select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu] Chapel Ridge ▷ Reviews

Chapel Ridge

Grade: of 37 reviews

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Nov 2018: Great apartments, mostly renovated as well. The community and everything they have to offer is really nice. Plus, only having one payment that covers everything is helpful. Review from Google
Aug 2018: Literally can't say enough good things about this property. They make you feel welcome from the second you step in the door. Make sure to ask for their leasing manager Cassi. She is the sweetest person and extremely knowledgeable. She will make sure you get the apartment of your dreams Review from Google
Aug 2018: First things First....WOW. People say home is where the heart is and my heart is at Chapel Ridge. The staff is warm and welcoming. They go above and beyond to make sure your expectations are exceeded. If you are looking for housing in Chapel Hill, Chapel Ridge should be your first stop. Review from Google
Aug 2018: I want to start this review by letting everyone know that many positive reviews you will read for Chapel Ridge are not totally voluntary, as many write reviews simply to enter to win a gift card or other reward. Chapel Ridge frequently provides incentive in this way. I may have only spent three weeks here, but I can assure you that each one was worse than the one before. Move-in was a chaotic nightmare. My $640 rent check was immediately misplaced, and my roommates and I received keys that were not to our apartment. The unit was dirty, and the kitchen was filled with fruit flies and mold (not that you could really see it, since the overhead light didn't work). We were told the mold was normal wear-and-tear, but we could tell that there had been a water leak near the dishwasher. Soon, the floodgates truly opened, but we'll get there. The seco Review from Google
Jun 2018: I have two daughters who rent there and I am overall extremely happy with the choice. Good size rooms, nice location, a management that's willing to put some capital into upgrading, and a nice staff. Review from Google
Jun 2018: I enjoy living here very much. I'm grateful to have access to the pool, gym, tennis courts and everything more they have to offer. Whenever I have an Issue Brian is always right on top to fix it for myself. If you are looking for a great play to stay, this is it!!! Review from Google
May 2018: Hands down best place to live in Chapel Hill, great price for what you get. I especially love the basketball courts and the staff are so friendly and helpful. Autumn and Brian are the best! Review from Google
May 2018: I originally rated this complex 5 stars after living here for only a few months, but now that I have lived here for a little longer I feel obligated to give a more accurate review. While Brian and Matt in management are trying their best, and my circumstances have been a little unusual, this complex still has a ton of things to improve on. For instance, I requested a unit change due to a roommate conflict that stemmed from the lack of an "out" clause in the lease. While most complexes allow you to pay a fee to be relieved of your lease early, there is no such thing at Chapel Ridge. YOU CANNOT get out OF YOUR LEASE NO MATTER WHAT, so if you sign here, be sure. They also charge a ridiculous fee for subleasing, even when you find the person on your own (this recently screwed over my new roommate). Overall, my experience has been fair. The ameniti Review from Google
May 2018: STUDENTS BEWARE! Fees are hidden everywhere. Unless you have unlimited funds, this place will put you into financial turmoil. Want to move units? $200 “transfer” fee. Need to sublet your apt cause you have a summer job/move back home? 85% of a moths rent (which totals to a $509.15 fee for me) to “do a background check” and relet your apartment. Management changed 3 times in the past year, and the new company tried to push their lease policies (aka the reletting fee) on me even though I signed with the old company. Owned by corporate monsters! You’re much better off living in a locally owned community. not worth IT. Review from Google
Apr 2018: Maintenance is quick to respond and everyone who works at the office is very nice and attentive. They have several activities for the residents. I am really close to the bu s stop. I’m glad I chose to live here as a transfer student. Review from Google
Mar 2018: I absolutely love this place!! The office staff is truly my favorite part about living here! They always host fun events to get the community involved. Tonight they did a fun painting that I enjoyed and made me less stressed about all of the midterms I have coming up. If you are looking for a friendly and very interactive place to live, Chapel Ridge is the place for you! Review from Google
Mar 2018: The office held a painting event tonight and taught me how to paint this! Very fun and a great break from studying. Just another great reason to stay here! Review from Google
Mar 2018: I love all the activities that Chapel Ridge has for their residents. I did a painting class tonight and it was so much fun. Would love to do again! Review from Google
Feb 2018: I've lived here since August 2017, and I love it!!! Brian from the front office is the best. I've had a few issues with the construction/shower system in my room and Josh from maintenance is AWESOME and got the job done quickly and efficiently!! He fixed my shower, the front door, and my closet door all in ONE day. Literally the fastest and most efficient response I've ever received from any kind of maintenance. Josh really cares about the residents and making sure they have the highest quality repairs and maintenance. Overall, the staff is great and rent is totally worth the price. Review from Google
Jan 2018: Great place and price. Has many amenities and has everything you could possibly need in an apartment. I enjoyed it so much that I renewed my lease. Review from Google
Jan 2018: I have enjoyed my stay at Chapel Ridge, and have already renewed my lease. It is difficult to find a place in Chapel Hill that is affordable, furnished, and close to campus, and Chapel Ridge provided all of these qualities. I also enjoy the community events, which have allowed me to connect with neighboring students. Overall, Chapel Ridge has been a great fit in terms of pricing, amenities, and distance. Review from Google
Jan 2018: This apartment complex is a great option for students who want to live off campus. Not only is the price all inclusive, but the location is close to both Chapel Hill and Durham. The staff plan regular events for residents, which makes you not miss campus life. Review from Google
Jan 2018: Chapel ridge is an awesome place in which one check pays all which is super convenient. Bus lines are reliable. Also, you have your own room and bathroom. would recommend 10/10! Review from Google
Jan 2018: Chapel Ridge is the place to be! With all-inclusive rent, it's every student's ideal living situation. can't wait to renew my lease! Review from Google
Jan 2018: I have really enjoyed living here. The front desk is helpful and they put on a lot of events for residents. The bus line to campus is great also! Review from Google
Jan 2018: Very nice place to live. I appreciate the proximity to campus and the maintenance staff is very friendly. All inclusive rent is the best too! Review from Google
Oct 2017: Chapel Ridge is a really great, and convenient, place to live. With everything included in the monthly payment (i.e. parking and utilities), you only have to worry about the one monthly payment. Being furnished is very helpful as well, seeing as college students do not know where we will be living after graduation. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Maintenance requests are filled quickly. The only drawback is the distance away from campus, but even then there are plenty of buses that run to make it easy to get to campus (which allows for a little extra time to read on the way to and from campus). One of my favorite aspects of the apartment is LAUNDRY IN UNIT! would recommend! Review from Google
Oct 2017: I've loved living at Chapel Ridge these past two years. The staff is always friendly and polite whenever I have questions. I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the pool and gym are. Maintenance workers are always prompt and professional. Staff goes above and beyond with providing free food and snacks that make my day extra special :) Review from Google
Oct 2017: I love living in Chapel Ridge. Having your own full sized room and bathroom, furniture, and all utilities and amenities for such a low price is unbeatable. Their roommate matching system is amazing too. Chapel Ridge is also a great place to live if you want to be close to campus, yet feel like you live in a quiet neighborhood. The only down side, the buses to and from campus fill quickly. I honestly wouldn't mind paying more if our neighborhood had a shuttle system. Still, Ridge is wonderful place to call home. Review from Google
Oct 2016: DO NOT LIVE HERE. This apartment seems like a great deal on the outside, but it is not. When moving in, I noticed that the apartment was not cleaned. There were dead bugs everywhere, spiders, and PUBES--yes, a giant pile of pubes under my bed. On top of that, it smelled terribly of weed, there were four broken tiles in the kitchen, and the kitchen light did not work. I went to the office to discuss these issues and was assured that they were on the top of the priority list. 2 months later and 5 more maintenance requests later, and none of these issues are solved. They have not been in to fix anything in the apartment despite it being "first priority." Review from 10/10/16 on Apartment Ratings

UNC Chapel Ridge Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap