select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

1701 North


Grade: of 51 reviews Rated 5

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Aug 2019: The leasing office truly has your best interests at heart and they care about the people living here! I lost my job three months in my contract here and Debra and Lindsey were definitely a shining star in helping me find a interested sublease to help with the burden. The whole process was smooth and seamless thanks to them. If I could found a better job situation, I would of definitely chose this place to call home. During my short stay here, I can truly say that they do a outstanding job maintaining this property from the grounds keepers on up! Any repair request was handled quickly no matter how minor it was. The service here is five stars without a doubt. Review from Google
Aug 2019: The staff is friendly and very helpful. Everyone is willing to assist and anyway possible. The apartments are clean and spacious. I love the big windows and natural light. The grounds are always clean. The community is quite and calm. Parking is a breeze and the valet trash is great. I love my experience here so far. Review from Google
Jul 2019: Great place to live! Debra and the entire staff are excellent! Review from Google
Jul 2019: Echoing all the previous positive reviews. The complex is new & well maintained, the amenities (gym, pool, lounge, etc.) are fantastic, and the location is great- close to 40, Chapel Hill bus stop right outside, and right across the street from several grocery stores and plenty of dining options. The 1701 team was fantastic while I was looking into apartments & moving in and have been proactive in reaching out to make sure my time here has been great- it has! Review from Google
Jul 2019: Echoing all the previous positive reviews. The complex is new & well maintained, the amenities (gym, pool, lounge, etc.) are fantastic, and the location is great- close to 40, Chapel Hill bus stop right outside, and right across the street from several grocery stores and plenty of dining options. The 1701 team was fantastic while I was looking into apartments & moving in and have been proactive in reaching out to make sure my time here has been great- it has! Review from Google
Apr 2019: Update: We've been living here for two and a half years, and could not be happier. The hideous graffiti on the wall notwithstanding, this community is fantastic: great location (near groceries, right on the bus line, close to I-40), up-to-date facilities (the gym is very well equipped) and fantastic staff (Scott is awesome! Debra rocks!). Overall, we fully recommend living here. A tip for those getting here by ride-share: Use 1661 Airport Rd as your destination, so that GPS directions take you to the right parking lot. Review from Google
Jan 2019: This is a wonderful community with wonderful amenities and spectacular staff. The best management team ever! Very caring, and Scott the maintenance gets things fixed so quickly! My A/C went out one night unexpectedly, and I put in a ticket to have it fixed. He was at my door getting ready to fix it before I left for work first thing the next morning, and I have had no problems with it sense. Great workout equipment and yoga room. I would recommend this apartment to anyone in the Chapel Hill and Durham area. Review from Google
Jan 2019: 1701 North literally saved me from living in a dirty dump in another apartment complex across the street. After having been placed in 3 different dirty apartments in one of the complexes on the other side of MLK blvd, I was fed up and looking for a completely different complex to live in. Thankfully, 1701 North was right across the road. I went in and asked Debra, the manager, if they had any 2 bedrooms available for immediate move in. I also told her of my situation across the street and she was extremely empathetic. Debra showed me a gorgeous, CLEAN, 2 bedroom and gave me one month's rent free. Moreover, the entire 1701 North complex is beautiful! Very well maintained, the gym actually smells clean (weird to say, I know, but it gives you an idea of the maintenance). And the amenities are endless- they even have a pet salon to wash yo Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Where are water, TPs, and sanitizers? Please help others. Hi everyone, https://www.livesomewhere.com/communities/uploadedpbi/fl/2013-jul-21/cr10/pb20/sec421/21587njpg To help minimize people driving to stores and it already sold out, if you or someon...read more

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

Dec 2018: 1701 North Apartments should be on every young professional/graduate student's radar! The property is well maintained, doggy stations are found throughout the property for dog parents, there's a quality gym along with a yoga studio, bus line to UNC and the hospital is located in front of the property, and management is always making improvements based on the feedback they receive from residents. I have lived at 1701 North Apartments for about a year and a half and have completely enjoyed my living experience. Management goes above and beyond for their residents. They also respond to any issues or concerns immediately. After viewing many floor plans at other apartments in the area, I am very appreciative of how the builders utilized storage space in the units! I'm a person who loves organization and am able to store my things properly to minimi Review from Google
Sep 2018: I've lived here for about 2 months and have loved it! The facilities are beautiful & the proximity to the bus stop is a MUST for students utilizing the bus line. Staff is very friendly as well. Review from Google
Sep 2018: I have loved living here. The staff is extremely friendly, and the maintenance supervisor always takes care of any issues promptly. A big perk of living here is that all units come with a security system. As a single woman living alone for the first time, this made me feel much safer. The clubhouse is a great place to spend time and is beautifully decorated. While I have not used the pool much, it is also great. I also enjoyed how quiet this complex is. I have visited friends in other complexes marketed towards college students, and they tend to be very loud. At 1701 North, I have never had to worry about noise impeding my ability to focus on my schoolwork. Review from Google
Aug 2018: I have lived at 1701 North Apts. for over a year now. I have been very happy living here. The apartments are beautiful, and I love the floor plan that I have. I live close to restaurants, movie theaters, drug and grocery stores and a post office. I feel very safe living here and don’t get much traffic noise. In all it has been a great experience! Review from Google
Dec 2017: Update: we’ve been living here for almost a year now, and still have some trouble with the mail (though far less often than we used to), and GPS still has trouble finding the address. Our main issue, however, is with the tasteless graffiti of Charlie Chaplin they’ve painted on one of the main outside walls. Not only is it out of place (at first I thought the wall had been vandalized, until management told me the owners had actually requested it!), it is nonsensical (Charlie Chaplin holding an “I am a tar-heel” sign?). Hopefully it washes off, because it is an embarrassment. My wife and I moved to the area recently, and are very happy with our new place at 1701 North! The location is ideal, with many amenities within walking distance (and along the route of CH transit). The apartments are modern, with tons of space and beautiful kitche Review from Google
Nov 2017: BEAUTIFUL community! Very modern and upscale. Great amenities, apartments and team! Review from Google
Feb 2017: My wife and I moved to the area recently, and are very happy with our new place at 1701 North! The location is ideal, with many amenities within walking distance (and along the route of CH transit). The apartments are modern, with tons of space and beautiful kitchens. The high celings make the units feel very spacious. We've had a couple issues (yo be expected at any new building), but things have been promptly addressed by the management team. The only annoying bit is that, being new, some curriers have had a bit of trouble finding our addres though I'm sure this will stop being an issue very soon. Overall, our experience has been great, and we'd highly recommend living here! Review from 1/23/2017 on Google.
Feb 2017: 1701 North was not only one of my best living experiences but the staff was a joy to be around! They were always extremely helpful and never complained when I would have any kind of problem brought to their attention. I would recommend 1701 North to ANYONE! Thank you for your hard work to make my living experience one to remember!!! Review from Google
Jan 2017: Great location, close to I-40 and a short drive from Franklin St. Best part of 1701 is the staff. I would recommend this complex to all! Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like 1701 North reviews or think they are acceptable, check out 1701 North ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near UNC.

Page One Reviews





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap