select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
Carolina Square ▷ Reviews

Carolina Square


If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Mar 2019: Building quality is questionable. Walls between rooms are too thin to isolate any noise.
Feb 2019: Best location, best apartments, best staff!!! I have enjoyed living here the past 8 months and and super excited to have re-signed a new lease for next year. They truly take care of you in every way possible. Also, Hannah is fantastic and has been an absolute pleasure to work with!
Feb 2019: Hannah toured us around the apartments. Very informative and knowledgeable of Chapel Hill. Can’t wait to move here!
Feb 2019: The staff is attentive and helpful, the apartments are high-quality, and the location can't be beat!
Sep 2018: Great modern apartment complex with great amenities. Staff is professional and easy to work with, however there seems to be a high turnover rate. Maintenance is very responsive if ever needed. Solid new construction-despite all the parties noise did not travel through the walls at all. The one downside to living here is the parking. The parking situation is untenable. If you have a guest visiting expect them to pay $60/day to park. Additionally residents have to pay $175/month for a parking spot that is not included in the rent. Overall, the location cannot be beat and the units are high quality and well maintained. Review from Google
Sep 2018: My apartment is so pretty!!! I love it! The location is great and the people in the office are so sweet! Review from Google
Jun 2018: Parked my car in the deck while visiting one morning after it had rained all night, since the rates are reasonable as long as you don't stay long. First, it's like they built the deck without thinking about the pedestrians that get out of a car - it was hard to find an exit that wasn't where the cars enter and exit; second, apparently the maintenance crew chose a weekday morning to blow the dust out of the deck so my car got coated in it; third, one of the gates broke between the time I got there and the time I left, and it's not the first time I've seen them that way. Pretty poor experience overall. Review from Google
Apr 2018: Put in an application that cost $100 to be offered an apartment with less then 24 hours to confirm I would take it. I responded to the email asking if this was the only apartment left as I didn't want a studio. They never answered that email, leased the apartment to another on the waitlist and then ignored my text two emails until finally responding saying that the waitlist had been closed. Nice building, bad customer service. Update: Since the original post they contacted me and offered me a studio for move in around mid May after I had originally requested a July or August move in. I appreciated this gesture but because of the initial problem all apartments that were to be leased in July or August were full. Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Do student apartments pro-rate rent? Each year as new students make the journey from on campus housing to off campus housing the common practice of not pro-rating rent creates a lot of confusion and conflict. To start, if you are not familiar, pro-rating rent means you only...read more

What is the difference between a sublease and a relet? The key difference between a sublease and a relet is the involvment of the original leasee. In a sublease, the original leasee is still responsible to the owner. This means there are two legal contracts, one with the original lease...read more

Apr 2018: Worked with Melanie and Laura on a misunderstanding about a parking ticket. They were so nice and helpful. :) Review from Google
Mar 2018: This is truly a great apartment complex! The leasing staff that work here are absolutely helpful, especially Nicole! I applied pretty late to the wait list, but they worked so hard to make sure all my questions were answered. I ended up receiving the amazing news that I got an apartment, so I'm very excited to be living here next year! Review from Google
Mar 2018: I had such a great first experience at Carolina Square due to the amazing staff that helped me! Specifically, Ada was so professional, kind, personal, and enthusiastic, and she worked so hard to help us in the process of securing an apartment for my daughter. Ada was so willing to help and very patient with all my various questions. I would also like to mention Nicole, another staff member who was extremely helpful as well. She, too, showed such a commitment to her job and was always timely and organized when sending us information. She was genuinely happy to relay the good news when an apartment became available. It was a wonderful experience connecting with these two young women, who are such great representatives of Carolina Square! Review from Google
Jan 2018: This is a great property! The staff is wonderful and Ada is always so friendly and helpful when I visit the leasing office! Review from Google
Dec 2017: We have hosted several events for Carolina Mock Trial at Carolina Square. Thank you for creating such a professional environment for our organization. We appreciate all of your event and office spaces. The staff was also extremely helpful in planning these events. Thank you for creating such a beautiful space in Chapel Hill and hiring such amazing people! Review from Google
Dec 2017: I have had a wonderful experience living in Carolina Square! All of the staff are so pleasant to work with. Keep hiring amazing people! Review from Google
Dec 2017: Carolina Square is an amazing place to live! The apartments are beautiful -- from the marble counter tops to the built-in closets. I love how the team always makes sure to decorate for the holidays. It makes the complex feel just like home! Carolina Square also makes sure to host events for their residents. Some of the events include young professional night at Linda's, coffee during finals, surprise pizza parties, and more formal dinners at Carolina Brewery. These events make Carolina Square an ideal place for both college/graduate students and young professionals. The staff is also some of the best around -- they never disappoint! Overall, I am very happy that I chose Carolina Square to be my home for this year. Review from Google
Dec 2017: The lease mentions giving notice 60 days before you move out from the apartment even if you are moving out on the given date. In my opinion this is an obscure rule and should require an adequate reminder to the tenants out of courtesy. The only reminder that was sent to my roommate and I was through the resident portal messages instead of directly to our email or mail. This is not a source checked daily by anyone I know and is used strictly for making payments by my roommate and I. When management was asked about this method of notification they claimed to have called us numerous times and left messages as well. However, neither my roommate or I ever received a missed call from Carolina Square. This was a straight up lie that was told to us. We are now stuck paying hundreds of extra dollars because we were not notified in a proper fashion. Yes Review from Google



UNC Carolina Square Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap