google
Oct 2017: I lived four years at Alta Springs, and had overall a great experience. The apartments are nice, the machines in the gym are good and new, the pool is well maintained, and the community is quiet despite the many students living there. I also liked the location, there's a Harris Teeter nearby, the highway, and Franklin St is around 5 minute away by car. I also had a good experience with Sydney, one the property managers. There's only one downside, Greystar should make a financial effort for tenants who need to break their lease early, but are willing to move in another Greystar property. Review from Google
Sep 2017: I have really enjoyed living at Alta Springs. The pool and gym are amazing! The staff has been great and very responsive. Review from Google
Jan 2017: don't live here unless you want to constantly fight random charges like: 1) what's this second garage on my bill this month I only have 1 garage 2) why is my water bill $300 3) this was broken when I moved in why are they charging me for it 4) what good is a pet deposit if you're going to charge me the full price of whatever my pet breaks You get the picture. Review from 1/3/17 on Apartment Ratings
Aug 2016: Moved in to all brand-new appliances, a clean apartment with clean carpet, and extremely friendly front office staff, maintenance staff, and contractors! Neighbors are very quiet and nice. The valet trash is fabulous! Living here is so close to everything I need, and I love having an apartment close by with a wonderful (and well-working) AC/Heat system given how hot it has been! Having a screen door to our porch is nice and I love how high-quality the gym is! Review from 8/15/16 on Apartment Ratings
Jun 2016: I completely disagree with any poor reviews regarding alta springs. I've lived here for 2 years now, and this has by far been the best apartment I've ever lived in. Very spacious apartments with nice big balconies. The management is amazing. The responsiveness to maintenance requests, even things that are by no means urgent, are very prompt. They email you when you have a package delivered to the office so you don't have to wonder if it's there. They host lots of community events like pancake breakfasts, taco Tuesday's, Durham Bulls games, grill outs and loco pops by the pool. And the new gym is unbeatable. Plus the location is great because you can easily hop on 40 and go to Durham or get on 54 and be at UNC hospital in 5-10 minutes. And there's a Harris Teeter just across 54. I would recommend this place without hesitation. Review from Google
May 2016: Alta Springs has been great - nice apartment, great staff, upgraded amenities, and very convenient location. I highly recommend Alta Springs! Review from 5/19/16 on Apartment Ratings
Feb 2016: I have really enjoyed my experience of living at Alta Springs. The location is great - very convenient to both UNC and Durham/Raleigh. The grounds are beautiful with great amenities (pool, gym). The apartments are very beautiful and high-end. Review from 2/15/2016
Jul 2015: The reviews on google are outdated or inaccurate in my opinion. I have lived here for 14 months. (it is July 2015). It is great. The price is really good, apartments are nice, the walls are not the thickest, so sometimes you can hear your neighbor's TV or music but it is not too bad. The maintenance staff is fast and courteous. The new gym is small, but nice. The pool is great. As for the noise from construction and theft... the construction is over. that is an old posting/review. The theft I have never experienced nor heard of any incidences in my time here. It is not luxurious at all, but it is good. And it is good with an amazing price. When looking we found places that we liked only slightly more, but those were 100s more a month. That is why I give it 5 stars. Very affordable, nice, safe, quiet, good service, friendly Review from Google
Apr 2015: I love Alta Springs! It's in the perfect location with easy access to Durham, Chapel Hill, and Raleigh, and there are so many great places close by! The complex landscape is immaculately maintained. Office staff is friendly and helpful. The gym is great. The maintenance requests get addressed promptly. I have extremely high standards for living, and Alta Springs meets all my expectations! Review from 4/09/15 on Apartment Ratings

Back to Previous

If you like The Morgan reviews or think they are acceptable, check out The Morgan ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near UNC.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap