select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
Wolverine Crossing ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

Wolverine Crossing


Grade: of 33 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Mar 2019: Great place to live. Super social community. Met my wife here so definitely the best investment I ever made. Maintenance is awesome and staff is super friendly. Definitely consider moving here if you want a great living experience. Would say it's the best in Utah County, especially if you're young and want to have fun. Review from Google
Feb 2019: A little pricey but you what you pay for. A really nice gym, pools, easy access to public transportation. Quick maintenance. I love it here. Great student housing. Review from Google
Jan 2019: Is a good place to start living if you moved here from out of state. Wolverine Crossing has a very good social community. They are a little slow on their mailing maintenance repairs, but not terribly so. Review from Google
Jan 2019: The noise level doesn't sound so bad; The apartments are pretty nice and decent.; and of course it is located very close to UVU. I can easily walk or bike there and back. And of course every apartment has a big HDTV. Final note, there's two pools that are great for swimming and there's also a volleyball court, a basketball court, and a gym. Review from Google
Jan 2019: Living at wolverine crossing is an awesome experience! There are so many social events the staff puts in for the residents to have a great time. The pools are awesome and the fitness gym has everything you need for a good work out! I wish I could live here forever! Review from Google
Dec 2018: I highly recommend living at WC. It's a great place to meet people and the events are so fun. Maintenance is awesome! I put in a request to have them unclog my shower drain and they fixed it the next morning. While they were there they noticed our door was squeaky and they fixed the hinges just to be nice. They're the BEST!!! I honestly love it here. Review from Google
Dec 2018: Having lived at several other student housing complexes I can honestly say Wolverine Crossing has been my favorite. They have tons of great amenities and lots of events for the residents. The only downside is that it has a fairly young population and is well known as freshman housing, which is great for some people, but not so great for others. Review from Google
Nov 2018: Wolverine Crossing was a really bad experience for me. The prices are WAY too high for what the apartments themselves are. MAKE SURE to see your individual apartment before signing the lease. The model apartments are 100x nicer than the regular ones. The hallways smell very, very bad. It's kind of embarrassing to bring people over because of it. No air circulation. If your roommate calls and "suspects" something they can search your room for anything they think you shouldn't have. Inside your closet, drawers, and mini fridge-all without informing you. My friend was accused of having a dog and they didn't check the cameras, they went straight to trying to evict her. They sneak in while you are gone. And they will charge you 200 dollars if they find anything they deem inappropriate. 35 dollar late fees for everything. My very first night at W Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

When should I start looking for student housing? Student housing is very different than most apartments. In most apartments you would start looking two months or so before you want to move. In student housing the search starts in October of the year before....read more

Renting a college apartment vs renting a house In this series of answers, we will mention a couple of key differences and continue the discussion in a multipart answer because there are lots of differences and somethings might not be as easily noticeable. Apartments generally have a lot of ame...read more

Nov 2018: I have loved living at Wolverine Crossing! Every time one of my roommates or I have had a question, comment, or needed something fixed, their customer service has been so nice and they have fixed everything super quickly! They also always have a lot fun activities and it's really easy to meet a lot of people. I would definitely recommend living here! Review from Google
Sep 2018: This place is amazing! Move in day was a BREEZE. We were able to fill out a "fast pass" thing before move-in day making it so easy. We pulled into the parking lot and they told us exactly where to go and were able to unpack our stuff and head straight to the apartment. I never had to wait for anything! Staff even helped me move up to the 4th floor! The couple days after move in day there were so many events and activities making it really easy to get to know my new neighbors. The amenities here are awesome (TWO pools?!) and the parking is great. There's never been a time where I've ever had to worry about finding a parking spot and they've always been close to the building. Amazing place to live. HIGHLY recommend. :) Review from Google
Jun 2018: Great accessibility for bike and bus to UVU, friendly staff, not very high-quality fixtures like sinks and dishwasher or furniture. TERRIBLE reliability for hot water. There is only one shutoff valve for each building, so every time there is a repair in one apartment, there is no hot water or no water at all for a few hours. cheap build, good people. Review from Google
Jun 2018: Living here made my first year at college absolutely horrible. This is a terrible, TERRIBLE place to live. Every roommate I had their leases for sale for months and couldn’t leave because no one would buy them. The building is disgusting, my room had an unknown brown dried substance caked to the carpet when I moved in, and old food stuck to the ceiling. They charge you for every little thing they can. If you lose your keys (it’s about 3 dollars at Lowe’s to copy keys) they charge you about 100 dollars. My roommate moved out because she hated it there but still ownedher lease because she said she felt wrong selling it to anyone and condemning anyone to live in such an overpriced and nasty place with corrupt owners. They sold her room spot anyway despite her still having to pay for it and it being hers. We complained but they did not care. Review from Google
Jun 2018: My sister was diagnosed with aggressive stage 4 lymphoma. She's completely incapable of living on her own so she moved in with me. Wolverine crossing is so greedy that they won't let a 22 year old college student with no insurance out of the last few months of her contract. Now she has to pay for cancer on her own and also pay for a place she can't live in anymore. Review from Google
May 2018: I enjoyed living here for the time I was here. Nice pools, nice gym, and laundry in every building. There were many complications with transferring the lease though, so don't try and sell it. The staff tends to be on different pages most of the time, so skip the staff and take your concerns to Bart. He's very helpful and will set aside all the time in the world to take care of you. Review from Google
May 2018: Honestly, really bad. I've never had issues with a housing complex before, but Wolverine Crossing has some serious issues. First off, I only moved in because I got a good deal. Because in the lease agreement, you sign away your right to a trial by a jury of your peers (I'm serious). Since I lived there (less than 6 months), 3 of the 6 people in my apartment moved out. 2 of us opting to keep paying rent at Wolverine, but live elsewhere. Management is powerless, they just enforce the crazy policies from the parent company. They have events all the time trying to get people to renew, and have called, emailed, and texted me about renewing my lease. They are desperate because turnover is so high. So few people stay. Also, prices are way too high to justify the housing. The gym is great though. So if that's literally the one thing you're looking f Review from Google
Apr 2018: Visitor parking is a joke. The nearest sign stating restricted visitor hours was 6 spaces from where I parked, and the sign directly in front of my parking space was a simple green and white Visitor Parking with arrows (no time restrictions stated). After a long day of driving from out of state to pack up my student, I walk out to my vehicle at 8am and find it booted and walk down to find the other sign stating visitor parking requires a permit from 2am to 8am, so how does someone get a parking pass when you arrive at 11pm and the office hours are 9am to 6pm?? Thanks for the $60 boot! Review from Google
Apr 2018: April 2018 WORST PLACE EVER!! I see April is doing nothing for almost everyone here! Yes, management is a joke! GIRLS DO NOT LIVE HERE!! DANGER! YOU CAN BE RAPED IN YOUR SLEEP!!!! management and non speaking maintenance will come in your LOCKED bedroom door at will! This issue so scary! They will steal and they can attack or harm you! On another note, they cleaned since a roommate moved out (early, big surprise!) and the floors were wet in the kitchen, nobody told me and there was no sign, I fell and hit my head. I notified management and nobody even bothered to respond!!!! DO NOT RISK YOUR LIFE HERE, ESPECIALLY GIRLS< YOU CAN BE RAPED!
Mar 2018: Horrible place to live. I should have read all the negative reviews here and elsewhere before signing a lease - my bad, and I'm paying for it. There are plenty of alternative places that are much cheaper to live. Just be aware that from the looks of the reviews, the good ones are being posted by management. You've been warned to stay away. If you don't it's your fault and you have no one to blame but yourself. can't wait to leave! Review from Google
Feb 2018: Management is a joke. They only care about money. I had a roommate who kept alcohol in the apartment. I was going to school full time and working. I was never home, and never knew he had alcohol there. Management ended up changing all four of us even after I sat down and spoke with April for a good half hour. This is the tip of the iceberg. Full time school and work was enough. Having to deal with this garbage on top was too much. Review from Google
Feb 2018: This place is the epitome of student living. The carpets and flooring are old and used, the neighbors are noisy, and the staff is overworked. I knew all of this going into my lease though. I've seen lots of negative reviews from people on all of these things, despite the fact that they are all things to be expected of when living in student housing. Read reviews online, read your lease agreement, don't expect too much, and you won't be disappointed (though for the money you can get a much nicer place somewhere). I chose to live here knowing these things, since I could pick my roommates on their roommate finder (huge plus when moving from out of state) and because I wanted a social, dorm like experience, both of which I got. My complaint with this property however, is with the staff and the way they handle finances. Since I am a student my par Review from Google
Jan 2018: I lived at Wolverine from August 2016 to May 2017 before leaving for something cheaper. I am now considering moving back. I loved it there, the apartment security was top notch, all the staff I felt with were amazing and their roommate pairing actually worked well, everyone in my apartment got along great and the guys I lived with are actually some of my best friends now. Reading through some of the reviews on here is crazy, I never experienced any of the problems that people are giving 1 star for. I would highly recommend wolverine to anyone looking for an apartment close to campus with excellent security and fast internet (best part) 👍 Review from Google
Jan 2018: I was visiting my friend and there were no visitor parking spots left so I parked right next to visitors parking and I got towed and I hadn’t even been there 12 hours. My friend then called explaining this concern and she was hung up on. Would not recommend this place to anyone. Aweful customer service and terrible living arrangements. Review from Google
Jan 2018: Some on the staff are nice, others are just plain ambivalent and could care less (Bart Gibb, the property manager in particular). If you have a disability, stay away from this place - it's not accessible unless you are willing to walk a mile out of your way. My son was on crutches after an injury and it took him 45 minutes to get from his room to his apartment. Also, paying top $ for a single room apartment got my son an old room that had not been renovated, was severely damaged, stinks, and had sub-par amenities. If you ever get a medical condition that warrants emergent care and have to leave the property permanently, they WILL NOT modify your lease. Having tried to sell my son's lease, they DID NOT FOLLOW STATE LAW and now, I've got this going to an attorney to deal with the aggravation of this complex. THERE IS NO EMPATHY ON THE PAR Review from Google
Jan 2018: I will try and avoid living here when my lease ends. I get that no place is perfect but there are some things this place definitely needs work on. 1.My biggest issue is the clothes washing machines and dryers. The machines work well but the card readers takes several swipes to register and they take a charge from $5-$10 to make sure you can actually pay the $1.50 it costs to wash clothes then it returns it. That said as embarrassing as it is to say I am a college student on a pretty tight budget and when they take that $10 I have gotten a couple of overdraft charges which made my $1.50 load of laundry into a $26.50 load of laundry. On top of this several of the washing machines and dryers have been broken through out my time here. Many of the dryers are so bad other residents have started posting notes on the dryers to avoid. 2.The dryers Review from Google
Jan 2018: would not recommend this property to anyone!!! They are horrible. The rooms are disgusting and they promise you roommates that have similar interests as yours AND THEY DONT! There are no cleaning checks which means your apartments becomes so filthy. Not to mention what you pay for is insane!!!!!! I pay $452 for a SHARED ROOM THAT IS GROSS WITH not clean roommates. Other places charge lower for a private room. When they show you around they show you a nice apartment but yours looks nothing similar. I want to sell and get out of here so bad but everyone else is trying to sell because it is horrible. The people who work here are only after your money and aren’t worried about how you are doing or if you have concerns or are wanting to get out. DO NOT LIVE HERE! Review from Google

Back to Previous

UVU Wolverine Crossing Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap