select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
Stratford Hills ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

Stratford Hills


Grade: of 33 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Aug 2018: Stratford was a great college apartment experience. The management office was extremely friendly and considerate of students and were very helpful if an issue arose. The rooms were big compared to other apartments in the area. It is in a convenient location away from the hustle of campus with easy access to the Bolin Creek trails which were amazing. For the price this place is unbeatable! Review from Google
Aug 2018: I loved living here. Maintenance requests were attended to promptly, staff at the main office were very personable, welcoming, and friendly during 100% of my interactions with them. Review from Google
Feb 2018: This place is a pretty great place for the most part. The apartment was clean, spacious, and nice. Mrs. Rebecca and Mr. Josh are fantastic and are very very helpful! The management is absolutely amazing. Neighbors are so nice and respectful. Parking is guaranteed which is probably the best part of living here and it is very close to campus with easy access to MANY places. The management quickly responds to any concerns or issues raised by residents. I had a smooth and great year living here. The gym is very clean as well. Review from Google
Jun 2017: Stratford Hills answers the long standing question "does a bear ___ in the woods?" The answer is yes, and stratford hills is the big steaming pile in the woods. This backwoods oasis has everything: from uncontrollable stampedes of wild millipedes into your apartment, the 7:00 A.M. leaf blower & lawn mower philharmonic, and that unstoppable hoard of filthy German Cockroaches that no amount of pesticide could ever get rid of. But as with any good bargain, there's more! The laundry is impeccable, and by impeccable, I mean it steals more money than any half working vending machine, and worse. Furthermore, in the summer the laundry comes with a Rice Crispy's feature. Review from 6/1/17 on Google
Oct 2016: The apartment they have for viewing is NOTHING like their other apartments. We were told there would be overhead lighting and a microwave. Neither provided. My car got towed the first day I stayed here. The wifi does not work and goes through a third party to provide Time Warner. The emergency hot line is a joke - you just call to leave your phone number. Our apartment seeps with water everytime it rains (yes we are on the first floor) . There are many bugs - which is normal for a below ground room but office is unresponsive to calls. They say they will send people - people either never come or come weeks later. Review from 10/18/16 on Apartment Ratings
Oct 2016: The apartment they have for viewing is NOTHING like their other apartments. We were told there would be overhead lighting and a microwave. Neither provided. (Just a few examples)My car got towed the first day I stayed here. The wifi does not work. The emergency hot line is a joke - you just call to leave your phone number. Our apartment seeps with water everytime it rains (yes we are on the first floor) . Sewage overflowed from the toilets and sink too. There are bugs galore - and sometimes they respond to your complaints - other times not. Management is condescending. When I was trying to get an apt here, they were so nice and when I had my first complaint (MY CAR GOT TOWED), they stopped being nice. They advertise a wonderful gym - it's not a gym, it just has a couple machines and some treadmills that have "OUT OF ORDER" on it hal Review from Google
Jul 2016: The management at stratford hills is AMAZING!!! They are so helpful and kind, and if there are any issues, they are usually addressed and fixed the exact same day! I could not ask for a better team of people to feel safe, protected, and taken care of!! Review from Google
Apr 2015: I used to stay at Stratford hills and its not bad. No laundry in my unit though so I went to a friend's place to do laundry. Kitchen had gas stoves. And room was decent size. It's close to campus. But if you want to take the bus to campus., you're like almost the last apartment to be picked up cuz you're close to campus. Walking to Franklin street took me like 15min .
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

What is individual leasing? With Individual Leases, YOU are only responsible for YOUR (or your students) rent. You arent liable for your roommates rent at all! Unlike a traditional lease or a joint lease, if your roommate transfers, graduates, or fails to pay his...read more

When should I start looking for student housing? Student housing is very different than most apartments. In most apartments you would start looking two months or so before you want to move. In student housing the search starts in October of the year before....read more

Jul 2013: I lived at Stratford Hills for 3 years and wholeheartedly recommend it. The management is excellent - the staff was always a pleasure to speak with and promptly addressed any maintenance issues. The location is ideal for those who want to be close to UNC-CH. The nearby Bolin Creek Trail and stores/restaurants in the shopping center on the corner of MLK Jr. Boulevard are also convenient. Amenities include a workout room, pool, on-site laundry. Apartments are also on the bus line. Overall it was a great place to call home! Review from 7/29/13 on Apartment Ratings
Apr 2013: We lived here in the late 60's, so the apartments are now new. It was great back then, with a great manager who kept everything running smoothly. It was convenient, and the pool was always inviting. I wonder what it looks like now almost 50 years later. Review from Google
Feb 2012: Did I tell you about the time when my apartment flooded with sewage? I was just telling a coworker this story and realized I had never left a review for them here. I lived in a Stratford Hills apartment 2006-2007 and while we had been promised a ground floor apartment they ended up sticking us in what was pretty much a basement unit -- a steep hill led down from the sidewalk level to our apartment entrance so all you could see out of the windows was the grass a few feet away. This was mildly annoying but the real problem didn't come until right before Thanksgiving. We started seeing small pools of water seep up through our kitchen floor, but the management didn't do anything until the water started coming in much faster and flooded most of the apartment with an inch of foul-smelling water. It turns out that a sewage line embedded in the c Review from Google

Back to Previous

UNC Stratford Hills Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap