select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

The Lodges at Glenwood


Grade: of 34 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Sep 2019: The management was so understanding with my personal needs. They responded quickly and helped me more than I could ask for with the different questions and concerns I had. They work hard to make the complex clean and welcoming to all tenants. A very fun, and safe place to live! Highly recommend! Review from Google
Sep 2019: I love living here! There is a super friendly and comfortable vibe about this place. The office team is so kind. They remember your name and really make this place feel like a home away from home. Some of the apartments may not be the most up-to-date, but the environment and the location really make up for it. Plus, we are college kids, so we won't be living here forever, and it's a great place to be during this phase in life. There's a fantastic social scene, rent is the best price I've seen around Provo, and they are constantly doing events to make their residents feel more at home. Live here, you won't regret it. Review from Google
Sep 2019: Glenwood is awesome! Super great location and amenities for the price they offer. The complex and wards are super social and they’re always doing something to have a good time. There’s been a few kinks as there are with any college housing at the beginning of the year, but the office staff is super quick and helpful getting things fixed up! Should’ve chosen to live here my first year as well, I’d recommend it Review from Google
Sep 2019: I love living here at Glenwood! My favorite thing about it is all of the free social events and parties that they do, they literally feed you free dinners all the time and you meet a ton of people here, it's a great place to get connections. I've met some of my best friends here! The atmosphere is honestly the best part though, it feels so much more like a community then any regular student housing complex. The management is also super nice and accommodating and I know they always do the best they can to help out all the residents. would recommend 10/10. :) Review from Google
Sep 2019: The Lodges at Glenwood has been a really great experience for me! Its super social and there is always something to do! When I moved in, the office staff was so accommodating and really made me feel excited to live here! This is definitely a great place to make friends and start your college experience! I would 100% consider living here! Review from Google
Apr 2019: I love how outgoing everyone is here, and the management is great! You get out what you put into this experience. Glenwood offers many FREE events that are so fun and they have so many amenities. As long as you take advantage of what glenwood has to offer, there’s no other place like it for the price! Another huge thing for me was the parking, I never had a problem finding a parking spot here, even coming home super super late! Rooms are bigger than most other complexes, and the laundry is also cheaper than most complexes! I stay in a premium and it is more than enough, and would say Glenwood has the best premiums for the price for sure! Review from Google
Apr 2019: I’ve had a great semester here at Glenwood! There are always fun, free activities going on. The management is great too and very helpful. There’s a lodge with ping pong, pool, a piano, fooseball, a pool, a hot tub, a sand volleyball court, and a fire pit. Overall there is a very tight-knit and homey feeling here at Glenwood! Review from Google
Mar 2019: I tried moving into the Lodges at Glenwood as a freshman in August 2018. I lived in California prior to moving to Utah, so I had no way of knowing what the apartment that I planned on renting would look like other than looking at photos. The first two photos is what I was promised, the last three photos is what I actually got. While I was promised a shared room with plenty of space and cleanliness, I was given the exact opposite. First, the room I moved into had trash all over it (wish I took photos of that) and had one desk that was supposed to be shared between two people. Next, there was a hole in the wall in the closest that was covered by a poster someone left behind in the room. The walls were covered with dirt and brown/black grime, and the shower looked like something out of a 1950s cruise liner; it had very dim lighting, little space to function, and a cracked shower lining. The couches were torn and the vent above the stove was partially falling off Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

Renting a college apartment vs renting a house In this series of answers, we will mention a couple of key differences and continue the discussion in a multipart answer because there are lots of differences and somethings might not be as easily noticeable. Apartments generally have a lot of ame...read more

Jan 2019: I live here and this place sucks. Apartment is trashy. Even my mom said it was low quality stuff. You would think charging 400$ per person they would be able to upgrade somethings or even replace light bulbs in your room? They made us buy our own light bulbs. Also they charge a convenience fee of 20$ just because its easy to pay rent online. I tried to get the lowest rent possible at Glennwood which was suppose to be around 325$. Even with that i pay 400+ a month. Place suck i wouldn't recommend it unless you have lots of money because then who cares when you're rich right? The management lady is nice until you ask a question you aren't sure of. She gets an angry tone and makes you feel like an idiot because you aren't sure why you are being charge this much. Hate the place. Review from Google
Jan 2019: The new management is fantastic, and the office staff are super cool. Their online interface is really great and user friendly. I've lived here for almost a year, and I haven't had any huge issues, and the staff has a great response time for maintenance requests and things. Especially for the low price, I definitely think Glenwood is a great place to live. Also they give us free food a lot and I love that. People are great, social atmosphere is great, management is solid, apartments aren't bad, I'd recommend it. Review from Google
Jan 2019: This may be the worst place I have ever laid eyes on. The management have a better chance at becoming president of the United states than running this place correctly. The people running this joint are swine, highway robbers, and in cahoots with ISIS. The fact that it has taken you an entire year to respond to my review, clearly is indicative of your pathetic lack of customer care and satisfaction. The management sorely lacks in transparency and integrity. The owners of this complex are highway robbers. They nickel-and-dime students to death with their hidden fees. Not even in normal, everyday, non-student apartments are tenants charged extra fees for carpet cleaning in common areas! Your basic monthly rent should cover maintenance and cleaning costs. This management charges every tenant an extra $35 in the months of November and Decembe Review from Google
Dec 2018: I've been really impressed with how management has stepped up at Glenwood over the last month or so. Bill is amazing! I think he is the grounds manager, but he is always so genuinely interested in the needs of the residents here. You can tell he's ready to do anything he can to make your experience better at Glenwood. The rest of the staff is great too! I think it was Tyler I talked with in the office today and he was very friendly and accommodating. Also, Natalie is an amazing RA! She goes out of her way to help me when I have questions. Glenwood is a great place to live with great people! Review from Google
Dec 2018: Seriously love this place. I have the best ward ever, and my roommates are my best friends. Maintenance is super quick to respond, and the property manager, Bill, is amazing!! Management is extremely helpful! Great pool and social life! Review from Google
Dec 2018: I’ve lived at Glenwood for a couple years now, and I really have enjoyed my experience here. I love the location especially, but the management has also been great and maintenance requests have always been fulfilled promptly which is awesome! Of course some of the apartments are pretty old and have some issues because of that, but honestly I think that’s just part of living in college apartments, and the updated/remodeled ones are really pretty nice. Overall I think it’s just a fun place to live. I’ve had some amazing YSA wards here too and made lifelong friends. I would definitely recommend living at Glenwood. :) Review from Google
Dec 2018: The management is very willing to take care of any problems you have. If maintenance work needs to be done they send someone very promptly. The wards here are also great. Great place to move into whether it's your first semester at school or last. Review from Google
Dec 2018: The place is great. I enjoy the people, they have been very helpful fixing things you just need to report it and they have taken care of it in a timely manner. It’s a great community. My only complaint is they should add a few more dryers because they always seem to back up from the washers taking a shorter time. Review from Google
Mar 2018: My experience has been super nice and way enjoyable. Glenwood has fun activities that they host every so often. The apartments aren’t bad at all, they’re in nice condition, and I haven’t had any problems with appliances or anything. The main lodges has fun games like a pool table, phooseball table, ping pong, arcade basketball, air hockey, a piano to play, everything. Honestly, I have absolutely no complaints. I would absolutely recommend Glenwood to others, it’s a great place. Review from Google
Mar 2018: Definitely not worth a college student’s money. You can find much better places out there for around the same price. The cleaning checks are ridiculously easy to pass so naturally the apartments haven’t been kept up over the years. We had a ripped up couch when we moved in and management said they’d “look into it”, but we haven’t heard anything since (9 months later). The washers and dryers in our building broke down multiple times over the course of my lease and they were always slow to repair them. Overall Glenwood is a run-down apartment complex with a management team that doesn’t seem too interested in communicating and working with their tenants to create a better living standard. On the plus side, the ward is pretty good and (un)coincidentally that has nothing to do with the building itself. Review from Google
Feb 2018: I have lived at Glenwood for over a year and absolutely love it! There is always so many fun things to do and new people to meet. There is always room for anyone and everyone is always accepted. Glenwood reminds me of home. There is diversity and no one is left out. Everyone is accepted and loved. It has been the greatest place I have lived and the wards have been fantastic. People are so kind and loving and I have never had a problem with my apartment. Review from Google
Feb 2018: I’ve had tons of sorority sisters live here and the activities i was invited to were pretty fun. Def loved the FREE FOOD at every activity! Office people are way nice! Shout out to Drew and Jake (my favorite employees). 10/10 would recommend Review from Google
Jan 2018: I have lived at Glenwood two different times, and am currently still living there. Both times have been good experiences for me. Buying the contract was a smooth process and when I wanted to sell my contract, it was smooth as well. I personally have never had any problems with management, and I got my refund and everything as I wanted when I left. They let you paint walls here which is pretty awesome, and they often have fun activities. I have never had problems parking, and they even have an underground parking lot. ( I feel like batman everytime i drive in the underground parking, it has a pretty low ceiling) Glenwood is awesome, and i can in good conscience recommend it to anyone. Review from Google
Jan 2018: Loved loved living here! The maintenance is super good if anything needs fixing. As long as I’ve lived here did a lot of activities. The parking was hard sometimes but get a pass then you’re good! The atmosphere is good too! Everyone was super friendly. Good wards and stakes! Review from Google
Jan 2018: I lived at Glenwood my first 2 years of college and I thought that it was a great place to live. The apartments are nice compared to other apartments in the same price range, its a good deal. The atmosphere is very social and I made a lot of friends. There is also a lot of parking which is really nice when you want to invite people over, unlike apartments on the south side of campus. Review from Google
Jan 2018: I’m happy with it. It’s not a bad place. Parking fee is higher than desired, but it garuntees I have a spot, unlike other places. Not close to the mountains, but it’s closer to the freeway and stores. A huge jacuzzi and it’s great to have volleyball, so fun during the summer. I calculated the price for going elsewhere and it’s not a big enough difference to make me move. Review from Google
Jan 2018: Was doubled charged for rent 3 times throughout my 2 years of living there, not to mention that there are hidden fees. Also, management wasn't very nice at all. Especially with packages in the office. The management last year, I feel like always talked to me and my roommates like we were "special" or really stupid when we told them about a concern we had and wanted fixed..not cool. A month ago, just right before I sold my contract (finally), I had called into the office to ask a simple question about a $35 non-refundable fee in which 'professional' cleaners were supposed to come in and clean our floors, bathtub, some walls, and stove, all between a certain time in the morning on said dates. I work a grave shift and was home when cleaners were supposed to come, and NO ONE came. I had reported it and the RA whom I spoke with on the phone rudely Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like The Lodges at Glenwood reviews or think they are acceptable, check out The Lodges at Glenwood ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near UVU.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap