select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu] Shortbread Lofts ▷ Reviews

Shortbread Lofts

Grade: of 42 reviews

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Nov 2018: Beautiful amenities, nice staff, and the rooms have great space and lighting...My favorite part is the kitchen. Review from Google
Jun 2018: Shortbread was seriously the best apartment at UNC. You cannot beat the location, amenities, and size of the rooms for the price! Management has really improved A LOT in the past year!!! Review from Google
Jun 2018: Management has gone downhill these past 2 years. It was a much better experience when Billy was the manager. He cared a lot more about his tenants and was overall a more personable manager, thus, it was a delight to live there. Plus, he genuinely cared to help and be there for everyone in the living and accommodate any problems they may have had, in a professional manner. Rooms are big, except the building has problems when it rains. My apartment has flood countless times (about half a feet of water) and the washer/dryer unit has broke along with the AC unit. It took them weeks to fix. Review from Google
Mar 2018: A great experience! Staff is really nice. Free coffee and food too! Review from Google
Mar 2018: My year at Shortbread has been really awesome! The staff is very helpful and has been quick to address any issues we've had in our apartment. All of the amenities are great and really make Shortbread standout. I would have given 5 stars, however the walls are extremely thin and I can hear everything from the apartment next door to me. Review from Google
Aug 2017: I have only been here for about 1 week but it has been pretty great!! The moving in process was incredibly well organized and took no time at all. The apartment looks great and the building has all the living amenities I would need. Close walk to campus and directly on Franklin St. which is amazing. The only comment I would have is that the sound travels through the halls and rooms. Review from Google
Aug 2017: I've only lived in Shortbread for a week, but it has been a great experience so far! Move-in was streamlined and well-organized, it took only 1 trip to get everything from both of my cars to my room. Apartment is clean, well-kept, building has amazing amenities and there are always fun things going on in the lobby (ex. chicken minis on the second day of classes). I share a room and I still have plenty of space! Not far from campus. Only complaint so far is that rooms are not completely soundproof. I share a room and I still have plenty of space! Review from Google
Aug 2017: This is my first year living in Shortbread, and I love it so far! The unit is beautiful, the staff is friendly, and the rooftop garden and new gym are new and clean. The location is excellent! Review from Google
Aug 2017: This is my second year living at Shortbread, and I can honestly say that the new management is doing an incredible job so far. Their new system for move in day made everything much smoother than last year, and they are hosting resident events and doing giveaways that we actually want to participate in. I highly recommend this building for students and I am excited to see even more improvements happening this year! Review from Google
Jun 2017: It was great until about a couple months ago when the new management took over. The old manager was amazing he was great with working with people especially under interesting circumstances. However the new management is terrible. They are forgetting that this is student housing. I will never live here again. Review from 6/7/17 on Google
Nov 2016: I absolutely adore Shortbread! If I wasn't studying abroad next year, I would not leave! I live with seven other girls, and our apartment is the perfect size. I never fell cramped! Review from 11/13/16 on Google
May 2016: Awful management system. Did not return my calls even after 5 times of me trying to call. I do not recommend anyone to live here. Review from 5/10/16 on Google
May 2016: Very, very poor management. I wanted to sublet a room in Shortbread lofts for the summer. I signed a lease through the Shortbread loft office. I asked management to confirm that I was all set, they confirmed so. They then told me a date and time to get my keys for the room. Less than A WEEK from my move in date, I find out from the original leaser (NOT Shortbread lofts) that "my lease is no longer approved," and that supporting documents were not signed off on. Now I am scrambling to get a sublease for 6 days from now. Review from 5/3/16 on Google
Apr 2016: Shortbread has been great, and Billy has been so helpful and accommodating! He wants nothing more than to help us out and to make living in Shortbread an amazing experience for everyone. Review from 4/27/16 on Google

UNC Shortbread Lofts Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap