select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
Village on the Parkway ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

Village on the Parkway


Grade: of 78 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

May 2019: The owner just wants money, he can be contacted but i had a roommate bully me and they literally didn’t react. The showers never get warm, the stove tops don’t always work. The 2 stars are for the awesome shuttle drivers and shuttle. That’s it though. Jenna and Nicole are nice. But Katie is always out of the office I swear. She’s nice too but hard to find Review from Google
Apr 2019: Just posting as a visitor who has a friend living here. There seems to be very few visitor parking spots, I think I counted 7 total that I can visibly see as marked ‘Visitor Parking’.These are often filled leaving others with nowhere to park aside from the road, which is really inconvenient, especially when having to walk that distance to my friend’s apartment in bad weather, etc. I’m always concerned about parking in any spot for more than a few minutes when visiting as I don’t want to get towed. Aside from that, visiting here is nice, they have great amenities (pool, hot tub, etc.) which makes it fun to come and hang out. Just irritated about the parking situation is all. Review from Google
Jan 2019: I lived in many different apartment in provo while attending UVU and I really enjoyed living at Village on the Parkway, they are very social, have events here and there, they also have a hot tub, pool and small gym. If you want to be social while going to school I would recommend living here and the location is good. The east side seemed more social than the west side though. Review from Google
Nov 2018: Village on the parkway has been an amazing place to live. From the fun activities to the amazing management its all around a good time here. The rooms are nice and affordable so its win there too!! On top of this all they have a shuttle you can ride to school which saves you on the price of the school parking pass and saves you from the traffic/parking. This place comes with a great clubhouse that is cleaned regularly with a pool!!! Overall I have loved my experience with this apartment complex. Review from Google
Oct 2018: Location is great, close to UVU. The Shuttle is definitely a great amenity, and the apartments are snug and welcoming. Definitely enjoyed my time living here! Review from Google
Sep 2018: I have lived here for about a month now and have truly enjoyed it. I was lucky enough to get a room with new bed frames, mattress, flooring, and counter tops which are amazing! The ward is wonderful and very inclusive and involved. My favorite service offered here is the shuttle to and from UVU. I have a class that starts at 10AM and there is no way I would get a parking spot at that time so having the shuttle is a huge help and so convenient and well kept. Management is kind and wants to get the residence involved and happy! Review from Google
Sep 2018: This place has some awesome people. Like the residents are awesome and want to do fun things. Management is awesome, and helpful. Maintenance is awesome. There are a lot of apartments so sometimes it takes a bit to get them out, but they fix it. Another awesome thing is the shuttle to campus for UVU students. SO nice!! Super close to campus. Also walking distance to the UVX stop and front runner. Next to the freeway. Its an older complex so you get an older building. Clubhouse is free to reserve, just do it in time. Lots of parking. Just make sure your guests don't get booted. Review from Google
Jul 2018: They only care about money. If you have an emotional support animal do not move here. They make it impossible and will evict you for any reason they can. Nothing ever gets fixed. Also there is only one fridge per apartment which usually contains 6 people. Also the internet is not reliable. There is rarely enough laundry machines free and it's almost a $4 expense for 1 load. Also their cleaning checks are over the top. They look for any excuse to fail you. Last month I spent 5 hours on my assignment and I still failed!!!! The ward is great though. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

What is the benefit of a relet over a sublease? A relet is a much cleaner agreement. The original leasee is no longer liable for any unpaid rent, or damages. This means there is a clean cut-over and has much less risk to the original leasee. While there is usually a little cost involved with th...read more

What does student housing mean? Student housing is usually a reference to the way the apartment community operates. Some examples: Individual Leases: Student housing usually offers individual leases, meaning you are only responsible for your lease, if...read more

May 2018: I lived here for a few years and it was a great experience! It has actually spoiled me to most other apartments because it was run so well haha. Also, the maintenance guy was super awesome! definitely recommend this place. Review from Google
May 2018: I've rented at Village on the Parkway for almost a year now. I was originally sold on the low price, included gym amenities and UVU shuttle, but I've since stayed because of the good management of the complex. The property manager has an "open door" policy at the clubhouse, and is very personable and professional. I feel like renting should be an easy experience, and her management has made it so (regular email reminders of due dates, good communication, ownership of issues, etc). It's a great location near the freeway (it's so easy for me to get to work), good amenities (they could be better, but they're included in the price so it's a great deal), and just a good place. Possible cons to be aware of: speed bumps in the parking lot can get annoying if you live in one of the back buildings (try to get a building near the clubhouse to easily a Review from Google
Apr 2018: One of the best places I've lived! Great service, cool management, and well maintained maintenance. Free bus transportation to UVU, it can't get better than that!!!! If you're willing to work with the management they will work with you. Just be patient, the maintenance guy is doing his best to get everyones needs done as fast as he can but he's the man!!! Great place to live!!! Review from Google
Apr 2018: Living at Village on the parkway was one of the best decision I could have made! This student housing complex is close to Utah Valley University(UVU), Walmart, and the freeway. The staff here is awesome! They are willing to work with you and make sure you feel that your needs are met. Some of the amenities you get to enjoy are a sand volleyball, year round pool and hot tub, basketball court, and on sight laundry (not expensive to use). They also have a shuttle that will take you to and from UVU campus and make Walmart trips too. Village also has activities constantly as a complex so that you have a chance to get to know the staff, and easily make friends. Review from Google
Apr 2018: It’s the best place to live in Orem for the price! The ward is great, management actually cares, and there’s an indoor pool and hot tub! I’ve done my research and it’s the cheapest place to live in Orem with the most amenities! I would totally recommend living here :) Review from Google
Apr 2018: Village on the parkway is one of if not the best place to live while going to UVU, each apartment offers 2 single and 2 double rooms and rent is very competitive to other student housing options. I have seen all of the housing options near UVU, and yes I mean all of them, and VOP is by far the best place i have found in regards to Location, Grounds, Living conditions, policy and staff. Review from Google
Mar 2018: The rent and location are good if you're a UVU student but management and quality of the apartments aren't great. The carpets and showers were gross when I arrived and tons of old stuff was left from people living there before. If you're looking for quality apartments, this isn't the best. Review from Google
Feb 2018: I lived at VoP last year and have been meaning to leave a review for a while. For the price you pay, it's definitely not worth it. It is outdated with a lot of wear and tear. I understand it's college housing, but upkeep every so often shouldn't be hard. Management is unprofessional and not helpful or nice. All of my roommates and neighbors disliked VoP and none decided to renew their contracts. I'm not going to touch on everything and every issue, but a lot of people just choose VoP cause they're new to the area and don't know what to expect. The shuttle could have been convenient but there were often problems resulting in it not being able to run. One time Katie (the manager) just walked into our locked apartment (not knowing we were home because we ignored her knocking) and did not leave a note saying that she had come in. In the contract i Review from Google
Feb 2018: I’ve lived her for a year now and haven’t had any problems that you wouldn’t have at any other apartment complex. The shuttle is awesome if you go to UVU and even if you don’t take it it’s like a 15 minute walk to campus. The rooms are kind of small but it’s not like students have that much stuff anyway. The people here are great, management is helpful. You get what you pay for. Review from Google
Jan 2018: Lived there November 2015 - September 2016. It was good, considering the laundry room is seperate and shared with the complex. One thing that bothered me was that in order for the maintenance workers to access the water heater I had to completely disassemble my bed. They helped me of course but it was a hassle anyway. Review from Google
Dec 2017: Lived here for almost a year during college. Worst decision of my life. Something was ALWAYS wrong inside the apartment. There wasn’t hot water, the sinks would clog, the oven wouldn’t work, the AC is horrid. And it would take days if not weeks for maintenance to come fix it. There is no laundry inside the actual apartment so you have to take your laundry to an on-site laundry facility that has like four washer and dryers for the whole apartment complex...? I was never able to do my laundry there due to this. Not to mention every person living there will give you the biggest headache if you’re not Mormon. The private bedroom is tiny. I honestly have nothing good to say about this place other than it’s location. Review from Google
Dec 2017: The apartments and staff are fine but they will try to get as much money out of you as they can. Also they are really terrible with their sign placement. I had a bike locked up on the bike racks provided. There are multiple signs up saying that the area is under surveillance by sercurit cameras. My bike was stolen so I went to the office to ask about the cameras....turns out they don’t even have any cameras in the area. Sooo stupid. Our mailbox didn’t work for the first bit and the office didn’t have a key for it either so we were just SOL. Our bills also don’t make any sense either. There are charges on it that don’t make sense at all. A standard room costs $355 for rent plus whatever utilities is which usually comes out to be around $30. But somehow the bill ends up being around $420 every month. Makes sense right? There are wa Review from Google
Sep 2017: There are many wonderful things about this apartment complex. It has a laundry facility, it has a pool, and it always has a bunch of activities going on! Not to mention it is super close to the freeway and to UVU. HOWEVER, there were many things that I did not find decent about this place. I lived in building K, and whenever the Frontrunner would come by, it would shake my ENTIRE bedroom. Every 30 minutes. And the free "wifi" is a joke and in no way works. That however, was something that I could deal with. The main reason why I find it difficult to give this place a pleasant rating is because I was getting married, sold my contract, and left thinking everything was taken care of. Review from 9/13/17 on Google
Sep 2017: I really recommend Village on the Parkway. It's cheaper than most other places around, and it's very clean and kept up. This is definitely a place to be social and make friends. They have fun activities almost every week, and with the pool, basketball courts, and volleyball court there are plenty of other things going on the rest of the week. The shuttle that goes back and forth from UVU is super convenient. Best of all, I feel like the management is on your side, and is truly doing the best they can to help make your experience great. My only recommendation would be to try to room with some friends. Review from 9/13/17 on Google
Sep 2017: The Village is way cool. Yes, it costs money to live in an apartment, but these guys are legitimately some of the highest quality apartments you'll find for the price. What makes them way awesome is that there are a ton of perks of living here. There's a shuttle to the school, there's ano indoor pool that's perfectly warm during the WINTER. They put on activities and give us food the list just keeps going! The office staff are SO down to earth and really awesome to talk to and hang out with. And they have cleaning checks! Review from 9/7/17 on Google
Jul 2017: I've lived here for 2.5 years, from 2015 to 2017. During my time here, it has been a good stay. Maintenance requests were easy to file and answered fairly promptly (anywhere from a day to a week, depending on severity of the issue). Rent was always easy to pay online. The office staff were always friendly to me and very helpful, answering any questions I had via phone, email, or in person. The clubhouse is always maintained well, as is the pool and gym room. Roommates are hit and miss, as per the usual with any college apartment, but having a private room helped that some (I lived in both private and shared rooms). Review from 7/28/17 on Google
Jul 2017: Lived here three years, Maintainance is great. The office helps with a lot of questions, it's a good complex. I mean for what you pay, having five roommates.. it's relatively nice, it could be a lot worse like some of the housing in provo. My experience is that sometimes roommate problems come up, but there 100 other apartments. Move if you don't like it, or make better choices with your life. I have seen people get evicted, but they deserved it, if you sign a lease and break the rules. You get what you give it. Great place, good friends. Review from 7/24/17 on Google

Back to Previous

UVU Village on the Parkway Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap