select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

Wolverine Crossing


Grade: of 41 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jul 2019: If you are thinking of moving here, just dont. Its horrible. They only care about your money and not your experience there. There are cheaper places worth way better customer service and way less fees. Review from Google
Jul 2019: Jordin was so helpful ,knowledgeable and kind. Great rooms with a lot a of space. I'm glad my two daughters are staying here. Review from Google
Jul 2019: I would not recommend living here. The rooms are over priced and you can find nicer, cheaper, places to live in Orem/Provo. There is black mold in most of the bathrooms on the walls & in the window sills. In the recent renovations the black mold was simply painted over & only the outside of the cabinets in the kitchen & bathroom were updated. The shower will spew dirty water occasionally while showering. In the gym, two of the treadmills have been out of order for most of the time I've lived here and one of the cycles is very broken and even with continued maintenance requests, has not been fixed for over a year. don't waste your money here. In the renovation I was moved twice in a span on a month. The first time I was given a weeks notice to move into a different apartment and the second time I was given a SINGLE DAY to move into ANOTHER apartment. Oh, and even with all this I still had to pay $500+ for rent Review from Google
Jun 2019: Yes, this is a trash email. I still live at Wolverine Crossing and I don’t want to tell them who I am. * Wolverine took ~2 months to fix my heater during the winter. * When my roommates moved out Wolverine employees threw away some of my personal property. Thinking everyone moved out of the apartment! I had the same room for another year at that time. They did pay me back in full for the lost property. * Now they are remodeling and they downgraded me to a smaller room. They are doing it with in the law, but this shows how little Wolverine cares about their customers. Wolverine does not go up and beyond, they do below average. Edit: * It took 2 months for Wolverine Crossing to truly fix the heater. It took staff several tries to fix the problem. You guys did have someone look at it with in 4 days but failed to fix it for along time. * Please look at the photos and look at my new “FINSHED” apartment Review from Google
May 2019: DO not recommend!!! This place seems pretty nice for the first few months, but then it slowly goes downhill. They don't have a set price for any size room. All five of my other roommates paid a different price each. They are VERY slow about maintenance, and they say they base it off of priority, and I understand that. But they didn't get to our toilet that didn't flush for over a month. Then they started remodeling all the apartments, which is great, but they expected us to live out of boxes from May 5th to July 27th. They said they would move us to any random apartment with any other random roommates. I did not pay to live with anyone other than who I lived with in MY apartment. And yes, I also understand that a clause in the lease agreement said they could move us at any time, but the way they went about it was BS. Review from Google
May 2019: This place isn’t really good, nor is it really bad. It’s in the middle. I would give this place 2.5 out of 5 stars if I could. Wolverine Crossing does its best to provide the ideal place for college students to live. Many of the reviews here are true, and I can especially relate to some of the issues the residents have experienced here before. Pros: • They host frequent community events, which means a great opportunity to be social and make new friends! • The fitness center is great! They have lots of fitness machines and equipment, but sometimes the treadmills don’t work. • The location is absolutely perfect! It’s near the train station, and there are many stores nearby on the east side of I-15. • Utilities are a flat fee, so you pay the same every month no matter how much you use. The only monthly expenses I had to pay were rent and utilities. There’s no monthly media package fee Review from Google
May 2019: Great atmosphere for college students and young adults alike! I love the events and parties and the staff are helpful and friendly. Great hot tub, pool, and nice rooms. I'd recommend to anyone moving in the Orem and even Provo area. Review from Google
Apr 2019: Alright place to live. Better spots in the area now for the price. Staff is sometimes nice but will watch your every move. Expect that if you have a roommate they will also be watching everything you do. You have zero privacy. It’s just the Wolverine way. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

What is FAFSA? And why does it matter? According to Wikipedia FAFSA is a way for students to get financial aid. It can significantly reduce your college cost. Check it out. The Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA...read more

Renting a college apartment vs renting a house In this series of answers, we will mention a couple of key differences and continue the discussion in a multipart answer because there are lots of differences and somethings might not be as easily noticeable. Apartments generally have a lot of ame...read more

Mar 2019: Great place to live. Super social community. Met my wife here so definitely the best investment I ever made. Maintenance is awesome and staff is super friendly. Definitely consider moving here if you want a great living experience. Would say it's the best in Utah County, especially if you're young and want to have fun. Review from Google
Feb 2019: A little pricey but you what you pay for. A really nice gym, pools, easy access to public transportation. Quick maintenance. I love it here. Great student housing. Review from Google
Jan 2019: Is a good place to start living if you moved here from out of state. Wolverine Crossing has a very good social community. They are a little slow on their mailing maintenance repairs, but not terribly so. Review from Google
Jan 2019: The noise level doesn't sound so bad; The apartments are pretty nice and decent.; and of course it is located very close to UVU. I can easily walk or bike there and back. And of course every apartment has a big HDTV. Final note, there's two pools that are great for swimming and there's also a volleyball court, a basketball court, and a gym. Review from Google
Jan 2019: Living at wolverine crossing is an awesome experience! There are so many social events the staff puts in for the residents to have a great time. The pools are awesome and the fitness gym has everything you need for a good work out! I wish I could live here forever! Review from Google
Dec 2018: I highly recommend living at WC. It's a great place to meet people and the events are so fun. Maintenance is awesome! I put in a request to have them unclog my shower drain and they fixed it the next morning. While they were there they noticed our door was squeaky and they fixed the hinges just to be nice. They're the BEST!!! I honestly love it here. Review from Google
Dec 2018: Having lived at several other student housing complexes I can honestly say Wolverine Crossing has been my favorite. They have tons of great amenities and lots of events for the residents. The only downside is that it has a fairly young population and is well known as freshman housing, which is great for some people, but not so great for others. Review from Google
Nov 2018: Wolverine Crossing was a really bad experience for me. The prices are WAY too high for what the apartments themselves are. MAKE SURE to see your individual apartment before signing the lease. The model apartments are 100x nicer than the regular ones. The hallways smell very, very bad. It's kind of embarrassing to bring people over because of it. No air circulation. If your roommate calls and "suspects" something they can search your room for anything they think you shouldn't have. Inside your closet, drawers, and mini fridge-all without informing you. My friend was accused of having a dog and they didn't check the cameras, they went straight to trying to evict her. They sneak in while you are gone. And they will charge you 200 dollars if they find anything they deem inappropriate. 35 dollar late fees for everything. My very first night at W Review from Google
Nov 2018: I have loved living at Wolverine Crossing! Every time one of my roommates or I have had a question, comment, or needed something fixed, their customer service has been so nice and they have fixed everything super quickly! They also always have a lot fun activities and it's really easy to meet a lot of people. I would definitely recommend living here! Review from Google
Sep 2018: This place is amazing! Move in day was a BREEZE. We were able to fill out a "fast pass" thing before move-in day making it so easy. We pulled into the parking lot and they told us exactly where to go and were able to unpack our stuff and head straight to the apartment. I never had to wait for anything! Staff even helped me move up to the 4th floor! The couple days after move in day there were so many events and activities making it really easy to get to know my new neighbors. The amenities here are awesome (TWO pools?!) and the parking is great. There's never been a time where I've ever had to worry about finding a parking spot and they've always been close to the building. Amazing place to live. HIGHLY recommend. :) Review from Google
Jun 2018: Great accessibility for bike and bus to UVU, friendly staff, not very high-quality fixtures like sinks and dishwasher or furniture. TERRIBLE reliability for hot water. There is only one shutoff valve for each building, so every time there is a repair in one apartment, there is no hot water or no water at all for a few hours. cheap build, good people. Review from Google
Jun 2018: Living here made my first year at college absolutely horrible. This is a terrible, TERRIBLE place to live. Every roommate I had their leases for sale for months and couldn’t leave because no one would buy them. The building is disgusting, my room had an unknown brown dried substance caked to the carpet when I moved in, and old food stuck to the ceiling. They charge you for every little thing they can. If you lose your keys (it’s about 3 dollars at Lowe’s to copy keys) they charge you about 100 dollars. My roommate moved out because she hated it there but still ownedher lease because she said she felt wrong selling it to anyone and condemning anyone to live in such an overpriced and nasty place with corrupt owners. They sold her room spot anyway despite her still having to pay for it and it being hers. We complained but they did not care. Review from Google
Jun 2018: My sister was diagnosed with aggressive stage 4 lymphoma. She's completely incapable of living on her own so she moved in with me. Wolverine crossing is so greedy that they won't let a 22 year old college student with no insurance out of the last few months of her contract. Now she has to pay for cancer on her own and also pay for a place she can't live in anymore. Review from Google
May 2018: I enjoyed living here for the time I was here. Nice pools, nice gym, and laundry in every building. There were many complications with transferring the lease though, so don't try and sell it. The staff tends to be on different pages most of the time, so skip the staff and take your concerns to Bart. He's very helpful and will set aside all the time in the world to take care of you. Review from Google
May 2018: Honestly, really bad. I've never had issues with a housing complex before, but Wolverine Crossing has some serious issues. First off, I only moved in because I got a good deal. Because in the lease agreement, you sign away your right to a trial by a jury of your peers (I'm serious). Since I lived there (less than 6 months), 3 of the 6 people in my apartment moved out. 2 of us opting to keep paying rent at Wolverine, but live elsewhere. Management is powerless, they just enforce the crazy policies from the parent company. They have events all the time trying to get people to renew, and have called, emailed, and texted me about renewing my lease. They are desperate because turnover is so high. So few people stay. Also, prices are way too high to justify the housing. The gym is great though. So if that's literally the one thing you're looking f Review from Google
Apr 2018: Visitor parking is a joke. The nearest sign stating restricted visitor hours was 6 spaces from where I parked, and the sign directly in front of my parking space was a simple green and white Visitor Parking with arrows (no time restrictions stated). After a long day of driving from out of state to pack up my student, I walk out to my vehicle at 8am and find it booted and walk down to find the other sign stating visitor parking requires a permit from 2am to 8am, so how does someone get a parking pass when you arrive at 11pm and the office hours are 9am to 6pm?? Thanks for the $60 boot! Review from Google
Apr 2018: April 2018 WORST PLACE EVER!! I see April is doing nothing for almost everyone here! Yes, management is a joke! GIRLS DO NOT LIVE HERE!! DANGER! YOU CAN BE RAPED IN YOUR SLEEP!!!! management and non speaking maintenance will come in your LOCKED bedroom door at will! This issue so scary! They will steal and they can attack or harm you! On another note, they cleaned since a roommate moved out (early, big surprise!) and the floors were wet in the kitchen, nobody told me and there was no sign, I fell and hit my head. I notified management and nobody even bothered to respond!!!! DO NOT RISK YOUR LIFE HERE, ESPECIALLY GIRLS< YOU CAN BE RAPED!

Back to Previous

If you like Wolverine Crossing reviews or think they are acceptable, check out Wolverine Crossing ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near UVU.





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap