select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

Autumn Woods


Grade: of 69 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Oct 2018: Its truly a great place to live. The manager and management go out of their way to make sure you are taken care of. The addition of the bench in the dog park make it that much nicer to bring our dog there for play dates. I have yet to have a complaint about living at Autumn woods Review from Google
Sep 2018: Lived there for 3 years. Placd was had roaches. Unfortunately its a older apartment complex, so that's something you'll have to deal with. Had used the dishwasher one night, opened it up later and found 5 maybe 10 baby roaches. Could not keep food in the pantry or use the dishwasher but rent kept on going up. No compensation. Also the air unit broke down twice. Had two leaks as well. Too expensive for such an older apt with too many issues at this point. Review from Google
Jun 2018: Grade should be a big F. This place is poorly maintained, the amenities are being robbed from the tenants, the grass is burnt out and dead, The room off from the pool is closed, and might not reopen which isn't fair to the residents who pay thousands of dollars to live in a so called luxury apartment to rob us of an amenity we voted on and the residents want it open!! We pay them to live here. This is not a luxury apartment so save your money and move somewhere where the management doesn't take what you pay for away.. They knocked the cabana down, stealing amenities from tenants who pay much money to live here. This place is poorly run, maintenance requests take months and 7 phone calls to the assistant manager who blows you off before this property will fix it
Apr 2018: Beautiful 2 bedroom models available. Great area location! Review from Google
Mar 2018: We are enjoying living here. The layout of the our two bedroom is really spacious. It's cozy and feels like home. It's a pretty quiet neighborhood and people are friendly and respectful. The office staff is really friendly and happy all the time. You can tell they care about the residents. They recently upgraded their gym and it's nice. We moved in in September 2017 and we have fallen in love with the little town of Carrboro and we love the way it leads right into downtown Chapel Hill on Franklin Street. We are looking forward to experiencing summer in Carrboro. Review from Google
Jan 2018: Great place to live, warm, quiet, clean. Very convenient location, the best School district. Common areas are great, I love the gym and the pool, admin very friendly. I highly recommend it! Review from Google
Jun 2017: Been here four years! Great place to live. Love pool... Friendly helpful staff. Convenient to shopping and downtown area. Quiet safe neighborhood on bus line. Mainly grad students, young professionals, and families. No major maintenance problems... Searched extensively for nice apartment community. Best complex in upper-moderate price range. Happy here! Review from Google
Jun 2017: Moved here from a different part of Chapel Hill, and have nothing but positive things about the management. They always remembered me by my name, and were courteous and accommodating. The apartments have a good mix of graduate students and some families and lots of pets. Parking is free for all, and there's a wonderful pool area with gas grills, Tvs, etc. I've only had one or two instances of maintenance requirement, and they were met on time. Review from 6/9/17 on Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Where are water, TPs, and sanitizers? Please help others. Hi everyone, https://www.livesomewhere.com/communities/uploadedpbi/fl/2013-jul-21/cr10/pb20/sec421/21587njpg To help minimize people driving to stores and it already sold out, if you or someon...read more

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

Jun 2017: The staff is great, and I absolutely love our apartment! Any problems we've had have been quickly resolved, and we couldn't be happier with our choice. Carrboro is a great place to live, and Autumn Woods is a great complex. Review from 6/6/17 on Google
May 2017: We initially moved here because we needed a place with a six month lease. Before we signed the lease, we decided to sign for a year and just resigned for another year. The office staff is fantastic. They are super friendly and very helpful. I was terrified to move back into an apartment because of noise. However, it is incredibly quiet. I am not sure if this is just because everyone around us is really quiet or if there is just a lot of sound proofing between levels. We live on the bottom floor and never even hear walking upstairs. When we first moved in, we had some major maintenance issues (flooding in our bathroom and bedroom, washer drain hose was not properly secured and I did not pay attention as I just assumed the washer was ready to go. Review from 5/18/17 on Google
May 2017: We have been living at Autumn woods for 3 years now (2bed, 2bath). The office staff are very genuine and incredibly accommodating! The grounds are well kept and maintenance is always quick to take care of any issues we have (all within 24h!). The community is mostly young professionals and small families, which makes for a very friendly and quiet neighborhood. The pool is really picturesque and we often have friends over to grill and go for a swim. Review from 5/15/17 on Google
May 2017: Great apartments: good floorplan, natural lighting, and spaciousness. Conveniently located on frequent bus routes to UNC campus, and very close to Hwy 54. The complex has a small but functioning gym, and a beautiful pool area. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The premises are well-maintained, and kept clean and tidy. Some times maintenance/service requests have taken a bit long to be completed. But that could have been because of low priority request/busy maintenance schedule. I would definitely recommend this complex to friends. Review from 5/13/17 on Google
Jan 2017: Polite, trustworthy & helpful staff. Turn around for maintenance orders are 1 to 3 days.The pool is an excellent key feature to this property. I feel safe living here. I have been a resident for 11 years. Review from 1/6/17 on Google
Jan 2017: The staff at Autumn Woods are very accommodating to lease extensions and will do everything they can to make sure you don't have a rent spike. They are very friendly and the apartments are well kept. Review from 1/3/17 on Google
Dec 2016: Nice apartments and an especially great pool. It's on a few good bus routes to campus which is helpful for me. The staff is friendly and the maintenance staff is prompt when requests are put in. Review from 12/24/16 on Google
May 2016: Save your money and go somewhere else. Autumn Woods management has been quite unhelpful and unreliable in the 14 months I've been here. They spend all this money on revamping the entrance sign and having people stand out on the streets all day in costumes to try to draw in customers but the interiors of the apartments themselves are hardly "luxury." But you will be paying luxury prices, including higher-than-necessary utilities and trash charges. Their fitness center has a number of machines that remain out-of-commission and their printer in their business center is constantly on the fritz. Review from 5/22/16 on Google
May 2016: I just moved in and chose it for the friendly staff and the beautiful pool. Now that I am here I have been so impressed by the quietness and beautiful surroundings. The apartment layout is open and the high ceilings make it seem so spacious. This is a beautiful apartment and a lovely neighborhood. Review from 5/6/16 on Google
Mar 2016: Great apartment complex to live in overall. The apartments are spacious and well-kept, and the appliances (refrigerator, washer, dryer) are reasonably modern. Maintenance is prompt to response to any issues and the office staff is friendly. Only complaint is the heavy advertising in front of the complex -- it can be a bit distracting and over the top. Otherwise, highly recommend! Beautiful pool and gas grills are a great touch for the summer months as well. Review from 3/18/16 on Google
Nov 2015: The sales staff is intelligent and creative - a huge plus when trying to find a roommate and dealing with TWC (they connected me with other prospective tenants!). The layouts of the apartments are fantastic. I share a two bedroom, two bath apartment with my roommate and we could not be happier. Rooms are just large enough without being too small or too large to have wasted space/energy costs. The pool area is great. I love the mature plantings, trees, and quiet farmland across the street. For me, improvements would be real hardwood floors (throughout) instead of laminate/carpet and higher ceilings, but even Meadowmont ($$$$+) uses a plastic substitute wood and carpet in their apartments. Review from 11/15/2015 on Google
Oct 2015: I have been living here for about three months and it has been a great experience. I really enjoy the layout of my apartment, especially the kitchen and the generous amount of storage space. The fitness center is very large and the business center has wifi, computers, and a printer. The staff is very friendly and maintenance requests are usually fulfilled quickly (within a day or two). This is a great place for UNC students! Review from 10/22/2015 on Google
Sep 2015: In the past 4 years I have lived in 7 different apartments during my time serving with the USAF. This has been the first apartment I have lived in since ending my enlistment and I could not have asked for a better place. Awesome floor plans, beautiful neighborhood, plenty of parking, awesome location just a few minutes away from pretty much anything you could need or want to do, and the best part is the people working in the front office treat you like family. would recommend Autumn Woods with flying colors to just about anyone. Review from 9/17/2015 on Google
Jan 2015: I have lived in Autumn Woods for a few months now and have been very happy with my experience. I have previously lived at numerous apartment complexes in the Carrboro/Chapel Hill area and Autumn Woods has been, by far, the best experience. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The kitchen has new appliances, which is a huge plus. I haven't had any roaches/ants/spiders. In addition, any required maintenance happens in a timely manner. Review from 1/07/15 on Apartment Ratings
Dec 2014: I live in Autumn Woods since last August. I find the apartment nice, well distributed and illuminated. About the staff, I can say that the people who work there is nice, attentive and concerned about the residents. Review from 12/08/14 on Apartment Ratings

Back to Previous

If you like Autumn Woods reviews or think they are acceptable, check out Autumn Woods ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near UNC.

Page One Reviews





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap