select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu] PineGate ▷ Reviews

PineGate

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jul 2018: So the other reviews about the towing of cars is really not the apartment managements fault. First, before you move in, you show them your registration and they give you a sticker. If you have more than two cars, you can get temp passes as long as you have a current registration. I lived at Pinegate 15 months and was very happy. It's not expensive, and it's decent. We had all new appliances, an awesome washer and dryer, and the whole time I was there I never saw a bug. Maintenance was always nice. I recommend touring the property with management so you can view each available space. We looked at about five, and found the one we really liked. Review from Google
Jul 2018: I like the place but for one thing. the swimming pool closing times depends on who is in the office that day. It is closed most Sundays and holidays. While it is posted to open 10am to 8pm, sometimes it closes at 6pm. So you need to be a stay home person for you to enjoy it. Other than this, I have no complaints. The management respond quickly to requests. Review from Google
Jun 2018: The staff at Pinegate were beyond helpful in helping me move into my new, lovely apartment. Among the craziness of my moving process, they were responsive and gracious. They even came in after hours to hand my keys to the apartment when I got stuck in traffic on the way down. I highly recommend this group when looking for a new apartment, especially when moving in from out of town! The absolute best! Review from Google
Apr 2018: PineGate is a great, quiet place. I have had a wonderful experience living here and to be able to send my child to a great school and live in a nice quiet and safe neighborhood makes it easier to sleep at night. I have told everyone I know about this place. Management is doing a great job of improving the property. It's not easy to find a place where they still have the best interests of the people at heart. Review from Google
Mar 2018: I love living at this community!! I have lived here for over 5 years. The staff is amazing and maintenance is always on point!!!! The upgrades are wonderful and so are the many things they have done around the property!!! It is in the most convenient location also. I would highly recommend living here. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Review from Google
Feb 2018: I've only been a resident for a few weeks, but so far this place is almost a perfect fit for me! Love living here so far! Review from Google
Jan 2018: I ve been living in this apartment complex for about 3 years now it s an ok place to live cant really say anything bad about it the new property manager has done lots of improvements to this place there are 2 women at the office besides the property manager im not sure if they are the assistants s manager or what they re new people working there and they re very rude they re not polite at all nothing compare to the people working there before those people were nice to the residents Review from Google
Dec 2017: The worse, Dont come live here unless your ready to spend every penny picking your car up from the tow shop every week. Review from Google
Dec 2017: I am not a resident, but even as a visitor to my mother I've seen how terrible this apartment complex is. Upon first moving here, my mother had her car towed, for not having a parking pass when she wasnt informed that she needed to pick one up herself. Now that I've come to visit her on my holiday breaks, parking in a spot labeled "visitor" though slightly washed away or painted off, those still easily recognized as visitor - my car was towed the next morning. As a visitor apparently I need a visitor's pass. That was also not made aware to my mother in anyway, therefore how could I have known. Then I had many fellow residents explain to how much this apartment likes to SCAM their residents, and EXTRACT AS MUCH MONEY as possible. Towing the cars of residents so often, always justifying it as one way or another. They even explained how terrible Review from Google
Oct 2017: The place is good and safety but the aparments are like little, but it's a good place to live. Review from Google
Oct 2017: I love living here! I have no issues with bugs, the management is prompt to resolve issues and very friendly/helpful, my apartment is beautiful (much bigger than I thought, wooden floors, new appliances, stackable washer/dryer), and the community is peaceful on weekend nights! What more could you ask for? Review from Google
Jan 2017: I gave it one star because zero stars wasn't an option. The only postive thing i can say about this place is it's a roof over my head. I've lived here 6 months and was ready to break my lease at month 3. The grounds are disgusting, the pool has a brown ring around it, people play loud music all times of the night, my car was broken into, and i was sexually harassed by some Hispanic guy. Also there are gang members that live here. There is a reason why they have so many vacant apartments, this place is horrible. Review from 1/20/17 on Google
Nov 2016: I had relocated back to area came across Pinegate staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds are well kept. I like the fact that I got to choose which apartment I wanted to rent. I rented a 1 bedroom with den nice upright washer and dryer included. It was clean and nice. An if I had an issue which was few they responded in a timely manner. The location is convenient to I40 making my commute smooth and easy. Access to local shopping in both direction. I was single and worked somethings late at night very late and I always felt safe coming and going. Review from 11/7/16 on Apartment Ratings
Aug 2016: Pinegate is the worst place I have ever lived in in my life. Had it not been an emergency situation when I moved in, I would've never even considered living there. The apartments are old, smell horrible, and their so-called "upgrades" are laughable. The walls are paper thin. There are no locks on the bed room doors nor the master bathroom. If I could rate this place in the negative I would. The management.. tuh! They tell you one thing and do another and then look at you like you're crazy when you remind them of what they said and will not honor it. Ridiculous! Stay far away from this place! Review from 8/12/16 on Apartment Ratings
Aug 2016: Pinegate is a wonderful place to live Great location to live it has a great staff All ways willing to help and do any thing for you The make pinegate a wonderful place to live There all ways on top of things.me and my finace love our apartment its home to us ever day we enjoy here ever day we love it here thanks to all all pinegate Thank you Review from 8/7/16 on Apartment Ratings
Mar 2016: Pros: Great location, quiet & nice staff. Cons: Gym needs a serious upgrade & lots of pests in the summer. Review from 03/06/16 on Apartment Ratings
Mar 2016: Pros: Great location, quiet & nice staff. Cons: Gym needs a serious upgrade & lots of pests in the summer. Review from 3/6/16 on Apartment Ratings
Nov 2015: From my personal experience here at PineGate I've found the staff to be friendly, helpful and courteous. The apartments are older but well maintained and clean. The appliances in my unit are up to date and fully functional. The office staff has always keep me current on all maintenance issues ie. Preventive pest control, ac/heating maintenance. Any maintenance issues that had (clogged drain, furnace blowing cold air, broken garbage disposal) have all been responded to and fixed within two hours by the maintenance staff. The laundry rooms and exercise room could use some upgrades. Review from 11/9/15 on Apartment Ratings
Aug 2015: Let me count the ways in which you should not move to Pinegate apartments. The management, the attitude towards cheap options, the iffy maintenance, the safety concerns..... lets just get started The management will try to do anything to charge additional fees out of you. Almost monthly they are threatening to charge an additional 30+ dollars to you if you fail to empty entire rooms of your home for their supposed maintenance and up keep. don't do the auto pay for your rent, they will surprise you your last month there by turning it off, not notifying you, and then charging you a late fee. Review from 8/11/15 on Apartment Ratings
Oct 2014: I have been a resident at PineGate Apts for 2 years. The location is perfect. I can hop on I40, it is close to the heart of Chapel Hill, and streets of southpoint mall not to mention the shops and restaurants close by. Living here has been such a positive experience for my family and myself. The office and maintenance staff are fantastic. They go above and beyond to make sure everything is just right. I would highly recommend PineGate to anyone looking for an apartment. Review from 10/07/14 on Apartment Ratings
Jun 2014: This place is incredibly unsafe and poorly maintained. Chapel Hill police are present in the complex almost daily and you can tell by looking at the doors of the apartments that many of them have been kicked in. There is a serious drug problem which the management does not have under control and people smoke weed and drink openly while walking around the complex. The lot is full of potholes and is very narrow in some spots, which resulted in multiple near-accidents during my time there. Review from 6/21/14 on Apartment Ratings

UNC PineGate Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap