select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
The Crestwood ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

The Crestwood


Grade: of 33 reviews

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jan 2019: Really great place to live. Apartments have 4 rooms to them and are all private rooms. Management is easy to work with and prices aren't too expensive. Great social scene for any single college student. I have been here for 3 years and really enjoy it. The buildings are maintained well, however they are older. I wish there was more counter space and storage in the kitchen, yet it's manageable for your average college student. Overall, 4/5 stars for lack of counter-space and older housing/floors. The management has been getting better and better at responding quickly, which I thank them for. Review from Google
Jan 2019: The Crestwood is a great place to live! It boasts some of the cheapest prices around. Great parking around the complex and they have a fabulous ward. Great accommodations for the most part. Maintenance is relatively quick and they get the job done quickly. Review from Google
Jan 2019: I really love living at the Crestwood! I have lived here for 1 1/2 years and I don't have any plans of leaving for at least another year. I have made some of my best friends here, and I really like my neighbors and my roommates. Maintenance can be great at getting things fixed fairly quickly when they break, which is awesome. Of course, it isn't perfect, but no place is, and honestly, it's one of the better places to live in Provo. Review from Google
Jan 2019: Great place to live! Super social and fun! Management is really on top of things and aren’t trying to wreck you. Really recommend living here! :) Review from Google
Jan 2019: I have lived at the Crestwood for 2 years now and have enjoyed it. I like having my own room and my roommates are great. Having 4 girls in an apartment seems like the perfect number. Everyone has their own space and the rooms are pretty good sizes with their own vanities. I can always find a parking spot and 24-hour laundry is a plus! Review from Google
Jan 2019: I have been at the Crestwood apartment complex for over 3 years, which is a long time for a college student in Utah Valley. I believe that the management works hard to make their tenants happy. My apartments couches were old and worn, mostly by us, when my roommates and I asked if we could get new couches they were accommodating. The tenants are polite. The club house is very welcoming. The amenities are good (except the hot tub isn't fully working right now), but I wouldn't be here for 3 years if it was bad. Good place to live fun location! Review from Google
Jan 2019: The staff is very friendly and always willing to help no matter the situation. The grounds are very clean and I love the 24-hour laundry on site! They do a great job at keeping activities happening throughout the year! Review from Google
Jan 2019: I love how affordable and private these apartments are. The crestwood management and staff is super kind and helpful. They work very hard to make our experiences good even the bad ones. I have recommended these apartments to many friends. I highly recommend these apartments. Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

When should I start looking for student housing? Student housing is very different than most apartments. In most apartments you would start looking two months or so before you want to move. In student housing the search starts in October of the year before....read more

What is the benefit of a relet over a sublease? A relet is a much cleaner agreement. The original leasee is no longer liable for any unpaid rent, or damages. This means there is a clean cut-over and has much less risk to the original leasee. While there is usually a little cost involved with th...read more

Jan 2019: I have been at The Crestwood for two years now and I am very satisfied with the management and each unit I’ve been in. The management is easy to work with when you need something fixed and we recently got new carpet installed! Great ward and I’m glad to call my neighbors family. Review from Google
Jan 2019: I've lived here 2 years now and I have loved the ward here. The rent is a good price and the people here are nice. Do check into everything about the apartment and ask around. Every apartment has one or two things people don't like but I have enjoyed my time here. I have made a lot of friends here. Looking back I would definitely live here again. Review from Google
Dec 2018: These reviews are paid. This place is outdated, maintenance is the slowest Ive ever dealt with, and management is rude. I didn't have a microwave for a month. The people living here are old and weird, the hot tub is always down for maintenance, but we've already discussed that. Management barged in my room several times when checking fire alarms and such. Pay the extra money and live anywhere else. Review from Google
Nov 2018: This place is amazing!!!! I will not leave here just because of the service. They go out of their way to make you comfortable. Review from Google
Nov 2018: Love the Crestwood! Most affordable student housing with private rooms that I’ve found. Management is great, ladies in the office are always so quick to help or answer questions, they are very friendly! (They always have candy to give too) The YSA Ward is very social and fun, there is always an activity to attend! By far my favorite YSA ward. I would recommend the Crestwood to anyone and everyone. 5/5 :) Review from Google
Nov 2018: I have loved living here at the Crestwood. Sadly, I have to sell my contract because of an opportunity I have in Florida, but I would highly suggest living here. Every single time I go to the office, I am welcomed and all of my questions are always answered. The staff here has been nothing but kind and helpful when I get locked out of my room (oops) or when I need assistance. It is a great location with tons of amenities and a fantastic LDS ward. When I come back down to Provo in the future, I am definitely going to live here again! Review from Google
Oct 2018: Crestwood is a great place to live. Management is always on top of things and very nice and willing to help. Amanda is great and always takes care of things in a timely matter.The prices are also really affordable. Review from Google
Oct 2018: I've lived here for one year already, and have thoroughly enjoyed my time. It's been a year of growth, of new friends, and lots of memories made. The management is always helpful, and the apartments are much nicer than others in Provo I've been at. Review from Google
Jul 2018: So, I lived at this complex for two years. Our dishwasher was broken the entire time, and management was generally unpleasant. When eventually they did "fix" the dishwasher--no, they didn't actually fix it--they threw a part on the doorstep and never came back, even though my roommates and I told them multiple times that the dish washer was still broken. Cars regularly get broken into in the parking lot, and anyone who says this place is good is also probably on the payroll: as of summer 2018, management still pays people to give good reviews. If you value your standard of living at all...I wouldn't live here. Or if you value living at all. Multiple suicides and health-related deaths in the past year. Maybe this place is secretly cursed for bad business practices. Review from Google
May 2018: I'm glad that at the height of Michael's career, he yells at children, but at his salary, its understandable. Staff is child-like, unnecessary charges are added. They forced me to remove a Kureg machine because it had "the potential to make coffee". My car had water damage on the side, due to the sprinklers. I told them i had to professionally remove them, and they simply said, "move your car." The setup set up of the actual apartment was done by a 1970's architect who raised from the dead, but I'm sure that was all that was affordable. Learn who is the customer. Review from Google
Feb 2018: Is a decent price for Fall/Winter and is a great price (for a spacious private room) for Spring/Summer. Maintenance requests i've submitted were promptly attended to. I lived in a Gold apartment and was satisfied by the conditions, but not wow-ed. Move into the Platinum apartments if you have a chance the extra cost is well worth it. I never hear my neighbors even though it's an apartment. The amenities are well taken care of. I had a car while living here, but one week it needed work done. I was surprised how easy it was to live here without a car. Review from Google
Feb 2018: I have lived here for two years now, and I have to say this is the best place I've lived here at Provo. The people here at absolutely fantastic! I've met some of my best friends here. Very friendly environment, and this includes the staff. Any maintenance requests have always been taken care of and the staff has been incredibly helpful and easy to work with. Good price for the amenities you get and I especially love the fireplace. You should definitely move here! Review from Google
Feb 2018: I have loved living at the Crestwood this year. The apartments are quite nice! They have a cute little fireplace in them that is great for winter nights! Management is good at responding to questions or issues that may arise and good at making sure the outside area is taken care of and maintained. Definitely would recommend living here!! Review from Google
Feb 2018: Honestly this place has been incredible. The management is amazing to work with and have saved me a lot of money. I once got booted unfairly and they fought with the booting company and eventually paid my fine for me! The ward is incredibly social and involved and I’ve made some amazing friends here. Highly recommend. Review from Google
Feb 2018: Living in The Crestwood is honestly one of the best decisions I've made in my life. I have my own private room that can be locked and I don't have to worry about anyone coming in. I have my own private sink. And I only have to share my bathroom with only one other person. You can probably find cheaper shared room housing for like 50 bucks less but for only paying a little bit more, you get your own bedroom. Definitely worth it in my opinion. Management is wonderful as well. We needed a new washer and new tiling in our apartment and the moment we complained they changed it immediately. Also, having access to a pool and a gym is also really nice. The gym is really small but like no one uses it so it's like having your own private gym honestly. Both of the wards here are absolutely amazing as well!!!! Review from Google
Feb 2018: I have really enjoyed living here! There is always events going on and the people who live here are really nice and friendly. I really recommend living here because the rooms and apartments are spacious and great for the price! Review from Google
Feb 2018: I have really enjoyed living here! Anytime I have had a problem the management has always been awesome and very quick to help! The rooms are so spacious and worth it for the price. I would definitely recommend living here! Review from Google

Back to Previous

UVU The Crestwood Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap