select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

Kingswood Apartments


Grade: of 40 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jul 2019: I moved to kingswood about a month ago. The processs was easy and the staff was friendly. I really like my apartment and how close I am to everything. I haven’t had any issues so far my only thing is that the place do need better windows. Overall I would recommend this place to anyone. Review from Google
May 2019: Great living space very clean amazing pool area and friendly staff. Anytime you need something they are just a call away. Ian works in the office as a leasing consultant and he is super helpful and always goes the extra mile.. thank you Ian for working so hard to make my home the BEST! Review from Google
May 2019: Great living space very clean amazing pool area and friendly staff. Anytime you need something they are just a call away. Ian works in the office as a leasing consultant and he is super helpful and always goes the extra mile.. thank you Ian for working so hard to make my home the BEST! Review from Google
May 2019: A peaceful apartment, I like to watch the sunset from my window. My neighbor keeps a cat, but she must be well supervised, so the floor is clean and she never rushes. Aslo I think the leasing office is helpful, Ian Toro is a good guy, he has the patience in teaching a foreigner. But if the rental would be cheaper, It will make more acceptable. Silent night, isn’t it?: ) Haha, this is three months after I moved in, at first, I have some misunderstanding with the rental, but after then I know the leasing office has given me the most they can help. And the staff works very hard, Andrea nearly has no holiday. Everything is getting better and better. I really like to live here! It is not for gain, only an expression of my feeling. 寒衣提灯赏月华,空余一枝白无暇。 两厢思念无处话,只将冷手捧热茶。 Review from Google
May 2019: A peaceful apartment, I like to watch the sunset from my window. My neighbor keeps a cat, but she must be well supervised, so the floor is clean and she never rushes. Aslo I think the leasing office is helpful, Ian Toro is a good guy, he has the patience in teaching a foreigner. But if the rental would be cheaper, It will make more acceptable. Silent night, isn’t it?: ) Haha, this is three months after I moved in, at first, I have some misunderstanding with the rental, but after then I know the leasing office has given me the most they can help. And the staff works very hard, Andrea nearly has no holiday. Everything is getting better and better. I really like to live here! It is not for gain, only an expression of my feeling. 寒衣提灯赏月华,空余一枝白无暇。 两厢思念无处话,只将冷手捧热茶。 Review from Google
Apr 2019: I've been a resident of kingswood for 2 years now and while I've resided here I've been very impressed with the improvements that have been made to the property. The pool has been completely renovated and looks great and the path to the beautiful running trails has been cleared and is great for a quick run. The staff here is very helpful and polite and I've had an easy and stress free living experience during my time here. Just wanted to say thanks for all they do! Review from Google
Apr 2019: I've been a resident of kingswood for 2 years now and while I've resided here I've been very impressed with the improvements that have been made to the property. The pool has been completely renovated and looks great and the path to the beautiful running trails has been cleared and is great for a quick run. The staff here is very helpful and polite and I've had an easy and stress free living experience during my time here. Just wanted to say thanks for all they do! Review from Google
Apr 2019: I haven't lived in Kingswood for a few years now (THANKFULLY), but I know from others who live/more recently have lived there that conditions are the same overall (but $200.00 more per month! Plus "remodeled" apartments!). I have stayed in squats that were nicer and had fewer bugs than Kingswood. My next door neighbor and I always had roach poison out, washed dishes immediately, kept things clean, and had pain-in-the-rear pest control visits every few weeks but we STILL had roaches. You could be cooking on the stove and baby roaches would come crawling out of the walls. My (now-ex) boyfriend's father's car was towed overnight when he helped us move (escape). If visitor spots were full, friends would park at the complex across the highway and walk over because of the predatory towing. Office staff was of no help. Ever. Neighbors were consistently loud, blasting music in the parking lot or the apartment above at all hours Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

Renting a college apartment vs renting a house In this series of answers, we will mention a couple of key differences and continue the discussion in a multipart answer because there are lots of differences and somethings might not be as easily noticeable. Apartments generally have a lot of ame...read more

Apr 2019: I haven't lived in Kingswood for a few years now (THANKFULLY), but I know from others who live/more recently have lived there that conditions are the same overall (but $200.00 more per month! Plus "remodeled" apartments!). I have stayed in squats that were nicer and had fewer bugs than Kingswood. My next door neighbor and I always had roach poison out, washed dishes immediately, kept things clean, and had pain-in-the-rear pest control visits every few weeks but we STILL had roaches. You could be cooking on the stove and baby roaches would come crawling out of the walls. My (now-ex) boyfriend's father's car was towed overnight when he helped us move (escape). If visitor spots were full, friends would park at the complex across the highway and walk over because of the predatory towing. Office staff was of no help. Ever. Neighbors were consistently loud, blasting music in the parking lot or the apartment above at all hours Review from Google
Apr 2019: We have been at Kingswood almost 1 year we have had an excellent experience it's a wonderful neighborhood very quite and close to shopping and restaurants. The apartment managers Andrea and Ian are fantastic people very helpful and stay on top of anything you ask. The swimming pool is nice ans very clean and never crowded which is great with smaller children Review from Google
Mar 2019: Apartments are clean and neat upon move in staff is very kind and accomodating. The neighborhood is very peaceful and quite. Staff is having a march madness event very excited to fill out my bracket. Overall great place to live.
Dec 2018: It is a very good apartment and the price is great! My husband is a graduate student and we have two small children (under two). It is on two bus lines which is great so you don't have to buy a parking pass at the university. Also, it is near campus but not too close so the bus ride is relatively short but far enough to feel away from the "night-life". Maintenance is great. They have always come within 2 business days most times the next day. They are also very nice. The reasons why not five stars...the pool is only open from typically mid June to labor day if that and it is not open 24/7, and it is not a luxurious apartment. It meets our needs just fine but I wouldn't call it the RITZ. Most come with a washer and dryer! Overall it is a great place to live on a budget and the office staff is nice. Review from Google
Dec 2018: I been living in Kingswood since February and my experience here has been positive so far. My apartment is newly renovated and it comes with a washer and dryer which is a lifesaver! it was way to cold when I moved in to be carrying clothes to get it wash somewhere. It is a super convenient location, we are right next to the Morgan Creek Trail so for runners like me is super awesome to have a trail right next to you to run. Kingswood in also super close to UNC, the hospital and downtown. whenever I feel like going for coffee I just get into the J bus (is FREE) and head downtown without the need to driving or looking for parking. The staff at Kingswood was pretty nice and whenever I had a maintenance issue they were prompt to fixing it within a couple of days. The apartment could use some new windows but overall I would recommend this commu Review from Google
Dec 2018: I moved into Kingswood in August and have had a good experience. The staff are v friendly and the maintenance is prompt. They do fun events about once a month to build community. My apartment is recently renovated, although it is an older building so it is SUPER drafty. I love having a washer and dryer in unit, which many of my friends don't have who pay more elsewhere. Review from Google
Dec 2018: I have had overall a great experience of Kingswood Apartments. The maintenance is extremely prompt if you put in a request, even after hours. The front desk staff is mostly great. And it is a great deal. I would not hesitate to recommend Kingswood to a friend! Review from Google
Dec 2018: I don't personally live in kings wood apartments but over the weekend I visited a relative that lives there and I was so impressed with the staff and the community overall. The prep work they did with the current snow storm was very well thought out and if may add probably the only apartment neighborhood that prepped properly. My relatives are super happy to live here and if I am ever in the market to move again Kingswood would be my first choice to be close to my family and the welcoming staff makes you feel welcomed even if you're visiting. Review from Google
Dec 2018: Kingswood Apartments has 2/1 and 1/1 options which are both fairly inexpensive, especially as a student since they offer a 10% discount for students each month. They switched to 5% discount recently but it is still a great deal. Every time we had a problem, whether I needed a new light bulb or the dryer broke down, they would come within 3 days. I work with Andrea, a very sweet and friendly staff at the office, for any needs or questions I have. She is always willing to assist with anything you need and can speak both Spanish and English. Kingswood is made up of 50% small families and 50% students (both undergraduate and graduate students) so it feels very safe and is fairly quiet place. The parking spots are very spacious, making the parking lot very easy to navigate. Though most students just take the bus because the J and D bus is righ Review from Google
Jun 2018: Firs today all, the place is really good and the prices are convenient. The complex has a 10%/ discounts for students so it's very good deal if you are a student like me and studying at UNC. Transportation to school is done via D and J routes which come very frequently in the morning. The way back is via J bus and it's one of the buses that keep working till midnight. So even if you hangout with your friends at Franklin Street, you can simply take the bus and go home at night. For the apartment, the kitchen appliances were recently renovated. The kitchen has spacious drawers, dishwasher and microwave plus washing machine and dryer at no extra cost. The rooms are spacious as well. The apartment complex is currently has it's own pool which was a nice addition, there is a plan to have a gym as well and gas grillers (at the moment there are on Review from Google
Apr 2018: Apartments are ghettofied. Yes, I do know there's no such word. Run down and not worth no more then $600.00 per month and $700.00 for a two bedroom. The people working in the leasing office are really nice, ,pleasant, respectful. I really wish the same could be said about the apartments. Review from Google
Mar 2018: I lived here for 4 months. Clean apartments cheap n best Review from Google
Jan 2018: Not a great place for students/grad students. They rarely answer the phone, and whenever issues arise they are VERY poorly dealt with. They tried to charge us for "broken blinds" three separate times even though we called to resolve the issue twice. Our dryer broke, they couldn't get anyone here for 8 days - and offered no relief for the problem. ALSO, there is a BUSINESS running out of my building. A legitimate business that is sponsored by UNC, in theory all fine and good, but unless you want people screaming and slamming doors while dealing with this business at all hours of the day, it's not ideal for a living situation. While yes the apartments themselves are moderately updated, my floor is still very sloped (?) and there are areas where the carpet meets the molding that I can fit my finger under. The windows are old and they work but the Review from Google
Dec 2017: Ive been staying over with a friend this past week and i could hear the upstairs neighbors walk, it was so loud I live in a apartment complex as well but it does not sound as bad as here. The kitchen is so small. Like the fidge is next to the stove. Like is that even safe?. I was cooking something and the frige kept getting the way, it also seemed to fog up aswell. The air filters dont seem to work either cause the smell wouldnt air out and i turn the fan on before starting to cook. Try dealing with that everyday. Idk how my buddy does it. Review from Google
Dec 2017: This has to be the worst place to rent. First of all they never answer ant phone call. They said they would come and clean our carpet and no ever showed up. The bulding it self sucks. Everything is so uneven. There is little holes on the bottom of the walls where i can put my finger through and touch the concrete. The walls are so thin you can hear everything the others say. The staff sucks it seems like they only hire people based on looks not knowledge or personality. Review from Google
Dec 2017: I'm living in this complexe since almost 2 years and I'm very happy. My appartment is very clean and sunny. It's really quiet and the area is really nice. Everytime I have a problem, I just have to email them and they come right away to fix everything. It's very safe place and nice neighborhood! I really recommend this place. Review from Google
Dec 2017: I've been a resident at Kingswood since August and so far I am enjoying living here. The place is quiet, the apartment is nice, and is really close to UNC where I go to school. I highly recommend it!- Leo Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like Kingswood Apartments reviews or think they are acceptable, check out Kingswood Apartments ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near UNC.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap