select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
University Gateway ▷ Reviews

University Gateway


Grade: of 60 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Mar 2019: Pros: - Close to UVU - Full size bed - Some of the furniture is new - Overall good location - The people in the office are very nice and try their best to help Cons: - Lots of hidden fees (I had to pay a $310 move out early fee). I failed a cleaning check because of some crumbs in the fridge even though i spent hours cleaning and trying my best to make things look clean. I accidentally locked myself out once and had to pay $40 so someone could unlock my door. - I felt like I was getting ripped off many times. - There is a fee for using their washing and drying machines. Every other apartment i lived in had their own washer and dryer in the apartment so it felt ridiculous that I had to pay a fee to use old, outdated, public washing and drying machines. That should just be included in rent. - Each apartment has a shared room that is SO SMALL! I don't know how they managed to shove two beds in a tiny room like that but it seemed very uncomfortable Review from Google
Feb 2019: I love University Gateway! Management works so hard to make sure that it is a fun place to live. The apartments are newly renovated and look amazing. It is right next to the school, so getting to class is easy every day. I really appreciate the effort the management puts into the monthly events. Anytime I have had a question, they have been quick to answer. It is an awesome place to live and I would recommend it anyone looking to live around UVU.
Nov 2018: Management only worries about making money, they want nothing to do with making their tenants lives easier. My roommate and I checked the box that we did not want animals in our apartment, and we had a roommate move in a month after the initial move in with a cat which we were both allergic to. Management did nothing to help and only started responding when we threatened them with legal action. Even after going down the rabbit hole they did nothing to solve the problem before it solved itself. There is an ant problem they never help with and the rent is definitely overpriced. On the plus side the good things about university gateway is the location and the people who live here. Review from Google
Sep 2018: I lived here for a year and I really enjoyed it. The office was always so nice to me, helped me with any problems I had immediately and always had such fun parties to get to know your neighbors. I liked living here because of all the people I got to know who lived around me. It was so close to UVU and Walmart which was SUPER convenient. You got full sized beds when you have a private room. Upgrading from a twin to a full sized bed, in student housing, is so amazing. I slept so much better. It’s honestly a really great place to live, and affordable too. It’s right off the freeway so it’s easy to find and perfect location to just jump right back on the freeway. There is also a bus stop right by building 1 so you don’t have to walk far in the snow. Overall my favorite place I’ve lived at so far. Review from Google
Sep 2018: University Gateway is one of the best complexes / management I’ve worked with! They are willing to do anything the can to help you out! They went above and beyond for me. Cute apartments, fun activities, amazing location and great management! Review from Google
Sep 2018: University Gateway is very friendly and are willing to help you to the best they can! They helped me with personal concerns I had and were very accommodating for my service dog and I. You can’t beat the location, walking to school saves you so much! Review from Google
Sep 2018: Honestly I loved it here! The management was always helpful and friendly to me. The private rooms were just right and nothing beats how close the apartments are to Utah Valley University. If you're thinking about choosing this place I'd say act fast because it fills up quick! Review from Google
Jun 2018: I am so upset that I paid the amount of money that I did. This place is absolutely HORRIBLE. I lived here for about 7 months and regret living here more than anything else. The management is a joke. I had multiple packages sent to my apartment, but were delivered to the office- didn't receive an email or phone call telling me I had a package waiting. They charge you for any time that you need to get into your apartment and don't have your keys. (How else are you supposed to get into your room?) The kitchen is so small, don't let the pictures fool you. I lucked out and only had 2 other roommates. How on Earth you could fit 5 people's kitchen things and food on top of that in the kitchen, beats me. The upgrades look really nice in the picture but they really aren't. The painted over the older wood to make it look like it was new, but the paint i Review from Google
May 2018: Gateway has been a blast to live at. Management is chill. Lexi, Ellisa, Don, and Cami are very kind and very understanding. Cleaning checks are reasonable and they will not fine you for stupid things like at other complexes. Just do a good job cleaning. maintenance was always timely, and did a great job to help us out. This complex is very social, and they host events often that get residents together. I really enjoyed my time here, becoming friends with neighbors, management, and my roommates. I LOVED my roommates some of the best roommates I've ever had. Its nice because there are some LDS people but then some non LDS people so you get the best of both worlds. One of the things i enjoyed most, was being able to bike to class 3 minutes before it started, and being still arriving on time. It's hard to beat the close commute to school. Overall Review from Google
Feb 2018: So far this is my first day here, I can't say I'm ecstatic. But I am happy that I have a roof over my head at this time, and that I can now focus on making this year, the year of me :)! I find the complex to be in a great location, which is key for me! I think every place has its ups and downs, and rather than be that (person) who writes the review out to degrade and bash. I simply state, that I'm going to make the most of it :)! And when I get into better standings possibly shoot for the stars and land some where else, that may be a better fit. **To anyone who is looking to take a look into this place, go for it! You may like it, you may not. But come see for yourself. If this isn't your cup of tea, find some place else where. You know ? Review from Google
Jan 2018: I moved in for spring semester. Upon arriving, staff was super helpful to get me all settled in. I had one minor issue with my apartment, but staff was quick to resolve the issue and helped me move to my new apartment. Ellisa and Cami spent time to ensure that I was taken care of and all moved in. So far I have loved my experience here! The amenities are great, location to campus is unbeatable. I would recommend living here! Review from Google
Jan 2018: I've lived here for almost 2 years. I really do love this place, the staff is very friendly and help with everything they can. This place is the first place I've lived on my own and they make it easy. Management hasn't always been great but for the last year it's been wonderful and the lastest manager is really good and things have been getting done. I recommend living here Review from Google
Jan 2018: I had a hard time really like this pace and first but they have a new manager she is the best I had issue with roommate she told care of me right away. There are bad reviews but the new manager just started and I can see a big change 👍🏼 Review from Google
Dec 2017: i have to say, there is a special place in hell for people who scam and rob college kids fresh out of their parents house, and these people belong there. the apartments are in terrible shape, they invent fees to get extra money from the tenants, they charge you for a parking pass and then boot random cars regardless of whether they have a pass or not and when you have to pay to get the boot off they simply give you an email address to complain to that does nothing. they once tried to charge me for leaving a bike on my balcony (there was never a rule against that). the management are incredibly rude. and all the positive reviews you read are done by the management. i could go on for hours about how horrible and soulless these people are Review from Google
Sep 2017: My daughter just moved in here a few weeks ago. Move-in day was the most well-organized move-in day I've ever been to - and I've been to a lot of college move-ins! The management is doing a great job of making her feel at home, and responding to any questions or concerns. Review from 9/20/17 on Google
Sep 2017: I would give it 0 stars if I could. Everything about this apartment complex sucks. 0/10 would recommend to anyone. After 2 years and several emails and unreturned phone calls, I still haven't gotten my security deposit back. I talked to a lady there who said I never paid a security deposit and told me that there was nothing she could do for me even though it's written on the contract that I paid a security deposit AND my roommates have gotten theirs back. Literally had to threaten to sue the place to get anything done (trust me we had plenty of ground to sue) and even then it was all half- assed. Review from 9/4/17 on Google
Aug 2017: Want a real, honest review for once? Read on. First off, I am NOT a staff member, nor am I employed or affiliated with University Gateway or Nelson Brothers Property Management (other than being a tenant here). Thought I should clarify that. I have lived here at University Gateway for a total of almost 4 years now. I have also lived at Wolverine Crossing, Ventana, and rented a room inside a house in Orem. I can honestly say that University Gateway has been hands down the best apartment complex I've resided in thus far. Management has changed a lot over the years, some better than others. However, the new and current management is truly amazing. Review from 8/28/17 on Google
Aug 2017: I have been living here for about 6 months. If you are looking for a place that has a good location for college, look no further. I never drove once to school. The staff here is awesome. They have gone out of their way to help me on multiple occasions. The remolded apartments are very nice and very cozy. The ward here is one of the most welcoming and loving wards you will ever find as well. Could not think of a better way to have started off my college experience than by living here. Review from 8/13/17 on Google
Jul 2017: We appreciated how you worked with our son on a renewal of his current contract by giving him the previous years rate, (other than then increase for utilities). This made it possible for him to stay at University Gateway. He enjoys the close proximity to UVU and has had a good experience there. Thanks. Review from 7/22/17 on Google
Jun 2017: We're satisfied with your facility and feel it's in a good location and, the lease was fair. We were displeased with a $30 charge for the claim of a untidy refrigerator that we paid. The charge was for cleaning which never occurred. Unhappy about that. Also, we were told we missed the January deadline to renew our rate for a reduced rent. No notification was received. And, there was no mention of a rate increase until just recently. Review from 6/27/17 on Google



UVU University Gateway Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap