select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

University Gateway


Grade: of 35 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jul 2019: Overall the best complex I've lived in! The staff and maintenance are always kind and helpful. The events are great, the price is good for what you get and the amenities are nice. I lived here last year and just renewed due to the new changes being made to improve the student experience! Review from Google
Jul 2019: Staff is really great and very friendly! Nice apsrtments too. Be careful about parking, the university parking company (which has no connection to the staff) will boot your car even if your dropping something off for 5 minutes. You have to get a pass, run to the office to get a temporary permit because it will get booted in a short period of time and it's $60 to get the boot removed. Review from Google
Jun 2019: I have lived at University Gateway for almost a year now, and it has been a great experience! I renewed for another whole year. The management is prompt to help out with anything you might need and very kind and easy to ask for help. Maintenance is quick to fix anything that breaks or stops working- which isn’t very often because my apartment has updated appliances and furniture. They have a nice pool/hot tub and they are ALWAYS hosting fun events with free food. The biggest bonus is the walking distance to campus. It takes me 15 minutes to get from home to my classes on foot! It’s a great place to get the whole college/student experience! Review from Google
Jun 2019: It's a great place! You get the best roommates. And the best management. They are super fun and friendly. Review from Google
Jun 2019: It's a great place! You get the best roommates. And the best management. They are super fun and friendly. Review from Google
Jun 2019: The staff are absolutely phenomenal. They are always super nice and helpful and completely willing to work with you. They do an amazing job of knowing you personally and remembering your name. The only reason I didn't give Gateway 5 stars is because the parking is a pain. I bought my car halfway through the school year so it took them awhile to get me a pass and there isn't really anywhere else to park except up by the residential areas which really sucked but there's not a whole lot they can do about the parking now that its built. Otherwise the apartments are pretty nice, the kitchens are all updated and the living space is comfy. Review from Google
Jun 2019: The staff are absolutely phenomenal. They are always super nice and helpful and completely willing to work with you. They do an amazing job of knowing you personally and remembering your name. The only reason I didn't give Gateway 5 stars is because the parking is a pain. I bought my car halfway through the school year so it took them awhile to get me a pass and there isn't really anywhere else to park except up by the residential areas which really sucked but there's not a whole lot they can do about the parking now that its built. Otherwise the apartments are pretty nice, the kitchens are all updated and the living space is comfy. Review from Google
May 2019: Adrienne was literally the best tour guide! I felt extremely welcomed and enjoyed the entire experience. I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for housing and the complex has the most to offer for the best price! She is extremely knowledgeable and always willing to help. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

Renting a college apartment vs renting a house In this series of answers, we will mention a couple of key differences and continue the discussion in a multipart answer because there are lots of differences and somethings might not be as easily noticeable. Apartments generally have a lot of ame...read more

May 2019: I love the apartments at University Gateway. Everything from the staff to the apartments as individual units, I love everything about this complex! Adrienne was quick to help and made my experience easy and fun. I look forward to living at University Gateway! Review from Google
May 2019: I love the apartments at University Gateway. Everything from the staff to the apartments as individual units, I love everything about this complex! Adrienne was quick to help and made my experience easy and fun. I look forward to living at University Gateway! Review from Google
May 2019: Fantastic place to live. Right next to campus, the private room has ton of space, the apartment itself is very nice, and the staff is very friendly. Loved living here this past year! Review from Google
May 2019: Fantastic place to live. Right next to campus, the private room has ton of space, the apartment itself is very nice, and the staff is very friendly. Loved living here this past year! Review from Google
May 2019: This is a great student apartment complex as you are starting out in life. The grounds are peaceful and picturesque. It's fun living so close to the city but feeling like you live in a wooded tree house. The architecture is beautiful. The convenience and location—so close to Utah Valley University and many other shopping centers is fantastic! Overall, I have had very positive experiences with the management. They professionally worked with me, addressed any concerns, were open in communication and hosted numerous events to build a greater sense of community among residents. The amenities are excellent—with a sand volleyball court, outdoor swimming pool, jacuzzi, running/jogging path, BBQ pit and a gazebo. I found the renovated rooms to be in excellent condition and a perfect modern start for your transition into young adulthood at college. Review from Google
May 2019: This is a great student apartment complex as you are starting out in life. The grounds are peaceful and picturesque. It's fun living so close to the city but feeling like you live in a wooded tree house. The architecture is beautiful. The convenience and location—so close to Utah Valley University and many other shopping centers is fantastic! Overall, I have had very positive experiences with the management. They professionally worked with me, addressed any concerns, were open in communication and hosted numerous events to build a greater sense of community among residents. The amenities are excellent—with a sand volleyball court, outdoor swimming pool, jacuzzi, running/jogging path, BBQ pit and a gazebo. I found the renovated rooms to be in excellent condition and a perfect modern start for your transition into young adulthood at college. Review from Google
Mar 2019: Leasing staff for this company steals from your apartment and steal packages or hold onto them for weeks. My credit card was also used in an unauthorized way while using the community wifi. Police resources are too strained right now for an investigation so the postal inspector told me Im going to have to sue them to get access to the security feed and stop them from doing this stuff. Also, if anything is broken in the apartment they just ignore it. Not a safe place to live. Also, there has been a shooting in the area since I moved here at least once a month. If you have to go to UVU its worth it to live in a safer neighboring city like Provo and commute. Review from Google
Mar 2019: Pros: - Close to UVU - Full size bed - Some of the furniture is new - Overall good location - The people in the office are very nice and try their best to help Cons: - Lots of hidden fees (I had to pay a $310 move out early fee). I failed a cleaning check because of some crumbs in the fridge even though i spent hours cleaning and trying my best to make things look clean. I accidentally locked myself out once and had to pay $40 so someone could unlock my door. - I felt like I was getting ripped off many times. - There is a fee for using their washing and drying machines. Every other apartment i lived in had their own washer and dryer in the apartment so it felt ridiculous that I had to pay a fee to use old, outdated, public washing and drying machines. That should just be included in rent. - Each apartment has a shared room that is SO SMALL! I don't know how they managed to shove two beds in a tiny room like that but it seemed very uncomfortable Review from Google
Feb 2019: I love University Gateway! Management works so hard to make sure that it is a fun place to live. The apartments are newly renovated and look amazing. It is right next to the school, so getting to class is easy every day. I really appreciate the effort the management puts into the monthly events. Anytime I have had a question, they have been quick to answer. It is an awesome place to live and I would recommend it anyone looking to live around UVU.
Nov 2018: Management only worries about making money, they want nothing to do with making their tenants lives easier. My roommate and I checked the box that we did not want animals in our apartment, and we had a roommate move in a month after the initial move in with a cat which we were both allergic to. Management did nothing to help and only started responding when we threatened them with legal action. Even after going down the rabbit hole they did nothing to solve the problem before it solved itself. There is an ant problem they never help with and the rent is definitely overpriced. On the plus side the good things about university gateway is the location and the people who live here. Review from Google
Sep 2018: I lived here for a year and I really enjoyed it. The office was always so nice to me, helped me with any problems I had immediately and always had such fun parties to get to know your neighbors. I liked living here because of all the people I got to know who lived around me. It was so close to UVU and Walmart which was SUPER convenient. You got full sized beds when you have a private room. Upgrading from a twin to a full sized bed, in student housing, is so amazing. I slept so much better. It’s honestly a really great place to live, and affordable too. It’s right off the freeway so it’s easy to find and perfect location to just jump right back on the freeway. There is also a bus stop right by building 1 so you don’t have to walk far in the snow. Overall my favorite place I’ve lived at so far. Review from Google
Sep 2018: University Gateway is one of the best complexes / management I’ve worked with! They are willing to do anything the can to help you out! They went above and beyond for me. Cute apartments, fun activities, amazing location and great management! Review from Google
Sep 2018: University Gateway is very friendly and are willing to help you to the best they can! They helped me with personal concerns I had and were very accommodating for my service dog and I. You can’t beat the location, walking to school saves you so much! Review from Google
Sep 2018: Honestly I loved it here! The management was always helpful and friendly to me. The private rooms were just right and nothing beats how close the apartments are to Utah Valley University. If you're thinking about choosing this place I'd say act fast because it fills up quick! Review from Google
Jun 2018: I am so upset that I paid the amount of money that I did. This place is absolutely HORRIBLE. I lived here for about 7 months and regret living here more than anything else. The management is a joke. I had multiple packages sent to my apartment, but were delivered to the office- didn't receive an email or phone call telling me I had a package waiting. They charge you for any time that you need to get into your apartment and don't have your keys. (How else are you supposed to get into your room?) The kitchen is so small, don't let the pictures fool you. I lucked out and only had 2 other roommates. How on Earth you could fit 5 people's kitchen things and food on top of that in the kitchen, beats me. The upgrades look really nice in the picture but they really aren't. The painted over the older wood to make it look like it was new, but the paint i Review from Google
May 2018: Gateway has been a blast to live at. Management is chill. Lexi, Ellisa, Don, and Cami are very kind and very understanding. Cleaning checks are reasonable and they will not fine you for stupid things like at other complexes. Just do a good job cleaning. maintenance was always timely, and did a great job to help us out. This complex is very social, and they host events often that get residents together. I really enjoyed my time here, becoming friends with neighbors, management, and my roommates. I LOVED my roommates some of the best roommates I've ever had. Its nice because there are some LDS people but then some non LDS people so you get the best of both worlds. One of the things i enjoyed most, was being able to bike to class 3 minutes before it started, and being still arriving on time. It's hard to beat the close commute to school. Overall Review from Google
Feb 2018: So far this is my first day here, I can't say I'm ecstatic. But I am happy that I have a roof over my head at this time, and that I can now focus on making this year, the year of me :)! I find the complex to be in a great location, which is key for me! I think every place has its ups and downs, and rather than be that (person) who writes the review out to degrade and bash. I simply state, that I'm going to make the most of it :)! And when I get into better standings possibly shoot for the stars and land some where else, that may be a better fit. **To anyone who is looking to take a look into this place, go for it! You may like it, you may not. But come see for yourself. If this isn't your cup of tea, find some place else where. You know ? Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like University Gateway reviews or think they are acceptable, check out University Gateway ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near UVU.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap