select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

Chapel Ridge


Grade: of 48 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Nov 2019: Having your own room and bathroom for a decent price is definitely awesome, but the rooms are not great. My room was not cleaned at all when I moved in, I found hair everywhere and it was extremely gross. The dishwasher breaks at least once a week, and so does the washer/dryer. I will say that maintenance is pretty quick and reliable, it's just the inconvenience of it breaking all the time. Overall, it's not a bad place to live, just get ready to clean the entire place when you move in. Review from Google
Oct 2019: I love the ease of paying for everything at once every month. The staff is friendly, helpful, and very inviting during events. I have lived here for three years now and I regret none. Review from Google
Oct 2019: My experience at CR has been good for the past 2 years. I am glad that I have my own room and bathroom and that it is pet friendly. The amenities are awesome Review from Google
Sep 2019: I have lived there for a year and a month now and I am incredibly frustrated. I am posting now because my room is growing mold in the air vent for the third time in less than a year and it is extremely concerning. What is even more concerning is that it took a week to look at this time and will not get fixed until possibly another week. When expressing my concerns to staff members, they offered up bleaching as a permanent solution and were shocked when I stated that this was the third time and that bleaching did not work. The mold is visibly getting worse and I am concerned for my health as it is. Another frustrating part is that most of the staff are students that are unable to do anything but tell you to put in service requests it seems and it is hard to get in contact with a maintenance worker to discuss the problem with them. Review from Google
Jun 2019: I have lived at chapel ridge for the past 2 years and I have consistently been satisfied with their amenities, management, maintenance, and overall living conditions. The price is fair compared to most other apartments around campus, and I really enjoy having furniture and utilities cost included! Highly recommend. Review from Google
Jun 2019: I love the staff at chapel ridge! Always so helpful and nice and they always remember my name. It’s such a convenient place to live as a student. Review from Google
Jun 2019: Chapel Ridge is a good value for what you pay. I like that the rent is all inclusive and there are good amenities like the pool, gym, and sidewalks around the complex for dog walking. I love how much parking there is around my building as well as for my guests. That being said, it is an older apartment complex and isn't bright and shiny like some of the other, more expensive student complexes in Chapel Hill. Review from Google
Apr 2019: I moved into this place in mid-August and love the apt :) Facilities are very clean, and there are a lot of parking spots. They did a great job with roommate matching (my roomies are awesome) as well and were always very helpful whenever I went to the front office. There are a lot of social events too, and the management team seems to be very concerned with the residents' well-being. Very worth the price. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Where are water, TPs, and sanitizers? Please help others. Hi everyone, https://www.livesomewhere.com/communities/uploadedpbi/fl/2013-jul-21/cr10/pb20/sec421/21587njpg To help minimize people driving to stores and it already sold out, if you or someon...read more

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

Mar 2019: We've had a great time living here and it's a good bang for the buck. The office has been very helpful and the amenities are very nice. And there's always parking -- a total plus. Review from Google
Mar 2019: I have enjoyed my time at Chapel Ridge. I love that everything is all included so I'm always paying the same flat rate. I wish my apartment was closer to a bus stop so I'm not constantly running to catch it but that is more of my fault than the complex. The amenities are great, the room repairs are always done so quickly, and the employees are super nice. Review from Google
Nov 2018: Great apartments, mostly renovated as well. The community and everything they have to offer is really nice. Plus, only having one payment that covers everything is helpful. Review from Google
Aug 2018: Literally can't say enough good things about this property. They make you feel welcome from the second you step in the door. Make sure to ask for their leasing manager Cassi. She is the sweetest person and extremely knowledgeable. She will make sure you get the apartment of your dreams Review from Google
Aug 2018: First things First....WOW. People say home is where the heart is and my heart is at Chapel Ridge. The staff is warm and welcoming. They go above and beyond to make sure your expectations are exceeded. If you are looking for housing in Chapel Hill, Chapel Ridge should be your first stop. Review from Google
Aug 2018: I want to start this review by letting everyone know that many positive reviews you will read for Chapel Ridge are not totally voluntary, as many write reviews simply to enter to win a gift card or other reward. Chapel Ridge frequently provides incentive in this way. I may have only spent three weeks here, but I can assure you that each one was worse than the one before. Move-in was a chaotic nightmare. My $640 rent check was immediately misplaced, and my roommates and I received keys that were not to our apartment. The unit was dirty, and the kitchen was filled with fruit flies and mold (not that you could really see it, since the overhead light didn't work). We were told the mold was normal wear-and-tear, but we could tell that there had been a water leak near the dishwasher. Soon, the floodgates truly opened, but we'll get there. The seco Review from Google
Aug 2018: I moved in at Chapel Ridge in August of 2017 and just transferred to another apartment in Chapel Ridge early for this upcoming year. I cannot rave enough about the staff here and how helpful they are. Autumn and Brian made multiple trips to my apartment this move-in day to do everything from changing lightbulbs, to re-covering couch cushions, to sweeping the balcony, to taking items that previous residents had left out of the apartment; all on the day I moved in, I didn't even have to wait for maintenance. Brian is always quick to respond to emails and was extremely helpful in my transferring process. The office staff are always friendly and pleasant as well. Amazing and helpful staff here, and a great place to live. Highly recommend! Review from Google
Jun 2018: I have two daughters who rent there and I am overall extremely happy with the choice. Good size rooms, nice location, a management that's willing to put some capital into upgrading, and a nice staff. Review from Google
Jun 2018: I enjoy living here very much. I'm grateful to have access to the pool, gym, tennis courts and everything more they have to offer. Whenever I have an Issue Brian is always right on top to fix it for myself. If you are looking for a great play to stay, this is it!!! Review from Google
May 2018: Hands down best place to live in Chapel Hill, great price for what you get. I especially love the basketball courts and the staff are so friendly and helpful. Autumn and Brian are the best! Review from Google
May 2018: I originally rated this complex 5 stars after living here for only a few months, but now that I have lived here for a little longer I feel obligated to give a more accurate review. While Brian and Matt in management are trying their best, and my circumstances have been a little unusual, this complex still has a ton of things to improve on. For instance, I requested a unit change due to a roommate conflict that stemmed from the lack of an "out" clause in the lease. While most complexes allow you to pay a fee to be relieved of your lease early, there is no such thing at Chapel Ridge. YOU CANNOT get out OF YOUR LEASE NO MATTER WHAT, so if you sign here, be sure. They also charge a ridiculous fee for subleasing, even when you find the person on your own (this recently screwed over my new roommate). Overall, my experience has been fair. The ameniti Review from Google
May 2018: STUDENTS BEWARE! Fees are hidden everywhere. Unless you have unlimited funds, this place will put you into financial turmoil. Want to move units? $200 “transfer” fee. Need to sublet your apt cause you have a summer job/move back home? 85% of a moths rent (which totals to a $509.15 fee for me) to “do a background check” and relet your apartment. Management changed 3 times in the past year, and the new company tried to push their lease policies (aka the reletting fee) on me even though I signed with the old company. Owned by corporate monsters! You’re much better off living in a locally owned community. not worth IT. Review from Google
Apr 2018: Maintenance is quick to respond and everyone who works at the office is very nice and attentive. They have several activities for the residents. I am really close to the bu s stop. I’m glad I chose to live here as a transfer student. Review from Google
Mar 2018: I absolutely love this place!! The office staff is truly my favorite part about living here! They always host fun events to get the community involved. Tonight they did a fun painting that I enjoyed and made me less stressed about all of the midterms I have coming up. If you are looking for a friendly and very interactive place to live, Chapel Ridge is the place for you! Review from Google
Mar 2018: The office held a painting event tonight and taught me how to paint this! Very fun and a great break from studying. Just another great reason to stay here! Review from Google
Mar 2018: I love all the activities that Chapel Ridge has for their residents. I did a painting class tonight and it was so much fun. Would love to do again! Review from Google
Feb 2018: I've lived here since August 2017, and I love it!!! Brian from the front office is the best. I've had a few issues with the construction/shower system in my room and Josh from maintenance is AWESOME and got the job done quickly and efficiently!! He fixed my shower, the front door, and my closet door all in ONE day. Literally the fastest and most efficient response I've ever received from any kind of maintenance. Josh really cares about the residents and making sure they have the highest quality repairs and maintenance. Overall, the staff is great and rent is totally worth the price. Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like Chapel Ridge reviews or think they are acceptable, check out Chapel Ridge ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near UNC.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap